HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of My Friends

Guesthouse | Via Faenza 66, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50122

97.0% Overall Rating

145 out of 148 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

"Nadina, the owner, makes this place fantastic. Her map tour is invaluable (follow her suggestions re: restaurants and gelato!) and she goes out of her way to take care of her guests and make them feel at home. Good…"

Read all My Friends reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Studio Barbera
42.55 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
International Student House Florence
23.93 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Central Hostel Florence
29.25 USD

Hostel 67.1% 115 reviews
Hotel Nella
30.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.1% 222 reviews
Short Stop
33.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
39.89 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel
31.91 USD

Hostel 92.0% 723 reviews
Locanda Daniel
26.26 USD

Guesthouse 80.3% 482 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

145 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'My Friends'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 125 of 144 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nadina, the owner, makes this place fantastic. Her map tour is invaluable (follow her suggestions re: restaurants and gelato!) and she goes out of her way to take care of her guests and make them feel at home. Good location right near the train station and within a short walk to most attractions. There's a cute common area with a courtyard that makes it easy to meet other guests.

Disliked: Wifi was spotty in my room. You're not supposed to do laundry in the hostel but there's a cheap place nearby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chantelle Murley

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Chantelle would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed for four nights. Best hostel of my trip. Lady who runs the hostel is so sweet and adorable. She recommends amazing places to eat, makes your bed and even gave us some wine for our picnic. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Whilst breakfast was included it was very carb heavy. Yet was still good and served to you on adorable trays.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: centrally located in the city center and really friendly staff who gave us awesome restaurant tipps for lunch and dinner as well as for sightseeing!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Kingston

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly enviroment, homey feeling :-)

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Atkinson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 July 2014 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: We love the host, it was like staying with a friend. Better service than we have ever received at any other place. She gave us amazing suggestions for things to do and see in the city as well as where to eat and everything she recommended was perfect! She topped that off by looking after us in the morning, making you a large breakfast and bringing it to you! She was so friendly, laid back and easy going we felt so comfortable here. The rooms and bathrooms were decent, and clean and the building safe and secure

Disliked: Chloe left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was cleaned everyday. Clean bathrooms. Breakfast served by the host. The host answered all my questions and gave very good recommendation. Location was perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host was extremely friendly and gave us a great introduction to Florence and a map to show us the best attractions and places to eat. The atmosphere was very friendly, and the hostel is in a great location, really close to the train station and city centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host. She is awesome...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Inacio Rebetez

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

24 June 2014 Inacio would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are nice and helpful and the hostel is close to both the train station and the city center.

Disliked: Inacio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre Rondeau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was of fantastic help, the place was incredibly clean and well located, and a great breakfast was offered. I cannot complain about anything.

Disliked: I cannot complain about anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host is AMAZING. She is the reason this is one of the best places I have ever stayed. She goes out of her way to connect you with other travelers if you want to, she gives out free wine, delicious breakfasts, and will go out of her way to help you however she can. The hostel itself has lots of non-bunkbeds which is great, and because it's small you can really meet other people.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess was excellent, very welcoming and informative suggesting numerous places to eat each of which was awesome. The hostel was small but clean with comfortable beds and a friendly vibe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Nadina is very lovely and hospitable! Also, the guesthouse is very clean, with breakfeast and tower for free!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andre brunelli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 andre would recommend this property

Liked: - staff is helpful and kind (danke shön, Nadina!) - great location - clean and cool place - available kitchen - safe place

Disliked: andre left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners and staff are very helpful and provide a lot of information about Florence/Firenze.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location to all main tourist sites and nadia so helpfull and full of local information :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno Martinho

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Best staff ever !!!

Disliked: Bruno left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louisa Tredinnick

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone talks about Nadina and her friendliness and helpfullness. It is all true. Both of them are wonderful people, looking out for every guest. I felt instantly welcome and comfortable in the hostel. Nadina's recommendations were perfect, and she was interested/taking on board what other people enjoy too.

Disliked: Nothing - though with the planned renovations in the future it will be even more special.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teresa Almeida

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2014 Teresa would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms and safe. Clean bathrooms. But the reason why you should stay here is Nadine, she's super friendly, eager to help you and tell you what to see and very caring. Coffee and tea always available and great breakfast. Best staff experience I've had in a hostel!

Disliked: Teresa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was always available for info, tips or general chitchat about the city. It was very easy to find, and very quick to walk to from the main train station.

Disliked: As is common among small guesthouses, the bathrooms are shared, and in the morning they might get busy. I'd suggest the guests to do their showering at different hour times, for example, before bed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was probably one of the best hostels we've stayed at on our 2 month journey. Nadina is such an awesome host, giving you a map of local food and sights when you arrive helped avoid the tourist traps. A wonderful small breakfast was included every morning. This place just felt like home and was more than we bargained for. We love this place!!

Disliked: nothing negative to say, an awesome experience. the best hostel!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Westmoreland

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so helpful and friendly. The hostel beds were new and very comfortable. The location was great only a 5 minute walk from the train station. I will definitely stay there the next time I am in Firenze. Thanks again Nadina you are wonderful!!!

Disliked: I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this hostel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is very kind. good~^^

Disliked: It is not laundery machine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Kershaw

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Nadina is an outstanding, so welcoming and helpful. Definitely would recommend this hostel. Hopefully I'll be back sometime!

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Partridge

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: I can't recommend this hostel enough! Excellent location, cosy beds and warm rooms. Breakfast served every morning.. It was like being at home but better!

Disliked: Grace left no negative feedback.