We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of My Friends

Guesthouse | Via Faenza 66, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50122

93.6% Overall Rating

165 out of 169 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/06/2015)

"The hostess was amazing! Very helpful with recommendations and so so so friendly!"

Read all My Friends reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Studio Barbera
19.02 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
International Student House Florence
20.14 USD

Hostel 59.1% 282 reviews
Central Hostel Florence
22.37 USD

Hostel 70.2% 121 reviews
Hotel Nella
27.97 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.9% 231 reviews
Short Stop
27.97 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
37.29 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 35 reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel
24.61 USD

Hostel 90.4% 755 reviews
Locanda Daniel
20.98 USD

Guesthouse 81.5% 486 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

165 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'My Friends'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 141 of 165 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre Rondeau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was of fantastic help, the place was incredibly clean and well located, and a great breakfast was offered. I cannot complain about anything.

Disliked: I cannot complain about anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host is AMAZING. She is the reason this is one of the best places I have ever stayed. She goes out of her way to connect you with other travelers if you want to, she gives out free wine, delicious breakfasts, and will go out of her way to help you however she can. The hostel itself has lots of non-bunkbeds which is great, and because it's small you can really meet other people.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess was excellent, very welcoming and informative suggesting numerous places to eat each of which was awesome. The hostel was small but clean with comfortable beds and a friendly vibe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Nadina is very lovely and hospitable! Also, the guesthouse is very clean, with breakfeast and tower for free!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andre brunelli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 andre would recommend this property

Liked: - staff is helpful and kind (danke shön, Nadina!) - great location - clean and cool place - available kitchen - safe place

Disliked: andre left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners and staff are very helpful and provide a lot of information about Florence/Firenze.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location to all main tourist sites and nadia so helpfull and full of local information :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno Martinho

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Best staff ever !!!

Disliked: Bruno left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louisa Tredinnick

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Louisa would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone talks about Nadina and her friendliness and helpfullness. It is all true. Both of them are wonderful people, looking out for every guest. I felt instantly welcome and comfortable in the hostel. Nadina's recommendations were perfect, and she was interested/taking on board what other people enjoy too.

Disliked: Nothing - though with the planned renovations in the future it will be even more special.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teresa Almeida

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2014 Teresa would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms and safe. Clean bathrooms. But the reason why you should stay here is Nadine, she's super friendly, eager to help you and tell you what to see and very caring. Coffee and tea always available and great breakfast. Best staff experience I've had in a hostel!

Disliked: Teresa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was always available for info, tips or general chitchat about the city. It was very easy to find, and very quick to walk to from the main train station.

Disliked: As is common among small guesthouses, the bathrooms are shared, and in the morning they might get busy. I'd suggest the guests to do their showering at different hour times, for example, before bed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was probably one of the best hostels we've stayed at on our 2 month journey. Nadina is such an awesome host, giving you a map of local food and sights when you arrive helped avoid the tourist traps. A wonderful small breakfast was included every morning. This place just felt like home and was more than we bargained for. We love this place!!

Disliked: nothing negative to say, an awesome experience. the best hostel!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Westmoreland

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so helpful and friendly. The hostel beds were new and very comfortable. The location was great only a 5 minute walk from the train station. I will definitely stay there the next time I am in Firenze. Thanks again Nadina you are wonderful!!!

Disliked: I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this hostel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is very kind. good~^^

Disliked: It is not laundery machine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Kershaw

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Nadina is an outstanding, so welcoming and helpful. Definitely would recommend this hostel. Hopefully I'll be back sometime!

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Partridge

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: I can't recommend this hostel enough! Excellent location, cosy beds and warm rooms. Breakfast served every morning.. It was like being at home but better!

Disliked: Grace left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The very nice and helpful owners.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hideaki Kojima

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2014 Hideaki would recommend this property

Liked: good location reseption is so kind: give me a free map、advice where to visit、explain about facilities politely although my english is collapsed lol very strong wifi!!! have no stress break fast is good

Disliked: no sign for this hostel but it doesnt matter. you can find MONICA easily.(its in the same building)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Danielle Fink

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 January 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Nadina the owner of the property was SO sweet and welcoming!!! Right as I arrived she offered me tea and a cake, then sat me down to map out the city of Fierenze and gave me many recommendations of where to eat/sight see. Everyday she warmly greeted me and was very attentive to make sure I was having a good stay. This hostel has a very homely feel and is very comfortable. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Very central location and pleasant rooms. The host was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations. Breakfast was great and there was a nice relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio Orlando

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

16 January 2014 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff. i travaled a lot around europe...in this hostel u will find the best STAFF ever. Nadina ed Elio are the Best. u fell like at Home... nice clean, if ua re solo traveler this is the best place for you,.,.u will meet all the other travelers...thanks nadina and elio to make my stay adorable

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Sanchez Bautista

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (Nadina ) is so friendly, She gives you breakfast for free in the morning, Good location, very very friendly staff

Disliked: They do not have enought computers to use, just one. The wifi has no good signal on some rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nadina is the best! This is the best hostel I have ever stay, it's feels welcome and homey.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pei-Hsuan Chu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Pei-Hsuan would recommend this property

Liked: i love this hostel! the staff is very passion and helpful, just like you are hosted by a friend, and the location is also good, and clean and easy to find.

Disliked: you can clearly hear what the people talk, the wall is not so thick.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Vazquez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is AMAZING. Great location. Very clean. Brings you breakfast in the morning. Can't rave about this hostel enough - easily one of my favorites.

Disliked: N/A