HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Max Apartments

Apartment | Via San Zanobi, Via Guelfa, Florence, Tuscany, Italy -

83.0% Overall Rating

48 out of 55 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/10/2013)

Suzana Kokalj thinks…

"Our appartment was very nice, everything was working and was clean. Just 10 minutes walk from the Duomo. Maristella is definitely one of the best hosts we've ever met!"

Read all Max Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Tourist House Liberty
34.50 USD

Hostel 82.4% 106 reviews
Hotel Aline
28.99 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.7% 27 reviews
Garden Florence B&B
40.49 USD

Guesthouse 77.4% 42 reviews
Albergo Souvenir Maya
34.51 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Affittacamere Freda Lucia
32.48 USD

Guesthouse 82.0% 24 reviews
Soggiorno Campos
55.22 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 5 reviews
APPARTAMENTO LUCREZIA
27.61 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Casa di Giuseppe
34.51 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 104 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.0%

Overall Rating

48 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Max Apartments'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
81.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 52 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suzana Kokalj

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Suzana would recommend this property

Liked: Our appartment was very nice, everything was working and was clean. Just 10 minutes walk from the Duomo. Maristella is definitely one of the best hosts we've ever met!

Disliked: Thin walls - our neighbour had an alarm clock set up early in the morning and was pressing the snooze button for the whole hour every morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

thomas harrington

Alone

City break

19 September 2013 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: VERY NICE AND CLEAN FRIENDLY STAFF

Disliked: STAIRS

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location is very good. The staff is really helpful.

Disliked: Is's a bit noisy...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philippa MATTHEWS

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 August 2013 Philippa would recommend this property

Liked: Exactly as described, clean, close to all attractions and with effective air con! Emailed prior to arrival and were met at the appartment which was easy to find. Maristella was particularly helpful and showed a little way around the city on our way into town. Definite value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the house taker was a little bit annoying. we didnt do anything on washing machine but she said it was our fault. we already checked our pocket before we wash. and she said i treat you so well that i didnt ask you to pay the repair fee.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It was impossible to know the correct address before arrive, in spite of the mails I had previously sent. It was almost 13:00 when we arrive and the place was dirty with beds undone and it was terrubly smelly. After coming back at 19:30 it kept the same but with the beds badly done. So we had to do the cleaning and get rib of the little carpet full of pisses out of the bathroom. The person who contact us tried to ask for some extra money to switch on the conditioned air machine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trisha Needham

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Trisha would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely lovely little apartment in the centre of Florence - walking distance to all the sights, two streets up from a market to get great food, only about a 5/10 min walkk from station so easy with luggage. Maristella, the owner, is lovely - giving extremely helpful tips which make the stay that much easier - Would highly recommend!!!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dmitry Pleshkov

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Dmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Like: Helpfulness of the staff, quiet location, value for money.

Disliked: Dislike: Not ideal noice isolation from neighbors, small issues of the facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MICHELLE HERON

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2013 MICHELLE would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was very quiet and cosy with lots of character. Maristella was very welcoming providing a personal service which is rare. Much prefer to staying in a hotel. We had a small kitchen but it was enough for a few days stay where we could buy fresh food from the nearby indoor market, a real gem! Would stay here again if we come back to Florence. Highly recommended.

Disliked: MICHELLE left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to historical centre

Disliked: having to pay €30 for cleaning fee and the heating didn't work.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Just 5 minutes walk from the Duomo. Great markets and restaurants around.

Disliked: No specific address was given so a multiple phone calls were required before we got into the apartment. Would be a huge problem if you did not have a phone with you at that time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maristella was wonderfully helpful. She left us with a Florence guide book and a map, as well as some tips for our stay. We had keys to the property's main door on the street (we stayed on Via San Zanobi 22), the door to the floor, and to our apartment. The view was quite nice. The kitchen had cooking utensils. The beds were comfortable, with a very large closet upstairs. Having a washing machine was nice. The location on San Zanobi was wonderful - close to the Duomo and San Lorenzo market but away from much of the traffic/noise. About a 10 minute walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station. Highly recommended!

Disliked: very small kitchen/no sitting area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near SMN station and attractions. Nice, cozy and clean apartment, well-equipped kitchen too. Maristella was extremely nice, kind and helpful during our stay. I have never encountered someone like Maristella before. We are very thankful for all her helps. Will definitely stay there again if we visit Florence in the future.

Disliked: Nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price and location near the station

Disliked: the dust and the charge for cleaning at arrival

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

wing ki leung

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 wing ki would recommend this property

Liked: the householder is a very nice and helpful lady, thanks to give us a good memory in Florence.

Disliked: If the apartment have lift that's prefect !

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hsin Yu Yao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Hsin Yu would recommend this property

Liked: Ms. Maristella is friendly and offer helpful information for our stay. The apartment is quite near Market , it's great we can buy fresh food for cooking by ourself. Nice place to recommend stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to historical centre

Disliked: having to pay €30 for cleaning fee upfront which was not mentioned in conditions of renting had I known I would not made the reservation

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, in a walking distance to everywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. All facilities are in a good condition and we have got everything we need.

Disliked: The apartment is quite small.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 September 2011

Liked: 15 minutes walk to centre, very cheap, kitchen and fridge is very useful. Miss Ana who showed us our room was very nice and really helpful and sorted out our complaint very well.

Disliked: WE were placed on Viale Ariosto which is near the centre. The address has 3 apartments and we were given the worst of the three. This was not nice accomodation, it was above a local resident who also lives in the block. The smoke rises from his apartment and makes the apartment smell of smoke quite badly. He also kept his door open so you could hear the TV and loud talking. The noise from the road is bad too. That said this is just one of many of their apartments and I am sure many of them are very nice, we were moved to an apartment downstairs which was much nicer so we were pleased with how they dealt with our complaint.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Watson

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities and easy to reach the tourist sites. Marisella is the perfect host and makes visitors feel welcome and looked after.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was very close to the main attractions, that it was a space that was our own and you can spend time with friends relaxing away from the hub bub of the city. Quiet haven would be a good description.

Disliked: Typically I would stay in a hostel which has people with information maps etc so that is something lacking. But that's what you get with an apartment. On the top floor of 5 - not great with a wheely bag :P

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011

Liked: It was a good location in florence and a good price for that.

Disliked: The staff! we had some change of plans and called one day before and asked if it was ok if we just stayed one night and if we then would have to pay for the two nights we booked. We were informed that it was ok and that we just had to pay for one night. when we got there that was not the case. we argued with the women for about an hour about the price that ended up much higher then what was on our booking. They also want 30 euros for cleaning that is not included in the total costs.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet MacNamara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: It had air conditioning, great location, had a hair dryer and we made good use of the kitchen too!

Disliked: nothing, it was a great stay!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet, nice and the kitchen very useful. The lady that owns the place is very nice too. Not so far from the center and near everything: grocery, cafés, internet and restaurants.

Disliked: Overall everything was fine!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen and bathroom were big, clean and with good equipment. the apartment wan't far from center, and it was quiet (we couldn't hear any noise from the street). quality/price.

Disliked: we were 3 and there were 2 "real" bedroom, and the other person has to sleep on a bed/couch in the corridor of the apartment.