HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Central Florence Hostel

Via Faenza 46(red), Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 58%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 62%

Value 65%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 58%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 62%

Value 65%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Localizacao proximo a estacao de trem e facil de se locomover p todo lugar

Disliked: Instalacoes velhas e precarias . A porta do banheiro feminino nao trancava. O local é administrado por 2 senhores idosos que na chegada nao acharam a minha reserva o que causou um desconforto.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean and beds made dailyvery close the S.M.N train stationvery close to florence centrevery quiet hostel run by older italian couple. nice a relaxing and has a beautiful little garden out fron.easy to find from the train station and close to shops and food and sightseeing

Disliked: probably as little expensive for what you got but i think you pay for location

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beds

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was in a very central location but still managed to remain quiet. Had a lovely courtyard that gave the place a nice feel!

Disliked: The owner seemed to only speak Italian and got frustrated when we couldn't understand everything, luckily another member of staff was about sometimes to help out. The A/C was controlled from reception and would get turned of randomly. Not ideal when you are trying to sleep in 30+ degrees.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: What I liked about this hostel was its fantastic location

Disliked: What I did not like about the hostel is that they are supposed to have a kitchen, and they don't.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is so good that easy to get anywhere, the bed is a real bed and i quite like it.

Disliked: i think that is all comment should be the toilet. But as i read the comment before so i feel ok. That is better then i think.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location and that they had big closets as lockers

Disliked: The Atmosphere was terrible if you are expecting to fin a friendly hostel with young people unless i stayed there in a high season there was only a maybe 1 backpacker besides me. The hall was terrible as well.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I

Disliked: They didnt speak english and didnt understand that I paid a portion of the fee already and tried to overcharge me.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location in the center of Firenze, very easy to visit the city and near of the station.

Disliked: The hostel is dirty, the staff isn't welcoming : no help, no information about the hotel, no information about the city...

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. There are lockers, key from the room and the gate. Small kitchen and courtyard, were you can eat. Shower and toilet recently renovated. I asked Mario to put the curtain lower and now there is no water on the floor.

Disliked: We were not given a towel. Our room was clean, but the kitchen was not. Don't plan to cook a lot, there's not enough of dishes. It would be better for you to speak Italian a little.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability