HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Soggiorno Pitti

Guesthouse | Piazza Pitti, 8, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50122

77.5% Overall Rating

244 out of 332 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2014)

Andrej Valentovic thinks…

"Great location, right in front of Palazzo Pitti, with selection of caffes, restaurants and bars close by. The staff was always helpful and friendly, the rooms were spacious and cleaned daily."

Read all Soggiorno Pitti reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Florence Stay Apartments
35.42 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Santa Monaca
20.24 USD

Hostel 83.5% 164 reviews
Promenade
46.81 USD

Guesthouse 85.1% 22 reviews
Franz House
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 328 reviews
Soggiorno Prestipino
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 4 reviews
One World Apartments
22.77 USD

Apartment 66.5% 7 reviews
Eurostudent Home
21.38 USD

Hostel 79.7% 425 reviews
Locanda Rocco
20.24 USD

Hotel 63.7% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

244 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Soggiorno Pitti'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
76.0%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 176 of 201 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrej Valentovic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014 Andrej would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, right in front of Palazzo Pitti, with selection of caffes, restaurants and bars close by. The staff was always helpful and friendly, the rooms were spacious and cleaned daily.

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, walking distance from everything. Pretty clean and staff was super helpful and kind.

Disliked: Nothing except that you had to share a bathroom with other rooms. However, it was still very clean and really worth the inconvenience for the price and location of the hotel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marco Grippa

Alone

City break

25 November 2013 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good located and nice atmosphere. I was quite late for my check in but the staff waited for me.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, though on a busy street but still managed to be a quiet and cosy stay. Good value for money. Wifi in room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i booked for dormitory room, and then i got an upgrade to double room with shared bathroom for the same price! Lovely.. Staff members are kind, i asked for helping me to print some email, and she don't mind.. The bathroom is clean. there is one vending machine and you can buy a coffee/ hot chocolate for 0.70 euros. I can get wifi in my room, which is one floor above the reception room. They clean my room everyday. The location is right in front of the pitti palace. And there is some cafe near the hostel.

Disliked: The Location is little bit far from the railway station, the distance is about 1,2km when i read in my offline map. But it's ok because you can walk along the riverside road, and you will find one of the delicious gelati on your way. I tried to catch the bus to go to the hostel from railway station, but i think it's bad idea, because "D" bus will made your journey become so long. Their route is so bad, i need 25 minutes, that's the same time if you walk! The second thing, the reception is only open from 10am to 8pm. But they will manage if you need to check in lately. They will left your key in the cafe beside the hostel. Or if you need to deposit your luggage after you check out in early morning, you can place your luggage in your room n left your key in the mailbox. I don't know when is the check in n check out time,but i think you can check in from 10am, because they offered me to check in from 10am-1pm, and 2pm-8pm. Their elevator is old n small. You can only lift until 3rd floor (the reception room). If your room is on the 4th floor, you need to go upstairs. But for me, their bad things are not really bad, I love staying in there..:) For me, the important thing is cleanliness..:) Sorry if you are little bit confused about my English.. hehe

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

TAN JUAY KHNG

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012

Liked: In front of Pitti Palace, walking distance to most of the places of interest.

Disliked: It is a 30mins walking distance to the property, not 10mins. Need to ask local residence for direction many time before you get lost.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

loreto olivos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2012 loreto would recommend this property

Liked: is after all decently located, big rooms

Disliked: this place is mor elike a hotel, there's no kitchen... the internet didn't work in my computer, plus, there's only internet in the first floor, not in the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justyna Szulc

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012 Justyna would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic, close to all amenities and main attractions of Florence. The staff was absolutely freindly and happy to answer any of my queries. In overall, hostel was clean and tidy with hot water available for 24 hours. I was sharing a room with other 2 people, although there were another 3 beds free at that time. I felt secure and safe. I would definitely recommend this hotels to other travellers. It's not a 5 star hotel, but a very pleasing place with the welcoming atmosphere.

Disliked: No dislikes.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Mariya Todorova

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012

Liked: Only the location - it is right in front of Palazzo Pitti.

Disliked: Lots of things: 1. There were huge and nasty bed bugs in our room. I woke up with bites all over my body. 2. There was no screen on the window and we had to keep it open because it was too hot. 3. The common area is only open when the staff is there. And they only were supposed to work from 9am to 9pm. however, both days we were there, the staff arrived after 10 am, so we had to wait on them to get coffee (not offered for free). Also around 6 pm one of the evenings, we were asked to leave the common area, because the staff had to go somewhere, which has never happened anywhere else we've been. It felt like things had to be made convenient for the staff, not for the guests. 4. The showers were clogged in both bathrooms that we had access to. We let the staff know the first morning, but nothing changed throughout our 3-night stay. 5. The bathroom on our floor did not have a lock. When we told the reception lady, she said that the key was lost - not sure why they didn't find a new one. I would not recommend staying there. Especially, for backpackers - there is no atmosphere at all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff, great location, nice place... will definitively go there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was extremely friendly, (we got friends with one of the cleaning ladies) the location was wonderful (we walked everywhere) and our triple room reminded us more of a hotel than a hostel, with a flat-screen tv and proper beds. it was really nice!

Disliked: the bathroom was great for a hostel but, compared to our room, a little small and the showerhead kept coming down. clean though!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: gemäß Stil und Farbe der Betten könnten in den Zimmern die 7 Zwerge wohnen; hilfsbereites Personal

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and clean facilities. Room was comfortable and privacy was ensured.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its central location

Disliked: it was noisy from other rooms as there was a connecting door to the toilet and shower. there were some problems with electricity points and bulbs to lamps

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frances Barry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2012 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, location was great, clean, nice staff would stay here again

Disliked: No kitchen and wi fi was horrible

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2012

Liked: I liked the location

Disliked: No lockers, no real wifi to speak of, the reception wasn't there when they said they would be any day during my stay.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Yin Nam Ho

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012

Liked: good location.

Disliked: For 4 bed ensuite, the bathroom is not in the room and it is very dirty. All the water stuck and have a very bad smell in the bathroom.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1. It just located in front of Pitti square; 2. The reception is friendly and most of the time they are helpful. 3. In total, it worth the price.

Disliked: 1. Also about the location, it takes almost 30 min if you walk to the center station. 2. the room is not bright enough, need one more lamp. 3. the elevator really make loud noise, especially in the night.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Martina Boyd

Alone

City break

31 March 2012 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very cute, homely hostel, close to the city centre.

Disliked: No lockers or anywhere safe to leave your things.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and we got an immediate upgrade to a private room just because it was available. It was in a good location: right across from the Pitti Palace.

Disliked: The room was slightly cold during the night. The bathroom facilities were not the best as there was only one to be shared by many people. The shower was a bit dirty and the shower head didn't stay in place.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Lucy Liang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Location: Just in front of Piazza Pitti. Staff: helpful and kind. Rooms not always fully occupied. Our 6-bed dorm was just for the 2 of us the first night we stayed. No bedbugs in my bed. (But FYI, I slept fully clothed with long pants, long-sleeved shirt and with full bugspray coverage on hands feet neck face.)

Disliked: Staff: Not always at reception when they should be. We witnessed a person arriving at 7 PM and no one was in reception to receive her, even though the sign said reception was open from morning till 9 PM.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2011

Liked: good location, cheap for florence

Disliked: no air conditioning or fans in the room, or mosquito nets on the window (high number of mosquitoes present in rooms)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They let us store our packs there, even after we checked out. Nice lounge area at the check-in for resting, watching TV, etc.

Disliked: Number of bathrooms was limited. but that's to be expected, and not a deal breaker.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Carmen Miller

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location. Right across from the Pitti Palace! Also the beds and bathrooms were clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Couldn't get wifi in my room. Only in the lobby. Honestly it wasn't a big deal though.