HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa di Giuseppe

Guesthouse | Via Santa Reparata n 25, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50 129

88.3% Overall Rating

95 out of 104 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2014)

Liam Mallon thinks…

"Giuseppe, the owner, is so nice. He makes a big breakfast every morning of croissant, toast, yoghurt and spreads. Also a massive pot of tea or coffee. Room was large, clean and comfortable. The…"

Read all Casa di Giuseppe reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Soggiorno Campos
55.24 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 5 reviews
Locanda Gallo Guesthouse
41.43 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 156 reviews
Hotel Sampaoli
40.05 USD

Hotel 1 star 80.3% 35 reviews
Max Apartments
27.62 USD

Apartment 83.0% 55 reviews
Tourist House Liberty
34.51 USD

Hostel 82.4% 106 reviews
Garden Florence B&B
40.51 USD

Guesthouse 77.4% 42 reviews
Hotel Aline
33.14 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.7% 27 reviews
Affittacamere Freda Lucia
32.50 USD

Guesthouse 82.0% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

95 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa di Giuseppe'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 74 of 99 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Mallon

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Giuseppe, the owner, is so nice. He makes a big breakfast every morning of croissant, toast, yoghurt and spreads. Also a massive pot of tea or coffee. Room was large, clean and comfortable. The location is sensational; only a few minutes walk from the centre of Firenze.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tu Pham Anh

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Tu would recommend this property

Liked: The owner were friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. Wifi was offered for free. They even have a small kitchen so we were able to go to the Central Market, which is really close, to buy food and cook for ourself. We had a wonderful time staying there.

Disliked: Tu left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danilo Micale

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2013 Danilo would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people.. Great facilities, kitchen, private fridge and bathroom for an amazing price !!! Also very central, close to everything, allows you to walk everywhere you need to see

Disliked: Danilo left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Rita Tadi

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 October 2013 Rita would recommend this property

Liked: staff helfull, good location

Disliked: we had a very humid room, but the other rooms didnt look as humid

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mauro Fiuza

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Mauro would recommend this property

Liked: location is good. room is good and clean. great for value.

Disliked: breakfast is ok, but could be better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucia Baserva

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2013 Lucia would recommend this property

Liked: It's like you are staying in your old uncle's house. Giuseppe is very old and sweet :) it is very clean and spacious for Florence. We walked everywhere, great location. The sink drain got stuck and they fixed it the same day. AC, WiFI, shared computer, clean, all good.

Disliked: I wish the croissants for breafaskt where fresh and not wrapped :(

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Declan Finney

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Declan would recommend this property

Liked: Giuseppe is a great guy

Disliked: packaged breakfast but it was no worse than anywhere else I stayed in Italy.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013

Liked: They were very nice and helpful. The location is very good- easy access to the central station- I learned the way to there in 1 day (from the train station it is very easy to access all the sights). Gelato places near by, as well as a laundry place and a nice park.

Disliked: I hate to say this because the place seemed nice but definitely were bedbugs here. I slept in a room with an Australian girl, who was on a double bed nearby, and we were both bit hard. We had thought it was mosquitos at first, so we closed the windows, and the next morning (I left before she did) i had more bites. She had many, many bites after the first day so I can't imagine what it was like in the morning. It's so unfortunate that this place had the problem because otherwise it was excellent. Hopefully they remedy the situation soon because it is a great hostel for value. I would recommend to stay but make sure to check your bed first!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very much local accomodation with character. It was in a fabulous location for Florence, really cheap, clean and had a good breakfast. We were made to feel very welcome. A great experience that my friends and I throughly enjoyed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Braun

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The room was perfect, big and cozy. The room also had a refridgerator and hair dryer (i know, the little things!) which were nice additions. The breakfast they offered in the morning was perfect too. The owner greeted us with a big smile, and coffee!

Disliked: Nothing! :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and breakfast included

Disliked: The toilet was wet most of the time because of the faulty water tank

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was so nice, they even brought to our room delicious home made sangria! mr. giuseppe was the nicest man ever, we had to catch our train at 5am and he had our breakfast ready at that time. Great experience!

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Neviere

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 April 2013 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Location and prince.

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANATOLIY NOEV

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013 ANATOLIY would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful couple Dona and Guiseppe. Place very close /5-10min/ to Florence major attractions. Highly recommended!

Disliked: ANATOLIY left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic breakfast with yogurt, milk, coffee, croissants, juice, jam and bread. Clean property.

Disliked: Bathroom was very small.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Monica Mulder

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: Well here is some information for those of you that are confused by the reviews. The hostel is actually just three apartments all right next to each other. Thats why some reviews say there isnt a kitchen, and some say there is. The middle apartment has no kitchen and you must use the facilities in one of the other apartments, to which you will not have the keys. For us, it was a great stay. We booked a 4 bedroom dorm and ended up with a double bed for us, with a single bed beside us. Luckily our roommate was very cool. There were no lockers but the apartments are locked on the outside, and your specific room has its own lock. We were lucky and had the apartment with the kitchen. I thought it was neat, it was like we got our own apartment for a few days, a welcome change after so many dorms. The staff was friendly and relaxed. Breakfast was adequate. Location was a super easy walk to all of the sites and the train station. Just be sure to get good directions. Also there really is no sign, so look for the address.

Disliked: I guess it was a little confusing for those without a kitchen. Also, we waited for about 15 minutes locked out before someone came to check us in. Other than that, no problems at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilia Voropaev

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2012 Ilia would recommend this property

Liked: comfort

Disliked: Ilia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Soroush Modabberi

As a family with children

Business / conference
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2012 Soroush would recommend this property

Liked: The room was better than it has been introduced, Extremely Clean and beds were really comfortable. Calm and nice. Absolutely recommend others that they should not look for other rooms. without thinking book this one/ The owner is very very kind and of course real breakfast you can not find it in other properties. If my friends ask me, I strongly recommend here.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great! Really close to the center of Florence. Although Giuseppe doesn't speak English that much he was really friendly. Staff was helpfull and cleaned our room every day. Because of the heat, we were very thankful for our airconditioning.

Disliked: Breakfast is included in the price. However it wasn't worth much. Everyone got a sweet bun out of a package, toast with marmelade, and coffee if you liked. It might be a regular Italian breakfast but eventually we chose to have our own breakfast.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel is really close to the city centre, it is just a 5 to 10 minutes walk, same to the station. there are lots of bars, restaurants and supermarkets around. the hotel staff is really lovely and helpful. the room was clean. we were allowed to use the well equipped kitchen in the corridor. the included breakfast was a typical italian breakfast with some sweet cookies and croissants, which is not our way to have a breakfast, so we wouldn't critisize that.

Disliked: nothing essential to critisize. maybe some missing possibilities to dry towels.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Benjamin Forrest

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located a short walk away from the main sights and the train station. The hostel was clean and for one of our nights there was a kitchen. The beds were clean and comfortable and it was easy to sleep there.

Disliked: For some reason we had to stay in a separate room for each night. This meant that after the first night, we had to move all our baggage to a storage room because we had to wait for our new room to be ready. This was an inconvenience but at least we had somewhere to sleep.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudio Jimenez Rodriguez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Claudio would recommend this property

Liked: It is a really nice place to stay if you are low on budget.

Disliked: Claudio left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Onur Kumcu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012

Liked: They offer a nice breakfast and it's not far from center, that's all.

Disliked: We had 2 beds in 4 bed dorm but our room was not a room. It was like a corridor to go the other two rooms. 3 rooms had a common bathroom and everybody had to pass through our "room" to get there and to get their own rooms. We couldn't sleep at all because of this stupid situation. We were lucky to spend here only 1 day. There is not a luggage room, you put your luggage to a room which none of the staff cares. I do not recommend this place.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host and caretakers were so warm and welcoming. The tv and air conditioining were added perks.

Disliked: The co-ed room even though requested female only.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable stay, the owner was an interesting character.

Disliked: There were no lockers for your valuable things.