We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Florence, Italy

97.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

La Residenza di Michelangelo

Guesthouse
via nazionale 17, Florence, Italy 50123

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Residenza di Michelangelo

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Very central and clean. Friendly staff (+ the rooms have air conditioning which is a big plus when visiting Italy in summer)

Ryan Causby
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ryan would recommend this property 01 November 2013

Great location, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All up I thought this was a great choice.

97.0%
156 reviews Book Now 
2

My Friends

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 66, Florence, Italy 50122

153 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Friends

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2014

Great location. Nadine was extremely helpful and provided me with great recommendations of nearby restaurants, bars and places to visit. Great value for money

Rameez Akbar
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Rameez would recommend this property 16 October 2014

Great location. Nadine is extremely helpful and does her best to make your stay comfortable. This hostel is good value for the amount charged.

96.9%
162 reviews Book Now 
3

Il Magnifico B&B

Guesthouse
Lungarno Torrigiani 3, Florence, Italy 50125

162 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Magnifico B&B

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Alexis Donovan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alexis would recommend this property 17 November 2014

this is a great place to stay in florence. the location couldn't be better and it's really a bed and breakfast, not hostel. the owner is friendly, very informative on the area and things to do, and communication was swift and easy. the rooms are huge, the breakfast was really nice and so was the unlimited espresso drinks. it may seem a bit more expensive but it was one of the nicest places i've stayed during the last five months of traveling.

Carole Cavallaro
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Carole would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Good location near all important museums. Owner very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet and clean. Good value for the charges which were very reasonable. Room was spacious and airy - there were 3 adults. Beds were pretty good. When I travel, I choose a place to stay only to sleep. What's most important is a clean room and good bed. I don't care about the view or fancy amenities. This room offered an unexpected lovely view. The owner offered espresso, fruit juice and water throughout the day, a fresh European style breakfast and fridge where you could store food. He recommended a couple of nice restaurants where he and his mother eat; we were having dinner when they came in! All in all, very nice.

96.5%
485 reviews Book Now 
4

Il Ghiro

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 63, Florence, Italy 50123

481 out of 485 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Ghiro

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Matilda McGaw
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Matilda would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Great location, right near the station and then a short walk to all attractions, and shopping strips. The staff (particularly Paola) were so lovely and helpful. There was also a little kitchenette to cook dinner and breakfast which made meals very cheap!

Customer review
As a family with children
Business / conference, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 December 2013

It had a family and home like feeling and was clean and convenient to stay. It was in a walkable distance of major city attractions.

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Opera B&B

Guesthouse
Via Lorenzo il Magnifico 62, Florence, Italy 50129

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Opera B&B

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Laura Mooney
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 09 August 2014

The location was perfect. Very close walk (10 mins) to the train station and other sight seeing places. The man who owns it was such a friendly person and great help. Our room was HUGE and very clean. Our private bathroom was very clean and up to date and has the best shower I have used in years. The building is very secure, and small so not noisy at all. There is a typical Italian breakfast which was delicious. And the coffee was amazing. It also had two balconies which were nice to sit out and enjoy the fresh air. We were ony in Florence for a night but if I ever go back I would stay there in a heart beat. Two thumbs up!!

Myung Hee Suh
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Myung Hee would recommend this property 24 April 2014

clean and organized, enough room space (I stayed at a Twin room), not many kinds but nice breakfast, kind staff,

94.4%
589 reviews Book Now 
6

Academy Hostel

Hostel
Ricasoli, 9, Stairs B, First Floor, Florence, Italy 50122

580 out of 589 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Academy Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2014

I like the location... Right at the center of everything, very convenient and easy access. I also love the cleanliness and all the very nice music that the staff played... Really very relaxing and wonderful;))

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2014

The staff was really friendly and helpful, the free aperitivo (wine and snack) that they organised every night brought guests to the terrace and it was easy to get to know other people. The hostel was really clean, everyone got their own flashlight, there was free luggage storage, felt really safe and nice. Location is absolutely the best in Florence and breakfast was pretty good as well, especially liked the fruit salad. Definitely the best hostel I've been to, felt like home and I would like to go back :) Thanks for an awesome stay!

94.2%
979 reviews Book Now 
7

Dany House

Guesthouse
Via Bolognese 8, Florence, Italy 50139

926 out of 979 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dany House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 November 2014

Laura and Liborio are THE NICEST PEOPLE and such great hosts! It's such a comfy and laid-back place to stay. You actually get to know the owners and other guests, much much more than in a normal hostel.

Amelia Fraser
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Amelia would recommend this property 22 September 2014

Exactly as all the other comments. The owners are super friendly and welcoming, willing to answer any questions and sit you down with a map showing you all the places to go in Florence. Bathroom was spotless, rooms were nice, and the wine party every night was fantastic! Would definitely recommend.

93.9%
222 reviews Book Now 
8

Ostello Gallo D'Oro

Hostel
Via Cavour 104, Florence, Italy 50129

215 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Gallo D'Oro

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Trish Spence
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Trish would recommend this property 15 September 2014

OMG the staff was so welcoming and went out of their way for us all the time. It was such a pleasure to stay there. The hostel is a little bit of a walk from all the sights but it's not bad. There are many nice restaurants nearby. They don't have AC but did provide a nice fan for our room (2 beds) and it totally did the trick. It was a nice and comfortable stay with breakfast provided in the morning. They also provided towels which always makes me so happy. 10/10 would recommend.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
08 September 2014

Very friendly staff (they called me by name after meeting me once!), good free breakfast (which I stole and had for lunch too), easy walk to the city center

93.7%
328 reviews Book Now 
9

Franz House

Guesthouse
Via dè Fossi, 1, Florence, Italy 50123

324 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franz House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2014

The location of Franz house was perfect for us as it is right next to the river so we could easily access all the sites our time in Firenze was fantastic and although we arrived late at night we still managed to find the hostel and get in. the hospitality of our host was questionable however I would recommend this hostel purely on location

Johanna Timmermans
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Johanna would recommend this property 19 April 2014

The rooms were spacious and clean. Very comforting and warm atmosphere. Clean bathroom, the building Franz house is contained in is a very nice building in an excellent location, in walking distance to many great sights. The owner, Giovanni, was welcoming and made our stay a pleasure.

93.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Soggiorno Michelangelo

Guesthouse
Via Fra Bartolomeo 24, Florence, Italy 50132

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soggiorno Michelangelo

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

The hotel was within a walkable distance to the main town centre and the main train station. Oscar was a very respectable and honest host. He was helpful in giving us maps and general advice and he even offered to help us organise future tourist attractions.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Met the owner of this hotel, very lovely and helpful man. The whole place is really cute, the room was spacious with a big bed, air con, TV, own bathroom. Very clean also. It was about a 20-30minute walk to all the main attractions, the bus stop was just at the bottom of the street also. Had a really great stay here, would recommend it!

Florence

146 Hostels from 8.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Florence hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter