HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Queen's

Apartment | Via C. Cavour, 15, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50129

76.7% Overall Rating

305 out of 359 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/09/2014)

"It's got quite a big kitchen and bathrooms, the atmosphere is good and easy to meet people and yuri is always singing as he cleans which just puts you in a happy mood!!"

Read all The Queen's reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Reception is open for Check In from 9.30am to 10pm

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Maison
16.32 USD

Hostel 73.7% 752 reviews
Soggiorno Venere
31.31 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 125 reviews
David Inn
30.36 USD

Hostel 80.6% 41 reviews
Residenza Ricasoli
40.48 USD

Apartment 84.3% 4 reviews
Academy Hostel
32.89 USD

Hostel 94.4% 589 reviews
Hotel Collodi – Firenze
42.38 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Sampaoli
40.80 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.4% 38 reviews
Emerald Fields
29.10 USD

Hostel 81.4% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.7%

Overall Rating

305 out of 359 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Queen's'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
76.8%
Value
76.8%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 268 of 347 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pedro Miguel Parente Roquinho

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2014 Pedro Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine.

Disliked: Everything was fine.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's got quite a big kitchen and bathrooms, the atmosphere is good and easy to meet people and yuri is always singing as he cleans which just puts you in a happy mood!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location in the city center. Relaxed clean and friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Shower and toilet in one room and only one such room available for 8 people so sometimes you had to wait to get into there.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014

Liked: The location was great

Disliked: The mattress they assigned me had flees >:(

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lisa Groom

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: The room was lovely and clean and felt safe

Disliked: We turned up around three on a Sunday and nobody answered the door which was worrying. Also did not answer their phone. Then phoned us at 7pm to say they were in and sorry?! Even though it doesn't state on here, they say they are closed 2-4 on sundays.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, overall good!

Disliked: No lockers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great location, the staff is friendly and available to give suggestions. We enjoyed our stay at The Queen´s and I totally recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not bunk bed.

Disliked: Shower room need through other people's room...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was amazing for the central location. Had issues with the water when taking a shower but that is standard for most parts of Europe. Overall my stay was great: good atmosphere and staff.

Disliked: The only dislike I had was the lack of WiFi efficiency, but this has been the case at almost every hostel I be stayed at across Europe.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014

Liked: Location was great

Disliked: Owner was extremely rude, not to myself but other guests. One morning he yelled at guests for half an hour waking everyone still sleeping, swearing and telling his guests they would not have a bed that night even though they had paid. When taking an afternoon nap he came through cursing at at others that had sat on the bed and left an indentation waking us all up. There is no sheet but a duvet which is not washed in between different guests staying but just folded up and placed back on bed. It is just a available room with beds in a line. Kitchen good but no first aid kit when I burnt myself. Light exploded in the bathroom on someone and they were made to clean it up. I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone!!

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lydia Tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2014

Liked: Great location as the hostel was situated close to the Duomo and the city, and friendly owner who was unfortunately not available in the hostel all the time.

Disliked: As the room faced directly to the streets, it was very noisy in the middle of the night - be it the sound of cars honking or drunk people shouting. Also, the bed was just a mattress and a dirty and old-looking blanket which I dared not use. Wifi was weak and there was no printing service, not even for a charge.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The position and the price, and the fact that it's a "young" place

Disliked: Indeed I booked one night just to sleep a bit and I couldn't sleep 5 minutes: my room mate snored like a bear the whole night, then it was forbidden to close your room door because people used to cross it to go to the toilet,

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great to get places to see. really close to Duomo. The Staff was really funny and cheerful.

Disliked: Beds were not that good and not enough toilet and shower rooms. a little bit noisy

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent and easy to access location.

Disliked: Linen did not appear to be entirely clean. Not enough bathrooms

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Michael Joy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2014

Liked: The kitchen, the location

Disliked: The Wi-Fi cuts In and out, there is only 3 bathrooms and 2 of them you had to walk through other rooms, so for us there was only one that was used by 16 people, the rooms don't lock and no luggage lockers so anyone can walk in to your room.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Khalil Harb

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Khalil would recommend this property

Liked: Location,location and location .

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yee Ting Hung

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Yee Ting would recommend this property

Liked: prefer location and very friendly and funny staff

Disliked: there is no lock for the door of our room. and there is only one washroom, so long waiting time for bath or toilet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New friends

Disliked: noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: new friends

Disliked: noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly and helpful and supply the useful information.The location is good.

Disliked: The city tax didn't write in the introdution.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, and a simple, traditional feeling to the hostel. The staff is really helpful, they clean everyday, and the safe room for luggage is very secure. There are always colorful travelers coming in and out.

Disliked: People in the room next to me had to walk through my room to get out and likewise I had to walk through their room to get to the bathroom, but this was hardly an inconvenience and everyone was very kind and respectful of sleep etc. Some people did break the no smoking rule, but otherwise there were no problems.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location next to big sites and close to the train station

Disliked: sort of grungy, bathroom a little gross

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014

Liked: Decent location fairly close to the train station

Disliked: Wouldn't stay here again, no soap in the bathroom, staff is frequently not at the desk which means I had to ring the door bell for 30 minutes before I could get into the facility to be checked in. There are also a bunch of guys who clearly live here who just sit in the kitchen and smoke all day, which makes you smell of cigarette smoke if you try to cook.

The property's response is...

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jose Renato Soares Cebolo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2014

Liked: The location is the only positive characteristic.

Disliked: The owners slept with the guests in the rooms. The rooms, the toilets and the linen provided were dirty. There were lots of yelling during the night.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014

Liked: The location is the best thing about this hostel. It is only about a 2 minute walk to the Duomo. There's also a kitchen.

Disliked: Beware that reception closes earlier than stated because of the 'season'. We heard some poor guy buzzing for a long time to get in but in the end he had to find alternative accommodation for the night when he was told by other guests that only staff could open the door. The shocking part is that staff remained on the property whilst all this was happening however did nothing about it. My experience was hindered by behaviour of other guests such as leaving the dorm room door wide open and smoking (opening the window does not help!) The mismatched linen could also do with a change as they were old and looked unclean.

The property's response is...