HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ring Hostel Ischia Hostel

via gaetano morgera n. 72, Ischia, Italy

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 81%

Location 84%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.24USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ischia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 81%

Location 84%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

Showing 11-4 of 4 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere i think just does it all!! The front desk is soo helpful at all times and all the members of the Family business are always ready to help. Its as if you are at home from the first moment you the enter the Hostel. I cannot wait to return!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: everythings :) free sun lounge chairs,kayakes,snorekking,free ride to family restorant awesome if they was not a hostel here i would not be ble to be on this island. Marta Maria and her cat are very welcoming and very helpful i miss then both already and all the family there. The locals are friendly the atomshere in the Forio is a very nice one.

Disliked: hmm....... Nothing the place felt like you were family :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff and atmosphere.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great building on an amazing island. Because it was surprisingly quiet we got a room all to ourselves! Staff were quite helpful. Really good common area/roof with table tennis table/musical instruments and more. The taxi to the restaurant is a once in a life time experience.

Disliked: Instructions on how to use the washing machine not clear, limited breakfast options. A little difficult to find the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really relaxed, everyone was so nice. Got loads of information on what was on offer and what to do. The free snorkels and kayaks were really appreciated! I was only there for 2 nights but going back for longer!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Dear Guiseppi Lorenzo and Amerigo thank you so much for your hospitality this was so far the best hostel i have ever stayed., the hostel is centrally located and you can relax during the day on the roof or in the common room, the night is party time, the family restaurant is amazing and very social, will never forget the mud bath in the night. Looking forward to come back soon... miss the ringhostel already

Disliked: Loved it!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff (and the cat!) were really friendly, and the atmosphere was amazing. They were really helpful and provided us with lots of information on the islands and Naples, the trips to make, the activities to try, etc.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is totally awesome and definitely a nice break from the noise and hustle of Napoli. Staying in a hostel can really be hit-and-miss, so I was pleasantly surprised by all the things that Ring Hostel has to offer. It’s an old convent so the building has lots of personality (very cool since I really like to feel like I’m “in” a place and not just visiting), and the whole vibe is laid-back and friendly. It’s pretty classic for the whole island, really, which I found out during my daily excursions – everyone is so relaxed and chill! I found myself slowing down too and taking time to enjoy little moments like watching the waves roll in at sunset along the beach, meandering through the neighborhood, trying different flavors of gelato… there’s something about the island that gets addictive and a lot of us who were staying at the hostel ended up staying longer than we planned!There’s a whole family running the hostel and they all made me feel right at home. My room was clean, bright, and airy, the kitchen had everything I needed and the terrace on the roof was a perfect hang-out spot.Love this place and love Ischia, thank you to the Ring Hostel family for a fantastic holiday… I’ll be back!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the hostel is located close to the Forio Porto, directly in the center of town by everything, so i could easily walk to bars, cafes, beaches, stores. the staff is so helpful and friendly. they organized lots of fun trips: hot springs, beach, etc. the owners picked us up from the hostel and brought us to their family restaurant which was amazing (most food grown in the gardens at the restaurant)... it was by far the best place i ate at while in italy. other things i liked: getting sun on the rooftop terrace, ping pong, the rooms (clean and spacious), breakfast, and free wifi & computers.

Disliked: how could you dislike something about this place?!?

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really, really friendly and so helpful. The vibe from the hostel was brilliant and it felt like being in a family staying there. I will def go again and recommend to others!

Disliked: Little bit hard to find!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability