HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of La Residenza di Michelangelo

Guesthouse | via nazionale 17, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

97.3% Overall Rating

17 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2014)

"Very central and clean. Friendly staff (+ the rooms have air conditioning which is a big plus when visiting Italy in summer)"

Read all La Residenza di Michelangelo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Hotel Ester
39.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.7% 386 reviews
Aramis Guest House
34.87 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 65 reviews
Maison de Charme
53.07 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Berna
59.71 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Locanda Daniel
22.29 USD

Guesthouse 80.3% 482 reviews
Hotel Alinari
79.61 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.6% 9 reviews
Short Stop
33.17 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Central Hostel Florence
29.19 USD

Hostel 67.1% 115 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.3%

Overall Rating

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Residenza di Michelangelo'

Atmosphere
94.1%
Location
97.7%
Facilities
94.1%
Cleanliness
98.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.7%
Safety
98.8%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central and clean. Friendly staff (+ the rooms have air conditioning which is a big plus when visiting Italy in summer)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gokay Akdogan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2014 Gokay would recommend this property

Liked: everything was excellent, great hotel

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Causby

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All up I thought this was a great choice.

Disliked: Unfortunately the lack of a common area makes it harder to meet other travellers, but hey that's a small thing. All up I would highly recommend staying here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Terrelonge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: This property was outstanding. The service was incredibly attentive. When I first got in, I received a map telling me where to find the best food, how to best navigate attractions, and keys to one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in within Europe. VERY clean. Good space. Good internet connection. Perfect location near the train station and near all the attractions.

Disliked: Nothing. It was great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, good rooms, exzellent location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Cooper

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 April 2013 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location, 5 mins from the station and central to the sights. Very friendly and informative welcome. Offered free breakfast. We stayed in the deluxe double and it was huge, very impressed with the size, cleanliness and quietness of the room. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

Disliked: Gemma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Musaab Al-Saleem

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2012 Musaab would recommend this property

Liked: 4 star (almost 5) quality room for budget prices. Great staff (owner). Great location. VERY CLEAN

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - Santa Maria del Fiore church or main train station S.M.N. Firenze is just a few minutes on foot. Hotel is very new, so all the furniture, bathroom are very new as well. Owners were speaking about making kitchen for guests, where they could make food, coffee/tea. Owners are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: They do not have any food / coffee service and no facilities to make that for guests for themselves. So in the morning when you wanted to get coffee or small breakfast, you always needed to go down in any cafe around you. But it was not a problem because there are plenty of them around the hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Bornstein

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

26 October 2012 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: So..... We arrived around 10 pm and Alessandro was waiting for us, him was very nice, helped my girlfriend with her ​​backpack. He gave us some information about Florence and then took us to our room which was very nice and clean. We stayed only one night and we could not fully appreciate the beautiful city of Florence. Definitely will be back again! Thank you, from Joshua and Myrabelle!!

Disliked: We can not say anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kayleen starridge

Alone

Business / conference

16 October 2012 Kayleen would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent, angela the owner was very polite and kind to giving me information about the city, spacious and clean room. Good value for money!

Disliked: Nothing.