HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Queen's Florence

Hostel

Via Cavour, 15, Firenze, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 72%

Location 95%

Safety 70%

Staff 78%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 5.91USD

Important Information

Reception is open for Check In from 9.30am to 8.30pm

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 72%

Location 95%

Safety 70%

Staff 78%

Value 75%

Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:

Liked: It was really big, inside the city center and near to all the museums

Disliked: Everything was perfect, no bad things.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel has a good location a part from that is really a great value for it's money compare to what they offer. It's simple and not fancy but I have found everything I need, they have hair drayer, Iron and also I found towels in the drawers, i guess was for previous guests. If i go back to florence I'll stay here agian.

Disliked: There are no lockers yah but was safe to leave your things and still you can store anything you want with the staff.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was excellent.

Disliked: Be careful about when you arrive - reception was out to dinner when I got there so I had 25 minutes to wait.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location is good, it's near the duomo.

Disliked: There is no elevator. i feel that i climbed giotto's bell tower again. and wifi is too weak. without these, i satisfied with this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was the best part about this hostel. It was literally two blocks from the Duomo and one block from Michaelangelo's David. The rooms were also quite charming. Our room had a fresco on the ceiling, which gave it a very Italian vibe. We were also on a second floor with less people, but still had two bathrooms and a kitchen.

Disliked: There was no way to secure your belongings unless you brought luggage locks or paid to the store them. No lockers or anything. The beds were quite cheap and felt like they were going to fall apart underneath me. You're also right on the street so the noise can wake you up.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is super well located and has a good athmosphere.

Disliked: As many hostels in Italy, it is located in a residential building so there is no hotel sign. There are two number 15 on the same street so you can get confused.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff! Common kitchen, working fans, great overall experience! The location is perfect- a very good value!

Disliked: The heat was almost unbearable and there are few outlets in the room which could have been a problem if there were more than 3 of us in the 10 person room.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: It's location is great, staff was very friendly and helpful, provided us with a lot of information.

Disliked: Room was quite hot.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Had to wait more than an hour for check in. Great location though

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was very nice, shower was clean, its location was great.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability