We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ischia hostels

Reviews of Paradise Beach Hostel

Hostel | via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio, Ischia, Italy 80075

95.9% Overall Rating

47 out of 49 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/03/2015)

Marinna Roseberry thinks…

"This was a great place to stay, even in winter, with a friendly, helpful owner, Sean, and his staff. The view from my room was amazing and we had a traditional Ischia-style bbq one night with wine…"

Read all Paradise Beach Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.11
  • Towel USD 3.34

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

This property has a 7 days cancellation policy. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to full amount of your stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ischia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ischia

Paco Mare Residence
33.37 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Paco Residence Apartments - Hostel
16.68 USD

Apartment 86.9% 25 reviews
Ring Hostel
17.80 USD

Hostel 87.1% 116 reviews
Hostel Central Ischia
14.46 USD

Hostel 87.1% 8 reviews
Casa Nicola
38.93 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Poggio del Sole
20.02 USD

Hostel 93.6% 32 reviews
Hotel Carlo Magno
103.44 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Imperamare
38.93 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 83.8% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

47 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paradise Beach Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 49 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marinna Roseberry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2015 Marinna would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay, even in winter, with a friendly, helpful owner, Sean, and his staff. The view from my room was amazing and we had a traditional Ischia-style bbq one night with wine and a panorama of the sea and the town of Forio. and Sean took us to a club in town where we had aperitivo and didn't get back til 7 the next morning. The island is worth seeing and this hostel was well-run, with good facilities, a beautiful pool, clean rooms and bathrooms, lots of space and was close to everything - bars, clubs, shops, restaurants, beaches (although the water was cold at the beaches when I stayed), the mountain and everything you could want on such a lovely little island.

Disliked: Marinna left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nico Delo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2015 Nico would recommend this property

Liked: The service and helpfulness of the staff was exceptional. They really made an effort to get to know you and remember what you were doing, and your name. Even though breakfast was not included, they put bread and jams and coffee out for us each morning. The rooms were spacious and clean and comfortable. Ours had a view of the sea and the islands in the distance. This was all magical and we recommend Paradise Beach and this island

Disliked: Nico left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

25 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing and the staff (including two dogs who had loads of individual personality) were really really friendly. I was impressed the moment I walked in by both the owner, sean, and his laidback charm, and the view out the reception window at the sea. I'm coming back again at the end of my trip when the island is a bit sunnier.

Disliked: The swimming pool was closed for the three winter months

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mel Fuhrman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

26 December 2014 Mel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and owner were realy cool and helpful and made my time great. Loved the pool, the dog, the hugekitchen, the garden, the people, the beds. Love it all.

Disliked: Niente!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Federico Giner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2014 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: Un hostel excelente muy tranquilo en la época en la q estuve! Tiene muchas comodidades y si bien la ubicación no es la mejor, las explicaciones que aportan hace q sea fácil llegar al hostel. El personal es muy atento y agradable y seguramente harán todo para hacerte sentir muy bien.

Disliked: Federico left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice. Staff is great.

Disliked: A bit far from the city centre.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hannah ritner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2014 hannah would recommend this property

Liked: I have been travelling for two months and have stayed in so many hostels and this one is definitely up there in my top favorites. The atmosphere is amazing and I have never felt so safe at a hostel. Nor have I been to a hostel that is so communal. I stayed 4 nights (added one on while there) and one of those nights we had a bbq and another everyone from the hostel went out to dinner. I could have stayed much longer.

Disliked: I suppose it could use a little TLC, but that didn't bother me.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Patrick Bienstein

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: After traveling to many cities in Italy Ischia was just the perfect relaxing city break i needed. Also the Paradise Beach Hostel was the perfect place to stay at the island. You can either hang out at the pool and enjoy the beautiful view at the sea or you ask the staff for places you can go and they give you great advice and even draw you maps how to get to the best restarants on the island. Its also very easy to meet people in the hostel and if there is no one hanging out there in the off season you can just go out with with the staff and have a good time with them. Besides all that the hostel is also quite cheap so according to my opinion its just the perfect place to stay on the island.

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place is really nice, new, clean, with the view to the sea and it has also a swimming pool to relax. The owner was nice and helpfull with suggestions what to see in surroundings in a few days. Also breakfast was really good and you have different things to choose.

Disliked: Everything was really great. Maybe I would only suggest to set some additonal signs for the hostel in the end of this small city Cuotto - just that you can more easily find it.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a bargain. You pay a few Euros and get a view for a million. Very kind owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was really good, the staff was nice, we had such a great time.

Disliked: it was nice

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Waking up in the morning and looking out of the open balcony doors from my bed to see the sea, and hearing the waves. Good location. Very helpful staff. Generally very pleasant stay.

Disliked: Kitchen could do with a food dating system - writing check out date on food in the fridge.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved every second we were here, lovely owner and staff. Best hostel we have been too! On the other side of the island so it's quieter. Had organised nights out, and there was even a puppy during our stay! Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to relax by the pool overlooking the amazing view!

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominic Simonelli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 July 2014 Dominic would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Highly recommended

Disliked: Nothing at all. Only wish I could've stayed longer.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

ekaterina dementeva

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

22 July 2014 ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice with beautiful terrace with swimming pool and great breathtaking see view. We also enjoyed that hostel is situated near Forio town - nice old town with many thermal parks and hot springs in surrounding. So you are already in the center of ischia spa zone:))

Disliked: Room are too small even for hostel. We stayed at 4bed room but space was enought only for 2((due to lack of space there was no any wardrobe in the room and we have to keep all our stuff in our suitcases. Breakfast was poor, coffee was enought only for 4 cups and we have to wait when next portion will be prepared. The only tasty thing in the breakfast was home-made cake.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Szadkowska

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2014 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and fun

Disliked: Agnieszka left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Mosebye

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

07 July 2014 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: The whole property was really nice and well kept. The pool was great, the room was clean, the common areas were great for meeting people. Good selection for breakfast. The owners, Shaun and Andrew, were very nice and showed us some good spots for dinner both nights. The emails before the trip were also very helpful.

Disliked: Jesse left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was not just another hostel, this is THE HOSTEL! If you ever dreamt about the perfect hostel, this is it. Thank you Shaun and Andrew for being so nice and friendly, you're unbelievable. The atmosphere was like in a big family and only nice people are allowed to go there. It was an amazing experience being there , and it was worth the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A friend checked in with me. After seeing my greeting and the awesome hostel she said she wished she’d not chosen a cheaper hostel. Everything about this place was great. Youre not in the centre of the city, like my friend, but secluded with the sounds of the sea, but youre still close enough to bars and restaurants and shops. Best hostel in the world - I loved this place. Everyone there loved this place

Disliked: That I had a plane booked and had to leave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Barnett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: This place is absolutely awesome! I spent 3 days here with some friends and we all agreed it was the best hostel we'd stayed at throughout our entire trip. Our room had a balcony and a view of the pool and ocean; kinda can't beat that. Also, breakfast on the patio is amazing. the staff was incredible and so helpful, the rooms were clean and there's a giant kitchen downstairs that you can use to cook in. Stay here!!

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great time staying at Paradise Beach in Ischia. The island is awesome and has a ton of things to do. I was there for 3 days and had to leave for a flight. Shaun was great and the happy hours each night to the sunset was awesome. The younger staff were also awesome and had plenty of island knowledge. Greg showed me all of the secret spots that I would have never known about. Definitely recommend Paradise.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Owen Connors

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2014 Owen would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed my time on Ischia and at this hostel. The whole place is amazing. Was here in winter but theres still plenty to do and is sure to be amazing in summer. The staff are really accommodating, going out of the way to get to know you and ensuring you have a good time. The building was going through refurbishment when i was there which doesn't cause any issues and will make to place amazing when complete with great views and lots of spaces to relax. Would fully recomend a week here and will be back!

Disliked: Owen left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petra Bosilj

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa

10 September 2013 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so very helpful. I had a not-so-pleasant trip to Ischia and forgot to pack some important things, but the owner, Shaun, and very helpful staff made me feel relaxed and at ease in no time (after he picked me up at the port!). Shaun gives everybody great suggestions and recommendations for beaches, places to eat and places to visit. He or the staff will also gladly give you directions to anywhere else you might want to visit. There's some social events organized every evening or so by Shaun and I'm actually sad I didn't go to more of them. But I still met great people and had a great time :) The rooms are very clean, and the breakfast is very nice as well. If I'm ever back at Ischia, I'll probably stay at Shaun's hostel again.

Disliked: There's no real common area at the hostel area (there's a beautiful terrace, but nobody uses it). The best way to meet other hostel-people is at breakfast (at the hotel with which the hostel is co-operating) and Shaun-organised evening events. It worked out fine for me, I met very nice people who made my stay there even more enjoyable (I only spent half a day alone, which was still a nice relaxing day) but it might be a bit hard to find company if you miss breakfast in the morning and Shaun in the evening.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

24 August 2013

Liked: Terrace is nice and big.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

21 August 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: I booked a room WITH air conditioning, internet and hot water, BUT I got a room WITHOUT it!!! I got instead - blower, cold water and wifi that have been 150 away from my room in the nearest hotel. This hostel even doesn't have a reception. If you want to reach the reception, you need to go to another hotel, which is located 150 meters from the hostel. Awfully!!!

The property's response is...


See all Ischia hostels