HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Queen's

Apartment | Via C. Cavour, 15, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50129

81.9% Overall Rating

280 out of 327 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2014)

"The staff is friendly and helpful and supply the useful information.The location is good."

Read all The Queen's reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 6.91

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Reception is open for Check In from 9.30am to 10pm

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Maison
24.19 USD

Hostel 80.6% 722 reviews
Soggiorno Venere
38.01 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 122 reviews
David Inn
33.17 USD

Hostel 78.6% 37 reviews
Residenza Ricasoli
41.47 USD

Apartment 84.3% 4 reviews
Academy Hostel
43.54 USD

Hostel 93.9% 583 reviews
Hotel Collodi – Firenze
61.85 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Sampaoli
40.08 USD

Hotel 1 star 80.3% 35 reviews
Emerald Fields
42.85 USD

Hostel 90.9% 207 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.9%

Overall Rating

280 out of 327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Queen's'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
87.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 251 of 316 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New friends

Disliked: noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: new friends

Disliked: noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly and helpful and supply the useful information.The location is good.

Disliked: The city tax didn't write in the introdution.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, and a simple, traditional feeling to the hostel. The staff is really helpful, they clean everyday, and the safe room for luggage is very secure. There are always colorful travelers coming in and out.

Disliked: People in the room next to me had to walk through my room to get out and likewise I had to walk through their room to get to the bathroom, but this was hardly an inconvenience and everyone was very kind and respectful of sleep etc. Some people did break the no smoking rule, but otherwise there were no problems.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location next to big sites and close to the train station

Disliked: sort of grungy, bathroom a little gross

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014

Liked: Decent location fairly close to the train station

Disliked: Wouldn't stay here again, no soap in the bathroom, staff is frequently not at the desk which means I had to ring the door bell for 30 minutes before I could get into the facility to be checked in. There are also a bunch of guys who clearly live here who just sit in the kitchen and smoke all day, which makes you smell of cigarette smoke if you try to cook.

The property's response is...

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jose Renato Soares Cebolo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2014

Liked: The location is the only positive characteristic.

Disliked: The owners slept with the guests in the rooms. The rooms, the toilets and the linen provided were dirty. There were lots of yelling during the night.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014

Liked: The location is the best thing about this hostel. It is only about a 2 minute walk to the Duomo. There's also a kitchen.

Disliked: Beware that reception closes earlier than stated because of the 'season'. We heard some poor guy buzzing for a long time to get in but in the end he had to find alternative accommodation for the night when he was told by other guests that only staff could open the door. The shocking part is that staff remained on the property whilst all this was happening however did nothing about it. My experience was hindered by behaviour of other guests such as leaving the dorm room door wide open and smoking (opening the window does not help!) The mismatched linen could also do with a change as they were old and looked unclean.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

jiarui wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2013 jiarui would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location that is close to everywhere, spacious room, fast/stable wifi connection and kitchen.

Disliked: Showers are broken and nobody fix it

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Without elevator. My room was 3rd floor...

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner/staff was funny. He brought another guy into my room just to see my little JanSport schoolbag (yes, all my stuff in one bag). And he praised me as the best traveler of the year. You can see typical carefree Italian character in these young staff. Bus stop right next to hostel entrance. Florence is BIG, you gotta know how to take a bus. Walkable to most sites and train station. Guests here were mainly hard core backpackers, you know.

Disliked: No

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jonathon best

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 jonathon would recommend this property

Liked: Free luggage hold, sinks in rooms, free wifi, friendly staff, Big common area, free breakfast

Disliked: jonathon left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Michael Borinsky

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013

Liked: Cheap and centrally located, 5 mins walk from Duomo

Disliked: I got bitten all over the body by bed bugs, and it was horrible. Got super itchy red blisters for 2 weeks.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite close to the train station and just down from the cathedral. It's a cheap hostel so you pretty much get what you pay for, has a kitchen at least and the staff are nice and helpful

Disliked: Wifi very rarely worked

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Robert Lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2013

Liked: Can cook on hobs. Good size wash room. Location is really good. One nice staff member. Free tea and coffee

Disliked: Where do I begin... You have to walk up to the second floor which is a long way (no lift) staff very rude apart from one. Had our check in details wrong and tried saying we where in the wrong! Only one wash room between 15 people and the staff so had to queue for over an hour to use the toilet. Be ware BED BUGS!!! I was bitten to bits and am covered in red lumps after just 2nights here. Only one teaspoon between everyone. Internet does not work when more then 3people are using it. No staff to check people in (people left waiting outside for hours) you can have breakfast (you have to buy) but you have to have it at midday when they arrive. The lounge area was in fact a broken two seater sofa in the corner.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jana Pipková

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 August 2013 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: It's like 3 minutes walk from the Cathedral, you can practically see it from there. So, if you want to experience the nightlife or do a sightseeing tour around the city, I can recommend this hostel. You will have your own keys, so you don't have to worry about going back.

Disliked: It was as I expected it to be. Only one thing - the hostel is in second floor of an old building; narrow stairs, no lift. Be prepared, if you are travelling with a big luggage. :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paris Irving

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Paris would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, with a great atmosphere and friendly lively staff

Disliked: Some people didn't clean up after themselves, but that's nothing against the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mrugakshee Palwe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Mrugakshee would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really really helpful! The host was the sweetest person I've come across in hostels! He is very knowledgeable and helpful! The atmosphere was very homely and warm. Location was perfect! There can't be a hostel with a better location! Highly recommended hostel

Disliked: Mrugakshee left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joaquin Acosta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Joaquin would recommend this property

Liked: reception attention was great, aleways on a good mood

Disliked: only two bathrooms for lots of people

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really close to the Doumo, like 5 minutes walking. And the staff is really helpful and kind.

Disliked: Nothing in particular, I mean it's a hostel, don't expect a hotel. My bed was confortable but one of my friends told me hers wasn't.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice location and friendly staff!

Disliked: wifi didin't work at all... they said many people used at the same time then it didin't work. so it happends always I think.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2013

Liked: Good Location Cheap, relatively

Disliked: >Wi-fi not working all the time >stain & dirt everywhere >No elevator >lugguage room isn't free

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Merve Erkaya

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013

Liked: Location and helpful staff

Disliked: Even if the staff is helpful, reception is close after 10 pm!!! We put our baggages into the safe room but they do not mention reception hours so that when we come back to hostel we cannot reach our baggeges since the morning at 9.30!! Siphon does not work during our stay. Therefore we could not use the toilets. Only one bathroom for all of travelers and it is suffiently not clean . Location is good but all night you have to listen all of noises which makes you to not sleep. Do not go there!!!

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013

Liked: honestly, only the helpful staff and the location are good

Disliked: This is the worst hostels I have ever stayed in Europe !! - Rooms are dirty and old - Kitchen is a messy - No air-con, and u will be sleeping in a bedroom with full of mosquito and very bad quality mattress - No secure lockers, all staff was left on the floor and all rooms doors were opened, so there was a thief, it would be piece of cake for him to steal - no enough bathrooms, and dirty.... to sum up, this is a very disappointing hostel

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

lucia serenelli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2013

Liked: Bien ubicado

Disliked: Sucio. Me levanté con picaduras en todos lados. No lo recomiendo

The property's response is...