HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ischia hostels

Reviews of Ring Hostel

Hostel | Forio d'lschia, Via Gaetano Morgera n 72, Ischia, Italy 80075

87.1% Overall Rating

98 out of 116 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

Jennifer Walker thinks…

"The Ring hostel was great value for money, and I would definitely recommend. There was a real effort from everyone to ensure that we made the most of our time on Ischia. The hostel itself was…"

Read all Ring Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ischia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ischia

Hostelcentralischia
18.38 USD

Hostel 87.1% 8 reviews
Hotel Carlo Magno
122.11 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Poggio del Sole
23.63 USD

Hostel 92.7% 31 reviews
Paco Mare Residence
31.51 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Paco Residence Apartments - Hostel
19.70 USD

Apartment 86.9% 25 reviews
La Rotonda Sul Mare
23.63 USD

Apartment 90.0% 22 reviews
Paradise Beach Backpackers Hostel
21.01 USD

Hostel 92.2% 39 reviews
Hotel Imperamare
52.52 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 83.8% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

98 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ring Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 85 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

desislava petrova

21 June 2010 desislava would recommend this property

Liked: The owners of the hostel r the best thing that can happen to u on the island - we were lost in the city searching for the hostel and they found us on the road, in the evening they took us to a great restaurant and we spend great time there...we will go back to Ischia, cause we feel now we have friends there!

Disliked: desislava left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a fantastic hostel - Lorenzo was so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us - it didn't feel like a hostel but rather like going to stay with friends! The activities (hot springs, the restaurant trips, snorkelling) were great fun and also very reasonably priced.Without a doubt one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at and fingers crossed I'll be back there soon!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Petr Havelka

08 October 2009 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, cool people from all over the world, everything was OK.

Disliked: Petr left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The island of ischia i fab

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people you met, it had the most fantastic atmosphere which pretty much made up for the basic facilities. The family that owns the hostel also run a restaurant and provide transport to and from it in the evening so it was a great place to go on the first night for a nice and fairly reasonable meal where you got to know lots of other people staying at the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location good price very lovely isle even for single woman traveller. i will come again ishiaa ciaoooooooooooooooo

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

06 August 2009

Liked: We were really surprised by so many positive reviews regarding this hostel. This place was a great disappointment for us. We had paid for room wih private bathroom, but we had to share it with 2 other rooms. Hot water wasn´t available longer than 5 minutes. Moreover, we didn´t stay in the main building, but had to walk additional 200m up the hill. Also the staff wasn´t very friendly, even saying hello was a problem for them. Regarding the room, it had no wardrobe, but it contained kitchen unit thanks to which there was not much space left. Positive thing was balcony and breakfast, however it was every day the same. We wouldn´t really recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anna Fonferova

27 July 2009 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Recommend definitelly for the atmosphere & great hospitality of Colella family. You can enjoy real south italian experience (chaos included:-) ...:-)))

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, plenty of space, good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laurie Brescoll

21 September 2008 Laurie would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Laurie left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: you completely felt at home here -utterly at home. the staff were so laid back, sometimes this could be a problem but it was so easy going. free internet, great atmosphere.needs to get hot water though, a hostel without hot water is pretty bad!loved it all the same!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Rogers

08 September 2008 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: I was traveling alone with my 14 year old Daughter ,I felt safe comfertable and very welcomed nothing was to much trouble ,I felt very at home most of the other travelers where single girls ,I will be going back next year .Papa made me some fab fig jam

Disliked: Karen left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Aakash Bhattacharya

06 August 2008 Aakash would recommend this property

Liked: The range of facilities...

Disliked: Aakash left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were absolutely wonderful but it wasn't very clean.The family restaurant was nice but it only opens at 8 and because you get driven down, you wont be home until 11 pm - midnight.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Miles

18 May 2008 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff making sure you have a good time

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jamie quai

10 May 2008 jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The total atmosphere was amazing!

Disliked: jamie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lindsey Coeur-Belle

02 May 2008 Lindsey would recommend this property

Liked: the whole hostel was wonderful the staff are truly wonderful and mams food is the best in italy. lozerno you are a marvel,meet some great new friends , woud strongly recommend people sta here the whole experince was wonderful

Disliked: Lindsey left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location,roof terrace

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the staff they we so friendly and helpful with all our questions. They gave excellent advice on places to visit on the island such as beaches, hot springs, and spas. Also, the shuttle to and from the family restaurant was a wonderful convenience.I would like to recommend an easier way to get a hold of the staff when they are away from the hostel. It was difficult to use Skype without purchasing minutes to call the cell phone because of not having a credit card to link to the Skype account. Maybe a permanent cell phone at the desk that is used only to contact Lorenzo or other staff members if a guest at the hostel needs something. Or maybe a pager system that would function in the same way to reach the staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Judy Lee

17 September 2007 Judy would recommend this property

Liked: the people

Disliked: Judy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: STAY HERE!!! This hostel is great -- just wish i could have extended my stay!! Each night they drive everyone up to their family's restaurant, brilliant food, brilliant company and cheap!!! Very social hostel, but if you want some chill time thats cool too... Plus VERY helpful staff!!! Everything you could want on the best island ever!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Fonferova

04 September 2007 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel have great location in old town, 5 minutes walking to Forio Porto..The staff is really very helpfull and friendly, I felt as an home. it is absolutly recommended to participate on dinner, in family restaurant, have a crazy road in tight streets with Lorenzo in his car (we were in a small car 12 persons!, it was reallly very funny). I am full of nice experiences!!! I will definitelly come back:-)))

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Trevor Morgan

20 August 2007 Trevor would recommend this property

Disliked: Trevor left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

heather Hagen

19 August 2007 heather would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very nice and fun, there are lots of activities

Disliked: heather left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmosphere and staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Ischia hostels