HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Il Magnifico B&B

Guesthouse | Lungarno Torrigiani 3, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50125

96.2% Overall Rating

150 out of 150 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/09/2013)

Ronny Beer thinks…

"This was honestly the most incredible experience I have had at a hostel and/or B&B. Alan, the host, was so kind, generous and helpful. He took a lot of time to show us around the hostel, he made us…"

Read all Il Magnifico B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

You may cancel your reservation without penalty until 7 days before your arrival date. Cancellation within 7 days before the arrival date will cause the penalty charge which equals the price of the first 2 nights, or half of the total price if the booking is for more than 4 nights, no- show will cause penalty which equals the total amount.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Alex House
45.59 USD

Hostel 88.5% 57 reviews
Alex Rooms
55.26 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Promenade
46.97 USD

Guesthouse 85.1% 22 reviews
Condotta House
55.26 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Florence Youth Hostel
38.40 USD

Hostel 83.2% 481 reviews
Galigai Tower
87.03 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Veronique
19.34 USD

Hostel 69.4% 45 reviews
Hotel Bavaria
38.68 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.2%

Overall Rating

150 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Il Magnifico B&B'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 106 of 149 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, quiet, clean, safe.

Disliked: Management had a bit of an attitude.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mai Tomori

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Mai would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and excellent facilities

Disliked: Mai left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debbie Harris

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 October 2013 Debbie would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value, cleaniness and Owner's knowledge of the area.

Disliked: Minor issues: sound damping should be considered in the guest rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ronny Beer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2013 Ronny would recommend this property

Liked: This was honestly the most incredible experience I have had at a hostel and/or B&B. Alan, the host, was so kind, generous and helpful. He took a lot of time to show us around the hostel, he made us cappuccinos upon arrival, and offered us plenty of treats during our stay. He even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine to enjoy during our stay. Alan gave us detailed maps of Florence and gave us great recommendations for restaurants, activities, attractions, museums and bars. The location is perfect - right on the Arno, overlooking the Uffizi, steps from Ponte Sisto and less than a 5 minute walk from Ponte Vecchio. The b&b is on the local (not touristy) side of the Arno. Truly wonderful, will absolutely stay here during my next time in Florence and recommend to all of my friend and family.

Disliked: Such wonderful experience, but if I had to give suggestions for improvement, I would say a warm breakfast would be nice.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were fantastic, really helpful. The room was massive, 4 adults in the room and plenty of space to move around. Location was fantastic. Really beautiful views of the Duomo and the city. Within walking distance to pretty much all tourist spots. Great recommendations for food.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Reader

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this B and B! I loved almost everything about it. Price, location, and the hospitality of the hosts were all among the reasons we loved it and wouldn't stay anywhere is if we get a chance to return. The room was huge and the shower was hot. There was a cappacino machine in the kitchen and the owner made us a cappacino and a hot chocolate upon arrival. He sat with us and explained where to eat which makes a huge difference than just guessing where to eat. He also gave us a map and discussed how to find the sites. Also, the B and B is in a park right on the river, which is so nice to sit and relax! We loved our stay and would absolutely recommend Il Magnifico!

Disliked: There are 62 steps up to the B and B. Just something to be aware of if you have trouble with stairs. Don't expect much for breakfast ( but I think this is anywhere in Italy). It's good enough but not great. It consists of croissants, pre packaged hard toasts, Nutella, jelly, coffee, and cappacino.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to everything, including all the main tourist attractions as well as some great off the tourist trail places. Alan gave us a map when we arrived and pointed out all the places to go which was fantastic. We had a large room to ourselves with a private bathroom. We also had access to make espresso coffee, they provided breakfast and we had a great time!

Disliked: Nothing - everything was perfect for our needs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yung Nam Cheah

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 Yung Nam would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff who gave us a thorough introduction and recommendation of the city! We have the private us of a bathroom but it's not en suite. The location is good, right next to the river; Florence is not a big city so the furthest attraction is only 30 minutes walk. Breakfast was good, the coffee machine is amazing - I only use it to make hot chocolate though. Overall value for money! note - there is no elevator so you will have to climb 3 floors, but it's not too long a journey unless you have super heavy luggage.

Disliked: slightly old building so doors creaked and sound proofing between room isn't so good. However not a major problem at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIGUELANGEL COCCARO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 MIGUELANGEL would recommend this property

Liked: Fue el mejor hotel donde me quede en mi viaje por europa. Letizzia y Alain son quienes atienden y son muy amables y dedicados, sigan asi muchachos

Disliked: MIGUELANGEL left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maja Mielonen

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2013 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: Location and view was fabulous Premises were simple and clean Pre-arrival services were excellent offering detailed information about travel and finding the B&B. we felt well looked after since the first contact hosts offered helpful tips on how to navigate Florence The warmth, kindness &sharing of local knowledge was extraordinary & much appreciated from 1 tourism business to another www.majas.ca

Disliked: Maja left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful owners and great service, and cheap too

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hospitality, well located, large room, silence, small breakfast in the room.

Disliked: nothing at all

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly staff, large rooms with great views.. best place I have stayed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The B&B has a great location and the room was huge, with comfortable beds and even a small table and seats were we had breakfast (wich was really good). There was a coffee machine that we could use to make espressos or cappuccinos for free. Alain, one of the owners, was really nice and gave us a ton of good advice for our stay in Florence, including some very good and cheap local restaurants. I definitely would stay at Il Magnifico again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Florence!!!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacey Klinge

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2012 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the uniqueness of the property. I didn't realize when booking it where exactly we would end up being but am 100 % thankful we got what we did. We went to the main office and they sent us off to another location which was accessible and BEAUTIFUL

Disliked: Our view wasn't great; over looking another hotel dining area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tania VILLA

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: espresso/capuccino machine, large clean rooms, the owners are super friendly and helpful, perfect location

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely place in a great location, our room had a fantastic view and the older building was a nice temperature (no air con needed) and quiet - great for getting away from the heat and the crowds in Florence for a bit! Owners are so welcoming and helpful they really could not have been better! Good free filter coffee!

Disliked: We were expecting ensuite as we had interpreted 'private bathroom' in that way - in fact none of the rooms are ensuite they just give you exclusive use of 1 of the bathrooms out near the reception. Not the end of the world and the bathroom was fine, but just something to be aware of in advance if you read it like we did.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was exactly as discribed in other comments and as seen on the pictures. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Big beautifull room with amazing views, very close to the centre. All in all, very happy with this B&B and already recommended it to other people.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good value for money and very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cricket Taylor

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Cricket would recommend this property

Liked: Our room had the most amazing view and being so central to everything but also not being in the midst of hubbub, made our Florence stay one to remember. We would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothy Cheng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: The Il Magnifico B&B was amazing in every way! The amazingness started right when we checked in. Allen showed us around and gave us ton of excellent tips on things to do during our stay. He was really helpful and really nice, as was his wife. The hostel itself was clean, spacious, well kept, and interesting. The beds were comfy and the room had a lot of little extras that made it feel very homey. The neighbourhood around the hostel felt very safe and it was very easy to get around and see all the major sites. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone! We even got to make our own cappucinos (which were free!)! Awesome B&B!

Disliked: When we first arrived at the hostel, the building number was somewhat hard to see and we completely missed it. Just something to keep in mind.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Latitzia and Alain were amazing they helped with everything and made our time in Florence unforgettable. They cleaned the room everyday. The room was spacious and the decor was nice. The bathroom was good. The breakfast could be eaten at our own pleasure. Made amazing recommendations, like where cheap good restaurants are, or how best to see the sites. Expresso machine was cool.

Disliked: Couldn't use the kitchen but you don't want to with the great suggestions they make for restaurants.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dylan Brand

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Dylan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right on the river in Florence. Such a cute vibe in the hostel, great service, complimentary wine, and good food.

Disliked: Located on the third story, so the stairs were a bit of a work out.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luke Hope

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who runs the place is really helpful. They have a proper espresso coffee machine which saves you the €3 from a cafe. Really good location, 5 minutes to te historical centre.

Disliked: The shower in our bathroom was rubbish. It wouldn't stay on the handle so you had to hold it to wash. The shower curtain is a solid foldable thing that leaks too easily.

The property's response is...