We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Queen's

Apartment | Via C. Cavour, 15, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50129

76.9% Overall Rating

321 out of 378 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2015)

"Very friendly staff! Common kitchen, working fans, great overall experience! The location is perfect- a very good value!"

Read all The Queen's reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 5.52

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Reception is open for Check In from 9.30am to 8.30pm

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Maison
17.68 USD

Hostel 62.9% 773 reviews
Soggiorno Venere
23.48 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 125 reviews
David Inn
29.83 USD

Hostel 83.5% 47 reviews
Residenza Ricasoli
35.35 USD

Apartment 84.3% 4 reviews
Academy Hostel
33.14 USD

Hostel 93.9% 594 reviews
Hotel Collodi – Firenze
39.49 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Sampaoli
23.20 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.4% 38 reviews
Emerald Fields
35.35 USD

Hostel 84.1% 243 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

321 out of 378 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Queen's'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
76.8%
Value
73.6%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 279 of 366 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff! Common kitchen, working fans, great overall experience! The location is perfect- a very good value!

Disliked: The heat was almost unbearable and there are few outlets in the room which could have been a problem if there were more than 3 of us in the 10 person room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Szonja Czegle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2015 Szonja would recommend this property

Liked: Had to wait more than an hour for check in. Great location though

Disliked: Szonja left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marina Montemayor Riojas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2015 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very nice, shower was clean, its location was great.

Disliked: Marina left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2015

Liked: Only the location

Disliked: There were some sketchy people staying there, we had to wait hours to get into the building because the staff is not regularly on duty, and it was expensive for everything that was missing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carlos Iván Rivera Pedroza

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2015 Carlos Iván would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente ubicación, personal amable, cumple con lo que ofrece en su página.

Disliked: Tenía que subir escaleras y no tenía ascensor, cuando llegar el dueño bajo y nos ayudo a subir el equipaje; El baño tenía dos puertas, una de ellas a la habitación que ocupabamos, cuando entrabas al baño cerrabas ambas y al salir tenías que abríarlas, pero en varias ocasiones dejaron cerrada la puerta que daba para la habitación y teníamos que dar la vuelta para abrirla y utilizar el baño, fue incomodo.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: c

Disliked: c

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Vaibhav Jindal

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Vaibhav would recommend this property

Liked: The location is a great plus! And the owner is super nice

Disliked: No privacy! Even if you have a room, it is not seperate from others and the doors are open all the time for someone to come and go

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luca Anna Tóth

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2015 Luca Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff are friendly and helpfull. And perfect location.

Disliked: Luca Anna left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

SOUMYA DEEP CHATTERJEE

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2015

Liked: I liked nothing except the location of the hostel. They made me suffer and made me so sick that I couldnt enjoy my holidays.

Disliked: Everything !! Its a horrible place to stay and the most unsafe one. Even when I used the free luggage room to keep my bag, the staff told me that the reception hours are 9AM-10PM. When I was returning back from sight-seeing, It was raining in December and I was drenched and shivering with cold. On reaching the hostel, I found no one at the reception to open the luggage room to give me the bags which had clothes. I was frantically asking others where the guy is?? But nobody knew. Atlast one of them had a number who called some staff. The staff said that he would arrive 4 hours later !! By that time I was feeling sick and feverish as I had no clothes to wear and I was all drenched. The guy came at 10 PM at night when I had already fallen sick and it ruined the whole tour. Guys, its the horrible place I have ever seen in my life... The heating doesnt work. The staff are never there at their desks in the evening. There is only one bathroom for the entire hostel, also with a dorm room next to the bathroom where anyone sleeping is disturbed by the noises from inside the bathroom. Friends, do not choose this hostel and please find some other cheaper ones available in Florence.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Yuri was really helpful during my stay. Central location. Reasonable rates. Good kitchen and bathroom. WiFi also good. A problem free stay, cheers!

Disliked: n/a

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

?ucja Cytry?ska-?cibiorek

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: There was no bed linens - when we asked about them the host was very nonchalant and just said there are linens already. There were none... the bed was on the verge of destruction and we were praying for our lives with every movement. What is more, everything was so dusty we had a feeling that the last time the hostel was clean, was the Medici times in the thirteenth century. "Icing of the cake" was a fungi-shower. I heard it's an Italian standard but we were lucky to have a nice hostel in Pisa. Please try find something more decent...have some self-respect :)

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pedro Miguel Parente Roquinho

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2014 Pedro Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine.

Disliked: Everything was fine.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's got quite a big kitchen and bathrooms, the atmosphere is good and easy to meet people and yuri is always singing as he cleans which just puts you in a happy mood!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location in the city center. Relaxed clean and friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Shower and toilet in one room and only one such room available for 8 people so sometimes you had to wait to get into there.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014

Liked: The location was great

Disliked: The mattress they assigned me had flees >:(

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lisa Groom

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: The room was lovely and clean and felt safe

Disliked: We turned up around three on a Sunday and nobody answered the door which was worrying. Also did not answer their phone. Then phoned us at 7pm to say they were in and sorry?! Even though it doesn't state on here, they say they are closed 2-4 on sundays.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, overall good!

Disliked: No lockers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great location, the staff is friendly and available to give suggestions. We enjoyed our stay at The Queen´s and I totally recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not bunk bed.

Disliked: Shower room need through other people's room...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was amazing for the central location. Had issues with the water when taking a shower but that is standard for most parts of Europe. Overall my stay was great: good atmosphere and staff.

Disliked: The only dislike I had was the lack of WiFi efficiency, but this has been the case at almost every hostel I be stayed at across Europe.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014

Liked: Location was great

Disliked: Owner was extremely rude, not to myself but other guests. One morning he yelled at guests for half an hour waking everyone still sleeping, swearing and telling his guests they would not have a bed that night even though they had paid. When taking an afternoon nap he came through cursing at at others that had sat on the bed and left an indentation waking us all up. There is no sheet but a duvet which is not washed in between different guests staying but just folded up and placed back on bed. It is just a available room with beds in a line. Kitchen good but no first aid kit when I burnt myself. Light exploded in the bathroom on someone and they were made to clean it up. I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone!!

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lydia Tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2014

Liked: Great location as the hostel was situated close to the Duomo and the city, and friendly owner who was unfortunately not available in the hostel all the time.

Disliked: As the room faced directly to the streets, it was very noisy in the middle of the night - be it the sound of cars honking or drunk people shouting. Also, the bed was just a mattress and a dirty and old-looking blanket which I dared not use. Wifi was weak and there was no printing service, not even for a charge.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The position and the price, and the fact that it's a "young" place

Disliked: Indeed I booked one night just to sleep a bit and I couldn't sleep 5 minutes: my room mate snored like a bear the whole night, then it was forbidden to close your room door because people used to cross it to go to the toilet,

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great to get places to see. really close to Duomo. The Staff was really funny and cheerful.

Disliked: Beds were not that good and not enough toilet and shower rooms. a little bit noisy

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent and easy to access location.

Disliked: Linen did not appear to be entirely clean. Not enough bathrooms