HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa di Giuseppe

Guesthouse | Via Santa Reparata n 25, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50 129

85.3% Overall Rating

114 out of 127 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/08/2014)

wendy Villafaña Pérez thinks…

"The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is very complete and the place was very safe"

Read all Casa di Giuseppe reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Soggiorno Campos
56.93 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 5 reviews
Locanda Gallo Guesthouse
32.89 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 156 reviews
Hotel Sampaoli
40.80 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.4% 38 reviews
Max Apartments
24.04 USD

Apartment 73.1% 64 reviews
Tourist House Liberty
27.83 USD

Hostel 86.5% 118 reviews
Garden Florence B&B
36.69 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 43 reviews
Hotel Aline
20.24 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.1% 31 reviews
Affittacamere Freda Lucia
29.77 USD

Guesthouse 80.9% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

114 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa di Giuseppe'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 82 of 122 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Soroush Modabberi

As a family with children

Business / conference
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2012 Soroush would recommend this property

Liked: The room was better than it has been introduced, Extremely Clean and beds were really comfortable. Calm and nice. Absolutely recommend others that they should not look for other rooms. without thinking book this one/ The owner is very very kind and of course real breakfast you can not find it in other properties. If my friends ask me, I strongly recommend here.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great! Really close to the center of Florence. Although Giuseppe doesn't speak English that much he was really friendly. Staff was helpfull and cleaned our room every day. Because of the heat, we were very thankful for our airconditioning.

Disliked: Breakfast is included in the price. However it wasn't worth much. Everyone got a sweet bun out of a package, toast with marmelade, and coffee if you liked. It might be a regular Italian breakfast but eventually we chose to have our own breakfast.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel is really close to the city centre, it is just a 5 to 10 minutes walk, same to the station. there are lots of bars, restaurants and supermarkets around. the hotel staff is really lovely and helpful. the room was clean. we were allowed to use the well equipped kitchen in the corridor. the included breakfast was a typical italian breakfast with some sweet cookies and croissants, which is not our way to have a breakfast, so we wouldn't critisize that.

Disliked: nothing essential to critisize. maybe some missing possibilities to dry towels.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Benjamin Forrest

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located a short walk away from the main sights and the train station. The hostel was clean and for one of our nights there was a kitchen. The beds were clean and comfortable and it was easy to sleep there.

Disliked: For some reason we had to stay in a separate room for each night. This meant that after the first night, we had to move all our baggage to a storage room because we had to wait for our new room to be ready. This was an inconvenience but at least we had somewhere to sleep.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudio Jimenez Rodriguez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Claudio would recommend this property

Liked: It is a really nice place to stay if you are low on budget.

Disliked: Claudio left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Onur Kumcu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012

Liked: They offer a nice breakfast and it's not far from center, that's all.

Disliked: We had 2 beds in 4 bed dorm but our room was not a room. It was like a corridor to go the other two rooms. 3 rooms had a common bathroom and everybody had to pass through our "room" to get there and to get their own rooms. We couldn't sleep at all because of this stupid situation. We were lucky to spend here only 1 day. There is not a luggage room, you put your luggage to a room which none of the staff cares. I do not recommend this place.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host and caretakers were so warm and welcoming. The tv and air conditioining were added perks.

Disliked: The co-ed room even though requested female only.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable stay, the owner was an interesting character.

Disliked: There were no lockers for your valuable things.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Antonio Pozo Fernández

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Personal amable y cercano. Giuseppe es entrañable

Disliked: El desayuno no es muy abundante.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Whilst the place is very simple, it is very well located (only 5-10 minutes walk from the train station, the Duomo, market etc.) and extremely good value. The room was very clean and the bed linen impeccably laundered. Breakfast is not great but given how economical the room is it's more than fine. Giuseppe doesn't speak much English but his wife Donna does, and they were very helpful overall.

Disliked: We stayed on the ground floor which was close to the breakfast room, where the owner and his family/friends also eat dinner and watch TV, which means it's fairly noisy until about 10-11 at night. The room itself was quiet - no noise from the street etc.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the free breakfast was great and my room was great with a nice window view.

Disliked: the other room in our group was very sketchy. and the room i stayed in, the bed dipped really hard in the middle.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was included, kids friendly

Disliked: group was seperated but it was okay

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Dilara Adaylar

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

02 May 2012 Dilara would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice hostel, the staff was helpful even though they speak very little english. But overall it was OK.

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ReaLLY CLEAN

Disliked: BOOKED FEMALE DORM HOWEVER WERE PUT IN MIXED.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Eugenia Lo Giudice

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 February 2012 Maria Eugenia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Staff is excellent, and breakfast very good!! You feel like you were at home, WE recommend it! just go! =)and enjoy!

Disliked: Nothing, eveything was great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denis Tsvetkov

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel

Disliked: Denis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhihui Meng

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Zhihui would recommend this property

Liked: only 2 stops from the main station by bus 1, 14 or 17, and not far from Galleria dell'Academia. well equipped and clean. very nice Italian breakfast

Disliked: the instruction of getting there was really confusing. The dorms were actually separated with the common room, leading to very little signal of wi-fi in the room. Actually there's sort of a hostel union in that street corner arranging different type of rooms, so one of our guys had to stay in another apartment though very close

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: very dirty floor, kind of creepy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place for staying in Florence. Friendly host and nice room with air condition. Worthy for the price, definitely would choose this hotel next time!

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vaibhav Sharma

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Vaibhav would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first trip to Italy and off all the place we stayed at , Giuseppe's got to rank the highest overall. We had Internet, the breakfast (croissant, jam, yoghurt, coffee) was decent, the rooms were clean and everyone there was so welcoming. It may not have been the most modern place around, but the warm and inviting nature made it fantastic. We'd changed our plans very late and despite that, we weren't charged any extra

Disliked: Nope, we had a great time. I'll be back in Italy sometime, and will definitely stay at Giuseppe's if I visit Florence.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Pedley

Alone

City break

09 September 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location and lovely staff

Disliked: Because of the layout there isnt alot of interaction with others.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet, not many people there, the wifi was good to have.

Disliked: A bit too quiet for my tastes, not the best place to meet people.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yoav Guttman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2011 Yoav would recommend this property

Liked: This place definitely had character. It wasn't a party hostel or anything, but I had nice conversations with the other people staying in my room and one night we all went out together. Giuseppe and his friends that hang around there are characters and quite lovely. Even though Giuseppe doesnt speak English, it didnt matter. He is a memorable guy and I wish I had gotten a photo with him.

Disliked: There were no places to lock your things, but it also did not seem the kind of place that a random person would walk into. I also did not know there was a kitchen for guest use until I was leaving, which would have been nice to know. But I suppose I could have asked earlier.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

KARWING WONG

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 KARWING would recommend this property

Liked: clean and large private room

Disliked: not so accessible

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Giuseppe was very friendly and jovial. Was also very helpful- he had his assistant book the Uffizi gallery for myself and the other people that I was travelling with.

Disliked: I don't have any complaints. When I booked this hostel on Hostelbookers, I had seen other people's complaints regarding Giuseppe- in that he was unfriendly, but I did not find this at all. He is lacking in English, but you can't expect everybody you meet to speak English!!! People had also made complaints about the breakfast, however biscuits are a typical Italian breakfast, so I don't think that you should expect much else!!!!!