HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Florence, Italy

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Opera B&B

Guesthouse
Via Lorenzo il Magnifico 62, Florence, Italy 50129

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Opera B&B

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Steve Rainey
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Steve would recommend this property 24 October 2013

We booked at the last minute this B&B but , I think, we couldn't choose better. We arrived by bike and we could park them in a secure basement and then go walking around the town. The whole B&B is awesome! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The atmosphere makes you feel right at home but it's like a 4 star Hotel . Comfortable rooms include TVs and wifi. We are biking to Chianti and then we will be again in Florence, for sure we will stay here !

Sarah Lindsey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 23 October 2013

Honestly, everything was great! The room, the staff, the location...everything. Always clean! It was within walking minutes of everything. It was very comfortable. They had an espresso machine, which my friend loved! Honestly...one of the BEST places I have stayed, and after two months of backpacking we've stayed in a lot. If I visit Florence again, it will be my number one pick. It felt more like a home, than a hostel. The staff was the BEST! They were so helpful!! They even scheduled us for another hostel and told us about the places to see. EXCELLENT!

98.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Soggiorno Michelangelo

Guesthouse
Via Fra Bartolomeo 24, Florence, Italy 50132

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soggiorno Michelangelo

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
meral quane
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
meral would recommend this property 20 November 2013

we stay 4 night end of October. It was really great experience. and room five star quality. Spotless clean, comfortable, 15 min walking distance to all main tourist attraction. We are very please to meet owner of the hotel Oskar is real gentlemen .Highly recommend.

hossein ali abianeh
Alone
Work / volunteering
97.1%
hossein would recommend this property 30 May 2013

Excellent place I found in Florence, nice big room and great breakfast, We got the great helping from Oscar who is a very nice man in Soggiorno Michelangelo. We will come back and stay if next travel here again.

97.4%
13 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Beatrice

3 star Hotel
Via Fiume 11, Florence, Italy 50123

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Beatrice

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2013

Best place I stayed at while in Italy. Anytime I go back to Florence or have friends or family going I will make sure they stay here. The owners are extremely friendly and very helpful!

James Robson
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
James would recommend this property 17 June 2013

This is a great place to stay in Florence. It is close to the station and only a short walk from many of the city's historic sights. Our room was spacious by Italian standards and sparkling clean. The owner and his family were welcoming and extremely helpful and provided a very good breakfast. We would thoroughly recommend Hotel Beatrice.

97.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
4

La Residenza di Michelangelo

Guesthouse
via nazionale 17, Florence, Italy 50123

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Residenza di Michelangelo

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Ryan Causby
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ryan would recommend this property 01 November 2013

Great location, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All up I thought this was a great choice.

Mark Terrelonge
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 11 July 2013

This property was outstanding. The service was incredibly attentive. When I first got in, I received a map telling me where to find the best food, how to best navigate attractions, and keys to one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in within Europe. VERY clean. Good space. Good internet connection. Perfect location near the train station and near all the attractions.

97.0%
130 reviews Book Now 
5

My Friends

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 66, Florence, Italy 50122

127 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Friends

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Owners and staff are very helpful and provide a lot of information about Florence/Firenze.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2014

good location to all main tourist sites and nadia so helpfull and full of local information :)

96.5%
484 reviews Book Now 
6

Il Ghiro

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 63, Florence, Italy 50123

480 out of 484 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Ghiro

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
As a family with children
Business / conference, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 December 2013

It had a family and home like feeling and was clean and convenient to stay. It was in a walkable distance of major city attractions.

Lucy Fox
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lucy would recommend this property 13 November 2013

Location, very near the station, the market and interesting eating place. Useful little kitchen. Nice to make a drink at the end of a busy day.

96.2%
150 reviews Book Now 
7

Il Magnifico B&B

Guesthouse
Lungarno Torrigiani 3, Florence, Italy 50125

150 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Magnifico B&B

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Ronny Beer
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ronny would recommend this property 02 September 2013

This was honestly the most incredible experience I have had at a hostel and/or B&B. Alan, the host, was so kind, generous and helpful. He took a lot of time to show us around the hostel, he made us cappuccinos upon arrival, and offered us plenty of treats during our stay. He even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine to enjoy during our stay. Alan gave us detailed maps of Florence and gave us great recommendations for restaurants, activities, attractions, museums and bars. The location is perfect - right on the Arno, overlooking the Uffizi, steps from Ponte Sisto and less than a 5 minute walk from Ponte Vecchio. The b&b is on the local (not touristy) side of the Arno. Truly wonderful, will absolutely stay here during my next time in Florence and recommend to all of my friend and family.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Staff were fantastic, really helpful. The room was massive, 4 adults in the room and plenty of space to move around. Location was fantastic. Really beautiful views of the Duomo and the city. Within walking distance to pretty much all tourist spots. Great recommendations for food.

95.4%
327 reviews Book Now 
8

Franz House

Guesthouse
Via dè Fossi, 1, Florence, Italy 50123

323 out of 327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franz House

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2014

Fantastic location, short 10 minute walk to Uffizi Gallery and other major attractions. Good for couples and groups. Rooms and beds are quite comfortable. Giovanni, the owner, is very friendly and gives you a map of Florence, marking out all the major tourist attractions and how to get there when you arrive.

HAKAN OZAN
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
HAKAN would recommend this property 31 October 2013

Great location and excelent rooms... Giovanni was really helpfull and kind to us. He gave so many usefull information about city... Don't do plan before talking with him, he will drew your travel route in Florence. Also don't forget to ask where to get the best ice cream around there :)

94.9%
969 reviews Book Now 
9

Dany House

Guesthouse
Via Bolognese 8, Florence, Italy 50139

916 out of 969 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dany House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 94%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Jonathan is very welcoming, rooms red and purple have a nice shared bedroom, had an awesome stay because of the people. Fridge and microwave for use. Generous breakfast for two euro.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Jonathan is a lovely, super kind and helpful host! His FREE wine in the evening was so delicious, made it very easy to meet other travelers. Location is a bit off the main tourist area, but that means you get to walk to the real local restaurants, which was great :)

93.9%
582 reviews Book Now 
10

Academy Hostel

Hostel
Ricasoli, 9, Stairs B, First Floor, Florence, Italy 50122

573 out of 582 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Academy Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 89%
Yilu Zhou
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Yilu would recommend this property 26 January 2014

Clean and lovely place, nice people. And wine and appetizer in the evening for free!

Emily McLauchlan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Emily would recommend this property 23 January 2014

the semi-privacy of each bed in the dorm rooms was nice, and the helpfulness of the staff. also fruit. location was ridiculous.

Florence

149 Hostels from 17.95 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Florence hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter