HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

My Friends Guesthouse

Via Faenza 66, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 67 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stayed for four nights. Best hostel of my trip. Lady who runs the hostel is so sweet and adorable. She recommends amazing places to eat, makes your bed and even gave us some wine for our picnic. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Whilst breakfast was included it was very carb heavy. Yet was still good and served to you on adorable trays.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: centrally located in the city center and really friendly staff who gave us awesome restaurant tipps for lunch and dinner as well as for sightseeing!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly enviroment, homey feeling :-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: We love the host, it was like staying with a friend. Better service than we have ever received at any other place. She gave us amazing suggestions for things to do and see in the city as well as where to eat and everything she recommended was perfect! She topped that off by looking after us in the morning, making you a large breakfast and bringing it to you! She was so friendly, laid back and easy going we felt so comfortable here.The rooms and bathrooms were decent, and clean and the building safe and secure

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room was cleaned everyday. Clean bathrooms. Breakfast served by the host. The host answered all my questions and gave very good recommendation. Location was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The host was extremely friendly and gave us a great introduction to Florence and a map to show us the best attractions and places to eat. The atmosphere was very friendly, and the hostel is in a great location, really close to the train station and city centre.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The host. She is awesome...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner was of fantastic help, the place was incredibly clean and well located, and a great breakfast was offered. I cannot complain about anything.

Disliked: I cannot complain about anything.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostess was excellent, very welcoming and informative suggesting numerous places to eat each of which was awesome. The hostel was small but clean with comfortable beds and a friendly vibe.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The host is AMAZING. She is the reason this is one of the best places I have ever stayed. She goes out of her way to connect you with other travelers if you want to, she gives out free wine, delicious breakfasts, and will go out of her way to help you however she can. The hostel itself has lots of non-bunkbeds which is great, and because it's small you can really meet other people.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability