HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Florence, Italy

97.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

La Residenza di Michelangelo

Guesthouse
via nazionale 17, Florence, Italy 50123

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Residenza di Michelangelo

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Very central and clean. Friendly staff (+ the rooms have air conditioning which is a big plus when visiting Italy in summer)

Ryan Causby
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ryan would recommend this property 01 November 2013

Great location, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All up I thought this was a great choice.

97.0%
160 reviews Book Now 
2

Il Magnifico B&B

Guesthouse
Lungarno Torrigiani 3, Florence, Italy 50125

160 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Magnifico B&B

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Carole Cavallaro
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Carole would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Good location near all important museums. Owner very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet and clean. Good value for the charges which were very reasonable. Room was spacious and airy - there were 3 adults. Beds were pretty good. When I travel, I choose a place to stay only to sleep. What's most important is a clean room and good bed. I don't care about the view or fancy amenities. This room offered an unexpected lovely view. The owner offered espresso, fruit juice and water throughout the day, a fresh European style breakfast and fridge where you could store food. He recommended a couple of nice restaurants where he and his mother eat; we were having dinner when they came in! All in all, very nice.

Lilia Martinez
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Lilia would recommend this property 06 July 2014

What a great experience! As soon as we booked we received a welcome email with very helpful money-saving information. We referred to it often on our trip. When we arrived we felt as if we arrived at a very hospitable friend's house. Alain welcomed us and gave us more very useful information on a map of the city he provided. This too we referred to often. The place is very charming and clean. The breakfast breads, snacks and coffee he provided were great. The location was just perfect, tranquil-just off the main tourist spots, yet a very easy walking distance to all that was interesting. We would highly recommend this B&B. It was like having a friend in the city. Thank you, Alain!

97.0%
149 reviews Book Now 
3

My Friends

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 66, Florence, Italy 50122

146 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Friends

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

Nadina, the owner, makes this place fantastic. Her map tour is invaluable (follow her suggestions re: restaurants and gelato!) and she goes out of her way to take care of her guests and make them feel at home. Good location right near the train station and within a short walk to most attractions. There's a cute common area with a courtyard that makes it easy to meet other guests.

Chantelle Murley
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chantelle would recommend this property 05 August 2014

Stayed for four nights. Best hostel of my trip. Lady who runs the hostel is so sweet and adorable. She recommends amazing places to eat, makes your bed and even gave us some wine for our picnic. Would definitely stay here again.

96.5%
485 reviews Book Now 
4

Il Ghiro

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 63, Florence, Italy 50123

481 out of 485 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Ghiro

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Matilda McGaw
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Matilda would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Great location, right near the station and then a short walk to all attractions, and shopping strips. The staff (particularly Paola) were so lovely and helpful. There was also a little kitchenette to cook dinner and breakfast which made meals very cheap!

Customer review
As a family with children
Business / conference, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 December 2013

It had a family and home like feeling and was clean and convenient to stay. It was in a walkable distance of major city attractions.

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Opera B&B

Guesthouse
Via Lorenzo il Magnifico 62, Florence, Italy 50129

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Opera B&B

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Laura Mooney
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 09 August 2014

The location was perfect. Very close walk (10 mins) to the train station and other sight seeing places. The man who owns it was such a friendly person and great help. Our room was HUGE and very clean. Our private bathroom was very clean and up to date and has the best shower I have used in years. The building is very secure, and small so not noisy at all. There is a typical Italian breakfast which was delicious. And the coffee was amazing. It also had two balconies which were nice to sit out and enjoy the fresh air. We were ony in Florence for a night but if I ever go back I would stay there in a heart beat. Two thumbs up!!

Myung Hee Suh
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Myung Hee would recommend this property 24 April 2014

clean and organized, enough room space (I stayed at a Twin room), not many kinds but nice breakfast, kind staff,

94.5%
218 reviews Book Now 
6

Ostello Gallo D'Oro

Hostel
Via Cavour 104, Florence, Italy 50129

212 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Gallo D'Oro

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Sandy Argyrides
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sandy would recommend this property 08 August 2014

This is a really lovely hostel. It is in a nice neighbourhood, close to everything as well as the train station and buses. The staff are very nice and always helpful and eager to help you. The hostel is also small enough that there is great atmosphere. It also provides an AMAZING included breakfast (the best I have had at a hostel) and the facilities are great (wifi, clean private bathrooms, laundry facilities on sites). Would definitely stay here again if I am ever in Florence again!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 August 2014

Matteo was so helpful in booking excursions from Florence, and makes a great cappuccino!

94.4%
976 reviews Book Now 
7

Dany House

Guesthouse
Via Bolognese 8, Florence, Italy 50139

923 out of 976 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dany House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2014

The staff Liberio and Laura were very friendly. I was serve orange juice when I first arrived (from his grandfathers place I was told) and wine in the evening. They suggest all the nice place to see and place to eat in Florence. The bathroom was clean and the internet speed was decent.

Benoit Richer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Benoit would recommend this property 14 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Dany's. Helpful staff, clean, cheap breakfast, free information for the city, I can only recommend other travellers to stay there in Florence.

93.9%
59 reviews Book Now 
8

Tasso hostel

Hostel
Via Villani 15, Piazza Tasso, Florence, Italy 50124

58 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tasso hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

The hostel was located in a quiet street and was such a welcoming and well designed hostel. I stayed in a large twin room and both the room and shared bathrooms were very clean. The staff were excellent and couldn't be more helpful. You receive a free welcome drink on arrival and the bar stocks well priced drinks. You're a fifteen minute walk from everything Florence has to offer. Tasso is a great hostel.

Mohd Haziq Bin Abd Ghafar
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Mohd Haziq Bin Abd would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Everything! I like the common room, the bed was so comfy (puffy pillow too!), clean bathroom, nice breakfast, and efficient laundry service!

93.7%
328 reviews Book Now 
9

Franz House

Guesthouse
Via dè Fossi, 1, Florence, Italy 50123

324 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franz House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2014

The location of Franz house was perfect for us as it is right next to the river so we could easily access all the sites our time in Firenze was fantastic and although we arrived late at night we still managed to find the hostel and get in. the hospitality of our host was questionable however I would recommend this hostel purely on location

Johanna Timmermans
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Johanna would recommend this property 19 April 2014

The rooms were spacious and clean. Very comforting and warm atmosphere. Clean bathroom, the building Franz house is contained in is a very nice building in an excellent location, in walking distance to many great sights. The owner, Giovanni, was welcoming and made our stay a pleasure.

93.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Soggiorno Michelangelo

Guesthouse
Via Fra Bartolomeo 24, Florence, Italy 50132

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soggiorno Michelangelo

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

The hotel was within a walkable distance to the main town centre and the main train station. Oscar was a very respectable and honest host. He was helpful in giving us maps and general advice and he even offered to help us organise future tourist attractions.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Met the owner of this hotel, very lovely and helpful man. The whole place is really cute, the room was spacious with a big bed, air con, TV, own bathroom. Very clean also. It was about a 20-30minute walk to all the main attractions, the bus stop was just at the bottom of the street also. Had a really great stay here, would recommend it!

Florence

144 Hostels from 10.54 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Florence hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter