HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pablo House Guest House

Guesthouse | via della Porcellana 14, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

72.5% Overall Rating

8 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/01/2014)

"It is large flat of old man, who is very friendly, speak good english and get us tips where to go, what to see etc."

Read all Pablo House Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please specify your arrival time on the booking form. Should your arrival time change please let us know immediately. Thanks!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Tourist House
48.37 USD

Guesthouse 85.8% 305 reviews
Franz House
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 95.4% 327 reviews
Hotel Pensione Ottaviani
31.79 USD

Hotel 1 star 74.4% 94 reviews
Mary's House Hostel
41.46 USD

Guesthouse 86.1% 51 reviews
Soggiorno Prestipino
27.64 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Toscana
24.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.4% 22 reviews
Locanda Rocco
27.64 USD

Hotel 62.6% 40 reviews
Hotel Pensione Ferretti
59.43 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.6% 336 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.5%

Overall Rating

8 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pablo House Guest House'

Atmosphere
54.3%
Location
94.3%
Facilities
62.9%
Cleanliness
70.0%
Staff
78.6%
Value
67.1%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is large flat of old man, who is very friendly, speak good english and get us tips where to go, what to see etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Chris Byrne

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 June 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The smell of the place was vile. The facilities were outdated, and old - Pablo himself was a little eccentric and it wasn't a good first impression of Florence. This isn't a guesthouse, it's an old mans house that smells, and you have his spare room....he had the best intentions but not somewhere to stay. We had to leave after one scary night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaned every day and owner is very friendly and keen to point you in the rjght direction, location is good and secure

Disliked: Bit too much smoke for non smokers

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013

Liked: Clean and very central. Good value for money.

Disliked: The maid would not let us sleep late. She would open the door in the morning and start shouting in Italian, forcing her way inside. It felt like an invasion of our privacy. The owner Pablo was very strange but seems relatively harmless. We also thought it strange when he tried to enter our room on the saturday evening and didn't realise we were still in there sleeping. This is very unusual and another invasion of our privacy. At around 12/1 every day Pablo and the maid would start shouting at one another which is apparently normal for italians but they really sounded like they wanted to kill one another forcing us to feel so uncomfortable we had no choice but to leave.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013

Liked: Pablo was nice and the room was cleaned everyday. The location is very good as it's close to many tourism attraction.

Disliked: The apartment smells cigarette and a little bit too dark.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012

Liked: The room is cleaned each day with clean sheets, also for a double room there were a single, a double and an extra fold out bed. Good location near all places and the station

Disliked: The owner/caretaker is excentric to say the least. The room smells ok but outside is a thick smell of sigars and ashes (very strong) the bathroom is cramped and primitive and the door is glass see through and the owner is sitting outside of it watching tv. Also no wifi and breakfast makes it very expensive for what is offered.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2012

Liked: The Guest House owner had good intentions with helpful information.

Disliked: There is an extremely strong, foul, ciggarette smell in the whole of the house. Overall there is dark and dingy atmosphere in the apartment - I would definitely not recommend this property for a non-smoker. There was a window in our room that could be opened but it would often be shut when we returned from going out in Florence for the day. The bathroom was uncomfortable, with the door having some clear glass panels (although a towel has been pinned partially to the door) and the toilet doesn't properly flush consistently.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good, quiet location very near the train station and easy walking to other attractions. The room is cleaned everyday. There are restaurants nearby too. The owner has a dog in the house which i find it cute. Hot water (for bath) is stable and available.

Disliked: The place and room although big, is a bit old and non-smokers might not like the smell of cigarates in the house. There's no internet.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good; we were about to book in another place when we saw this one and it was a good choice because we could visit everything walking; also it is very close to train station (5 minutes) and to the church Sta Maria Novella. It is very easy to find the hostel. They clean the rooms and bathroom every day and even make your bed; they are nice people and we were confortable. It is not a luxury hotel but it is perfect to go to sleep and be close to downtown. You can enter and exit anytime.

Disliked: As other people commented I also noticed a smell in the house but I couldn't tell where it comes from because they clean every day; they even make your bed so I don't think the place is dirty; actually the smell was on the corridor, not in the room. Something I didn't like is that the bathroom door has glass and when you pass from the shower to get dressed you can be seen; I had to hang something to cover the door. I think it is the only bathroom but I'm not sure if the other bedrooms had bathroom inside or not because we never met the other guests. The map they give you is not very useful but you can easily get one in the tourist office that is close to the station. And something else that was not a problem for me but maybe for others, the owner lives there and has a dog.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011

Liked: I liked only location,it's near to the train station and easy to find

Disliked: it was different from the picture on the site and it wasn't clean and also there was always a smog inside the house!!!