We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Affittacamere A Posada

Guesthouse | Via 20 Settembre, 119, La Spezia, Italy 19100

88.3% Overall Rating

33 out of 34 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/11/2012)

"- the room was really big, beautiful and had everything you could want, simply perfect! Grazie mille! - nice information given by the staff, small breakfast snack was as a gift included!"

Read all Affittacamere A Posada reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Spezia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in La Spezia

I Remi del Prione
50.72 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Affittacamere The Tramp
42.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Astoria
38.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.7% 113 reviews
Affittacamere Casa Dane
44.07 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 182 reviews
Affittacamere Lunamar
38.04 USD

Hostel 94.0% 11 reviews
La Pergola
31.70 USD

Guesthouse 71.8% 115 reviews
Elicrim
22.19 USD

Guesthouse 76.1% 113 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Affittacamere A Posada'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
81.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 25 of 34 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great room (for 1 person, 30€).

Disliked: Annoying that there is no reception (have to arrange to meet receptionist), but worth it for price and quality of room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice spacious rooms... The place is quite clean with decent facilities...

Disliked: for breakfast we were given coupons which could be used at a couple of local cafes... the cafes turned out to be quite disappointing with not much choice to offer, except a quick coffee and a foccacia..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - the room was really big, beautiful and had everything you could want, simply perfect! Grazie mille! - nice information given by the staff, small breakfast snack was as a gift included!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brooke Chudleigh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2012 Brooke would recommend this property

Liked: It had great location and was really clean and nice. Plenty of room and was very close to train station making access to Cinque Terre very easy. The staff were helpful and it was a come and go as you please atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing, the breakfast was very simple but that it was still good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful in every way. Host was helpful. The room inviting and had tea making facilities.

Disliked: Cannot hink of anything.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were well laid out and always clean and tidy. The staff were always help full and happy in providing a good service.

Disliked: The arrival and departure of hostellers at all hours of the night disturbing the sleep of existing users. On Thur 26th April there was no control exercised by group leaders of teenagers who were roaming the corridors though out the night banging doors, talking loudly so disturbing the sleep of other visitors.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SZE KA LING

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 April 2012 SZE KA would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very comfortable as the decoration is very warm. I love it! The staff is very polite and helpful.

Disliked: We were lack of hot water during bath.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great price considering the location. There's not really an atmosphere because it's more like a hotel, but it's probably the best place for couples. It's beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. We had a tv with so many channels, a large bathroom, a mini fridge, and even a little hallway when you first walk in. Would most definitely stay here again.

Disliked: There was nothing negative to say about the hostel; it was wonderful, and probably the best/nicest hostel we've ever stayed at.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was our favorite hotel on a long backpacking trip. The rooms are great, breakfast is good and it was clean. The staff is very helpful! Overall a wonderful stay!

Disliked: The one challenge we had with this property was finding it, there are two entries and only one has an entrance button. At door #15 there is no button to push for a Posada, if you go to Settembre 119 there is. It took us a while to figure this out even though both doors go to the same building.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, Very central to the city. Amazing accomidation, felt like we stated in a hotel not a hostel. Everything about it was fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yuanjie Shen

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

14 October 2011 Yuanjie would recommend this property

Liked: everything is perfect

Disliked: a little bit underground

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: non

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2011

Liked: The location of the specific property we stayed in (they own several apartments around town) was good.

Disliked: It was not clean compared to other hostels I have stayed in. Additionaly, there was no toilet paper available, the entire apartment smelled horrific and the worst part was the bugs. When I awoke, I had been brutally asulted by mosquitos. I have counted 27 bites on my upper body and that does not count what I can´t see on my back. The night after this we stayed in il gatto zorba in the same city and it was like night and day. il gatto zorba was spottless, friendy, had toilet paper (and shampoo, soap and towels), and was bug free. I do not recommend Affittacamere A Posada for your stay in La Spezia.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A clean room and bathroom. A busy but nice and helpfull tenant.

Disliked: A nightmare if you have a car. Nothing tell you where you can safely park your car! And very disapointed for breakfast!!! Just a cup of coffea and a "brioche" you take in a coffee shop not in your place... that's too light when you want to walk to the 5 terre! Have seen better

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

alessandro favero moro

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: cosy atmosphere and brightly decorated rooms. quiet location. tea and coffee facilities in the room (not that common in Italy)

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to the train station (although farther than 300 meters). Very spacious room with fridge, kettle, and tea/coffee. The information provided about Cinque Terre was helpful. We tried a restaurant that was recommended by the owner, and it had good food/prices (we also received 10% off). Breakfast is an Italian breakfast (croissant and coffee) at a nearby cafe, which was fine for us.

Disliked: The room appeared clean at first glance, and most of it was, however more attention needs to be paid to the cleanliness of the room (we found drinks left in the fridge from past guests, receipts left by pastguests, there appeared to be mold on the roof of the shower, etc...). The room appeared as if it was renovated by an amateur, with strange holes in the walls, baseboards almost falling off, etc... Another major thing we disliked was that it did not always have hot water, or ran out of hot water half way through a shower. The only time we saw the owner was when we checked in. She said we could text or e-mail her if we needed, but we don't have a phone and by the time she responded to an e-mail I'm sure we could figure out any problems we may have. The stairwell up to the hostel was not light, and I might have felt unsafe if I was alone.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Apartment was quiet. Well appointed and the received great information about local area

Disliked: The directions are a little deceptive. The apartment in approximately 550 meters from the station and is located just after the museum. Also need to get 'clarification' about the special discounts from the associated restaurants - 15 euro or 10% discount...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were stylish and comfortable. It was the best bed that I've slept in in 2 months travelling.

Disliked: We were supposed to call Giovanna, but neither phone numbers worked. Instead we ended up waiting for her to let us into the room, which is in a condo complex. So we waited outside for her. She was about 15 minutes later than our planned time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, and tastefully decorated room. Close proximity to train station. And cheaper meals at the owners restaurants. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to see Chinque Terre stay here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great room and location to explore the Cinque Terre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raul Reyes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2010 Raul would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this place, great room...lots of information about cinque terre. good location, close to the train station.

Disliked: Raul left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

30 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to city centre

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice

Disliked: mixup on check in

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynsey Page

26 May 2010 Lynsey would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place! New, clean rooms. Great place to stay to see Cinque Terre, only a few minutes by train. Rooms were big and cleaned daily. Definately reccomend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Lynsey left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

14 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: More like a small hotel other than a B&B. Good size room with small fridge included. Wifi was not working for the two days of our stay. The "breakfast included" was a voucher for a cafe down the road that was a coffee and croissant.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.