We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Affittacamere Casa Dane

Guesthouse | Via Paleocapa, 4, La Spezia, Italy 19100

89.9% Overall Rating

171 out of 182 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/09/2012)

Georgina Smyth thinks…

"Lovely little hotel very close to train station. No hassle. Lady was waiting for us to arrive, described amenities. The room is perfect. And a wonderful night's sleep."

Read all Affittacamere Casa Dane reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check-in starts from 10:00am - till 11:00pm (with the exception of any special agreements.) We will make arrangements for late check-ins on request, an extra 10 euros fee applies between 11:00pm to 02:00am.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Spezia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in La Spezia

Affittacamere Lunamar
38.06 USD

Hostel 94.0% 11 reviews
Hotel Astoria
38.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.7% 113 reviews
Affittacamere The Tramp
42.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
I Remi del Prione
50.74 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Affittacamere A Posada
44.08 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 34 reviews
La Pergola
31.71 USD

Guesthouse 71.8% 115 reviews
Elicrim
22.20 USD

Guesthouse 76.1% 113 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

171 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Affittacamere Casa Dane'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 138 of 150 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Next door to train station which was great. Close to restaurants.

Disliked: We were on the 3rd floor lots of stairs if your unable to climb stairs not for you

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to station and restaurants

Disliked: Unlike any other places I have stayed at this trip, my dust allergies kicked in big time. While the place was superficially clean, by respiratory system told me they had work to do.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place fine, and clean. Rooms large and quiet. Very central.

Disliked: Breakfast was am BIG joke. The place we were told to go was just across the road!!!! Stale croissant and very watery cappuciono. Is that breakfast?????? Second day we went elsewhere and bought our own...where the food was VERY fresh... called Lord Byron...just a few 100 meters down the road. If they fixed that up it would be great. Wi Fi came and went at times.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Georgina Smyth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2012 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely little hotel very close to train station. No hassle. Lady was waiting for us to arrive, described amenities. The room is perfect. And a wonderful night's sleep.

Disliked: Georgina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karisha kehrer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2012 karisha would recommend this property

Liked: i loved that it was cleaned everyday and the place was in the perfect location. the staff were nice when they were there. i highly recommend this place.

Disliked: there was no reception so when the wifi stopped there was no one to ask to fix it and the bathroom is massive but the shower is the size of a coffin,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brendon brooker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 brendon would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with reccomending trips to cinque terre and places to eat.

Disliked: brendon left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

audrey nogues

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 audrey would recommend this property

Liked: It's really close to the train station and of the main street in La Spezia. The rooms are cleaned every day and you get complimentary hot drinks in your room.

Disliked: The AC is really loud, making it painful to use at night but as you have a view on the train station you can't open the window. Otherwise the noise would come from the trains.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great clean rooms - though they put us across the corridor in their tre fre, but was great!

Disliked: none except breakfast only being a croissant and coffee!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Theresa Kedinger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Theresa would recommend this property

Liked: The place was very clean and modern. It had an air condition too which helped.

Disliked: The only few bad things to say is that we had to call someone to let us in for check in. The rooms seem to be ran out of an apartment building. The other thing is that it seemed like there weren't windows where windows should be because they didn't not keep noise out at all, even when closed. (poor insulation).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cansu Ertem

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Cansu would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good. You can go by walk to train station and also to the boats.

Disliked: The breakfast was so bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice property, did not have much contact with staff - only one night. However very haoppy with our stay. Close to station.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Nelson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best places I stayed in! very clean, quiet room with your own fridge and AC! great jumping off point for Cinque Terre! Would recommend to anyone

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

28 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient to railway station and helpful staff member. Room relatively small, but modern facilities including tea/coffee making and although next to railway station is very quiet. Just walk out the door to the shops, great market and restaurants. We only stayed at La Spezia due to its convenience to Cique Terre, but it is a worthwhile destination on its own.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Zhi Bang Lim

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Zhi Bang would recommend this property

Liked: very well equipped, just like a hotel room.

Disliked: the free breakfast offered at a nearby cafe is not enough, just a croissant and a coffee.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is basically a hotel. We stayed (me and my girlfriend) in a double ensuite. It was super clean and have both a tv and a wifi connection. The establishment is only a few steps from La Spezia Centrale train station and is near my restaurants within the town center. Getting to Cinque Terre from here is very easy, just walk a 2 blocks down the street, hop on the train and you are there. This propery also offer a free breakfast at a near by bar. It was simple a caffe and a croissant, but it was free. Also this property is extremely secure. You are provided with three keys to ensure your safety, even though La Spezia seemed like a friendly city. If you are staying in a couple or with your husband or wife, this is the place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

XIAOFAN ZHANG

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 XIAOFAN would recommend this property

Liked: The location is too great, very easy to find and could not be more near to the station.

Disliked: the bathroom smelled not quite good...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bonnie Beauchamp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Bonnie would recommend this property

Liked: I would strongly recommend this hostel, although I can not speak for the normal rooms, as we had a room for two with our own bathroom etc. Our experience here was amazing. Upon arrival the women who did our check-in was very sweet and helpful. They give you all the information you need to go to Cinque Terre. We enjoyed the location as it was right beside the train station and it was good to take the train to Cinque terre. The room was very clean and the services offered were very good, the property seemed very safe. Also what we enjoyed was that they give you coupons to go have a free breakfast at a close cafe this was a nice touch and they also give you a map of the restaurants which are cheap and they offer you a whole meal for 15 euros since you are staying there, we enjoyed this alot. I would strongly recommend this hostel to anyone who is looking for something in La Spezia.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous place to stay. The owners are nothing more but helpful. Very clean. Great location from the train station. Very easy to access the Cinque Terre.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Dane is very close to the train station, and easy 5/10 minute walk. Also close to the shopping centre and a great restaurant just down the road. The room was very tastefully decorated and cleaned every day. Staff friendly and helpful on arrival.

Disliked: Only down is that the staff don't live on site so if you wanted something it was a bit harder to contact them. But a simply phone call and they would help.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and confortable rooms, close to the center and the main station. very clean.

Disliked: There was no staff, and the people that talked with us couldn't even speak english. There was no luggage storing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, right next to the train station. Modern and very clean.

Disliked: Once you get there you have to call a number so the guy comes to give you the keys. They should mention it before because we didn't have a cellphone with us and it's not very convinient.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth Miller

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very easy walk from the railway station. There was someone waiting for me at the time arranged . There was an electric jug provided in my room so I could make a hot drink. It was handy to the train that goes to the Cinque Terra and an easy walk from the boat that also visits the Cinque Terra villages.

Disliked: The system of breakfast tckets taken to a bar some way down the road.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic- right near the train station which made it easy to get around from La Spezia. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Lots of stairs to get to the room which may be a problem for those with accessibility issues (or lots of luggage!).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, very clean and great value.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gary Burns

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2011 gary would recommend this property

Liked: Less than 2 minutes walk from station, shops and eateries.

Disliked: Nothing