HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

La Residenza di Michelangelo Guesthouse

Via Nazionale 17, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Great location. Close to the central train station and best sights like the Duomo and Palazzo Vecchio. The staff were really nice and friendly. They help you book tours, gives you recommendations for where to go around. The rooms were clean and you have a mini bar full of stuff! I would definitely recommend it to other people and would stay here if I come to Florence again :)

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was quiet, clean and close to the train station. The market is close by as well as tons of restaurants. The reception guy was very helpful and nice. They are able to book tours for you, which is a plus.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very central and clean. Friendly staff (+ the rooms have air conditioning which is a big plus when visiting Italy in summer)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything was excellent, great hotel

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All up I thought this was a great choice.

Disliked: Unfortunately the lack of a common area makes it harder to meet other travellers, but hey that's a small thing. All up I would highly recommend staying here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This property was outstanding. The service was incredibly attentive. When I first got in, I received a map telling me where to find the best food, how to best navigate attractions, and keys to one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in within Europe. VERY clean. Good space. Good internet connection. Perfect location near the train station and near all the attractions.

Disliked: Nothing. It was great.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: friendly staff, good rooms, exzellent location

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Brilliant location, 5 mins from the station and central to the sights. Very friendly and informative welcome. Offered free breakfast. We stayed in the deluxe double and it was huge, very impressed with the size, cleanliness and quietness of the room. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 4 star (almost 5) quality room for budget prices. Great staff (owner). Great location. VERY CLEAN

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: So.....We arrived around 10 pm and Alessandro was waiting for us, him was very nice, helped my girlfriend with her ​​backpack. He gave us some information about Florence and then took us to our room which was very nice and clean. We stayed only one night and we could not fully appreciate the beautiful city of Florence. Definitely will be back again!Thank you, from Joshua and Myrabelle!!

Disliked: We can not say anything.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability