HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Residenza le Fonticine

Guesthouse | Via Nazionale 17, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

91.5% Overall Rating

34 out of 34 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/03/2014)

Amanda Goodman thinks…

"This place was AMAZING!! Couldn't believe it was considered a hostel -- it had beautiful rooms and nice bathrooms. I felt like I was staying in a 4 star hotel!"

Read all Residenza le Fonticine reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Pets allowed
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The property don't have 24 hrs reception. It is compulsory to advise your estimated time of arrival in order to arrange the check in. Please note that the visitor tax is € 2 per person per night payable at the property. In case of a no show or late cancellation the property will charge the total amount to be paid on arrival. Please remember that it is compulsory that you inform about your arrival. The reception is open from 9am to 9pm. The first check in the room is 1:30 pm until this time is possible to leave your luggage in the reception.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Archi Rossi Hostel
34.51 USD

Hostel 88.5% 700 reviews
Studio Barbera
44.17 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
Short Stop
34.51 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
International Student House Florence
24.85 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Hotel Nella
34.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.3% 211 reviews
My Friends
44.17 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 130 reviews
Central Hostel Florence
27.61 USD

Hostel 64.9% 111 reviews
Il Ghiro
28.99 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 484 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.5%

Overall Rating

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Residenza le Fonticine'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 34 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Goodman

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: This place was AMAZING!! Couldn't believe it was considered a hostel -- it had beautiful rooms and nice bathrooms. I felt like I was staying in a 4 star hotel!

Disliked: That I had to leave.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlie Cole

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 January 2014 Charlie would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, and Maurizio is great

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, big room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was little difficult to find the hotel

Disliked: Nothing is to dislike it!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Guillermo Suarez

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

19 November 2013 Guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: Best location in the city...across the street from the biggest street market ever!

Disliked: its has more of a hotel vibe...no communal area to meet people...but just walk outside and grab a pizza!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Scott Lucas

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms and bathrooms. Friendly staff. Close to everything in the old town (Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio, etc). TV, good air con. Firm wide beds.

Disliked: Room had some visible repairs that should be addressed; cracked paint, hairdryer hose split, broken soap holder, etc. Extra toilet paper in the bathroom would have been good to avoid running out. WiFi was a bit spotty at times. A pre-prepared welcome pack with a map, etc would be a nice touch. Our room opened onto a bit of noisy road though not too bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gautam Mahajan

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 October 2013 Gautam would recommend this property

Liked: The Location was as showed or told to us on the website. The best part was the person Mr. Violi Maurizio who owned and was operating the Hostel was a very jolly fellow and really helpful since our stay for very short he guided us how and where to visit. He made our stay comfortable.

Disliked: I don't think so any thing we disliked

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tai Wai NG

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Tai Wai would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location , few mins walk from train station! Room is big and the size of wash room is good! Staff are friendly and willing to help!

Disliked: The room is just right next to the road! A bit noisy at night and in the morning!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and helpful staff!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maurizio was so nice and extremely helpful. We made a mistake on our reservation and need to add 2 nights to our stay. He added the nights, no problem, and even gave us the room with the private washroom. The room was clean, with towels, a mini fridge, desk and chair, closet. Our bed was made daily, sheets and towels changed every 3 days. It was in a perfect location, 2 blocks from the train station. There are cafes and bars all over and a grocery store 1 block away. The grocery store was a great convenience because it was cheaper than eating out. We bought a chicken already roasted, yogurt, fruit, drinks and water (don't buy water anywhere but a grocer as it can be very expensive) and stored/ate in our room. Ask for the gelato recommendation near Ponte Vecchio!

Disliked: The only thing I can think of is providing an extra set of keys. When one of us wanted to stay in the room while the other went out, we either had to lock ourself into the room or leave the door unlocked as there is no keyless locking mechanism inside the room. There are 3 doors to get into your room, each with a lock, so the place is very secure.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nara Lee

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2013 Nara would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good location! good service XD Thank you!

Disliked: Nara left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, also more than willing to help you with parking, directions and other questions! Service was outstanding. Also the perfect location for everyone who wants to be in the city centre. The room was good. It looked simple but had a sweet light system and was very clean and tidy. Also a fridge with drinks and climate control in the room. I'd definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing. It was good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

woo rim Park

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2013 woo rim would recommend this property

Liked: Room, Lamp, Staff, Cleanliness, Location

Disliked: No

91.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was just 5 min. walk from Santa Maria Novella train station, 5 mins from St. Lorenzo and 10 mins from Brunelleschi's dome. Great location, many places to eat, many markets and shops. It was clean and new, and I got upgraded to a better room ( with its own bath) for the same price on spot by the management. Apparently I didn't see that there was a summer promotion that rendered both room without a bathroom and a room with a bathroom the same price, so he bumped me up for the same money. Kinda awesome! Room had air conditioning, TV, mini fridge, wardrobe, table with a chair, towels and shampoo/conditioner. Nothing was fancy, but all was newish, working and clean and for very good money. I liked the two Botticelli close-ups (Venus and Spring from Primavera) on the walls, they were cute. Management was nice and helpful, although there were some heated conversations in Italian. The rooms were quiet although they were close to the street, and bed and pillow were very comfortable (I was in room No. 2)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yaci CAI

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Yaci would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Yaci left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Walter Justet

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Walter would recommend this property

Liked: It s a great hotel, really cheap for the service it gives. The staff is really helpfull, the location is excellent a few blocks away fro railway station and you can go on foot to every important place in firenze! Excelente, lo recomiendo a todos.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was perfect for the money. Nada, todo fue perfecto

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was in walking distance to all of the historic city and a superb connection to the railway station. The room was very nice with air condition condition unit and a backlit LED ceiling creating a nice atmosphere:)

Disliked: In the bathroom, there were only 4 small packages of promotional shampoos, no additional soap sold to clean the hands after a day in the city.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It was clean, great location, such a cool room, the host was amazing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.