HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Residenza le Fonticine Guesthouse

Via Nazionale, 17, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 98%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

The property don't have 24 hrs reception. It is compulsory to advise your estimated time of arrival in order to arrange the check in.
Please note that the visitor tax is € 2 per person per night payable at the property.
In case of a no show or late cancellation the property will charge the total amount to be paid on arrival.
Please remember that it is compulsory that you inform about your arrival.
The reception is open from 9am to 9pm.
The first check in the room is 1:30 pm until this time is possible to leave your luggage in the reception.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 98%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place was AMAZING!! Couldn't believe it was considered a hostel -- it had beautiful rooms and nice bathrooms. I felt like I was staying in a 4 star hotel!

Disliked: That I had to leave.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Awesome location, and Maurizio is great

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Great location, big room.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was little difficult to find the hotel

Disliked: Nothing is to dislike it!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location , few mins walk from train station!Room is big and the size of wash room is good!Staff are friendly and willing to help!

Disliked: The room is just right next to the road! A bit noisy at night and in the morning!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The Location was as showed or told to us on the website. The best part was the person Mr. Violi Maurizio who owned and was operating the Hostel was a very jolly fellow and really helpful since our stay for very short he guided us how and where to visit. He made our stay comfortable.

Disliked: I don't think so any thing we disliked

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Best location in the city...across the street from the biggest street market ever!

Disliked: its has more of a hotel vibe...no communal area to meet people...but just walk outside and grab a pizza!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and helpful staff!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Maurizio was so nice and extremely helpful. We made a mistake on our reservation and need to add 2 nights to our stay. He added the nights, no problem, and even gave us the room with the private washroom. The room was clean, with towels, a mini fridge, desk and chair, closet. Our bed was made daily, sheets and towels changed every 3 days. It was in a perfect location, 2 blocks from the train station. There are cafes and bars all over and a grocery store 1 block away. The grocery store was a great convenience because it was cheaper than eating out. We bought a chicken already roasted, yogurt, fruit, drinks and water (don't buy water anywhere but a grocer as it can be very expensive) and stored/ate in our room. Ask for the gelato recommendation near Ponte Vecchio!

Disliked: The only thing I can think of is providing an extra set of keys. When one of us wanted to stay in the room while the other went out, we either had to lock ourself into the room or leave the door unlocked as there is no keyless locking mechanism inside the room. There are 3 doors to get into your room, each with a lock, so the place is very secure.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating


23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big rooms and bathrooms. Friendly staff. Close to everything in the old town (Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio, etc). TV, good air con. Firm wide beds.

Disliked: Room had some visible repairs that should be addressed; cracked paint, hairdryer hose split, broken soap holder, etc. Extra toilet paper in the bathroom would have been good to avoid running out. WiFi was a bit spotty at times. A pre-prepared welcome pack with a map, etc would be a nice touch. Our room opened onto a bit of noisy road though not too bad.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability