HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Florence, Italy

ShortStop 100%

1. ShortStop

Apartment
via Nazionale 22, via Nazionale 22

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ShortStop

16 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The locality is perfect with just a short walk to markets and duomo. Very clean and comfortable accomodations. Felt like we were part of florence with our balcony and view over rooftops to duomo

would recommend this property

07 Oct 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Florence is a beautiful place to visit and you can tell by looking out the window at Short Stop. It is very well positioned. It respects privacy, giving you all you need in the comfort of your flat.

would recommend this property

Read all ShortStop reviews
Il Ghiro Guesthouse 96%

2. Il Ghiro Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 63

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

124 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Ghiro Guesthouse

19 Oct 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Close to train station, but still relatively quiet.

would recommend this property

01 Oct 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location, price, cleanliness, helpfulness.

would recommend this property

Read all Il Ghiro Guesthouse reviews
Hostel Gallo d'Oro 95%

3. Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Hostel
Via Cavour 104

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 93%

Value 98%

126 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Gallo d'Oro

20 Dec 2016 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

There s always food and beverage going on for the guests to take.

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Living quarters were cleaned a day. The dorms were a bit crowded but i didnt care since i was looking for a clean place to sleep. Staff very helpful as well. It was so well kept, it brand new. The meals served were also very convenient. recommended.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Gallo d'Oro reviews
B&B Eurohome 94%

4. B&B Eurohome

Guesthouse
Via dei Colli 13 Firenze Signa

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 94%

Location 77%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Eurohome

10 Jun 2013 100%

friendly staff, nice little town signa is!

would recommend this property

15 Mar 2013 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Lo staff è molto cordiale e disponibile. La camera e il bagno erano puliti, ben arredati e forniti di svariati servizi, come da descrizione. Lo consigliamo a tutti, ne siamo rimasti molto contenti!

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Eurohome reviews
Franz House 94%

5. Franz House

Guesthouse
Via de Fossi N1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

121 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franz House

20 Aug 2014 57%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The location of Franz house was perfect for us as it is right next to the river so we could easily access all the sites our time in Firenze was fantastic and although we arrived late at night we still managed to find the hostel and get in. the hospitality of our host was questionable however I would recommend this hostel purely on location

would recommend this property

16 Apr 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The rooms were spacious and clean. Very comforting and warm atmosphere. Clean bathroom, the building Franz house is contained in is a very nice building in an excellent location, in walking distance to many great sights. The owner, Giovanni, was welcoming and made our stay a pleasure.

would recommend this property

Read all Franz House reviews
My Friends 94%

6. My Friends

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 66

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

169 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Friends

02 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Nadina was super friendly and very helpful.

would recommend this property

31 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The host was really kind

would recommend this property

Read all My Friends reviews
DanyHouse Hostel 94%

7. DanyHouse Hostel

Hostel
Via Bolognese,8

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

174 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend DanyHouse Hostel

30 Dec 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The host was really friendly and it felt like home.

would recommend this property

01 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

LIBORIO

would recommend this property

Read all DanyHouse Hostel reviews
Mia Palace B&B and Hostel 95%

8. Mia Palace B&B and Hostel

Guesthouse
Via della fonderia,8

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 85%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mia Palace B&B and Hostel

31 Aug 2015 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Friendly staff

would recommend this property

03 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The facilities are fantastic and it is spotlessly clean!

would recommend this property

Read all Mia Palace B&B and Hostel reviews
Hotel Giappone 95%

9. Hotel Giappone

Hotel
Via dei Banchi 1, Via dei Banchi 1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giappone

19 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Tutto

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2011 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Fantastic location, clean hostel, perfect for short trip, had my own shower

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Giappone reviews
Hotel Berna 93%

10. Hotel Berna

Hotel
Largo Fratelli Alinari 11

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Berna

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Our top-rated Florence hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!