We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa di Giuseppe

Guesthouse | Via Santa Reparata n 25, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50 129

85.3% Overall Rating

114 out of 127 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/08/2014)

wendy Villafaña Pérez thinks…

"The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is very complete and the place was very safe"

Read all Casa di Giuseppe reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Soggiorno Campos
56.93 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 5 reviews
Locanda Gallo Guesthouse
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 156 reviews
Hotel Sampaoli
26.57 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.4% 38 reviews
Max Apartments
20.24 USD

Apartment 73.1% 64 reviews
Tourist House Liberty
21.51 USD

Hostel 86.5% 118 reviews
Garden Florence B&B
31.03 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 43 reviews
Hotel Aline
16.45 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.1% 31 reviews
Affittacamere Freda Lucia
29.77 USD

Guesthouse 80.9% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

114 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa di Giuseppe'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 82 of 122 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was someone's house and the family was nice. The breakfast was pretty good as well.

Disliked: Possible bed bugs.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaquelina Ivana Fernández

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 August 2011 Jaquelina Ivana would recommend this property

Liked: La gente que trabajaba ahi muy hospitalaria y atenta, muy simpaticos. Nos ayudaron en todo lo que le consultamos, hasta nos lavaron ropa sin costo adicional. La habitacion muy linda, comoda y fresca.

Disliked: Nada

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Bourquin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: really well located, clean, small, you really have female dorm (you even get some free tampons in the bathroom lol), access to a computer with internet, breakfast ok, nice staff, quiet

Disliked: not really a common area to meet people except at breakfast, no lockers in the rooms

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Dont expect any assistance with finding out anything to do in Florence that is not too touristy

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast and cleanliness are satisfying. staff is eager to help you..

Disliked: it was very hard to find at night

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2011

Liked: Nice breakfast and a PC with internet connection for free. Free towell and shampoo.

Disliked: The owner didn't respect the 10% deposit. He said that is a payment onfly for Hostel Bookers and that he must charge the whole price like I wouldn't have payed the 10%. He clearly doesn't know how the system works. Also, there where too many beds for a room of that size. He had bed on the hall.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, friendly staff, ensuite.

Disliked: Shower liable to flood!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tessa `de natris

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 tessa would recommend this property

Liked: they give you more then hospitality , they give you more the feeling that youre coming home. one evening i even i eat with a friend of them. and i got an other night extra because it feels so good to be hear. really lovely people i do not forget them.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Guiseppe is very nice, although his English isn´t good, but he will try. It was in a good area, easy to get around from there. Breakfast was fine for a hostel breakfast.

Disliked: I was in basically a hotel room with 4 beds and close together as possible. Wifi didn´t work in the room. The only ¨common room¨ was basically Guiseppe´s living room so there wasn´t really a place to hang out and meet people.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, rooms are split between two different apartments but right next to each other, rooms haven't got much space, but tat should be expected from hostels. Had two computers with internet and wifi in the kitchen area to use. one bathroom between 7 beds,again a hostel so don't complain! I found the shower good as I used it in evening, others ran out of hot water when several tried to use it in morning.

Disliked: Not dislike, but usual "breakfast included" - food not worth the place in your stomach, having said that,the coffee was great (if you like coffee to really hit you!) so that's always good to wake up to.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sylvie Pallez

As a family with children

Family Holiday

29 July 2011 Sylvie would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient and central location

Disliked: Breakfast is really not interesting!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cute little place. So close to everything! Walking distance to all the sights. The man there was really helpful! Breakfast was good. Computers available for free use as well.

Disliked: Shower flooded the bathroom. But that isnt a big issue a all!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

cheng ying tsai

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2011 cheng ying would recommend this property

Liked: The old man doesn't speak good English but very funny and nice there is breakfast even though is not much a kitchen let us hang cloths

Disliked: the shower floor needs some separation

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place and location, value for money, availability of internet

Disliked: quality of air inside the room, room a bit old

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emma Joseph

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: It is a home and has that feel. The staff are very friendly and get on with their lives around you which I liked. Location great, breakfast great, especially Giuseppe's coffee.

Disliked: It is a little run down and there are mosquitoes...but they have some vapor thing which fixed it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff, the shampoos and sopes

Disliked: the breakfast

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room we got was like a mini apartment. We had so much room and extra beds. The location was also pretty good

Disliked: Nothing really

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, air con was appreciated and breakfast in the morning was good. Room was clean but basic which was all needed for the night. Giuseppe was very welcoming.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: some ppl came to the place by mistake, without acknowledging that the hostel was in countryside. even though it is quite far from florence, chianti is fantastic as itself. the value for money would be 5/5!

Disliked: there were several times of thunder and the internet didn't work while i was staying there.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 July 2011

Liked: It was very safe, in a central location (you are able to walk everywhere in town- except maybe the Uffizi!)

Disliked: The owner spoke no English so it was quite hard to get anything asked. The rooms are very basic, your typical hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean, well located (close to the train station and to the city center), and offered a very cosy atmosphere. The breakfast was very good and the host helped us with information regarding the main attractions from the city. We really enjoied our stay!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the BEST hostel I've stay! and my friends agree so! If I can give more than 101 marks for this hostel, i'll do so! the staffs there are friendly! The owner there doesn't know much English, and he tried his best to communicate with us, and I think we worked! :) The room is clean, and tidied up everyday! The breakfast is great! it's worth so much more than the price! I'lll stay again in the future, even if I had the money for hotel! :D

Disliked: nothing!~ :)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and friendsgip of Mr Giuseppe

Disliked: Not very clean and poor facilities

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danilo Mota

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Danilo would recommend this property

Liked: Giuseppe it is very friendly and the room was clean

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: i loved the coziness and atmosphere of the place. i felt like i had rented out my own italian place in florence. the rooms and bathroom were large and there was even a computer available with free internet (unlike other places i stayed at in other italian cities). pepe was great and very welcoming.

Disliked: the mattress was slightly too soft for my taste.