HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Ischia, Italy

Paradise Beach Hostel 96%

1. Paradise Beach Hostel

Hostel
Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

57 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paradise Beach Hostel

07 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Best hostel I've ever been to. Beautiful place. If you come to Ischia, stay here!

would recommend this property

27 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

I booked this hostel last minute - deciding to make a detour to the island of Ischia whilst on the train from Rome to Naples. Really glad to have stumbled upon the island in general and this hostel. The place is in a great location - overlooking the ocean and close to nice beaches (you can faintly see Capri too). The staff are friendly and really helpful with suggestions and ideas to get across the island and explore different activities/ restaurants/ beaches. The bar and pool area is really cool and there was usually a staff member or traveller up for a chat. The whole hostel is really relaxed with a chilled vibe. The rooms are basic but clean with comfy beds. Really good value- would definitely stay there again and hope to soon! Thanks to Shaun, Claudio and the rest of the crew for a great time!

would recommend this property

Read all Paradise Beach Hostel reviews
Paco Residence Apartments 92%

2. Paco Residence Apartments

Apartment
Via Cesa 41, Forio D'Ischia

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 88%

Location 72%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paco Residence Apartments

08 May 2013 97%

Big and green territory - hotel has own tropical garden with lemon trees, palms, flowers; cosy and lovely building; room is big, nice sea-view balcony with table and chairs; very good mini-kitchen with all dish, that you need for cooking, even Italian moka to cook espresso; clear and comfortable bathroom, some towels; of cause own good termal swimming pools and termal sauna. The wife of owner is Russian-native speaker. I want to stay in this hotel again and recommend it.

would recommend this property

30 Jun 2012 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife

Il residence è molto carino, immerso nel verde, sembra di essere lontani dal caos della città, belle le piscine termali e anche la stanza.Lo consiglierei.

would recommend this property

Read all Paco Residence Apartments reviews
Poggio del Sole 88%

3. Poggio del Sole

Hotel
Via Baiola n. 193

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 76%

Safety 100%

Staff 88%

Value 92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Poggio del Sole

10 Sep 2013 66%

Pool and hot tub were pretty nice. Had a nice view of the sea. Normally the owners will give you a ride whenever it you need it. The owners seem to go out of the way for there guest to make them happy most of the time and was very helpful to the other guests while I was there.

would recommend this property

26 Apr 2013 100%

I had a fantastic stay here. I was collected from the port when arrived by Guiseppe who gave me all info about the best things to do. The room was lovely and breezy with sea views. Was blessed with beautiful weather, relaxed by the swimming pool which is in a wonderfully sunny position, then took a walk to the beach nearby. Had dinner in the family restaurant that night - have to say it was amazing, if you stay try the homemade ravioli dish and the parmigian melanzan (spelling). The last day I spent at the Negomba spa, which again the family were kind enough to transport me to, and it was well worth the 30euros. Would definately recommend this place to anyone.

would recommend this property

Read all Poggio del Sole reviews
Ring Hostel 86%

4. Ring Hostel

Hostel
via gaetano morgera n. 72

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 81%

Location 85%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

32 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ring Hostel

23 May 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

I did spent here awesome time. Very helpful and friendly staff. Big thanks for Lorenzo. I could warmly recommend Ring hostel for everyone. For me was nice surprise that hostel is really clean =)

would recommend this property

08 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Owner was very friendly and made great atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all Ring Hostel reviews
Central Ischia 80%

5. Central Ischia

Hostel
F.Regine Avv., 10, Forio Ischia

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 72%

Staff 76%

Value 84%

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Ischia

28 Jul 2015 66%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

location and cleaness, other hosts

would recommend this property

24 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa

Very very well located, clubs , restaurants and beach, just in front of the hostel,,pool party was cool..,,very clean, and helpful staff, hot whater and big chicken , but what i liked more it was the sensation to be in a family,,Italy is wonderful, and Ischia is magic,,,,

would recommend this property

Read all Central Ischia reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ischia?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Ischia hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ischia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Ischia

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Ischia. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!