HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa di Giuseppe

Guesthouse | Via Santa Reparata n 25, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50 129

88.3% Overall Rating

95 out of 104 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2014)

Liam Mallon thinks…

"Giuseppe, the owner, is so nice. He makes a big breakfast every morning of croissant, toast, yoghurt and spreads. Also a massive pot of tea or coffee. Room was large, clean and comfortable. The…"

Read all Casa di Giuseppe reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Soggiorno Campos
55.26 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 5 reviews
Locanda Gallo Guesthouse
41.44 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 156 reviews
Hotel Sampaoli
40.06 USD

Hotel 1 star 80.3% 35 reviews
Max Apartments
27.63 USD

Apartment 83.0% 55 reviews
Tourist House Liberty
34.52 USD

Hostel 82.4% 106 reviews
Garden Florence B&B
40.52 USD

Guesthouse 77.4% 42 reviews
Hotel Aline
29.01 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.7% 27 reviews
Affittacamere Freda Lucia
32.50 USD

Guesthouse 82.0% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

95 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa di Giuseppe'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 74 of 99 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Guiseppe is very nice, although his English isn´t good, but he will try. It was in a good area, easy to get around from there. Breakfast was fine for a hostel breakfast.

Disliked: I was in basically a hotel room with 4 beds and close together as possible. Wifi didn´t work in the room. The only ¨common room¨ was basically Guiseppe´s living room so there wasn´t really a place to hang out and meet people.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, rooms are split between two different apartments but right next to each other, rooms haven't got much space, but tat should be expected from hostels. Had two computers with internet and wifi in the kitchen area to use. one bathroom between 7 beds,again a hostel so don't complain! I found the shower good as I used it in evening, others ran out of hot water when several tried to use it in morning.

Disliked: Not dislike, but usual "breakfast included" - food not worth the place in your stomach, having said that,the coffee was great (if you like coffee to really hit you!) so that's always good to wake up to.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sylvie Pallez

As a family with children

Family Holiday

29 July 2011 Sylvie would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient and central location

Disliked: Breakfast is really not interesting!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cute little place. So close to everything! Walking distance to all the sights. The man there was really helpful! Breakfast was good. Computers available for free use as well.

Disliked: Shower flooded the bathroom. But that isnt a big issue a all!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

cheng ying tsai

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2011 cheng ying would recommend this property

Liked: The old man doesn't speak good English but very funny and nice there is breakfast even though is not much a kitchen let us hang cloths

Disliked: the shower floor needs some separation

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place and location, value for money, availability of internet

Disliked: quality of air inside the room, room a bit old

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emma Joseph

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: It is a home and has that feel. The staff are very friendly and get on with their lives around you which I liked. Location great, breakfast great, especially Giuseppe's coffee.

Disliked: It is a little run down and there are mosquitoes...but they have some vapor thing which fixed it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff, the shampoos and sopes

Disliked: the breakfast

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room we got was like a mini apartment. We had so much room and extra beds. The location was also pretty good

Disliked: Nothing really

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, air con was appreciated and breakfast in the morning was good. Room was clean but basic which was all needed for the night. Giuseppe was very welcoming.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: some ppl came to the place by mistake, without acknowledging that the hostel was in countryside. even though it is quite far from florence, chianti is fantastic as itself. the value for money would be 5/5!

Disliked: there were several times of thunder and the internet didn't work while i was staying there.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 July 2011

Liked: It was very safe, in a central location (you are able to walk everywhere in town- except maybe the Uffizi!)

Disliked: The owner spoke no English so it was quite hard to get anything asked. The rooms are very basic, your typical hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean, well located (close to the train station and to the city center), and offered a very cosy atmosphere. The breakfast was very good and the host helped us with information regarding the main attractions from the city. We really enjoied our stay!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the BEST hostel I've stay! and my friends agree so! If I can give more than 101 marks for this hostel, i'll do so! the staffs there are friendly! The owner there doesn't know much English, and he tried his best to communicate with us, and I think we worked! :) The room is clean, and tidied up everyday! The breakfast is great! it's worth so much more than the price! I'lll stay again in the future, even if I had the money for hotel! :D

Disliked: nothing!~ :)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and friendsgip of Mr Giuseppe

Disliked: Not very clean and poor facilities

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danilo Mota

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Danilo would recommend this property

Liked: Giuseppe it is very friendly and the room was clean

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: i loved the coziness and atmosphere of the place. i felt like i had rented out my own italian place in florence. the rooms and bathroom were large and there was even a computer available with free internet (unlike other places i stayed at in other italian cities). pepe was great and very welcoming.

Disliked: the mattress was slightly too soft for my taste.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in the center, just a few minutes from the Duomo. It's the best if you want to stay in Florence for 3 or 4 days. There's an university right in front of it, restaurants and other services. The people from Casa di Giuseppe were very kind and helped us with whatever we needed!

Disliked: The fact that the door of the hostel is opened 24hours.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FATIH POLAT

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 April 2011 FATIH would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: nothıng

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good

Disliked: the breakfast was not worth it at all. The croissants were stale.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mariam Mikiashvili

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2010

Liked: The staff gave us a map and explained little bit about the famous museums in Florence. They kept our luggage after check out until the evening.

Disliked: We did not actually stay at the hostel we were supposed to. They took us to a next door hotel. The hotel had two stars, but it was not any good either. We were lucky that we only had one night there. Breakfast was not included and there was no internet.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gareth Herbert

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

05 August 2010 Gareth would recommend this property

Liked: If you want cheap and excellent location for Florence centre then this is fine.

Disliked: Breakfast wasn't the best on this trip

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

27 July 2010

Liked: The location was fine and the neighbourhood was quiet.

Disliked: Pretty much everything. The bathroom was hard to belive> the shower had no floor, was just a tap sticked to the wall with a curtain and after a 5 min shower the bathroom would get completely soaked in water. The air conditioned was so noisy you couldnt sleep with it turned on and it barely worked. The breakfast was all packed and the triple ensuited we stayed in was really really small and with almost no natural light from the outside. The overwall place was far from neat... and the people werent very nice either.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good bathroom, cheap, close to the railwaystation.

Disliked: Hard to find, no wi-fi (even though they said so), the air-condition made a hell of a noise, and you could pretty much hear the conversations in the neighbour-room.