HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa di Giuseppe

Guesthouse | Via Santa Reparata n 25, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50 129

88.3% Overall Rating

95 out of 104 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2014)

Liam Mallon thinks…

"Giuseppe, the owner, is so nice. He makes a big breakfast every morning of croissant, toast, yoghurt and spreads. Also a massive pot of tea or coffee. Room was large, clean and comfortable. The…"

Read all Casa di Giuseppe reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Soggiorno Campos
55.22 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 5 reviews
Locanda Gallo Guesthouse
41.41 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 156 reviews
Hotel Sampaoli
40.03 USD

Hotel 1 star 80.3% 35 reviews
Max Apartments
27.61 USD

Apartment 83.0% 55 reviews
Tourist House Liberty
34.50 USD

Hostel 82.4% 106 reviews
Garden Florence B&B
40.49 USD

Guesthouse 77.4% 42 reviews
Hotel Aline
28.99 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.7% 27 reviews
Affittacamere Freda Lucia
32.48 USD

Guesthouse 82.0% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.3%

Overall Rating

95 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa di Giuseppe'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 74 of 99 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Antonio Pozo Fernández

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Personal amable y cercano. Giuseppe es entrañable

Disliked: El desayuno no es muy abundante.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Whilst the place is very simple, it is very well located (only 5-10 minutes walk from the train station, the Duomo, market etc.) and extremely good value. The room was very clean and the bed linen impeccably laundered. Breakfast is not great but given how economical the room is it's more than fine. Giuseppe doesn't speak much English but his wife Donna does, and they were very helpful overall.

Disliked: We stayed on the ground floor which was close to the breakfast room, where the owner and his family/friends also eat dinner and watch TV, which means it's fairly noisy until about 10-11 at night. The room itself was quiet - no noise from the street etc.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the free breakfast was great and my room was great with a nice window view.

Disliked: the other room in our group was very sketchy. and the room i stayed in, the bed dipped really hard in the middle.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was included, kids friendly

Disliked: group was seperated but it was okay

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Dilara Adaylar

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

02 May 2012 Dilara would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice hostel, the staff was helpful even though they speak very little english. But overall it was OK.

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ReaLLY CLEAN

Disliked: BOOKED FEMALE DORM HOWEVER WERE PUT IN MIXED.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Eugenia Lo Giudice

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 February 2012 Maria Eugenia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Staff is excellent, and breakfast very good!! You feel like you were at home, WE recommend it! just go! =)and enjoy!

Disliked: Nothing, eveything was great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denis Tsvetkov

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel

Disliked: Denis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhihui Meng

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Zhihui would recommend this property

Liked: only 2 stops from the main station by bus 1, 14 or 17, and not far from Galleria dell'Academia. well equipped and clean. very nice Italian breakfast

Disliked: the instruction of getting there was really confusing. The dorms were actually separated with the common room, leading to very little signal of wi-fi in the room. Actually there's sort of a hostel union in that street corner arranging different type of rooms, so one of our guys had to stay in another apartment though very close

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: very dirty floor, kind of creepy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place for staying in Florence. Friendly host and nice room with air condition. Worthy for the price, definitely would choose this hotel next time!

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vaibhav Sharma

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Vaibhav would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first trip to Italy and off all the place we stayed at , Giuseppe's got to rank the highest overall. We had Internet, the breakfast (croissant, jam, yoghurt, coffee) was decent, the rooms were clean and everyone there was so welcoming. It may not have been the most modern place around, but the warm and inviting nature made it fantastic. We'd changed our plans very late and despite that, we weren't charged any extra

Disliked: Nope, we had a great time. I'll be back in Italy sometime, and will definitely stay at Giuseppe's if I visit Florence.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Pedley

Alone

City break

09 September 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location and lovely staff

Disliked: Because of the layout there isnt alot of interaction with others.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet, not many people there, the wifi was good to have.

Disliked: A bit too quiet for my tastes, not the best place to meet people.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yoav Guttman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2011 Yoav would recommend this property

Liked: This place definitely had character. It wasn't a party hostel or anything, but I had nice conversations with the other people staying in my room and one night we all went out together. Giuseppe and his friends that hang around there are characters and quite lovely. Even though Giuseppe doesnt speak English, it didnt matter. He is a memorable guy and I wish I had gotten a photo with him.

Disliked: There were no places to lock your things, but it also did not seem the kind of place that a random person would walk into. I also did not know there was a kitchen for guest use until I was leaving, which would have been nice to know. But I suppose I could have asked earlier.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

KARWING WONG

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 KARWING would recommend this property

Liked: clean and large private room

Disliked: not so accessible

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Giuseppe was very friendly and jovial. Was also very helpful- he had his assistant book the Uffizi gallery for myself and the other people that I was travelling with.

Disliked: I don't have any complaints. When I booked this hostel on Hostelbookers, I had seen other people's complaints regarding Giuseppe- in that he was unfriendly, but I did not find this at all. He is lacking in English, but you can't expect everybody you meet to speak English!!! People had also made complaints about the breakfast, however biscuits are a typical Italian breakfast, so I don't think that you should expect much else!!!!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was someone's house and the family was nice. The breakfast was pretty good as well.

Disliked: Possible bed bugs.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaquelina Ivana Fernández

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 August 2011 Jaquelina Ivana would recommend this property

Liked: La gente que trabajaba ahi muy hospitalaria y atenta, muy simpaticos. Nos ayudaron en todo lo que le consultamos, hasta nos lavaron ropa sin costo adicional. La habitacion muy linda, comoda y fresca.

Disliked: Nada

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Bourquin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: really well located, clean, small, you really have female dorm (you even get some free tampons in the bathroom lol), access to a computer with internet, breakfast ok, nice staff, quiet

Disliked: not really a common area to meet people except at breakfast, no lockers in the rooms

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Dont expect any assistance with finding out anything to do in Florence that is not too touristy

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast and cleanliness are satisfying. staff is eager to help you..

Disliked: it was very hard to find at night

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2011

Liked: Nice breakfast and a PC with internet connection for free. Free towell and shampoo.

Disliked: The owner didn't respect the 10% deposit. He said that is a payment onfly for Hostel Bookers and that he must charge the whole price like I wouldn't have payed the 10%. He clearly doesn't know how the system works. Also, there where too many beds for a room of that size. He had bed on the hall.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, friendly staff, ensuite.

Disliked: Shower liable to flood!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tessa `de natris

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 tessa would recommend this property

Liked: they give you more then hospitality , they give you more the feeling that youre coming home. one evening i even i eat with a friend of them. and i got an other night extra because it feels so good to be hear. really lovely people i do not forget them.

Disliked: nothing