HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

My Friends Guesthouse

Via Faenza 66, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 67 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff is very helpful and gives great recommendations

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The host, Nadina, is the sweetest imaginable for a hostel! The service was very personal, she was really helpful and always was ready to give advices about Firenze. She even took care of the breakfast! Also the place itself is amazing (900 y old house)!

Disliked: The only inconvenient that I could think if would be that the laundry isn't in the building itself.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Nadine is extremely helpful and does her best to make your stay comfortable. This hostel is good value for the amount charged.

Disliked: It would be nice to have an additional shower.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you have stayed in many "boutique like" modern hostels you might be surprised when you stay here however this should not deter you away! I have never felt so welcomed at a hostel as I have here. Nadina treats you as if you are a guest in her own home. On breaks from running around florence she would ask if we wanted any tea or coffee (and sometimes would give us wine). I also got to know some great people at this hostel too, it's as if it attracts incredibly friendly people as well. The place itself isn't anything fancy but you have everything you need such as lockers and towels (no extra cost!). Nadina goes above and beyond to make you feel relaxed! You would be crazy to go anywhere else!A suggestion to anyone visiting Florence, the weather can tend to attract Mosquitos ( a bunch of us got bitten while we were there!) Buy some insect repellant! :P

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nadina and her husband were extremely helpful and accommodating. My wife and I stayed at My Friends Hostel for her birthday in October; Nadina gave some excellent recommendations for a couple different restaurants, going so far as walking us to the place and introducing us to the owner. She showed us where to buy some excellent local wine at a little local shop for a great price, and bought my wife a bottle for her birthday (which we subsequently shared with the hostel to pass it along). She made our stay great, and we look forward to seeing her and her husband again whenever we return to Florence.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Nadine was extremely helpful and provided me with great recommendations of nearby restaurants, bars and places to visit. Great value for money

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very warm welcome. Could use the kitchen to make tea/coffee etc any time. Lovely breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: What was not to like? A stone throw from both the train station and all the major sights. Nadina is the friendliest host and gave us a map with recommendations for food, landmarks etc The private twin room was very spacious and spotless :) Good all round!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic place to stay. Location is great just near the train station and Nadina couldn't have been more helpful...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nadina, the owner, makes this place fantastic. Her map tour is invaluable (follow her suggestions re: restaurants and gelato!) and she goes out of her way to take care of her guests and make them feel at home. Good location right near the train station and within a short walk to most attractions. There's a cute common area with a courtyard that makes it easy to meet other guests.

Disliked: Wifi was spotty in my room. You're not supposed to do laundry in the hostel but there's a cheap place nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability