HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Florence, Italy

ShortStop 100%

1. ShortStop

Apartment
via Nazionale 22, via Nazionale 22

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ShortStop

16 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The locality is perfect with just a short walk to markets and duomo. Very clean and comfortable accomodations. Felt like we were part of florence with our balcony and view over rooftops to duomo

would recommend this property

07 Oct 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Florence is a beautiful place to visit and you can tell by looking out the window at Short Stop. It is very well positioned. It respects privacy, giving you all you need in the comfort of your flat.

would recommend this property

Read all ShortStop reviews
B&B Il Magnifico 97%

2. B&B Il Magnifico

Guesthouse
Lungarno Torrigiani N 3

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

109 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Il Magnifico

01 Jan 2016 91%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Gretna location, very clean and they will help you with anything.

would recommend this property

04 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Mejor imposible. Por mucho, el mejor B&B en el que nos hemos quedado.

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Il Magnifico reviews
Hostel Gallo d'Oro 96%

3. Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Hostel
Via Cavour 104

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

111 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Gallo d'Oro

14 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The location and people/staff and the free food/breakfast

would recommend this property

14 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

the atmosphere and decor of the hostel was great! the staff were friendly and helpful, and there was a great breakfast buffet provided in the mornings! Located down the street from the Duomo as well.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Gallo d'Oro reviews
Il Ghiro Guesthouse 95%

4. Il Ghiro Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 63

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

123 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Ghiro Guesthouse

01 Oct 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location, price, cleanliness, helpfulness.

would recommend this property

02 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Excellent location - close to the train station, major attractions, and other amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy but everything you need.

would recommend this property

Read all Il Ghiro Guesthouse reviews
B&B Eurohome 94%

5. B&B Eurohome

Guesthouse
Via dei Colli 13 Firenze Signa

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 94%

Location 77%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Eurohome

10 Jun 2013 100%

friendly staff, nice little town signa is!

would recommend this property

15 Mar 2013 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Lo staff è molto cordiale e disponibile. La camera e il bagno erano puliti, ben arredati e forniti di svariati servizi, come da descrizione. Lo consigliamo a tutti, ne siamo rimasti molto contenti!

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Eurohome reviews
DanyHouse 94%

6. DanyHouse

Hostel
Via Bolognese,8

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 85%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

172 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend DanyHouse

09 Aug 2015 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Laura is the nicest personal in the whole world! She has such a big heart. You feel like home with mom

would recommend this property

16 May 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Owners

would recommend this property

Read all DanyHouse reviews
My Friends 94%

7. My Friends

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 66

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

167 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Friends

07 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very near to the train station and tourist attractions. Warm welcome by the host, good map and scrumptious breakfast provided. A place that feels like home, clean and comfortable rooms and bathrooms, great place to meet friendly people from all over the world. Would definitely recommend to those who wants to visit Florence!

would recommend this property

26 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It was a great stay on My Friend! She took very good care of us.

would recommend this property

Read all My Friends reviews
Franz House 94%

8. Franz House

Guesthouse
Via de Fossi N1

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 97%

Safety 98%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

121 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franz House

20 Aug 2014 57%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The location of Franz house was perfect for us as it is right next to the river so we could easily access all the sites our time in Firenze was fantastic and although we arrived late at night we still managed to find the hostel and get in. the hospitality of our host was questionable however I would recommend this hostel purely on location

would recommend this property

16 Apr 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The rooms were spacious and clean. Very comforting and warm atmosphere. Clean bathroom, the building Franz house is contained in is a very nice building in an excellent location, in walking distance to many great sights. The owner, Giovanni, was welcoming and made our stay a pleasure.

would recommend this property

Read all Franz House reviews
Soggiorno Michelangelo 95%

9. Soggiorno Michelangelo

Guesthouse
Via. Fra Bartolomeo 24

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 85%

Safety 100%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soggiorno Michelangelo

29 Mar 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

There was plenty of water pressure and hot water in the bathroom. The room was tastefully furnished. Oscar made us fresh coffee every morning.

would recommend this property

25 Jul 2014 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The hotel was within a walkable distance to the main town centre and the main train station. Oscar was a very respectable and honest host. He was helpful in giving us maps and general advice and he even offered to help us organise future tourist attractions.

would recommend this property

Read all Soggiorno Michelangelo reviews
Mia Palace B&B and Hostel 95%

10. Mia Palace B&B and Hostel

Guesthouse
Via della fonderia,8

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 85%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mia Palace B&B and Hostel

31 Aug 2015 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Friendly staff

would recommend this property

03 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The facilities are fantastic and it is spotlessly clean!

would recommend this property

Read all Mia Palace B&B and Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Florence hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!