HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Aramis Guest House

Guesthouse | Via Nazionale 22, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50139

90.5% Overall Rating

64 out of 65 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2014)

Aimee Newton thinks…

"Hotel owner was so helpful! She gave us a map, told us how to get around, good restaurants, etc. Best customer service ever!"

Read all Aramis Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The reception is open from 9a.m. till 1 p.m. and from 3:30 p.m. till 6 p.m. On Saturday and Sunday and for all the month of august the reception is open from 9a.m. till 2 p.m; if you arrive later we can fix an appointment or we can give you the entrance codes.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Hotel Ester
38.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.7% 386 reviews
La Residenza di Michelangelo
63.25 USD

Guesthouse 97.3% 17 reviews
Maison de Charme
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Berna
67.05 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Locanda Daniel
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 485 reviews
Hotel Alinari
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.6% 9 reviews
Hotel Angelica
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.4% 140 reviews
Short Stop
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

64 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aramis Guest House'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 50 of 65 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aimee Newton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel owner was so helpful! She gave us a map, told us how to get around, good restaurants, etc. Best customer service ever!

Disliked: Pillows were flat.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great character, really cute and homely. Very comfortable with a big bathroom.

Disliked: The owner wasn't even there when we first arrived, we had to go upstairs to Hotel Nazionale to ask to let us in and give us details about keys, etc. It was VERY off-putting to know that almost anyone could walk in, it didn't feel very secure at all. We didn't see the owner until the third day when we were checking out. Whilst the lady was nice enough, she wasn't very helpful and it didn't seem to bother her that she had guests staying at her hotel unattended. She never apologised for being absent. The wifi didn't extend to our room (it was in the corner of the hotel) so we had to sit in the common area in order to use it. This property would've been great if the owner had been there to man the front desk and help with queries but because of her absence, it was instead very unsettling.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was central and close from eveything. you could walk everywhere The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay

Disliked: Nothing in particular

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and neat room, helpfull owner.

Disliked: No reception except on arrival

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Athanasios Piliouris

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Athanasios would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful. This place was located near the train station, but it wasn't scuzzy at all and was actually very clean, spacious, warm and hospitable. It may not be near the centre, but considering the size of Florence, everything is within walking distance of everything else, so it literally takes less than 15 minutes to get to major attractions. Also close to student party neighbourhoods and upscale residential areas to north, so nice walks abound. The best market in Florence (San Lorenzo) is right around the corner, too. My shower was large, too, so that was nice. I would definitely recommend this place to other travellers.

Disliked: If your room faces the street, it is a little noisy, but I wear earplugs so it didn't bother me. Also, no air conditioning (or it was broken or sth.).

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Roncal

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: This place was excellently located, very convenient to everything within walking distance to the Santa Maria Novela Train Station and other sites! The room was very clean and very well managed! This place is comparable to a five star hotel at a reasonable price!

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Norliza Sedik

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Norliza would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to street market and train station. Would definitely stay here again if i am in florence.

Disliked: Nothing. Loved it.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big and beautiful! Very comfortable and clean, with everything you could want, like a kettle with tea etc. and a very nice bathroom. Also a brilliant location because it's only 2 minutes walk from the train station and about 10 minutes walk to attractions like the galleries and the duomo. Excellent, helpful staff as I arrived at an inconvieniant time but the door codes etc. were emailed to me beforehand so I could get in and signs on the room of my door.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francesco Foggia

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 November 2012 Francesco would recommend this property

Liked: E' una sistemazione ottimale sotto tutti i punti di vista: personale ospitale e gentile, camere pulitissime, bagno ampio e comodo, posizione abbastanza centrale rispetto al centro e alla stazione, in prossimità di locali caratteristici e a basso costo. Sono completamente soddisfatto e se tornerò a Firenze sceglierò sicuramente di tornare presso Aramis Guest House!

Disliked: Unica nota negativa è che non è presente sempre qualcuno alla reception, ma unicamente in occasione di arrivi e partenze: tuttavia i pregi della struttura compensano ampiamente questo piccolo neo.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, 5mins walk from train station and 5mins walk to main city attractions. Very clean, secure, comfortable. Quite large and clean washroom for italy standards. Owner suggested great resto very near, with good discount if tell resto your staying there.

Disliked: Internet connection kinda slow and unstable. Otherwise all was good.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachel Cetlin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Nice large room with a huge bathroom! It was right next to an awesome little bar that we enjoyed. Very close to the train station.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good and staff are nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012

Liked: Location is great.

Disliked: The room gets very hot and the cooler takes time to be effective.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Tse

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MESUT YILMAZ

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 MESUT would recommend this property

Liked: Very delicious and fresh breakfast Clean room and bathroom

Disliked: MESUT left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmine Lee

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 June 2012 Jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who met with us was very friendly and had no qualms about providing us with information we needed. Loved that the place was clean and very convenient - within minutes to the main train station and sights! Most definitely looking forward to staying at the Aramis Guesthouse when we return to Florence- hopefully real soon! P.s. thanks for the great recommendation for dinner - we loved the food so much we went there two nights in a row!

Disliked: Jasmine left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La posizione centrale, la cortesia e la disponibilità del personale.

Disliked: Non mi è stata rilasciata alcuna ricevuta di pagamento.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is like a hotel. We booked a private room with shared bathroom but received a free upgrade to private bathroom. The lady gave great tips for some wine trips in the region (Greve in Chianti, etc.). The shower was great and big (though the curtain was almost loose) and the room and bed very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner was very helpful.we needed to print our boarding passes for our flights and she offered to use her printer.

Disliked: Internet was a little slow

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Sedarous

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2012 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: We had some issues with incredibly loud people next door on two of our four nights, but, all in all, the location and amazing staff made the stay very memorable

Disliked: Thin walls between adjacent rooms led to overhearing conversations

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ken Arroyo Ohori

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Ken would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to the train station and the city center, clean and big rooms.

Disliked: A bright light in the room (probably from a smoke detector?) was blinking all night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, accommodating staff, very safe, clean, and comfortable

Disliked: No issues

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and ideally located between the train station and the city centre.

Disliked: There was no breakfast.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Udo Kammann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2012 Udo would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and calm

Disliked: Udo left no negative feedback.