HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paradise Beach Hostel Ischia Hostel

Via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio, Ischia, Italy

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.06USD
  • Towel 3.19USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: Cancellation Policy
From May to Sept 30th This property has a 7 days cancellation policy. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to full amount of your stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ischia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Best hostel I've ever been to. Beautiful place. If you come to Ischia, stay here!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I booked this hostel last minute - deciding to make a detour to the island of Ischia whilst on the train from Rome to Naples. Really glad to have stumbled upon the island in general and this hostel. The place is in a great location - overlooking the ocean and close to nice beaches (you can faintly see Capri too). The staff are friendly and really helpful with suggestions and ideas to get across the island and explore different activities/ restaurants/ beaches. The bar and pool area is really cool and there was usually a staff member or traveller up for a chat. The whole hostel is really relaxed with a chilled vibe. The rooms are basic but clean with comfy beds. Really good value- would definitely stay there again and hope to soon! Thanks to Shaun, Claudio and the rest of the crew for a great time!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome location and set-up! Big, open pool terrace with bar that opens out to a crazy ocean views was the clincher! Rooms and toilets clean and big and there was an industrial kitchen. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Way better than expected! Will be recommending to mates.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments and we'll be looking out for your mates.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Laid back, truly relaxing and great location, amenities, and hospitality! this place is great, very close to the hot springs which is the main attraction.

Disliked: everyone rent a scooter! They should totally have scooter rentals at the hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The views were amazing great value for money and very welcoming staff a very relaxed and chilled out place to be.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Aptly named - it was Paradise. Gorgeous sunsets, wonderful meals (extra), super clean and super friendly, helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments Penny. It's nice to see, when responding here, that you've even come back to stay.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hosts were friendly, the drinks are cheap and it has a wholesome atmosphere.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

What more can you ask for... cheap drinks! Thanks for your comments

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best hostel in the world! Everyone is friendly and helpful and the location is incredible. The place is well maintained and secure. I don't really know what else to say other than... you must go!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your lovely comments, Grace

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Paradise Beach Hostel is great value for money the rooms are very large and clean and there is a pool with the most amazing view of the sunset on the water. The staff members were so amazing to me and helped me with anything i needed, they were great company and i couldnt thank them enough, I didnt want to leave!!The meals cooked by the chef on premises were delicious and they sell drinks at their bar for really cheap prices. They also take you out in town to go to clubs and what not. Shaun the owner was also great. I really hope i can visit Ischia and Paradise Beach Hostel again

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're blushing, Annie. Thanks for your comments

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a great place to stay, even in winter, with a friendly, helpful owner, Sean, and his staff. The view from my room was amazing and we had a traditional Ischia-style bbq one night with wine and a panorama of the sea and the town of Forio. and Sean took us to a club in town where we had aperitivo and didn't get back til 7 the next morning. The island is worth seeing and this hostel was well-run, with good facilities, a beautiful pool, clean rooms and bathrooms, lots of space and was close to everything - bars, clubs, shops, restaurants, beaches (although the water was cold at the beaches when I stayed), the mountain and everything you could want on such a lovely little island.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments and for being a great guest. We hope we see you again soon

Check Availability