We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of My Friends

Guesthouse | Via Faenza 66, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50122

97.0% Overall Rating

153 out of 156 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/10/2014)

"Great location. Nadine was extremely helpful and provided me with great recommendations of nearby restaurants, bars and places to visit. Great value for money"

Read all My Friends reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Studio Barbera
29.10 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
International Student House Florence
16.45 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Central Hostel Florence
22.77 USD

Hostel 67.1% 115 reviews
Hotel Nella
27.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.1% 225 reviews
Short Stop
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Archi Rossi Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 90.5% 735 reviews
Locanda Daniel
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 485 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

153 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'My Friends'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 131 of 152 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was always available for info, tips or general chitchat about the city. It was very easy to find, and very quick to walk to from the main train station.

Disliked: As is common among small guesthouses, the bathrooms are shared, and in the morning they might get busy. I'd suggest the guests to do their showering at different hour times, for example, before bed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was probably one of the best hostels we've stayed at on our 2 month journey. Nadina is such an awesome host, giving you a map of local food and sights when you arrive helped avoid the tourist traps. A wonderful small breakfast was included every morning. This place just felt like home and was more than we bargained for. We love this place!!

Disliked: nothing negative to say, an awesome experience. the best hostel!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Westmoreland

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so helpful and friendly. The hostel beds were new and very comfortable. The location was great only a 5 minute walk from the train station. I will definitely stay there the next time I am in Firenze. Thanks again Nadina you are wonderful!!!

Disliked: I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this hostel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is very kind. good~^^

Disliked: It is not laundery machine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Kershaw

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Nadina is an outstanding, so welcoming and helpful. Definitely would recommend this hostel. Hopefully I'll be back sometime!

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Partridge

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: I can't recommend this hostel enough! Excellent location, cosy beds and warm rooms. Breakfast served every morning.. It was like being at home but better!

Disliked: Grace left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The very nice and helpful owners.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hideaki Kojima

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2014 Hideaki would recommend this property

Liked: good location reseption is so kind: give me a free map、advice where to visit、explain about facilities politely although my english is collapsed lol very strong wifi!!! have no stress break fast is good

Disliked: no sign for this hostel but it doesnt matter. you can find MONICA easily.(its in the same building)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Danielle Fink

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 January 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Nadina the owner of the property was SO sweet and welcoming!!! Right as I arrived she offered me tea and a cake, then sat me down to map out the city of Fierenze and gave me many recommendations of where to eat/sight see. Everyday she warmly greeted me and was very attentive to make sure I was having a good stay. This hostel has a very homely feel and is very comfortable. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Very central location and pleasant rooms. The host was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations. Breakfast was great and there was a nice relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio Orlando

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

16 January 2014 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff. i travaled a lot around europe...in this hostel u will find the best STAFF ever. Nadina ed Elio are the Best. u fell like at Home... nice clean, if ua re solo traveler this is the best place for you,.,.u will meet all the other travelers...thanks nadina and elio to make my stay adorable

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Sanchez Bautista

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (Nadina ) is so friendly, She gives you breakfast for free in the morning, Good location, very very friendly staff

Disliked: They do not have enought computers to use, just one. The wifi has no good signal on some rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nadina is the best! This is the best hostel I have ever stay, it's feels welcome and homey.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pei-Hsuan Chu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Pei-Hsuan would recommend this property

Liked: i love this hostel! the staff is very passion and helpful, just like you are hosted by a friend, and the location is also good, and clean and easy to find.

Disliked: you can clearly hear what the people talk, the wall is not so thick.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Vazquez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is AMAZING. Great location. Very clean. Brings you breakfast in the morning. Can't rave about this hostel enough - easily one of my favorites.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The owner was amazing. She performed all of the traditional host functions, but she added so many "extras." Her personality was very friendly and she remembered your name from day one. I felt like I was staying at her home rather than at her place of business. The facility was the cleanest out of any hostel and the WiFi worked great (she bought transmitters to increase the strength in the hostel). The hostel is very close to the train station and pretty much everything else it the city. I am so glad our group chose to stay at her hostel. I would recommend it to anyone without a second thought.

Disliked: I disliked nothing about my stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shayne Johnson

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Shayne would recommend this property

Liked: The host Nadina is an absolute treasure of a lady, she made the stay in the quaint and easily located house perfect. I will be back!

Disliked: No eftpos services. However, cash and PayPal is ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIA YING THAM

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2013 JIA YING would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly.... The services given is definitely worth the money you pay..... Strongly recommend to anyone who like to travel and stay in Florence ~~No hidden fee or extra charge...

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

edward mcclelland

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 edward would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff is Excellent! They took great care of us for 3 days. Just GREAT!

Disliked: Only 2 bathrooms! No real party room!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brittany Bueno

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Brittany would recommend this property

Liked: The location is wonderful! We arrived in Florence when it was pouring down rain. The directions on the website were very easy to follow, and we were thankful to be greeted by Nadinia at the hostel after a 5 minute walk from the train station. STAY HERE!! It is not a big party environment, but it is great for people wanting to chill out, meet new people, and get a pretty good night of uninterrupted sleep! My friend and I originally booked for two nights here. We stayed in the front room in a 6 person mixed dorm. The first night, we slept with one of the windows open and it was very bright and loud all night. The next night, the windows were closed and it felt like a cave, it was great. We ended up needing to stay an extra night, and Nadinia was able to accommodate us. Each bed has a large locker available to put your luggage. The hosts are wonderful and sit you down with a map and recommendations. All of the places that they recommend are great and delicious! Breakfast was simple, but a great way to start the day.

Disliked: Everything was wonderful! Some minor dislikes -lines for bathrooms because everyone gets up early to start their day -spotty wifi in the front room. Worked well out in the common area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

masahito sugimoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 masahito would recommend this property

Liked: 立地最高、ベッド快適、朝食OK! ナディナはフレンドリーで安くて人気のトラットリアやジェラート屋さんをたくさん教えてくれました。

Disliked: Wifiがccomonroomでしか動きませんでした。

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Staff Nadina and her boyfriend. Super helpful, super kind and very knowledgeable about the area. Gave me tips, suggestions, checked train timings for , constantly asking if I needed anything. Very good service honestly. Rooms were clean and cosy, toilets small but clean and toiletries provided! Location was AMAZING. Super easy to find and near train station, loved it!

Disliked: nothing! its perfect!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, brilliant people who run the place, cleanliness!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful. We got the most out of our short time in Florence because of Nadina's fabulous tips and advice. The food recommendations in particular were excellent, we ate at 3 of the places she identified and were not disappointed.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kathleen griffin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Nadina was the most helpful person I've met in any hostel! She made me feel that I was the most important guest and gave amazing tour advice that made my time in Florence wonderful. It was very clean and friendly. I loved it!

Disliked: Nothing.