We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Il Magnifico B&B

Guesthouse | Lungarno Torrigiani 3, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50125

96.9% Overall Rating

162 out of 162 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/11/2014)

Alexis Donovan thinks…

"this is a great place to stay in florence. the location couldn't be better and it's really a bed and breakfast, not hostel. the owner is friendly, very informative on the area and things to do, and…"

Read all Il Magnifico B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

You may cancel your reservation without penalty until 7 days before your arrival date. Cancellation within 7 days before the arrival date will cause the penalty charge which equals the price of the first 2 nights, or half of the total price if the booking is for more than 4 nights, no- show will cause penalty which equals the total amount.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Alex House
16.45 USD

Hostel 88.5% 63 reviews
Alex Rooms
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Promenade
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 85.1% 22 reviews
Condotta House
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Florence Youth Hostel
30.36 USD

Hostel 82.6% 482 reviews
Galigai Tower
45.54 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Veronique
17.71 USD

Hostel 68.0% 63 reviews
Hotel Bavaria
23.40 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.0% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.9%

Overall Rating

162 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Il Magnifico B&B'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
97.6%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 115 of 161 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexis Donovan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2014 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: this is a great place to stay in florence. the location couldn't be better and it's really a bed and breakfast, not hostel. the owner is friendly, very informative on the area and things to do, and communication was swift and easy. the rooms are huge, the breakfast was really nice and so was the unlimited espresso drinks. it may seem a bit more expensive but it was one of the nicest places i've stayed during the last five months of traveling.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIHYE KIM

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 October 2014 JIHYE would recommend this property

Liked: nightsight was really good!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alan was extremely helpful and the stay was lovely

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carole Cavallaro

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2014 Carole would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near all important museums. Owner very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet and clean. Good value for the charges which were very reasonable. Room was spacious and airy - there were 3 adults. Beds were pretty good. When I travel, I choose a place to stay only to sleep. What's most important is a clean room and good bed. I don't care about the view or fancy amenities. This room offered an unexpected lovely view. The owner offered espresso, fruit juice and water throughout the day, a fresh European style breakfast and fridge where you could store food. He recommended a couple of nice restaurants where he and his mother eat; we were having dinner when they came in! All in all, very nice.

Disliked: The stairs - very common in Italy. I had injured my knee just before we got there and it was difficult to go up and down.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lilia Martinez

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 July 2014 Lilia would recommend this property

Liked: What a great experience! As soon as we booked we received a welcome email with very helpful money-saving information. We referred to it often on our trip. When we arrived we felt as if we arrived at a very hospitable friend's house. Alain welcomed us and gave us more very useful information on a map of the city he provided. This too we referred to often. The place is very charming and clean. The breakfast breads, snacks and coffee he provided were great. The location was just perfect, tranquil-just off the main tourist spots, yet a very easy walking distance to all that was interesting. We would highly recommend this B&B. It was like having a friend in the city. Thank you, Alain!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, large room, good facilities available (eg 24h access, free coffee and tea, fridge space). We would recommend this place and stay here again!

Disliked: I very much enjoyed my stay and there wasn't anything I really disliked. If I am being really picky I would say that our bathroom was very small and in need of some redecoration.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shipra Singh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Shipra would recommend this property

Liked: Alain is most wonderful. He gave us a perfect introduction to the place and the check in experience was the best I've ever received. Far better than at the famous-for-service Indian full service hotels. The recommended dinner and lunch places offered authentic Italian food that simply enhanced the experience. The place itself was wonderfully located...river flowing right in front, Duomo a few hundred meters away and the other attractions easy walks around. The room was beautiful...high ceilings...great view...perfectly clean...just right in every way. The cafeteria was stocked with basics and very hygienic...can't forget Alain's Espresso-making tutorial. Wonderful!! Thanks ever so much Hostelbookers.com for this. Have fun!!

Disliked: Can't think of anything. Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think it will be great to provide information on the flight of stairs on the website. This is so that people who plan to book the B&B (but have bigger and heavy luggage) are prepared for the climb up.

Disliked: Climbing up the multiple flight of stairs with big and heavy luggage

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VOLHA KLYSHKO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 VOLHA would recommend this property

Liked: Good stuff

Disliked: VOLHA left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, quiet, clean, safe.

Disliked: Management had a bit of an attitude.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mai Tomori

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Mai would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and excellent facilities

Disliked: Mai left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debbie Harris

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 October 2013 Debbie would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value, cleaniness and Owner's knowledge of the area.

Disliked: Minor issues: sound damping should be considered in the guest rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ronny Beer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2013 Ronny would recommend this property

Liked: This was honestly the most incredible experience I have had at a hostel and/or B&B. Alan, the host, was so kind, generous and helpful. He took a lot of time to show us around the hostel, he made us cappuccinos upon arrival, and offered us plenty of treats during our stay. He even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine to enjoy during our stay. Alan gave us detailed maps of Florence and gave us great recommendations for restaurants, activities, attractions, museums and bars. The location is perfect - right on the Arno, overlooking the Uffizi, steps from Ponte Sisto and less than a 5 minute walk from Ponte Vecchio. The b&b is on the local (not touristy) side of the Arno. Truly wonderful, will absolutely stay here during my next time in Florence and recommend to all of my friend and family.

Disliked: Such wonderful experience, but if I had to give suggestions for improvement, I would say a warm breakfast would be nice.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were fantastic, really helpful. The room was massive, 4 adults in the room and plenty of space to move around. Location was fantastic. Really beautiful views of the Duomo and the city. Within walking distance to pretty much all tourist spots. Great recommendations for food.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Reader

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this B and B! I loved almost everything about it. Price, location, and the hospitality of the hosts were all among the reasons we loved it and wouldn't stay anywhere is if we get a chance to return. The room was huge and the shower was hot. There was a cappacino machine in the kitchen and the owner made us a cappacino and a hot chocolate upon arrival. He sat with us and explained where to eat which makes a huge difference than just guessing where to eat. He also gave us a map and discussed how to find the sites. Also, the B and B is in a park right on the river, which is so nice to sit and relax! We loved our stay and would absolutely recommend Il Magnifico!

Disliked: There are 62 steps up to the B and B. Just something to be aware of if you have trouble with stairs. Don't expect much for breakfast ( but I think this is anywhere in Italy). It's good enough but not great. It consists of croissants, pre packaged hard toasts, Nutella, jelly, coffee, and cappacino.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to everything, including all the main tourist attractions as well as some great off the tourist trail places. Alan gave us a map when we arrived and pointed out all the places to go which was fantastic. We had a large room to ourselves with a private bathroom. We also had access to make espresso coffee, they provided breakfast and we had a great time!

Disliked: Nothing - everything was perfect for our needs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yung Nam Cheah

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Yung Nam would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff who gave us a thorough introduction and recommendation of the city! We have the private us of a bathroom but it's not en suite. The location is good, right next to the river; Florence is not a big city so the furthest attraction is only 30 minutes walk. Breakfast was good, the coffee machine is amazing - I only use it to make hot chocolate though. Overall value for money! note - there is no elevator so you will have to climb 3 floors, but it's not too long a journey unless you have super heavy luggage.

Disliked: slightly old building so doors creaked and sound proofing between room isn't so good. However not a major problem at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIGUELANGEL COCCARO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 MIGUELANGEL would recommend this property

Liked: Fue el mejor hotel donde me quede en mi viaje por europa. Letizzia y Alain son quienes atienden y son muy amables y dedicados, sigan asi muchachos

Disliked: MIGUELANGEL left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maja Mielonen

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2013 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: Location and view was fabulous Premises were simple and clean Pre-arrival services were excellent offering detailed information about travel and finding the B&B. we felt well looked after since the first contact hosts offered helpful tips on how to navigate Florence The warmth, kindness &sharing of local knowledge was extraordinary & much appreciated from 1 tourism business to another www.majas.ca

Disliked: Maja left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful owners and great service, and cheap too

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hospitality, well located, large room, silence, small breakfast in the room.

Disliked: nothing at all

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly staff, large rooms with great views.. best place I have stayed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The B&B has a great location and the room was huge, with comfortable beds and even a small table and seats were we had breakfast (wich was really good). There was a coffee machine that we could use to make espressos or cappuccinos for free. Alain, one of the owners, was really nice and gave us a ton of good advice for our stay in Florence, including some very good and cheap local restaurants. I definitely would stay at Il Magnifico again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Florence!!!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacey Klinge

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2012 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the uniqueness of the property. I didn't realize when booking it where exactly we would end up being but am 100 % thankful we got what we did. We went to the main office and they sent us off to another location which was accessible and BEAUTIFUL

Disliked: Our view wasn't great; over looking another hotel dining area.