HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Florence, Italy

B&B Il Magnifico 97%

1. B&B Il Magnifico

Guesthouse
Lungarno Torrigiani N 3

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

111 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Il Magnifico

10 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

The managers. They were so informative and helpful.

would recommend this property

01 Jan 2016 91%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Gretna location, very clean and they will help you with anything.

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Il Magnifico reviews
Hostel Gallo d'Oro 96%

2. Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Hostel
Via Cavour 104

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 91%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

125 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Gallo d'Oro

02 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Living quarters were cleaned a day. The dorms were a bit crowded but i didnt care since i was looking for a clean place to sleep. Staff very helpful as well. It was so well kept, it brand new. The meals served were also very convenient. recommended.

would recommend this property

01 Aug 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Great location within easy walking distance of the center of Florence. Amazing food available all day. Staff very helpful and friendly and they gave us free maps. Comfortable area to socialize. Clean and comfortable and secure lockers to store our belongings. Washing machine and dryer available. Good air conditioning.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Gallo d'Oro reviews
Il Ghiro Guesthouse 96%

3. Il Ghiro Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 63

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

124 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Ghiro Guesthouse

19 Oct 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Close to train station, but still relatively quiet.

would recommend this property

01 Oct 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location, price, cleanliness, helpfulness.

would recommend this property

Read all Il Ghiro Guesthouse reviews
B&B Eurohome 94%

4. B&B Eurohome

Guesthouse
Via dei Colli 13 Firenze Signa

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 94%

Location 77%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Eurohome

10 Jun 2013 100%

friendly staff, nice little town signa is!

would recommend this property

15 Mar 2013 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Lo staff è molto cordiale e disponibile. La camera e il bagno erano puliti, ben arredati e forniti di svariati servizi, come da descrizione. Lo consigliamo a tutti, ne siamo rimasti molto contenti!

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Eurohome reviews
DanyHouse Hostel 94%

5. DanyHouse Hostel

Hostel
Via Bolognese,8

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 85%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

173 out of 180 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend DanyHouse Hostel

01 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

LIBORIO

would recommend this property

09 Aug 2015 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Laura is the nicest personal in the whole world! She has such a big heart. You feel like home with mom

would recommend this property

Read all DanyHouse Hostel reviews
Franz House 94%

6. Franz House

Guesthouse
Via de Fossi N1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

121 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franz House

20 Aug 2014 57%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The location of Franz house was perfect for us as it is right next to the river so we could easily access all the sites our time in Firenze was fantastic and although we arrived late at night we still managed to find the hostel and get in. the hospitality of our host was questionable however I would recommend this hostel purely on location

would recommend this property

16 Apr 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The rooms were spacious and clean. Very comforting and warm atmosphere. Clean bathroom, the building Franz house is contained in is a very nice building in an excellent location, in walking distance to many great sights. The owner, Giovanni, was welcoming and made our stay a pleasure.

would recommend this property

Read all Franz House reviews
Tasso Hostel 94%

7. Tasso Hostel

Hostel
Via Villani 15

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 84%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

87 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tasso Hostel

15 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Everything

would recommend this property

30 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Great place to stay, nice big common room with great atmosphere and garden to relax or to meet other people. Simple but clean room and bathroom.

would recommend this property

Read all Tasso Hostel reviews
My Friends 94%

8. My Friends

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 66

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

169 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Friends

02 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Nadina was super friendly and very helpful.

would recommend this property

31 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The host was really kind

would recommend this property

Read all My Friends reviews
Mia Palace B&B and Hostel 95%

9. Mia Palace B&B and Hostel

Guesthouse
Via della fonderia,8

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 85%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mia Palace B&B and Hostel

31 Aug 2015 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Friendly staff

would recommend this property

03 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The facilities are fantastic and it is spotlessly clean!

would recommend this property

Read all Mia Palace B&B and Hostel reviews
Hotel Giappone 95%

10. Hotel Giappone

Hotel
Via dei Banchi 1, Via dei Banchi 1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giappone

19 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Tutto

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2011 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Fantastic location, clean hostel, perfect for short trip, had my own shower

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Giappone reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Florence hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!