We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Florence, Italy

97.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

La Residenza di Michelangelo

Guesthouse
via nazionale 17, Florence, Italy 50123

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Residenza di Michelangelo

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Very central and clean. Friendly staff (+ the rooms have air conditioning which is a big plus when visiting Italy in summer)

Ryan Causby
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ryan would recommend this property 01 November 2013

Great location, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All up I thought this was a great choice.

96.9%
162 reviews Book Now 
2

My Friends

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 66, Florence, Italy 50122

159 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Friends

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Yutian Chen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Yutian would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Nadina is the most wonderful and energetic human being. She tries her best to accommodate everybody's need. The property is very clean and cozy and people get to know each other fast. Awesome restaurants nearby - would definitely come back and catch up.

JieMin An
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
JieMin would recommend this property 18 February 2015

Very Very welcoming, friendly and helpful host ~!! clean beds, clean rooms, great atmosphere. spacious rooms. Great location. The host provides you great information which will help your experiences in Florence.

96.8%
163 reviews Book Now 
3

Il Magnifico B&B

Guesthouse
Lungarno Torrigiani 3, Florence, Italy 50125

163 out of 163 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Magnifico B&B

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Nicolas Arevalo
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Nicolas would recommend this property 27 December 2014

Alain made my second stay even better than my first one. He is always willing to help and gives you the insights of what the city has to offer. Both rooms where very spacias and clean and it also has a priceless view of the Duomo. Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed at during both of my eurotrips.

Alexis Donovan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alexis would recommend this property 17 November 2014

this is a great place to stay in florence. the location couldn't be better and it's really a bed and breakfast, not hostel. the owner is friendly, very informative on the area and things to do, and communication was swift and easy. the rooms are huge, the breakfast was really nice and so was the unlimited espresso drinks. it may seem a bit more expensive but it was one of the nicest places i've stayed during the last five months of traveling.

95.8%
486 reviews Book Now 
4

Il Ghiro

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 63, Florence, Italy 50123

482 out of 486 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Ghiro

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Work / volunteering
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 27 February 2015

The staff was really nice and helpful! The rooms were clean. It's a very quite hostel, I would recommend it to a couple but not to people who travel alone and want to meet other travelers.

Matilda McGaw
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Matilda would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Great location, right near the station and then a short walk to all attractions, and shopping strips. The staff (particularly Paola) were so lovely and helpful. There was also a little kitchenette to cook dinner and breakfast which made meals very cheap!

94.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

Opera B&B

Guesthouse
Via Lorenzo il Magnifico 62, Florence, Italy 50129

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Opera B&B

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Laura Mooney
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 09 August 2014

The location was perfect. Very close walk (10 mins) to the train station and other sight seeing places. The man who owns it was such a friendly person and great help. Our room was HUGE and very clean. Our private bathroom was very clean and up to date and has the best shower I have used in years. The building is very secure, and small so not noisy at all. There is a typical Italian breakfast which was delicious. And the coffee was amazing. It also had two balconies which were nice to sit out and enjoy the fresh air. We were ony in Florence for a night but if I ever go back I would stay there in a heart beat. Two thumbs up!!

Myung Hee Suh
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Myung Hee would recommend this property 24 April 2014

clean and organized, enough room space (I stayed at a Twin room), not many kinds but nice breakfast, kind staff,

94.4%
987 reviews Book Now 
6

Dany House

Guesthouse
Via Bolognese 8, Florence, Italy 50139

934 out of 987 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dany House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Graham Stout
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Graham would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Been traveling over a year now, one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Laura is amazing, helps you out with anything you need. Smaller place, easy to meet other people and connect. Incredibly clean, great atmosphere. True, it is a 10 to 15 minute walk from the city center, but c'mon, it's Florence - embrace the walk and drink in the city amd culture. Can't say enough about this place.

Paige Crowley
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Paige would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Dany House was the best hostel me and my friends stayed at during our 2 weeks in Italy. Laura and her husband are SO nice and friendly and make you feel at home during your stay. Me and my friends shared the 5 bedroom room and it was clean, cute, and homey. The hostel is around a 15 minute walk to the center but the walk is easy and I enjoyed staying a little further out because it wasn't as loud. They offer a breakfast for 2 euros and its SO worth it - you won't find anything cheaper anywhere in Italy. We were sad to say bye to Dany House and wished we could have stayed here our whole trip. Thanks so much for the great stay <3

93.9%
222 reviews Book Now 
7

Ostello Gallo D'Oro

Hostel
Via Cavour 104, Florence, Italy 50129

215 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello Gallo D'Oro

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Trish Spence
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Trish would recommend this property 15 September 2014

OMG the staff was so welcoming and went out of their way for us all the time. It was such a pleasure to stay there. The hostel is a little bit of a walk from all the sights but it's not bad. There are many nice restaurants nearby. They don't have AC but did provide a nice fan for our room (2 beds) and it totally did the trick. It was a nice and comfortable stay with breakfast provided in the morning. They also provided towels which always makes me so happy. 10/10 would recommend.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
08 September 2014

Very friendly staff (they called me by name after meeting me once!), good free breakfast (which I stole and had for lunch too), easy walk to the city center

93.9%
593 reviews Book Now 
8

Academy Hostel

Hostel
Ricasoli, 9, Stairs B, First Floor, Florence, Italy 50122

583 out of 593 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Academy Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2015

The staff are brilliant and really friendly. There was a great atmosphere and free food and wine every evening. The beds are great, no bunkbeds!

Aarti Narayan
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
22 February 2015

The location was excellent very central with the Duomo just minutes away. Breakfast was ok.

93.8%
330 reviews Book Now 
9

Franz House

Guesthouse
Via dè Fossi, 1, Florence, Italy 50123

326 out of 330 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franz House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2014

The location of Franz house was perfect for us as it is right next to the river so we could easily access all the sites our time in Firenze was fantastic and although we arrived late at night we still managed to find the hostel and get in. the hospitality of our host was questionable however I would recommend this hostel purely on location

Johanna Timmermans
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Johanna would recommend this property 19 April 2014

The rooms were spacious and clean. Very comforting and warm atmosphere. Clean bathroom, the building Franz house is contained in is a very nice building in an excellent location, in walking distance to many great sights. The owner, Giovanni, was welcoming and made our stay a pleasure.

93.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Soggiorno Michelangelo

Guesthouse
Via Fra Bartolomeo 24, Florence, Italy 50132

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soggiorno Michelangelo

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

The hotel was within a walkable distance to the main town centre and the main train station. Oscar was a very respectable and honest host. He was helpful in giving us maps and general advice and he even offered to help us organise future tourist attractions.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Met the owner of this hotel, very lovely and helpful man. The whole place is really cute, the room was spacious with a big bed, air con, TV, own bathroom. Very clean also. It was about a 20-30minute walk to all the main attractions, the bus stop was just at the bottom of the street also. Had a really great stay here, would recommend it!

Florence

138 Hostels from 6.46 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Florence hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter