HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of David Inn Florence Hostel

Via Ricasoli 31, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 72%

Location 98%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.69USD

Important Information

Reception is open from 09:00 AM to 8pm.
Please Note: You will not be able to check in after midnight so if you are going to arrive at a different time you must advise with a phone call or e-mail after booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 72%

Location 98%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 82%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nadia is a great host and is very welcoming and warm when you meet her. Graham one of the staff was extremely helpful and took us out for a football match one of the evenings. The rooms were good, bed was comfy and the hostel is close to the main attractions. It was only a short stay but would recommend the David Inn.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: First of all, the location is great! When you go out of the hostel you can immediately see the Duomo, and in 2-3 minutes you can arrive to Piazza Duomo. The owner, Nadia, is wonderful, she gave me all the necessary information about the sights, explained to me everything I need to know about the hostel, and she really made my stay very pleasant! The hostel has a very nice decoration, it is quiet, the rooms are big and clean, and the beds are comfortable. From some of them you can even see the Duomo!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed at David Inn for 9 nights. Nadia was amazing, she took the time to explain what Florence had to offer, and was available if you had any needs or questions. There were no lockers or bedroom locks but I always felt secure and the building itself had two locked doors to enter. The rooms were comfortable and it felt like home, well as home as you could get staying in a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nadia was the greatest help. She welcomes you explains everything, so friendly and nice. She would answer any questions you have and is literally like a mother for a few days. I would definatly recommend this to anyone that would like to stay in Florence.She said she only had 2 Lebanese girls that stayed with her other then us, so Lebanese young travelers, this is for sure a place to stay in. It is very safe, the location is perfect, and the service is amazing! :D

Disliked: There was only one shower for several rooms so we had to wait in order to take a shower. The kitchen was very close to our room so we could here people talking sometimes

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: O hostel é muito bem localizado e os funcionários são muito simpáticos e prestativos. Tem um clima acolhedor e é seguro também, pois são poucos quartos e pessoas. Tudo muito limpo, o que é excelente é difícil de achar por aqui! Super recomendo. Ficaria lá novamente!

Disliked: A água do chuveiro é bem fraquinha mas dá pra relevar pois os pontos positivos são fortes. Outro aspecto que pode ou não ser inconveniente, dependendo da sua viagem, é que as malas só podem ficar no hostel até as 17h no dia do check out. mas se você já pretende ir embora isso não será um problema.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The first thing that strikes you about David Inn, interestingly, is the Public Relations face of David Inn, meaning the amiable and formidable Nadia. She makes sure your first impression is perfect and it is. David Inn is beautifully located in the center of the Florence tourist activities. You could view the dome of the majestic Duomo from some of the rooms. It is economical and friendly. Offers free WiFi, a relaxation area with TV, a computer with internet access, a kitchen, and free maps with detail itinerary explanations by Nadia of points of interest and bus routes. It is a historical building that is also part of the monumental fascination of Florence.

Disliked: The door of my room made disturbing noises in the process of opening and closing. The shower box is a bit small.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nadia made us feel very welcome instantly. This is a small hostel, but it is extremely homely and spacious. My room (six bed, mixed) even had a tv room and a computer which was a nice touch. There were reading lights above the bed which was also a bonus, along with the laundry service that could be provided if needed.

Disliked: The lack of plugs! And there was only one shower between about sixteen guests.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was by far the best hostel I have EVER stayed at. I have studied abroad and backpacked after graduation, and can say without a doubt that this was my most incredible hostel experience to date. I would most certainly come back to Florence and stay at the David Inn for my entire trip. The location is absolutely perfect. You can literally see the Duomo from the bedroom window! There is a great kitchen area and all of the rooms are beautiful, airy, and super clean. I felt extremely safe staying here and leaving my belongings here. Yet, besides all of these great amenities, it was truly the staff and fellow travelers that made this my favorite hostel. Nadia, the owner of the hostel, is one of the kindest most caring people I have ever met. She treats each one of her guests like family and every single person there could not speak highly enough about her. She is an absolute sweetheart and she, along with the rest of the staff, made sure we had the BEST possible experience.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nadia and her staff are just awesome! They give you a great idea about how to tour the city and Nadia likes to make everyone get together and have a great time!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was really goog located, between the duomo and the David. Nadia was helpful, kind, and a great person, always happy and smiling. The rooms were cleaned every day, not common in other hostels.

Disliked: It should have a fridge for people who stay more than 2 nights to put things for breakfast, or things like that.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability