HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in La Spezia, Italy

94.0%
11 reviews Book Now 
1

Affittacamere Lunamar

Hostel
Via Pietro Paleocapa 2, La Spezia, Italy 19122

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere Lunamar

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Rosanna Dedecius
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Rosanna would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Really lovely and obviously brand new renovated before we arrived. The room was fresh and big, great shower, really nice welcome from staff and good breakfast at the cafe across the road.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2012

Loved my stay here! I paid around 30 euros a night and got my own room and washroom which was amazing. The place was very quiet which I also loved as I had just come from a big city. Very very close to the train station, cinque terre, and the shopping area in la spezia.

90.7%
21 reviews Book Now 
2

Bella Napoli Trattoria Pizzeria e Affittacamere

Apartment
Via Antonio Gramsci 175, La Spezia, Italy 19122

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bella Napoli Trattoria Pizzeria e Affittacamere

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Easy walk to railway station,very very friendly staff. Helpful with sightseeing advice. Great food in restaurant at a reasonable price. Comfortable large clean rooms

Steve Tunzi
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Steve would recommend this property 21 January 2014

Pizzeria downstairs was amazing, by far one of the best pizzas we ever had (especially Bella Napoli pizza). Also, upon our request we were given a room on an upper floor with a lovely balcony.

90.5%
181 reviews Book Now 
3

Affittacamere Casa Dane

Guesthouse
Via Paleocapa, 4, La Spezia, Italy 19100

170 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere Casa Dane

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Georgina Smyth
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Georgina would recommend this property 20 September 2012

Lovely little hotel very close to train station. No hassle. Lady was waiting for us to arrive, described amenities. The room is perfect. And a wonderful night's sleep.

karisha kehrer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
karisha would recommend this property 12 September 2012

i loved that it was cleaned everyday and the place was in the perfect location. the staff were nice when they were there. i highly recommend this place.

88.3%
34 reviews Book Now 
4

Affittacamere A Posada

Guesthouse
Via 20 Settembre, 119, La Spezia, Italy 19100

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Affittacamere A Posada

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 November 2012

- the room was really big, beautiful and had everything you could want, simply perfect! Grazie mille! - nice information given by the staff, small breakfast snack was as a gift included!

Brooke Chudleigh
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brooke would recommend this property 04 August 2012

It had great location and was really clean and nice. Plenty of room and was very close to train station making access to Cinque Terre very easy. The staff were helpful and it was a come and go as you please atmosphere.

82.1%
104 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Astoria

2 star Hotel
Via Roma, 139, La Spezia, Italy 19122

82 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Astoria

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 77% Facilities - 78% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 76%
Hong-Gyu Song
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Hong-Gyu would recommend this property 21 September 2013

One staff offered me a cup of coffee and bread at 6 oclock in the morning after check out.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2013

Very nice, spacious room with balcony. Not far at all from the central train station and a lovely walk away from the marina.

73.8%
111 reviews Book Now 
6

Elicrim

Guesthouse
Via A. Volta, 23, Santo Stefano, La Spezia, Italy 19124

89 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Elicrim

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 86% Facilities - 65% Safety - 79%
Location - 56% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 68%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2012

Facilities and availability is good. Information binder is extremely helpful for travelers staying at B&B Elicrim. We were fortunate enough to attend a local festival the day the Italians beat the Brits in the quarterfinals (Euro 2012) and the atmosphere was through the roof.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2011

the mother of the owner was very nice and helpful. room was a little dated but really comfortable. nice touch of tv and dvds for some home comforts.

70.4%
113 reviews Book Now 
7

Locanda La Pergola

Guesthouse
Via G. Emanueli, La Spezia, Italy 19020

81 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Locanda La Pergola

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 56% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 73%
Kathleen Arnott
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Kathleen would recommend this property 06 June 2013

A lovely place to stay, warm greetings on arrival, and friendly advice in getting to know places of interest to visit. Hostel was very clean and welcoming, with bright, airy rooms.

nathan clark
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
97.1%
nathan would recommend this property 11 May 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay here .A wonderful peacful retreat for us during our travels.Balcony was fantastic for relaxing , emailing and enjoying the view and enjoying the birds tweeting . Thanks for everything !

La Spezia

9 Hostels from 27.64 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated La Spezia hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in La Spezia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.