HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Florence, Italy

Mia Palace B&B and Hostel 95%

Mia Palace B&B and Hostel

Guesthouse
Via della fonderia,8
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
91%
Location
85%
Safety
96%
Staff
98%
Value
95%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mia Palace B&B and Hostel

31 Aug 2015 69%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Friendly staff

would recommend this property

03 Aug 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

The facilities are fantastic and it is spotlessly clean!

would recommend this property

Read all Mia Palace B&B and Hostel reviews

Hotel Giappone 95%

Hotel Giappone

Hotel
Via dei Banchi 1, Via dei Banchi 1
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
80%
Location
100%
Safety
90%
Staff
95%
Value
100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Giappone

19 Jul 2014 100%
Alone Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Tutto

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2011 89%
Alone City break

Fantastic location, clean hostel, perfect for short trip, had my own shower

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Giappone reviews

Hotel Berna 93%

Hotel Berna

Hotel
Largo Fratelli Alinari 11
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
93%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Berna

Opera B&B 93%

Opera B&B

Guesthouse
Via Lorenzo il Magnifico 62
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
93%
Location
80%
Safety
96%
Staff
100%
Value
95%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Opera B&B

21 Apr 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The manager Francesco was lovely and always on hand to help - even in the middle of the night. The breakfast was lovely, exactly as you'd expect - cereals, ham and cheese, bread, pastries, cakes, yoghurts, fruit etc. and freshly made coffee or tea. The room was lovely and spacious, good value and had the usual amenities.

would recommend this property

08 Aug 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

The location was perfect. Very close walk (10 mins) to the train station and other sight seeing places. The man who owns it was such a friendly person and great help. Our room was HUGE and very clean. Our private bathroom was very clean and up to date and has the best shower I have used in years. The building is very secure, and small so not noisy at all. There is a typical Italian breakfast which was delicious. And the coffee was amazing. It also had two balconies which were nice to sit out and enjoy the fresh air. We were ony in Florence for a night but if I ever go back I would stay there in a heart beat. Two thumbs up!!

would recommend this property

Read all Opera B&B reviews

Soggiorno Sogna Firenze 90%

Soggiorno Sogna Firenze

Guesthouse
Via delle Porte Nuove 36
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
84%
Location
78%
Safety
94%
Staff
96%
Value
98%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soggiorno Sogna Firenze

08 Jun 2014 97%
With friends / other travellers Business / conference

The staff is extremely kind and helpful. The interior design is awesome! Wi-fi work properly everywhere, very clean and calm. Location is not far from the city center. Definately recommend this place for staying in Florence.

would recommend this property

17 Sep 2013 91%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

I loved it I have no dislike it was quite I slept well.

would recommend this property

Read all Soggiorno Sogna Firenze reviews

Hotel Bavaria 90%

Hotel Bavaria

Hotel
Borgo Albizi, 26
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
74%
Location
98%
Safety
96%
Staff
94%
Value
92%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Bavaria

14 Aug 2015 89%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

Absolutely fantastic location! Less than 2 minutes away from the duomo and walking distance to everything in florence. Despite this, it was quiet and peaceful at night, with no disturbances. The staff were great and helped us organise an excursion whilst we were there, thoroughly recommend this property

would recommend this property

29 Jun 2015 71%
With my spouse / partner City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The location of this hostel was great. It was very close to all of the sites and places to eat. We walked pretty much everywhere. The breakfast was also very good and very substantial. The room was cute and overall a good deal for the money. I really appreciated the sink and mirror in the room given that bathrooms were shared.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Bavaria reviews

Hotel Rita Major Firenze 88%

Hotel Rita Major Firenze

Hotel
Via della Mattonaia 43
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
88%
Location
88%
Safety
90%
Staff
92%
Value
86%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rita Major Firenze

25 Jun 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture

It was a very nice hotel with a quite good standard, which did not cost much. The breakfast was amazing, room exceeded our expectations, and we had a very nice and quiet stay at Rita Major.

would recommend this property

27 May 2015 91%
As a family with children Sightseeing & culture

I liked the breakfast, the location, cleanliness, and all their attentions.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Rita Major Firenze reviews

B&B Eurohome 94%

B&B Eurohome

Guesthouse
Via dei Colli 13 Firenze Signa
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
94%
Location
77%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
97%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Eurohome

10 Jun 2013 100%

friendly staff, nice little town signa is!

would recommend this property

15 Mar 2013 94%
With my spouse / partner City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Lo staff è molto cordiale e disponibile. La camera e il bagno erano puliti, ben arredati e forniti di svariati servizi, come da descrizione. Lo consigliamo a tutti, ne siamo rimasti molto contenti!

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Eurohome reviews

Ostello del Bigallo - Bigallo Hostel 88%

Ostello del Bigallo - Bigallo Hostel

Hostel
Via Bigallo e Apparita, 14 Bagno a Ripoli
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
83%
Location
77%
Safety
90%
Staff
90%
Value
88%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello del Bigallo - Bigallo Hostel

01 Oct 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Location is beautiful. Francesco is a great guy, he definitely made my stay more enjoyable. Serves food and wine every night for real cheap. Non touristy location. Just beautiful.

would recommend this property

19 Jul 2015 66%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

It was quite a unique experience, surrounded by vineyards and wilderness.

would recommend this property

Read all Ostello del Bigallo - Bigallo Hostel reviews

Hotel Serena 88%

Hotel Serena

Hotel
Via Fiume 20
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
80%
Location
100%
Safety
85%
Staff
80%
Value
83%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Serena

11 Jul 2012 77%
With friends / other travellers Family Holiday

very close to the main train station S. Maria Novella in Florence. very well located in the center.

would recommend this property

26 Jun 2012 63%
Alone Work / volunteering

The location is quite good

Read all Hotel Serena reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Florence hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!