HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Central Florence

Hostel

Via Faenza 46(red), Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 60%

Location 98%

Safety 79%

Staff 63%

Value 65%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 60%

Location 98%

Safety 79%

Staff 63%

Value 65%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean and beds made dailyvery close the S.M.N train stationvery close to florence centrevery quiet hostel run by older italian couple. nice a relaxing and has a beautiful little garden out fron.easy to find from the train station and close to shops and food and sightseeing

Disliked: probably as little expensive for what you got but i think you pay for location

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beds

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was in a very central location but still managed to remain quiet. Had a lovely courtyard that gave the place a nice feel!

Disliked: The owner seemed to only speak Italian and got frustrated when we couldn't understand everything, luckily another member of staff was about sometimes to help out. The A/C was controlled from reception and would get turned of randomly. Not ideal when you are trying to sleep in 30+ degrees.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: What I liked about this hostel was its fantastic location

Disliked: What I did not like about the hostel is that they are supposed to have a kitchen, and they don't.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is so good that easy to get anywhere, the bed is a real bed and i quite like it.

Disliked: i think that is all comment should be the toilet. But as i read the comment before so i feel ok. That is better then i think.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location and that they had big closets as lockers

Disliked: The Atmosphere was terrible if you are expecting to fin a friendly hostel with young people unless i stayed there in a high season there was only a maybe 1 backpacker besides me. The hall was terrible as well.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I

Disliked: They didnt speak english and didnt understand that I paid a portion of the fee already and tried to overcharge me.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location in the center of Firenze, very easy to visit the city and near of the station.

Disliked: The hostel is dirty, the staff isn't welcoming : no help, no information about the hotel, no information about the city...

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. There are lockers, key from the room and the gate. Small kitchen and courtyard, were you can eat. Shower and toilet recently renovated. I asked Mario to put the curtain lower and now there is no water on the floor.

Disliked: We were not given a towel. Our room was clean, but the kitchen was not. Don't plan to cook a lot, there's not enough of dishes. It would be better for you to speak Italian a little.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent location! Mario was very friendly and spoke a little English. Donatella spoke good English and was very courteous. I was looking for a safe place in a great location to spend the night with wifi and nothing more really, this hostel delivered that perfectly!

Disliked: I didn't use the shower since I was only there two nights, wound up extending my stay one night. Also didn't use the kitchen or common area really. Bathrooms were a little dirty but not that bad honestly. Shower and bathroom were in the same room so couldn't use one without the other but this never proved to be an issue for me. Overall, I wasn't dissatisfied at all.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability