We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Affittacamere Freda Lucia

Guesthouse | Via San Zanobi, 31, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50121

80.9% Overall Rating

24 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

"It was a great place! About 10 min walk to Piazza Duomo, 15 to the Uffizi. It's more like an apartment - a couple bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a small kitchen. We cooked our meals each night, to save money. It was…"

Read all Affittacamere Freda Lucia reviews

Facilities

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

APPARTAMENTO LUCREZIA
29.77 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Garden Florence B&B
41.75 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 43 reviews
Hotel Aline
15.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.1% 31 reviews
Tourist House Liberty
50.60 USD

Hostel 84.1% 119 reviews
Hotel Guelfa
29.51 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Max Apartments
20.24 USD

Apartment 73.1% 64 reviews
Emerald Fields
26.57 USD

Hostel 81.4% 229 reviews
Soggiorno Campos
56.93 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

24 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Affittacamere Freda Lucia'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
76.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 32 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place! About 10 min walk to Piazza Duomo, 15 to the Uffizi. It's more like an apartment - a couple bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a small kitchen. We cooked our meals each night, to save money. It was clean, our bed was comfortable, and it felt very safe. People complain about mosquitoes, but that's just how it is in Europe, because most places don't have screens on their windows.

Disliked: The only problem was that, although the owner spoke English (based on his emails), we only dealt with his mother, who only speaks Italian. We managed to figure things out with a couple Italian words and lots of gestures. She was still very friendly and helpful, and even brought us some maps of Florence.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap, easy to get to from the train station, and relatively close to the main sights. Great gelato place three blocks away at San Marco plaza!

Disliked: Landlady didn't speak English at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrzej Dabrowski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Andrzej would recommend this property

Liked: We were really impressed by how clean everything was kept, our room, the small kitchen, the two shared bathrooms. We were each given a big towel, the double bed was large and very comfortable. There were additional smaller hand towels in the bathrooms. The kitchen was a big plus as we did not have to eat out. It was nice to eat breakfast and supper outside in the small garden right next to our window. Location 10-15min walk from the Firenze SMN station and 15-20 min walk from the Duomo and other main sights also very convenient.

Disliked: We really did not dislike anything apart from the price which for us, being retired, was very high.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2014

Liked: Close to all the main sites

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: NO INTERNET! And it says nothing in the description

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 October 2013

Liked: It is at 10-15 minutes to the main attractions

Disliked: The neighborhood, the room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location; helpful staff; simple comfortable rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yunji Oh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2013 Yunji would recommend this property

Liked: Location is nice. Close to Duomo and S.M.N station. Lucia is lovely and she is very kind. The restaurant she recomaned was really good. Room is big and clean. Bath toilet too. And you can use kitchen.

Disliked: She cannot speak English well but no problem

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Piotr Balcerowicz

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012

Liked: Relatively central location, helpfulness and friendliness of the host.

Disliked: Overpriced compared to what it offerred: very basic conditions, simple bed, two chairs, small table, wardrobe. No TV, no internet, very tiny shared bathrooms, the air little stiffy in the rooms. Outside temperatures were quite low (it was pretty cold outside), but no central heating working: very cold inside the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Having our own apartment and the kitchen. Moreover, the lady was really nice and friendly

Disliked: No wifi

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012

Liked: good location, spacious room,

Disliked: no wifi,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ivon Arroyo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Ivon would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good. It's a nice flat. Quit and clean. The lady is very sweet.

Disliked: No internet. No breakfast included (which is adverstised in the site.) Too many mosquistos and no spray is provided to kill them and of course you don't buy any right away because you don't know... There should be one in the kitchen...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jeff Honeychurch

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2012 Jeff would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen, nice and quiet, very nice landlord, good location

Disliked: Landlady was a little invasive, found my stuff moved every so often, but I didn't find a little old lady to be a security risk

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to get to - 10 mins walk from the train station. Have to get keys from the owner first and she will show you where it is. She is really friendly and nice but doesn't speak much English which is a shame! Lots of eating out places nearby and places to get food too.

Disliked: Could have had more utensils in the kitchen and the shower isn't that great!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Freda is very friendly and the included kitchen is an advantage if you don't want to eat out all the time. Everything was clean and tidy. The rooms are somewhat basic, but quiet and cool. The charming little backyard provides a space to eat and hang out.

Disliked: The place advertised free breakfast, but then didn't offer any. Also Freda speaks very little English, it is certainly useful to have some basic italian. There were quite some mosquitos in the evenings.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christopher Hopper

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Freda is a lovely lady, has a grandmother personality as sweet as they come, very trustworthy and helpful. Upon check in, you'll buzz her personal apartment, and she'll escort you a block away to the rooms that she rents. They are in a great location, just a short walk from the tourist attractions. The apartment has 3 or 4 bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen, a large patio with a wonderful garden that she keeps. Everyday she cleans the facility, almost to a military standard! No dust, rubbish, or anything foul can be found. The location is good, very quiet and peaceful. You'll get three keys.. to enter from the street, to enter the apartment, and one to enter your room. Everything was PERFECT. 5 stars for sure.

Disliked: The street its located on is nothing special (neither good nor bad). Its about a 5-10 minute walk from the train station. At first I was a little bit nervous, simply because I didn't know what to expect in a new environment. But as you've read in my 'likes', everything turned out to be perfect. My only dislike was the pillow, which is a very *personal preference* - it was a bit too firm for my liking, but i slept very well anyway - far above and beyond my previous hostel and camp sites.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Kurt Bocquez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2010 Kurt would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city center, big enough for two

Disliked: bathroom could be cleaner