HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Lucia Freda Guesthouse

Via San Zanobi 31, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 62%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included

Important Information

Credit cards not accepted, cash payments only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 62%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a nice clean place near piazza san marco, accademia and the duomo.

Disliked: Sound does echo down the hallway and you can hear people opening their doors.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were spacious and the garden out back was lovely to sit and enjoy your meals in. The location of the hostel is super close to almost all major attractions.

Disliked: The doors and locks were very noisy. Every time someone got up in the middle of the night it would wake us up.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was lovely and very very quiet. The beds were comphy the rooms large, nice and clean. There was a lovely little pattio. The owner was friendly. Had everything you'd need. Great value for money, really comphy. Just what was needed after a long day wandering to come somewhere to relax.the shower had good water pressure too and was a consistent temperature.

Disliked: No WiFi, but then in a city where every restaurant and cafe has free WiFi, its not a big deal. Its really quiet and comphy and for me that made up for any lack of WiFi.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was a great place! About 10 min walk to Piazza Duomo, 15 to the Uffizi. It's more like an apartment - a couple bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a small kitchen. We cooked our meals each night, to save money. It was clean, our bed was comfortable, and it felt very safe. People complain about mosquitoes, but that's just how it is in Europe, because most places don't have screens on their windows.

Disliked: The only problem was that, although the owner spoke English (based on his emails), we only dealt with his mother, who only speaks Italian. We managed to figure things out with a couple Italian words and lots of gestures. She was still very friendly and helpful, and even brought us some maps of Florence.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was cheap, easy to get to from the train station, and relatively close to the main sights. Great gelato place three blocks away at San Marco plaza!

Disliked: Landlady didn't speak English at all.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to all the main sites

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were really impressed by how clean everything was kept, our room, the small kitchen, the two shared bathrooms. We were each given a big towel, the double bed was large and very comfortable. There were additional smaller hand towels in the bathrooms. The kitchen was a big plus as we did not have to eat out. It was nice to eat breakfast and supper outside in the small garden right next to our window. Location 10-15min walk from the Firenze SMN station and 15-20 min walk from the Duomo and other main sights also very convenient.

Disliked: We really did not dislike anything apart from the price which for us, being retired, was very high.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: NO INTERNET! And it says nothing in the description

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It is at 10-15 minutes to the main attractions

Disliked: The neighborhood, the room

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: great location; helpful staff; simple comfortable rooms

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability