HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Aramis Guesthouse

Via Nazionale 22, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.31USD

Important Information

The reception is open from 9a.m. till 1 p.m. and from 3:30 p.m. till 6 p.m. On Saturday and Sunday and for all the month of august the reception is open from 9a.m. till 2 p.m; if you arrive later we can fix an appointment or we can give you the entrance codes.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel owner was so helpful! She gave us a map, told us how to get around, good restaurants, etc. Best customer service ever!

Disliked: Pillows were flat.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great character, really cute and homely. Very comfortable with a big bathroom.

Disliked: The owner wasn't even there when we first arrived, we had to go upstairs to Hotel Nazionale to ask to let us in and give us details about keys, etc. It was VERY off-putting to know that almost anyone could walk in, it didn't feel very secure at all. We didn't see the owner until the third day when we were checking out. Whilst the lady was nice enough, she wasn't very helpful and it didn't seem to bother her that she had guests staying at her hotel unattended. She never apologised for being absent. The wifi didn't extend to our room (it was in the corner of the hotel) so we had to sit in the common area in order to use it. This property would've been great if the owner had been there to man the front desk and help with queries but because of her absence, it was instead very unsettling.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear I apologize for my absence at your arrival. You have arrived after the scheduled check in time and I left a message to call me. Maybe you didn't see it and you went to the other hotel (they are a friends anyway). Only hotel guests can enter with keys or codes. The structure is not unattended. We were there every morning and in the afternoon. Our schedules have not coincided; you had my phone number to contact me at any time, but you never called or left a message for me at reception. Ciao.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was central and close from eveything. you could walk everywhereThe staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay

Disliked: Nothing in particular

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your kindness and your attention. We hope to see you again.
Ciao from Marisa and all the staff of Aramis :-)

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean and neat room, helpfull owner.

Disliked: No reception except on arrival

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hallo and thank you for your review.
About the limited time of the reception: on sunday we are in the office only in the morning; we are not here in the afternoon; but we are always reachble by phone or by mail for everything or help. You arrived at the end of the morning and you stay with us only one day; maybe the next time we will have more time :-). Thank you.
Ciao from Marisa and all the staff of Aramis :-)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful. This place was located near the train station, but it wasn't scuzzy at all and was actually very clean, spacious, warm and hospitable. It may not be near the centre, but considering the size of Florence, everything is within walking distance of everything else, so it literally takes less than 15 minutes to get to major attractions. Also close to student party neighbourhoods and upscale residential areas to north, so nice walks abound. The best market in Florence (San Lorenzo) is right around the corner, too. My shower was large, too, so that was nice. I would definitely recommend this place to other travellers.

Disliked: If your room faces the street, it is a little noisy, but I wear earplugs so it didn't bother me. Also, no air conditioning (or it was broken or sth.).

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review.
About the air conditioning: we start is normally in june, the month of may is not hot in Florence; this year may was avery strange month because it was colder than other years.
Thanks again and hope to see you again :-)
Ciao from all the staff of Aramis in Florence.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place was excellently located, very convenient to everything within walking distance to the Santa Maria Novela Train Station and other sites! The room was very clean and very well managed! This place is comparable to a five star hotel at a reasonable price!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Ciao.
Thank you so much for your nice review.
We are very happy that you felt like in a 5 stars hotels.
All our guests are a five stars guests :-)
Thank you again from all the staff!
Marisa

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to street market and train station. Would definitely stay here again if i am in florence.

Disliked: Nothing. Loved it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much. We love you!!!!!
Ciao. Marisa and the staff.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was big and beautiful! Very comfortable and clean, with everything you could want, like a kettle with tea etc. and a very nice bathroom. Also a brilliant location because it's only 2 minutes walk from the train station and about 10 minutes walk to attractions like the galleries and the duomo. Excellent, helpful staff as I arrived at an inconvieniant time but the door codes etc. were emailed to me beforehand so I could get in and signs on the room of my door.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you. We are very happy that your stay with us was good for you. We hope to see you the next time.
Ciao from Marisa and all the staff.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: E' una sistemazione ottimale sotto tutti i punti di vista: personale ospitale e gentile, camere pulitissime, bagno ampio e comodo, posizione abbastanza centrale rispetto al centro e alla stazione, in prossimità di locali caratteristici e a basso costo. Sono completamente soddisfatto e se tornerò a Firenze sceglierò sicuramente di tornare presso Aramis Guest House!

Disliked: Unica nota negativa è che non è presente sempre qualcuno alla reception, ma unicamente in occasione di arrivi e partenze: tuttavia i pregi della struttura compensano ampiamente questo piccolo neo.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Ciao Francesco e grazie mille per le belle parole. Cercheremo di farci vedere più spesso in struttra. :-)
Il week end però abbiamo degli orari ridotti.
Alla prossima.
Marisa e tutto lo staff di Aramis

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location, 5mins walk from train station and 5mins walk to main city attractions. Very clean, secure, comfortable. Quite large and clean washroom for italy standards. Owner suggested great resto very near, with good discount if tell resto your staying there.

Disliked: Internet connection kinda slow and unstable. Otherwise all was good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability