We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of FlorencePersefonePalace

Guesthouse | Via delle Cinque Giornate , 35, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50129

71.4% Overall Rating

71 out of 96 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2015)

Diego Fernando Pineda Quijano thinks…

"It is located near the central train station. There is a bus stop just around the corner. The house is nicely decorated. It was clean. The neighborhood was quite and safe. You get a key of the house…"

Read all FlorencePersefonePalace reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Relais Firenze Stibbert
30.69 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 43 reviews
Hotel Fedora
21.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.7% 5 reviews
Sogni d'Oro
28.16 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 6 reviews
Opera B&B
34.92 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 10 reviews
Locanda Giovanna
31.54 USD

Guesthouse 79.5% 130 reviews
Plus Florence
24.78 USD

Hostel 86.4% 2300 reviews
Hotel Monica
28.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.3% 15 reviews
Hotel Mia Cara
45.06 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.4%

Overall Rating

71 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'FlorencePersefonePalace'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
76.8%
Value
76.0%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 49 of 93 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Diego Fernando Pineda Quijano

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Backpacken / gap year
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

14 August 2015 Diego Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: It is located near the central train station. There is a bus stop just around the corner. The house is nicely decorated. It was clean. The neighborhood was quite and safe. You get a key of the house so you do not have to worry if you arrive late at night.

Disliked: It is located in a residential area, so there are not many options for restaurants and supermarkets. However, this is not that relevant, and there is a Chinese restaurant, a fruit store, a minimarket, a gelateria, and a bar very close. The wifi signal was very poor, so I had to go to the first floor to be able to conect to the internet. You have to announce that time you are arriving otherwise the owner of the house is going to get kind of mad at you if you get late at night. There was no curtain in the shower, so all the bathroom got wet when I took a shower. The air conditioner was very noisy. It was making a funny noise all night long...very annoying. The ceiling was very low so that you could hit your head if you are not paying attention while you walk around the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mads Heibing

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Backpacken / gap year

04 August 2015 Mads would recommend this property

Liked: Nice addict rooms. Friendly owner. I didn't give it top rates in all categories, simply because it doesn't contain the best location, atmosphere etc. But I would still highly recommend this for budget travelers (especially if you want peace for once), because it seemingly gives you the best value for money in Florence! Uniquely cheap and perfect as a base for exploring this awesome city!

Disliked: Wifi is average. Not a social place. Construction on the way into the city which made the walk into centre a bit more complicated

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

12 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's not very far from the city center, it's clean and nice decoration. The beds are good.

Disliked: The host is usually absent at the arrival, even if you tell her the expected time (not only in our case but we also saw more people in the same situation). The toilet is very small. The wifi is weak as mentioned in other comments.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YI YING CHEN

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Familievakantie

06 May 2015 YI YING would recommend this property

Liked: The owner/ manager was very kind and helpful. Very good value and easy access to public city bus and transtation. Minutes from a large supermarket with hot Italian meals at bargin prices. Quiet and clean, good value

Disliked: Wifi signal was very weak.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Nadezda Yadrikhinskaya

Als een gezin met kinderen

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

06 October 2013 Nadezda would recommend this property

Liked: Silence

Disliked: Our room was in the roof.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, quiet and very good value for money. It was only a 10-15 min walk to the train station. Simply a comfortable room to sleep in.

Disliked: It was little walk from the centre, but hey, I knew that when I booked it!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Backpacken / gap year
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: walking distance to centre and train station

Disliked: toilet leaked water and shower flooded bathroom as was a wet room, also bathroom very small. loads of midges

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tomáš Jankó

Alleen

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur
Een bezoek aan vrienden of familie

12 July 2013 Tomáš would recommend this property

Liked: situated in calm part of the city, quality/prize ratio

Disliked: umm, not much, maybe this - I walked with bare foot inside the room and when I put my legs on white sheet on the bed I found that floor wasn't that clean so I made a little mess :) oh and shower in that cute little bathroom would deserve some kind of border or stair not to splash water under the toilet. But these were really not that big problems, just an experience

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alleen

Stedentrip

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and general safety.

Disliked: SHOWER/WC arrangement

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

30 April 2013

Liked: Italian style building

Disliked: Some of the lights wasn't working and everytime we used the bathroom, the whole floor was wet.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

sarah janson

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

10 January 2013

Liked: Within 15minutes from the train station, easy to find, secure.

Disliked: Firstly DO NOT STAY HERE!! My friend and I were put in a room on the top floor which was pretty much an attic the roof declined so you couldn't walk around the other half of the room without having to hunch over and hit your head on the beams. There was no window and no natural light. The bathroom was just one big wet area with toilet/shower/basin combined so it was impossible to shower without getting everything wet. We booked a 'twin' room which was meant to have 2 single beds but they were just pushed together with double sheets on them. There was an extra single bed in the corner but you couldn't sleep in it because the roof was so low. So we took the sheets off the spare bed and separated the two singles. I used the double sheets and my friend used the others. By the second day my friend was very itchy and bite marks started appearing possibly bed bug bites. We figured it must have been from the bed in the corner as it must never get used or cleaned as I didn't have one bite on me. We explained to the owner who inspected the mattresses and claimed they were clean. We said there's no other way to explain bites all over my friends hands and feet. We requested a new room, which the owner was reluctant to do she clearly wanted us to take her word for it and stay in that room. She objected that she has no clean rooms ready and the only one she had was with bunk beds. We took that room she left us sheets so we made our own beds and it was even smaller then the first room but we could stand up in it and it had a window so we dealt with it. The owner did not offer us a discount considering we down graded rooms and had to pay €25 for cream from the chemist to stop the itching. On the 3rd day we heard new customers coming in and it sounded as though the owner was taking them upstairs to our old room. So she obviously chose to ignore our warning of bed bugs and not thoroughly clean the room. We do not have high expectations but this was ridiculous and for one of the most expensive hostels in Florence not worth the money!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Michal Fojtik

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Romantisch uitje

08 September 2012 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: Good position, nice room, shower was ok even though described as horrible in the previous comments

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

wen yeng swee

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year

29 August 2012 wen yeng would recommend this property

Liked: no

Disliked: the room is too small

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Luisa Vicente

Als een gezin met kinderen

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

13 August 2012 Luisa would recommend this property

Liked: The classic style of the whole building and the kindness of the stuff

Disliked: It's more a house guest then a hotel and so you don't have a reception for example

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Marje Lepanen

Alleen

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur
Een bezoek aan vrienden of familie

16 July 2012 Marje would recommend this property

Liked: Very private

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very secure and bathroom facilities nice

Disliked: It could be quite loud at night with other travellers and the residents on the ground floor

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Diana Yukari Pereira

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Backpacken / gap year
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

05 July 2012

Liked: Can't say i really liked anything

Disliked: First of all: Mosquitoes and Bed Bugs. We couldn't sleep at all because of this, it just ruined our trip. I have like 30 marks on just one of my arm because of a single night in this place, even though the fan was turned on and there was repellent, that aparently did not work. Then, we didn't have wi-fi in our room, the tv was really small (and we wanted to match the eurocup finals) and the bed was terrible. Plus, the bathroom is ridiculously small, it's impossible to take a shower without getting everything wet, and there's not enough space for changing clothes or doing anything really. This place is shitty and it's not even cheap. That's for sure the worst place we have stayed during our one month trip around europe.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fazli Melemez

Alleen

Backpacken / gap year
Business / conferentie

01 July 2012 Fazli would recommend this property

Liked: Attitude of the staff was amazingly helpful, It is not so big place, quite and amazingly clean.

Disliked: The room was a bit small, though. I was hoping a one person room, but they gave me a bunk-bed. It was not bad, I am sure they could have arrenged If I have insisted on.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Een bezoek aan vrienden of familie

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is cheap but not depressive; the owner is very nice; the place is safe and sound.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leonardo Palu

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Romantisch uitje
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

15 January 2012 Leonardo would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice bed and the lady (owner) was very nice with us (at least when we got in, we left sunday morning very early and took her out of bed). Not lot to offer, but a very good price. The room seemed very clean also.

Disliked: The bathroom was ridiculously small. Even smaller than that. And when you took a shower, everythin inside the bathroom would get wet.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Backpacken / gap year

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tidy and well equiped.

Disliked: Mosquitos living in the AC-water.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Backpacken / gap year
Stedentrip
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, especially if driving, places to park the car around the property and only a 10 minute walk into the city centre. Would more describe it as a bed and breakfast (without the breakfast) rather than a hostel. Good for couples wanting it more quiet/privacy.

Disliked: the wifi kept cutting in and out, but very minor point would not stop me staying here or recomending this place

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Ian Whittaker

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Backpacken / gap year
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

15 September 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: My girlfriend and I booked a "private double ensuite" as a treat after having been in dorms on the rest of our trip. We were given BUNK BEDS - albeit in a private room with an ensuite. When I suggested that there was a mistake the lady said that the room WAS a double and that there was no error. Bunk beds is not a double room. There was a TV in the room but the plug didn't fit into the wall - it needed an adaptor, as did the fridge. Our 'air conditioning' was a noisy desk fan. The door did not lock from the inside, only the outisde, so the room wasn't as 'private' as it suggested. So from our experience DO NOT STAY HERE, IT IS FALSELY ADVERTISED.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yan Duchemin

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Backpacken / gap year
Romantisch uitje
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

24 August 2011 Yan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice stand...The woman is verry sweet!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tugce malgoz

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Backpacken / gap year
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

08 August 2011 tugce would recommend this property

Liked: very clean room and toilet, it is like hotel not hostel. Staff is really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: a little bit spooky.