HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Florence Persefone Palace Guesthouse

Via delle Cinque Giornate, 35, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 58%

Location 70%

Safety 72%

Staff 74%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.09USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 58%

Location 70%

Safety 72%

Staff 74%

Value 73%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: It was nice and clean, in the center.

Disliked: There was no kitchen, at least the host did not have time to show it to us

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well furnished room, had a fridge and a space heater!

Disliked: When we arrived, the owner was mad at us because she "waited for us all day" even though she did not send any follow up e-mail asking what time we would arrive. We were shown up to our room to realize that there were no towels or toilet paper. When we asked for towels she pursed her lips and shook her head. After 5 minutes, she returned with semi-dirty towels and toilet paper. She did seem better the next day. Maybe it was just the fact that we arrived at night?Lovely room that was ruined by the multiple dead mosquitoes smeared into the wallpaper... gross. Shower did not drain properly and the bathroom floor flooded. There was no clip on the shower head so had to hold faucet over head to shower.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location. Room cleaning. Cooling system.

Disliked: The ceiling was too low. There was no shower curtain.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice addict rooms. Friendly owner.I didn't give it top rates in all categories, simply because it doesn't contain the best location, atmosphere etc. But I would still highly recommend this for budget travelers (especially if you want peace for once), because it seemingly gives you the best value for money in Florence! Uniquely cheap and perfect as a base for exploring this awesome city!

Disliked: Wifi is average. Not a social place. Construction on the way into the city which made the walk into centre a bit more complicated

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is located near the central train station. There is a bus stop just around the corner. The house is nicely decorated. It was clean. The neighborhood was quite and safe. You get a key of the house so you do not have to worry if you arrive late at night.

Disliked: It is located in a residential area, so there are not many options for restaurants and supermarkets. However, this is not that relevant, and there is a Chinese restaurant, a fruit store, a minimarket, a gelateria, and a bar very close. The wifi signal was very poor, so I had to go to the first floor to be able to conect to the internet. You have to announce that time you are arriving otherwise the owner of the house is going to get kind of mad at you if you get late at night. There was no curtain in the shower, so all the bathroom got wet when I took a shower. The air conditioner was very noisy. It was making a funny noise all night long...very annoying. The ceiling was very low so that you could hit your head if you are not paying attention while you walk around the room.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's not very far from the city center, it's clean and nice decoration. The beds are good.

Disliked: The host is usually absent at the arrival, even if you tell her the expected time (not only in our case but we also saw more people in the same situation). The toilet is very small. The wifi is weak as mentioned in other comments.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The owner/ manager was very kind and helpful. Very good value and easy access to public city bus and transtation. Minutes from a large supermarket with hot Italian meals at bargin prices. Quiet and clean, good value

Disliked: Wifi signal was very weak.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Silence

Disliked: Our room was in the roof.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, quiet and very good value for money. It was only a 10-15 min walk to the train station. Simply a comfortable room to sleep in.

Disliked: It was little walk from the centre, but hey, I knew that when I booked it!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: walking distance to centre and train station

Disliked: toilet leaked water and shower flooded bathroom as was a wet room, also bathroom very small. loads of midges

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability