We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Florence, Italy

97.3%
18 reviews Book Now 
1

La Residenza di Michelangelo

Guesthouse
via nazionale 17, Florence, Italy 50123

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Residenza di Michelangelo

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 August 2015

It was quiet, clean and close to the train station. The market is close by as well as tons of restaurants. The reception guy was very helpful and nice. They are able to book tours for you, which is a plus.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Very central and clean. Friendly staff (+ the rooms have air conditioning which is a big plus when visiting Italy in summer)

96.9%
166 reviews Book Now 
2

Il Magnifico B&B

Guesthouse
Lungarno Torrigiani 3, Florence, Italy 50125

166 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Magnifico B&B

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Nicolas Arevalo
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Nicolas would recommend this property 27 December 2014

Alain made my second stay even better than my first one. He is always willing to help and gives you the insights of what the city has to offer. Both rooms where very spacias and clean and it also has a priceless view of the Duomo. Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed at during both of my eurotrips.

Alexis Donovan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alexis would recommend this property 17 November 2014

this is a great place to stay in florence. the location couldn't be better and it's really a bed and breakfast, not hostel. the owner is friendly, very informative on the area and things to do, and communication was swift and easy. the rooms are huge, the breakfast was really nice and so was the unlimited espresso drinks. it may seem a bit more expensive but it was one of the nicest places i've stayed during the last five months of traveling.

96.3%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Mia Palace Florence B&B and Hostel

Guesthouse
Via della Fonderia 8, Florence, Italy 50142

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mia Palace Florence B&B and Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2015

The location is alright as it is about 20 minutes walking distance from Firenze SMN. If not plan to walk, there is a bus to place nearby where you have to walk for about 5 minutes. The staff was very friendly and provided us a free map as well as answering all our questions patiently. The room was very clean and everything was under perfect condition including the cozy air conditioner which is very important during hot summer day. For breakfast, there was a staff who served us and the food was good with many varieties. Overall, it was a great accommodation with an affordable price!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Everything! Mia Palace is located a short 10-15 minute walk from most of the major sights of central Florence- perfect if you're wanting to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. My friend and I only stayed a night but wish we could have stayed longer! It seriously feels like home- great staff and an incredibly diverse and tasty breakfast. The rooms are spacious, clean and have everything you could want. After spending the last two nights in a horror movie type hotel, it was extremely refreshing to come to Mia Palace and sleep in a warm and comfortable bed. We seriously couldn't be happier. This is the among best accommodation we have had in our two months backpacking around Europe.

95.8%
489 reviews Book Now 
4

Il Ghiro

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 63, Florence, Italy 50123

485 out of 489 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Ghiro

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Breanna Capobianco
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Breanna would recommend this property 03 July 2015

Excellent location - close to the train station, major attractions, and other amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy but everything you need.

Ruskin Kollin
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ruskin would recommend this property 30 June 2015

Location is great! Provided us with maps and information of where to go and how to get there. Price is affordable and without a doubt, would stay there again next time we visit Florence. =)

94.6%
992 reviews Book Now 
5

Dany House

Guesthouse
Via Bolognese 8, Florence, Italy 50139

939 out of 992 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dany House

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Jessica Knuth
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Jessica would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Laura is the nicest personal in the whole world! She has such a big heart. You feel like home with mom

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2015

A great little hostel ran by two lovely people who take the time to point out all of the best things to see and do in Florence. Also, the free wine is amazing!

94.1%
595 reviews Book Now 
6

Academy Hostel

Hostel
Ricasoli, 9, Stairs B, First Floor, Florence, Italy 50122

585 out of 595 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Academy Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2015

Nice location, friendly staff, nice rooms. Toto helped us out big time. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2015

The staff are brilliant and really friendly. There was a great atmosphere and free food and wine every evening. The beds are great, no bunkbeds!

94.1%
331 reviews Book Now 
7

Franz House

Guesthouse
Via dè Fossi, 1, Florence, Italy 50123

327 out of 331 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franz House

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2014

The location of Franz house was perfect for us as it is right next to the river so we could easily access all the sites our time in Firenze was fantastic and although we arrived late at night we still managed to find the hostel and get in. the hospitality of our host was questionable however I would recommend this hostel purely on location

Johanna Timmermans
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Johanna would recommend this property 19 April 2014

The rooms were spacious and clean. Very comforting and warm atmosphere. Clean bathroom, the building Franz house is contained in is a very nice building in an excellent location, in walking distance to many great sights. The owner, Giovanni, was welcoming and made our stay a pleasure.

93.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
8

Opera B&B

Guesthouse
Via Lorenzo il Magnifico 62, Florence, Italy 50129

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Opera B&B

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 98%
Ryan Barrell
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Ryan would recommend this property 03 May 2015

The manager Francesco was lovely and always on hand to help - even in the middle of the night. The breakfast was lovely, exactly as you'd expect - cereals, ham and cheese, bread, pastries, cakes, yoghurts, fruit etc. and freshly made coffee or tea. The room was lovely and spacious, good value and had the usual amenities.

Laura Mooney
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 09 August 2014

The location was perfect. Very close walk (10 mins) to the train station and other sight seeing places. The man who owns it was such a friendly person and great help. Our room was HUGE and very clean. Our private bathroom was very clean and up to date and has the best shower I have used in years. The building is very secure, and small so not noisy at all. There is a typical Italian breakfast which was delicious. And the coffee was amazing. It also had two balconies which were nice to sit out and enjoy the fresh air. We were ony in Florence for a night but if I ever go back I would stay there in a heart beat. Two thumbs up!!

93.6%
169 reviews Book Now 
9

My Friends

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 66, Florence, Italy 50122

165 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Friends

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2015

The hostess was amazing! Very helpful with recommendations and so so so friendly!

mark elverson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
mark would recommend this property 08 May 2015

Super nice and friendly staff; never felt so accomodated like here. Daily cleaning of rooms. Florence is a very easy walking city and with the suggestions of the owners of My Friends even more pleasant to enjoy.

93.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Soggiorno Michelangelo

Guesthouse
Via Fra Bartolomeo 24, Florence, Italy 50132

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soggiorno Michelangelo

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

The hotel was within a walkable distance to the main town centre and the main train station. Oscar was a very respectable and honest host. He was helpful in giving us maps and general advice and he even offered to help us organise future tourist attractions.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Met the owner of this hotel, very lovely and helpful man. The whole place is really cute, the room was spacious with a big bed, air con, TV, own bathroom. Very clean also. It was about a 20-30minute walk to all the main attractions, the bus stop was just at the bottom of the street also. Had a really great stay here, would recommend it!

Florence

132 Hostels from 11.07 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Florence hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter