We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ischia hostels

Reviews of Ring Hostel

Hostel | Forio d'lschia, Via Gaetano Morgera n 72, Ischia, Italy 80075

87.1% Overall Rating

98 out of 116 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

Jennifer Walker thinks…

"The Ring hostel was great value for money, and I would definitely recommend. There was a real effort from everyone to ensure that we made the most of our time on Ischia. The hostel itself was…"

Read all Ring Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ischia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ischia

Hostel Central Ischia
632.51 USD

Hostel 87.1% 8 reviews
Hotel Carlo Magno
117.65 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Poggio del Sole
22.77 USD

Hostel 93.6% 32 reviews
Paco Mare Residence
30.36 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Paco Residence Apartments - Hostel
22.77 USD

Apartment 86.9% 25 reviews
La Rotonda Sul Mare
22.77 USD

Apartment 90.0% 22 reviews
Paradise Beach Backpackers Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 92.0% 44 reviews
Hotel Imperamare
44.28 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 83.8% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

98 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ring Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 85 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: always something fun to do - dinner, hot springs, beach, drinking. great atmosphere for meeting ppl

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked absoluty everything. if you get a chance definatly come here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Frewer

27 July 2007 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was AMAZING...best yet. Awesome staff, excellent character, relaxing and colourful. Just what we needed after months of travelling!

Disliked: Angela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything the place is the best!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had the best staff out of the nine we stayed at throughout Europe......great place to party and meet people, the owners are loads of fun and take care of anything and everything for you in order to make sure you have an awesome time.....It worked!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Ninnes

28 June 2007 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: the people were great and the family that run it are the nicest people you will ever meet!!! i regret not being able to stay longer!!!! as i know that they would have made ischia such a better place to be!! the only reason i put location as average was because i didnt print out the instructions on how to get there and no-one in the city had heard of it and it was down a long narrow backroad - but to be fair that added to the charm of the place - like a well kept secret

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liivi Haamer

14 June 2007 Liivi would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely wonderful, friendly and helpful people. Cool house

Disliked: Liivi left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great. They take you to dinner at their restaurant where the food is amazing. They take you out at night. It was a really fun environment.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lara Lewis

10 April 2007 Lara would recommend this property

Liked: Great people, great island, great time. We came for a weekend and we never wanted to leave. Lorenzo and Guiseppe are so welcoming and the hostel is a chill place to hang out with a lot of new people. Dont miss the sandy beaches and the hot springs.

Disliked: Lara left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 October 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free internet is absolutely wonderful. They also have phones hooked up to the computers so you can use the Skype program to phone people...it cost us only 2cents per min to phone Canada. There is a very small kitchen to use, but at least there is one, and there are plenty of grocery stores nearby. The location is in a quiet spot in the small town. The staff are friendly. When we were there it was not tourist season, so we pretty much had the entire place to ourselves...we rarely even saw staff members. They also have a tv and english speaking dvds. We felt really at home there. The guys who run the place, also own a hotel(their parents run it) and they will bring you to the hostel at night if you wish to eat at their restaurant and their Mama's home cookin'. They will bring you to the hot springs nearby, too. The bathrooms are not the greatest I have used. Oh, there is a rooftop with chairs and a hammock to lie around in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

09 October 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Nice-original-historical architecture-style, still place, near to center.Internet-connection with Home!Many Thanks!!!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Parsons

29 September 2006 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly communal atmosphere, Lorenzo and Guiseppi take you all to trips to the family resturant and the termal springs. Really great place to chill out, and free internet!

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was worried this would be too much of a party place and, while it's definitely a good place to meet people and party, the hostel dorms are very tranquil and it would be perfectly possible to have a very quiet stay if that's what you wanted. The family who own the hostel lay on a service that surpasses what you'd get in most hotels... offering lots of local knowledge, organising activities, etc. The food at the family-run restaurant is not that amazing but the limoncello certainly is and it's worth it just for the social atmosphere. This was a very laidback hostel, perfect for a beach holiday. The hostel is quite open - there are locks on the dorm doors and lockers for valuables but reception is often left unattended with the main doors unlocked; however, it's hardly a hostel in a major city or anything and, as as a single female traveller, I felt very safe there. I would recommend this hostel to others and I would stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very funny! The staff is friendliness and helpfulness. Try the Lorenzo guide!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

13 August 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, fantastic staff, had an amazing tme and very easy place to meet people. Definitely go to Mamas restaurant for fab food!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

13 August 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, new rooms and bedrooms, staff very friendly and helpful, food was delicious Overall an excellent experience!!!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

05 August 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 July 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is fantastic! The environment is great and excellent staff. They take you to 'Mamma's' restaurant each night for amazing and very reasonably priced food (if you want to go), also out to bars, hot springs etc. STAY HERE!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sara Nicolson

05 July 2006 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are young and always here to help. We all pile in a minivan to go to their parents restaurant for an exceptional meal at incredibly affordable prices. Great comraderie. And the hot springs at night rock!

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

23 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Owners encouraged socialising by getting everybody to eat together at dinner or organise transport for day trips which was cool. And the food was gorgeous!! Best authentic Italian food I had all hols from the restaurant they own 'Mama's Kitchen' - I want your cook to come over and cook for me!!

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

23 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: A family run 17th century monastry, very quaint and atmospheric, big rooms and balconies, own produced wine, midnight trips to the hot springs.....beautiful, unspoilt location

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 June 2006

Liked: they have cereal for breakfast !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

28 May 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was so friendly and helpful. They knew so much about the Island and what it had to offer.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.


See all Ischia hostels