HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Florence, Italy

97.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

La Residenza di Michelangelo

Guesthouse
via nazionale 17, Florence, Italy 50123

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Residenza di Michelangelo

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Very central and clean. Friendly staff (+ the rooms have air conditioning which is a big plus when visiting Italy in summer)

Ryan Causby
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ryan would recommend this property 01 November 2013

Great location, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All up I thought this was a great choice.

96.8%
144 reviews Book Now 
2

My Friends

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 66, Florence, Italy 50122

141 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My Friends

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Chloe Atkinson
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Chloe would recommend this property 18 July 2014

We love the host, it was like staying with a friend. Better service than we have ever received at any other place. She gave us amazing suggestions for things to do and see in the city as well as where to eat and everything she recommended was perfect! She topped that off by looking after us in the morning, making you a large breakfast and bringing it to you! She was so friendly, laid back and easy going we felt so comfortable here. The rooms and bathrooms were decent, and clean and the building safe and secure

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Room was cleaned everyday. Clean bathrooms. Breakfast served by the host. The host answered all my questions and gave very good recommendation. Location was perfect.

96.7%
157 reviews Book Now 
3

Il Magnifico B&B

Guesthouse
Lungarno Torrigiani 3, Florence, Italy 50125

157 out of 157 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Magnifico B&B

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Carole Cavallaro
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Carole would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Good location near all important museums. Owner very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet and clean. Good value for the charges which were very reasonable. Room was spacious and airy - there were 3 adults. Beds were pretty good. When I travel, I choose a place to stay only to sleep. What's most important is a clean room and good bed. I don't care about the view or fancy amenities. This room offered an unexpected lovely view. The owner offered espresso, fruit juice and water throughout the day, a fresh European style breakfast and fridge where you could store food. He recommended a couple of nice restaurants where he and his mother eat; we were having dinner when they came in! All in all, very nice.

Lilia Martinez
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Lilia would recommend this property 06 July 2014

What a great experience! As soon as we booked we received a welcome email with very helpful money-saving information. We referred to it often on our trip. When we arrived we felt as if we arrived at a very hospitable friend's house. Alain welcomed us and gave us more very useful information on a map of the city he provided. This too we referred to often. The place is very charming and clean. The breakfast breads, snacks and coffee he provided were great. The location was just perfect, tranquil-just off the main tourist spots, yet a very easy walking distance to all that was interesting. We would highly recommend this B&B. It was like having a friend in the city. Thank you, Alain!

96.5%
485 reviews Book Now 
4

Il Ghiro

Guesthouse
Via Faenza 63, Florence, Italy 50123

481 out of 485 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Il Ghiro

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Matilda McGaw
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Matilda would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Great location, right near the station and then a short walk to all attractions, and shopping strips. The staff (particularly Paola) were so lovely and helpful. There was also a little kitchenette to cook dinner and breakfast which made meals very cheap!

Customer review
As a family with children
Business / conference, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 December 2013

It had a family and home like feeling and was clean and convenient to stay. It was in a walkable distance of major city attractions.

95.4%
327 reviews Book Now 
5

Franz House

Guesthouse
Via dè Fossi, 1, Florence, Italy 50123

323 out of 327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Franz House

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Johanna Timmermans
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Johanna would recommend this property 19 April 2014

The rooms were spacious and clean. Very comforting and warm atmosphere. Clean bathroom, the building Franz house is contained in is a very nice building in an excellent location, in walking distance to many great sights. The owner, Giovanni, was welcoming and made our stay a pleasure.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2014

Fantastic location, short 10 minute walk to Uffizi Gallery and other major attractions. Good for couples and groups. Rooms and beds are quite comfortable. Giovanni, the owner, is very friendly and gives you a map of Florence, marking out all the major tourist attractions and how to get there when you arrive.

95.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Opera B&B

Guesthouse
Via Lorenzo il Magnifico 62, Florence, Italy 50129

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Opera B&B

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Myung Hee Suh
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Myung Hee would recommend this property 24 April 2014

clean and organized, enough room space (I stayed at a Twin room), not many kinds but nice breakfast, kind staff,

Steve Rainey
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Steve would recommend this property 24 October 2013

We booked at the last minute this B&B but , I think, we couldn't choose better. We arrived by bike and we could park them in a secure basement and then go walking around the town. The whole B&B is awesome! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The atmosphere makes you feel right at home but it's like a 4 star Hotel . Comfortable rooms include TVs and wifi. We are biking to Chianti and then we will be again in Florence, for sure we will stay here !

95.1%
975 reviews Book Now 
7

Dany House

Guesthouse
Via Bolognese 8, Florence, Italy 50139

922 out of 975 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dany House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Benoit Richer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Benoit would recommend this property 14 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Dany's. Helpful staff, clean, cheap breakfast, free information for the city, I can only recommend other travellers to stay there in Florence.

Genevieve Kotarska
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Genevieve would recommend this property 09 July 2014

The hostels owners were so lovely and friendly, they helped me practice my Italian. It was very homely and we would definitely return in the future

94.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Soggiorno Michelangelo

Guesthouse
Via Fra Bartolomeo 24, Florence, Italy 50132

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Soggiorno Michelangelo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Met the owner of this hotel, very lovely and helpful man. The whole place is really cute, the room was spacious with a big bed, air con, TV, own bathroom. Very clean also. It was about a 20-30minute walk to all the main attractions, the bus stop was just at the bottom of the street also. Had a really great stay here, would recommend it!

meral quane
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
meral would recommend this property 20 November 2013

we stay 4 night end of October. It was really great experience. and room five star quality. Spotless clean, comfortable, 15 min walking distance to all main tourist attraction. We are very please to meet owner of the hotel Oskar is real gentlemen .Highly recommend.

93.1%
20 reviews Book Now 
9

Eurohome Rama

Guesthouse
Via dei colli 13, Signa, Florence, Italy 50058

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eurohome Rama

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 87% Safety - 98%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2013

Lo staff è molto cordiale e disponibile. La camera e il bagno erano puliti, ben arredati e forniti di svariati servizi, come da descrizione. Lo consigliamo a tutti, ne siamo rimasti molto contenti!

Alexandru Stan
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alexandru would recommend this property 07 August 2012

Great Hostel, great staff, thanks Dario & his family! Very easy to get to Firenze, 20-25 minutes by train. Great starting place to visit Tuscany.

93.1%
216 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Nella

1 star Hotel
Via Faenza, 69, Florence, Italy 50123

201 out of 216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nella

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 98% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Ewa Pawluk
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Ewa would recommend this property 03 July 2014

The location was just perfect (near the train and bus station). The owners were really helpful and nice and the place was clean. My single room did not include the bathroom, but the shared bathroom was all to myself since all other rooms have the bathroom, so it was always vacant and clean. And at night it was all quiet on the street outside so you could get a good night sleep!

Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 April 2014

The owners were friendly, it was clean and central, it felt safe and secure. Bathroom only seemed to be shared with one other room. Very good value in a pricey city.

Florence

146 Hostels from 10.76 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Florence hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Florence. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Florence

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Florence. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter