HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

B&B Il Magnifico

Guesthouse

Lungarno Torrigiani N 3, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

You may cancel your reservation without penalty until 7 days before your arrival date. Cancellation within 7 days before the arrival date will cause the penalty charge which equals the price of the first 2 nights, or half of the total price if the booking is for more than 4 nights, no- show will cause penalty which equals the total amount.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Gretna location, very clean and they will help you with anything.

Disliked: Bathroom is not attached to the bedroom and the breakfast is very poor but great to have a kettle with tea and coffee supplies.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Mejor imposible. Por mucho, el mejor B&B en el que nos hemos quedado.

Disliked: Nada.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location, city view, friendly reception

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Alain made my second stay even better than my first one. He is always willing to help and gives you the insights of what the city has to offer. Both rooms where very spacias and clean and it also has a priceless view of the Duomo. Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed at during both of my eurotrips.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: nightsight was really good!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Alan was extremely helpful and the stay was lovely

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location near all important museums. Owner very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet and clean. Good value for the charges which were very reasonable. Room was spacious and airy - there were 3 adults. Beds were pretty good. When I travel, I choose a place to stay only to sleep. What's most important is a clean room and good bed. I don't care about the view or fancy amenities. This room offered an unexpected lovely view. The owner offered espresso, fruit juice and water throughout the day, a fresh European style breakfast and fridge where you could store food. He recommended a couple of nice restaurants where he and his mother eat; we were having dinner when they came in! All in all, very nice.

Disliked: The stairs - very common in Italy. I had injured my knee just before we got there and it was difficult to go up and down.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: this is a great place to stay in florence. the location couldn't be better and it's really a bed and breakfast, not hostel. the owner is friendly, very informative on the area and things to do, and communication was swift and easy. the rooms are huge, the breakfast was really nice and so was the unlimited espresso drinks. it may seem a bit more expensive but it was one of the nicest places i've stayed during the last five months of traveling.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, large room, good facilities available (eg 24h access, free coffee and tea, fridge space). We would recommend this place and stay here again!

Disliked: I very much enjoyed my stay and there wasn't anything I really disliked. If I am being really picky I would say that our bathroom was very small and in need of some redecoration.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: What a great experience! As soon as we booked we received a welcome email with very helpful money-saving information. We referred to it often on our trip. When we arrived we felt as if we arrived at a very hospitable friend's house. Alain welcomed us and gave us more very useful information on a map of the city he provided. This too we referred to often. The place is very charming and clean. The breakfast breads, snacks and coffee he provided were great. The location was just perfect, tranquil-just off the main tourist spots, yet a very easy walking distance to all that was interesting. We would highly recommend this B&B. It was like having a friend in the city. Thank you, Alain!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability