HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of My Friends

Guesthouse | Via Faenza 66, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50122

97.0% Overall Rating

153 out of 156 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/10/2014)

"Great location. Nadine was extremely helpful and provided me with great recommendations of nearby restaurants, bars and places to visit. Great value for money"

Read all My Friends reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Studio Barbera
29.10 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
International Student House Florence
18.98 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Central Hostel Florence
25.30 USD

Hostel 67.1% 115 reviews
Hotel Nella
30.36 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.1% 225 reviews
Short Stop
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
46.39 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 91.8% 733 reviews
Locanda Daniel
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 485 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

153 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'My Friends'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 131 of 152 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesca Bolton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Francesca would recommend this property

Liked: Nadina was absolutely great. So friendly and helpful. The atmosphere in the hostel was really good the whole time I was there. There were some really good places to eat which Nadine recommended out of the touristy area which were amazing. Best experience in a hostel I've had so far on this trip

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabrielle Govan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Gabrielle would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The owner is fabulous and makes your experience in Florence better than you could have imagined. I recommend everyone stays here :)

Disliked: Leaving :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynnda Chin

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013

Liked: Its convenient and cosy. But most of all is the superb hospitality of the beautiful owner, Nadina. She is extremely nice and personal. And she made us breakfast every morning!

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sujong Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Sujong would recommend this property

Liked: the most friendly staff ever. great location

Disliked: breakfast starts from 8:30am. It's quite late to visit Ufizi or Academy museum which there's a long que to buy a ticket

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Khanh Nhi Le Phan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Khanh Nhi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is extremely cheerful and helpful. She brings so much positive energy to the hostel. The location is perfect. I can easily walk from the train station to the hostel within 5 mins. Only a few minutes walk to the leather market!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Mitchell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: I am 3 months into a 1-year trip around the world and this is the best hostel I have stayed in. Its not the newest, but its the best. The staff was the most helpful that I have found anywhere. The location is 5 min from the train station and leather market and 7 minutes from the Duomo and it was so so safe. This place is SO CLEAN. The staff steams the mattresses for germs between stays and are constantly cleaning. The other visitors are so nice, respectful and I really enjoyed the group breakfasts that occurred naturally each morning. I made friends for life here and it was so convenient, safe and close to everything!

Disliked: Nothing. It was AMAZING.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RYUNHO KANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2013 RYUNHO would recommend this property

Liked: Hi~everything is perfect~

Disliked: notthing~

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Drew Harden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Drew would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, provided a lot of helpful advice. Also great location.

Disliked: Very quiet, meeting people as a solo traveler was a challenge (but the staff tried hard to help!).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderfully helpful owners, good location, good breakfast, great experience!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Ottaway

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Elio is the perfect host - his friendliness and helpfulness made our stay. He takes the time to sit with every new guest and mark out on a map the best sights/restaurants/gelaterias/bars/clubs or whatever you want from Florence. We moved to a different hostel for one extra night in Florence (My Friends was fully booked) and Elio allowed us to keep our key and leave our backpacks at this hostel, meaning we only required an overnight bag for the other hostel across town. Fantastic location - 2 mins walk from Firenze SMN station, and takes only around 10 mins to walk to the Duomo and surrounding areas of interest from the hostel. Super clean. Had no problems whatsoever. Highly recommend staying here! Finally: beware of the bar with homemade beer nearby.. it's deadly!

Disliked: Cash only - only inconvenient for us as we are charged to withdraw cash at ATM.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My Friends Hostel was the most hospitible I have ever stayed in! Breakfast in the morning was great, there were no hidden fees (ie linen rental), an excellent overview of sights and good eats were provided as soon as I arrived. I even had a late train to catch and they let me come back and shower well after I had checked out so I could be fresh for the trip ahead!

Disliked: Nothing! The people I met were awesome and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael boroniec

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 michael would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were absolutely amazing! I could not ask for anything more! The friendly and social atmosphere and te great advice on sites to see and places to eat wer perfect!

Disliked: michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MAURICIO GALDINO DANELON

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 MAURICIO would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a very good location and we received reeeally good tips from Nadine, the owner. The atmosphere is great and Nadine made we feel like home. By the way, Nadine is the best! And the hostel as well!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: 30 is steep but it's Italy!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, because this place felt more like home than a hostel. The owner, Nadina, was such a great host, recommending sightseeing and food places to try. Service provided was excellent, room was spacious and had enough personal space for everyone! Facilities were clean, and the location was good. Best hostel I have stayed in so far, just because of its homeliness and warmth. A good night's sleep is guaranteed. Would definitely recommend this home to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing. I enjoyed myself throughout the stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nadina was so hospitable and warm. Within five minutes of arriving, we had hot tea, coffee, and a map. Our room was comfortable and we had a private bathroom. The location was convenient to the train station. We also felt safe and secure.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LINGZI LI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 LINGZI would recommend this property

Liked: Sorry for the late review. It was the best hostel I had ever lived in! The staff members(the beautiful young lady and her boyfriend) were very friendly. The lady had a profound knowledge of Florence and she served us with very good breakfast. Hope they can run the hostel smoothly :-)

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners. Loved the atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nadina, the owner is the friendliest and most helpful person in Italy! Her passion for Florence is what made our stay! She showed us where to go, where to eat. This hostel is not a party hostel and she makes sure it stays that way. Its quiet at night time and the breakfast is basic but sufficient.

Disliked: Two bathrooms and it was a bit of a wait to be able to use either of them, whether it was morning or night. No airconditiong but there were fans or portable fans in all the rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lovely host and her boyfriend! So gorgeous, makes everyone breakfast in the morning, and it is very safe and in a beautiful Florence home. 2 mins walk from train station

Disliked: Needs one more bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Girman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were warm & welcoming. They were very knowledgeable of the area and gave fantastic restaurant recommendations. The hostel was in a great location & I felt very safe. I highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frida Rodriguez Milano

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2013 Frida would recommend this property

Liked: Nadine is really awesome, she can tell you what to visit, good places to eat and drink. a really good hostess and always smiling love it everything

Disliked: Frida left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Lillis

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the staff and it felt safe

Disliked: I was used to living next to the Duomo so it felt far away from everything to me but in reality is is probably a good location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viknesh Naidu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Viknesh would recommend this property

Liked: For a start, great location (so close to SM Novella - main train station!) and the directions given are on point. The beds are comfortable, spacious lockers, strong Wifi and there's a kitchen too. The dining area is like a common spot for meeting people as well as for having a nice breakfast. Last but not least, Nadina and Elio are amazing hosts! They go the extra mile in ensuring you feel right at home. So if you're down in Florence, I'd highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff wa great

Disliked: Nothing