We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Max Apartments

Apartment | Via San Zanobi, Via Guelfa, Florence, Tuscany, Italy -

73.1% Overall Rating

53 out of 64 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

"Location was close to the train, and market areas. Did not use the washing machine, but it is definitely useful for people travelling long to freshen up clothes. Iron and board was nice to have too."

Read all Max Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Tourist House Liberty
35.52 USD

Hostel 86.5% 118 reviews
Hotel Aline
24.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.1% 31 reviews
Garden Florence B&B
41.47 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 43 reviews
Affittacamere Freda Lucia
29.85 USD

Guesthouse 80.9% 32 reviews
Soggiorno Campos
57.08 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 5 reviews
APPARTAMENTO LUCREZIA
29.85 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Casa di Giuseppe
31.71 USD

Guesthouse 86.2% 125 reviews
Hotel Guelfa
46.52 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.1%

Overall Rating

53 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Max Apartments'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
74.4%
Value
72.0%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 38 of 61 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Deon de Beer

Alone

Family Holiday

22 September 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Misrepresentation of accommodation cost

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014

Liked: Location was close to the train, and market areas. Did not use the washing machine, but it is definitely useful for people travelling long to freshen up clothes. Iron and board was nice to have too.

Disliked: Floor was swept, could use a mopping though! (Rest of room clean) Bathroom was quite small. Wifi did not work in our room.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Weng I Wong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014

Liked: Has a kitten to use.

Disliked: Extra cleaning fee is charged and it cost €30. The location is hard to find. We are surprised that the price is not included cleaning.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Mehmet Oguz Gok

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 June 2014

Liked: The lady was so cheaty. I called them and they idnt replied me back to checkin. They scummed me to pay when i went to propert the day after. Find yurself somewhere else

Disliked: Evverything

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Tevfik Gurkan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Tevfik would recommend this property

Liked: Almost nothing

Disliked: The staff was rude and cheaty. I called them to checkin but no reply back. And the day after they tried me to pay total balance. It wasnt secure !!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sue Ashton

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

08 May 2014 Sue would recommend this property

Liked: It is very reasonably priced. The concierge was very helpful with suggestions as to what we should do in Florence and how we should get around.

Disliked: We weren't given an external door key by mistake which was very frustrating. I didn't expect to pay for wifi, or receive an extra charge for cleaning, but I may have overlooked this earlier.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a lovely apartment in a great location, close to the train station and the cathedral area. It was nice having our own kitchen to cook meals.

Disliked: The main bedroom was a bit squishy, and the rooms all ran off each other - there was no corridor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suzana Kokalj

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Suzana would recommend this property

Liked: Our appartment was very nice, everything was working and was clean. Just 10 minutes walk from the Duomo. Maristella is definitely one of the best hosts we've ever met!

Disliked: Thin walls - our neighbour had an alarm clock set up early in the morning and was pressing the snooze button for the whole hour every morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

thomas harrington

Alone

City break

19 September 2013 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: VERY NICE AND CLEAN FRIENDLY STAFF

Disliked: STAIRS

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location is very good. The staff is really helpful.

Disliked: Is's a bit noisy...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philippa MATTHEWS

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 August 2013 Philippa would recommend this property

Liked: Exactly as described, clean, close to all attractions and with effective air con! Emailed prior to arrival and were met at the appartment which was easy to find. Maristella was particularly helpful and showed a little way around the city on our way into town. Definite value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the house taker was a little bit annoying. we didnt do anything on washing machine but she said it was our fault. we already checked our pocket before we wash. and she said i treat you so well that i didnt ask you to pay the repair fee.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It was impossible to know the correct address before arrive, in spite of the mails I had previously sent. It was almost 13:00 when we arrive and the place was dirty with beds undone and it was terrubly smelly. After coming back at 19:30 it kept the same but with the beds badly done. So we had to do the cleaning and get rib of the little carpet full of pisses out of the bathroom. The person who contact us tried to ask for some extra money to switch on the conditioned air machine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trisha Needham

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Trisha would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely lovely little apartment in the centre of Florence - walking distance to all the sights, two streets up from a market to get great food, only about a 5/10 min walkk from station so easy with luggage. Maristella, the owner, is lovely - giving extremely helpful tips which make the stay that much easier - Would highly recommend!!!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dmitry Pleshkov

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Dmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Like: Helpfulness of the staff, quiet location, value for money.

Disliked: Dislike: Not ideal noice isolation from neighbors, small issues of the facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MICHELLE HERON

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2013 MICHELLE would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was very quiet and cosy with lots of character. Maristella was very welcoming providing a personal service which is rare. Much prefer to staying in a hotel. We had a small kitchen but it was enough for a few days stay where we could buy fresh food from the nearby indoor market, a real gem! Would stay here again if we come back to Florence. Highly recommended.

Disliked: MICHELLE left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to historical centre

Disliked: having to pay €30 for cleaning fee and the heating didn't work.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Just 5 minutes walk from the Duomo. Great markets and restaurants around.

Disliked: No specific address was given so a multiple phone calls were required before we got into the apartment. Would be a huge problem if you did not have a phone with you at that time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maristella was wonderfully helpful. She left us with a Florence guide book and a map, as well as some tips for our stay. We had keys to the property's main door on the street (we stayed on Via San Zanobi 22), the door to the floor, and to our apartment. The view was quite nice. The kitchen had cooking utensils. The beds were comfortable, with a very large closet upstairs. Having a washing machine was nice. The location on San Zanobi was wonderful - close to the Duomo and San Lorenzo market but away from much of the traffic/noise. About a 10 minute walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station. Highly recommended!

Disliked: very small kitchen/no sitting area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near SMN station and attractions. Nice, cozy and clean apartment, well-equipped kitchen too. Maristella was extremely nice, kind and helpful during our stay. I have never encountered someone like Maristella before. We are very thankful for all her helps. Will definitely stay there again if we visit Florence in the future.

Disliked: Nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price and location near the station

Disliked: the dust and the charge for cleaning at arrival

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

wing ki leung

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 wing ki would recommend this property

Liked: the householder is a very nice and helpful lady, thanks to give us a good memory in Florence.

Disliked: If the apartment have lift that's prefect !

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hsin Yu Yao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Hsin Yu would recommend this property

Liked: Ms. Maristella is friendly and offer helpful information for our stay. The apartment is quite near Market , it's great we can buy fresh food for cooking by ourself. Nice place to recommend stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to historical centre

Disliked: having to pay €30 for cleaning fee upfront which was not mentioned in conditions of renting had I known I would not made the reservation

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, in a walking distance to everywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. All facilities are in a good condition and we have got everything we need.

Disliked: The apartment is quite small.