HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of My Friends

Guesthouse | Via Faenza 66, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50122

97.0% Overall Rating

127 out of 130 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

"Owners and staff are very helpful and provide a lot of information about Florence/Firenze."

Read all My Friends reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Studio Barbera
44.17 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
International Student House Florence
24.85 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Central Hostel Florence
27.61 USD

Hostel 64.9% 111 reviews
Hotel Nella
34.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.3% 211 reviews
Short Stop
34.51 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
46.01 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel
34.51 USD

Hostel 88.5% 700 reviews
Locanda Daniel
20.71 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 479 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

127 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'My Friends'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 111 of 126 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Girman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were warm & welcoming. They were very knowledgeable of the area and gave fantastic restaurant recommendations. The hostel was in a great location & I felt very safe. I highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frida Rodriguez Milano

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2013 Frida would recommend this property

Liked: Nadine is really awesome, she can tell you what to visit, good places to eat and drink. a really good hostess and always smiling love it everything

Disliked: Frida left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Lillis

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the staff and it felt safe

Disliked: I was used to living next to the Duomo so it felt far away from everything to me but in reality is is probably a good location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viknesh Naidu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Viknesh would recommend this property

Liked: For a start, great location (so close to SM Novella - main train station!) and the directions given are on point. The beds are comfortable, spacious lockers, strong Wifi and there's a kitchen too. The dining area is like a common spot for meeting people as well as for having a nice breakfast. Last but not least, Nadina and Elio are amazing hosts! They go the extra mile in ensuring you feel right at home. So if you're down in Florence, I'd highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff wa great

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Semhar A

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013 Semhar would recommend this property

Liked: I absolutely loved the helpfulness/friendliness of Nadine and her boyfriend....they couldn't have been any sweeter!!! There was a very home like feel to the hostel where all the guests seemed to get along and gather in the dining area to talk and eat/drink. It was very close to the main train station and as soon as I got there Nadine offered me tea and sat me down with a map of the city giving me food suggestions and advice on how to get to certain sites!!! OMG, go to the sandwich place she recommends it's such a great deal!! I just can't get over how sweet the owners are, stay here if you can!!

Disliked: Semhar left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rebecca Detje

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my stay here. Nadina is probably the best host, ever. So friendly, helpful and available. She went above and beyond for each guest by helping with bookings, accommodating changing schedules, keeping baggage safe, etc. She really sets the tone for the hostel and as such, i found that the guests were even friendlier and we all had a blast. Breakfast included was nice, too, and incredibly close to SMN train station and shuttle bus to airport. I hope to go back next year and would recommend the same to others!

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Wilkie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about this hostel is the friendly environment. It is easy to meet and talk to other guests and the staff (Elio and Nadina) are the some of the nicest people I've ever met. They will go out of their way to help you however they can and to make you feel at home. They give the best advice about really anything you need to know. If you stay in Florence you actually have to stay here. I have stayed at a couple other hostels in Florence and I know that this one is the best.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Rather noisy in our transit room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larissa Leica Mikan Osako

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2013 Larissa Leica would recommend this property

Liked: It's great, near the train station, easy to fine, the facilities are good and clean. The place is very secure. Nadina is amazing! Help us a lot!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Elio was the greatest host! he was really friendly, makes good subjections of where to eat and where to visit. We will stay there again, if we go back to Firenze!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing and so generous and welcoming.

Disliked: The lockers aren't big enough to fit big backpacks, but the hostel is so safe and secure that it hardly mattered.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siu Kit Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 Siu Kit would recommend this property

Liked: This is not the hostel actually, this is a 'home'. Sorry actually i shall use 'better than my home' to describe My Friends Hostel. Nadina and her man just treat all of the residents as their family member and help all of us during our stay, no matter is travelling tips or culture in florence or even you are sick or forget to bring the adaptors. They try their very best to help you.They are just so friendliness and caring. Location is excellent overthere, just take you less than 5 minutes from the train station. Atmosphere is excellent and sometimes Nadina provides you a cup of wine or some toasts for refreshment. I am so happy to have such a wonderful stay in My Friends Hostel and i will definitely stay here again when i visit florence again!!!!!!!!

Disliked: NO

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to the station. It's a fairly small hostel but socialable so good to meet other travellers. Nadina was super helpful and looked after us during our stay. It was great that breakfast was also included.

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seong Keun Yoo

Alone

Relaxation/spa

05 April 2013 Seong Keun would recommend this property

Liked: No need to explain.. You can see how perfect they are..

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Jacobs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2013 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: My Friends Hostel was immaculately clean, in a perfect location, and was lots of fun. But most importantly, it has some of the greatest owners that I have come across in all of my travels. They went well out of their way to make sure I was comfortable, knew everything I wanted to know about the city, and had everything I needed. They stopped at nothing to ensure that I had the absolute best stay I possibly could. They truly hold the guest experience to a higher standard. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Like I said, this was easily my favorite hostel in all of Europe, and if you are looking to relax in a smaller hostel with some great people, look no further.

Disliked: I honestly can't think of anything bad about this place. The perfect hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hosts are absolutely great. Treat you like family instantly. Really could not ask for a better experience. Thanks Nadina and Elio!

Disliked: No real complaints. Place is genuine with character and good home-y atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susanne Steinhagen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Susanne would recommend this property

Liked: Small hostel but always clean and cosy, even for single travellers its easy to meet other people. Just a 10 minutes walk to the Dome and all the tourists attractions are closed by. Nadinas recommened restaurants were amazing, even for small budget, best food I had so far. You can have a free small breakfast in rhe morning and coffee/tea all time you want. I can recommened the yellow lipton with special ingredient honey made by Nadina ;) The two owners Nadine and Elio are super friendly, I really felt I stay with friends. Thank you guys for all!!

Disliked: Susanne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Donnelly

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Nadina and Elio are two of the finest people I have ever met in my 48 years of life on this planet. They made me feel welcome, comfortable and at home. I extended my stay with them for an additional four days. I was also fortunate to be there in a transition from low season to high season as I had contracted a bad cold and was sick for a couple of days. It happened right at that time that I had a six bed dorm to myself for two days, that allowed me to get better without disturbing anyone else. For me Nadina and Elio are more than just My Friends. I consider them to be family. When the kids go out and drink, Elio stays in the hostel until they return safely. This can sometimes be as late as 4am. I can think of no greater sacrifice, than the act of selflessness. For during this time it takes him away from his personal life with Nadina. They work very hard at their hostel and though they have only been doing this for a short time, they are Master's at hospitality. There is no common area, which is really great and completely unneeded. There is a small area where we take our breakfast and can sit and chat with other's, but my chats with Nadina and Elio meant more to me. Between Nadina's never fading smile and Elio with his willingness to help you, I can think of no better place to be when sleeping far from home. If you travel to Firenze, I urge you to stay with them. It will enhance your experience in Florence that much more. Ciao, my friends...and Thank you. :)

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucas Pagura

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2013 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: El hostel es increible... Es chico, pero muy comodo... El personal es muy atento y siempre estan dispuestos a ayudar en lo que sea necesario, buscando pasajes, otros hospedajes en otros lugares, recomendando lugares para comer y salir. La hubicacion es increible, a 3 cuadras de la estacion de trenes, y muy cerca del duomo, y la vida nocturna de Florencia... Verdaderamente increible!!! El desayuno es muy abundante, y durante las tardes tambien te ofrecen cafe, te o lo que quieras, sin ningun tipo de recargo...

Disliked: Lucas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rick Schols

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2013 Rick would recommend this property

Liked: I would recommend this hostel to every traveller staying in Florence. The hostess was unbelievable friendly, there was a nice cosy atmosphere. At breakfast you could easily get in contact with other travellers. Next time I go back to Florence I will definitely stay at the same hostel.

Disliked: nothing to complain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff. Nadina was so welcoming and friendly, willing to help with whatever we needed. Good location, easy to find and within walking distance of main sites.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever come across. Nadina and Elio were so friendly and generous ansd their recommendations made my trip so much better. The beds are comfy the breakfasts are yummy and the bathrooms are clean. Great location as well.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Robello

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess Nadina was so nice, helpful, and made you feel right at home. She gave wonderful travel tips, especially about local places to eat.The hostel has a great location, was always very clean and friendly.

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Chan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2013 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Great location - close to the station. Fantastic and welcoming staff and atmosphere. The staff went above and beyond what was expected, giving us many good recommendations.

Disliked: n/a