HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ischia hostels

Reviews of Paradise Beach Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | via Provinciale Panza, 387, Cuotto Forio, Ischia, Italy 80075

92.8% Overall Rating

33 out of 35 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2014)

ekaterina dementeva thinks…

"It was nice with beautiful terrace with swimming pool and great breathtaking see view. We also enjoyed that hostel is situated near Forio town - nice old town with many thermal parks and hot springs…"

Read all Paradise Beach Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.34
  • Towel USD 4.03

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

This property has a 2 day cancellation policy. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first two nights of your stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ischia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ischia

Paco Mare Residence
26.87 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Paco Residence Apartments - Hostel
20.15 USD

Apartment 86.7% 24 reviews
Ring Hostel
21.49 USD

Hostel 90.3% 112 reviews
Hostelcentralischia
17.46 USD

Hostel 96.6% 5 reviews
Poggio del Sole
24.18 USD

Hostel 92.7% 31 reviews
Hotel Carlo Magno
124.93 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Imperamare
48.36 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 83.8% 12 reviews
La Rotonda Sul Mare
24.18 USD

Apartment 90.0% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paradise Beach Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 35 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominic Simonelli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 July 2014 Dominic would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Highly recommended

Disliked: Nothing at all. Only wish I could've stayed longer.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

ekaterina dementeva

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

22 July 2014 ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice with beautiful terrace with swimming pool and great breathtaking see view. We also enjoyed that hostel is situated near Forio town - nice old town with many thermal parks and hot springs in surrounding. So you are already in the center of ischia spa zone:))

Disliked: Room are too small even for hostel. We stayed at 4bed room but space was enought only for 2((due to lack of space there was no any wardrobe in the room and we have to keep all our stuff in our suitcases. Breakfast was poor, coffee was enought only for 4 cups and we have to wait when next portion will be prepared. The only tasty thing in the breakfast was home-made cake.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Szadkowska

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2014 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and fun

Disliked: Agnieszka left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Mosebye

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

07 July 2014 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: The whole property was really nice and well kept. The pool was great, the room was clean, the common areas were great for meeting people. Good selection for breakfast. The owners, Shaun and Andrew, were very nice and showed us some good spots for dinner both nights. The emails before the trip were also very helpful.

Disliked: Jesse left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was not just another hostel, this is THE HOSTEL! If you ever dreamt about the perfect hostel, this is it. Thank you Shaun and Andrew for being so nice and friendly, you're unbelievable. The atmosphere was like in a big family and only nice people are allowed to go there. It was an amazing experience being there , and it was worth the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A friend checked in with me. After seeing my greeting and the awesome hostel she said she wished she’d not chosen a cheaper hostel. Everything about this place was great. Youre not in the centre of the city, like my friend, but secluded with the sounds of the sea, but youre still close enough to bars and restaurants and shops. Best hostel in the world - I loved this place. Everyone there loved this place

Disliked: That I had a plane booked and had to leave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Barnett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: This place is absolutely awesome! I spent 3 days here with some friends and we all agreed it was the best hostel we'd stayed at throughout our entire trip. Our room had a balcony and a view of the pool and ocean; kinda can't beat that. Also, breakfast on the patio is amazing. the staff was incredible and so helpful, the rooms were clean and there's a giant kitchen downstairs that you can use to cook in. Stay here!!

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great time staying at Paradise Beach in Ischia. The island is awesome and has a ton of things to do. I was there for 3 days and had to leave for a flight. Shaun was great and the happy hours each night to the sunset was awesome. The younger staff were also awesome and had plenty of island knowledge. Greg showed me all of the secret spots that I would have never known about. Definitely recommend Paradise.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Owen Connors

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2014 Owen would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed my time on Ischia and at this hostel. The whole place is amazing. Was here in winter but theres still plenty to do and is sure to be amazing in summer. The staff are really accommodating, going out of the way to get to know you and ensuring you have a good time. The building was going through refurbishment when i was there which doesn't cause any issues and will make to place amazing when complete with great views and lots of spaces to relax. Would fully recomend a week here and will be back!

Disliked: Owen left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petra Bosilj

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa

10 September 2013 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so very helpful. I had a not-so-pleasant trip to Ischia and forgot to pack some important things, but the owner, Shaun, and very helpful staff made me feel relaxed and at ease in no time (after he picked me up at the port!). Shaun gives everybody great suggestions and recommendations for beaches, places to eat and places to visit. He or the staff will also gladly give you directions to anywhere else you might want to visit. There's some social events organized every evening or so by Shaun and I'm actually sad I didn't go to more of them. But I still met great people and had a great time :) The rooms are very clean, and the breakfast is very nice as well. If I'm ever back at Ischia, I'll probably stay at Shaun's hostel again.

Disliked: There's no real common area at the hostel area (there's a beautiful terrace, but nobody uses it). The best way to meet other hostel-people is at breakfast (at the hotel with which the hostel is co-operating) and Shaun-organised evening events. It worked out fine for me, I met very nice people who made my stay there even more enjoyable (I only spent half a day alone, which was still a nice relaxing day) but it might be a bit hard to find company if you miss breakfast in the morning and Shaun in the evening.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

24 August 2013

Liked: Terrace is nice and big.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

21 August 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: I booked a room WITH air conditioning, internet and hot water, BUT I got a room WITHOUT it!!! I got instead - blower, cold water and wifi that have been 150 away from my room in the nearest hotel. This hostel even doesn't have a reception. If you want to reach the reception, you need to go to another hotel, which is located 150 meters from the hostel. Awfully!!!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

janene cherry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013 janene would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful room and beautiful view! Shaun was kind enough to come find me after I had gotten turned around. He helped me meet new friends and enjoy nightlife. Also, outlined everything to do and how to get there. The room was lovely and the food was great too!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rick White

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2013 Rick would recommend this property

Liked: Shaun was the most welcoming host of all the hostels I'v been to in Europe. He has a good thing going on a great little Island. I booked for one night and ended up staying two. Could have stayed a lifetime.

Disliked: Rick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Schwarze

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hostel. Shuan was wonderful and we were so happy that he was able to take us to the Hot Springs and show us around the island. Breakfast was amazing too, and actually filled us up in the morning. The room was nice and clean, and it was nice having a private bathroom. Our group loved that we were able to use the hotel's thermal pool. It was a wonderful stay, and I can't wait to go back.

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Pawliger

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 June 2013 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: The property has very good facilities and Shaun is a great host. He organized a very fun outing to climb Mount Epomeo and then we had a spectacular evening in the natural thermal baths at Sorgeto. He is a fun and social host and gave good recommendations.

Disliked: The breakfast was meager

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hudson Hotaling

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Hudson would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked how friendly the staff was in conjunction with the amazing value of my stay there. This hostel felt much more like a nice hotel than a hostel. The breakfast was the best breakfast I've had in Europe thus far, and the heated pool was extremely relaxing.

Disliked: There is nothing that I disliked about this property. If I went back to Ischia, I wouldn't even consider staying a different location.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Hall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 May 2013 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Meeting a host as amiable as Shaun on such a perfect island has made our tour of Italy unforgettable. Shaun knows all of the best places to see on the island and was only too happy to show us and others from the hostel to the hot springs in the sea, on a hike up Mt Epomeo and to some of the best local restaurants and coffee shops in the area. We rented bikes from Ischia and cycled to the hostel but it would be much easier to get the ferry to Casamicciola Porto and walk to the hostel. Planned to stay for a night or two and just didn't want to leave, thank you for everything Shaun!!

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Pablo Diez Pena

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2013 Juan Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: ENG/SPA This hostel is in the beautiful island of Ischia, Shaun the owner is super nice and always ready to help or give his advise if needed (like to what beach to go, supermarkets and restaurants), he even showed us a really cool place where there are thermal waters by the see! People there were super nice and friendly too, I've met a very good and funny group of people, plus the beaches are amazing. I'do totally go back there! Este hostel está eh la bellísima isla de Ischia, Shaun el propietario es súper simpático y siempre listo para responder a cualquier pregunta o de concejo sobre playas, restaurantes, etc. Incluso nos mostró un lugar alucinante de aguas termales al costado del mar. La gente súper simpática, conocí un lindo grupo de jóvenes de mi edad con los que nos divertimos muchísimo! Además las playas son muy lindas!

Disliked: Juan Pablo left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The manager met me at the ferry terminal and showed me how to get to the hostel. He also organized a trip for everyone to go down to the hot springs at night when there were no other tourists there!

Disliked: It was a bit hard to find, but the manager was very helpful about bringing me to and from the ferry terminal (which he willingly offered!) I think the hostel knows this is a bit of a drawback, so they try their best to help customers.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erica Bettiol

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

03 November 2012 Erica would recommend this property

Liked: Paradise beach hostel is still a brand new venture on the island of Ischia. During my stay I was put up in the temporary Winter residence of the hostel a small Albergo on the island, an excellent place, clean, hospitable & in a prime location. Shaun the owner has a fantastic vision and I have no doubt that next Summer this will be the BEST hostel on the island. Shaun is able to provide you with a wealth of knowledge of places to see & things to do on the island of Ischia. I couldn't recommend this hostel or Ischia itself anymore. A must see of Italy!

Disliked: Erica left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

stuart porter

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 stuart would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast,and 5 euro bottles of wine from antonio the hotel/hostel owner and very nice roof terrace views. also very helpfull at reception

Disliked: the hostel bar bit too expensive other than that nice little hotel/hostel

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: View from roof top Hostel manager Shaun is very helpful in hosting, providing tourist information and organizing activities

Disliked: Not very easy to access the beach, restaurant, supermarket on foot because the hostel is uphill

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Finlayson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2012 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel we have stayed in so far! Rooftop terrace with fabulous views over the Bay of Naples complete with sunbeds, shower and Jacuzzi! Shaun runs the hostel and will meet you off the ferry and take you, via the local bus to the hostel, which is up a hill. He'll let you know what is happening on the island and organizes trips and dinners for those who are interested.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The manager of the 'HOTEL' was entertaining and full of useful information about where to go, what to do and how to get their. The 'hotel' was also clean and tidy, and it was great to have an en suite and air conditioning and a decent breakfast included. If what you are looking for is a pleasant hotel with dorm rooms, this place is great, it is only 15-20 minute walk up hill (less going down) from the centre of the town, with buses running past the hotel and through the town to take you around the island.

Disliked: Essentially this is a nice hotel with dorm rooms, not a hostel. Their was no sign up on the building to indicate this that it was the Paradise Island Hostel, only that it was the Hotel Coralba. The 5 bed dorm room was cramp, with little space for luggage or movement. The guy who runs 'the hostel' (not the hotel manager) did try organise social activities for the 'hostel people' some of which were more successful than others but generally reminded me why I avoided package holidays and holiday reps!!! Aside from the roof, which was pleasant there was no real common area to sit and socialise.

The property's response is...


See all Ischia hostels