HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ciao Hostel Florence

Hostel

via Guido Monaco, 34, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that the latest check-in for Ciao Hostel is at 8 pm.If you are planning to arrive later you should inform the property.

If your arrival time after 22:00 will not be possible to make the check-in. Please check this detail before making your reservation. If during the trip there will be a delay of train or plane etc.. you must to inform the reception preferably by phone or via e-mail before hours 22:00.”

Important:
Payment is only possible in cash upon arrival. And the city tax will be € 1,50 from 1th of April .

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 81-90 of 125 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good staff and location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything including location, super helpful staff and wonderful aircon. Big fluffy towels! very easy to find - turn right out of the station and keep going. I made a mistake with my train time and was going to arrive too late but phoned and they were completely fine about it - and in English too. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Can't recommend them highly enough. Superb spacious place.

Disliked: trafiic noise but that's Florence for you! impossible to avoid.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Sooo clean :) nice place. It looks more as a Hotel than a Hostel so is perfect!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The private room was very comfortable and the Internet was fast and reliable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spotlessly clean. Normal beds instead of bunks with a high ceiling gives one space - quite unusual for a hostel. Within walking distance to the train station, very convenient. Free, powerful WiFi in rooms. Highly advisable

Disliked: Nothing I disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My experiences of hostels have been bad in the past where sometimes i payed a lot of Money and when I arrived I would litteraly live in filth, Dirty beds and disgusting showers. So I had very low expectations Before I arrived to Ciao Hostel, thinking that this wouldn't be any different from the others. And boy- was I wrong! The staff was superfriendly and the room (4 mixed room, shared bathroom) was very nice. Fresh and Clean. And the air-conditioning was a gift from the gods, especially considering how hot it was outside. I enjoyed my stay very much and wouldn't say no staying there again.

Disliked: Showers - the water was Cold so there were no long showers to speak of. But when you have been outside all day the Cold showers was welcoming, but not so much if you wanted to shower in the morning or Before you go to sleep. But considering Everything else that was good with Ciao Hostel overshined what was bad about it.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, modern, each floor has a well-equipped kitchen. It feels more like a hotel with shared bath than a hostel.

Disliked: A bit far from city center, but still walkable.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Walkable distance from Railway station, commutable to major attractions of Florence. Cheap and value for money

Disliked: There is a lift facility in the property, which is extremely small. Hardly one person could stand with two luggages. There is no handwash in washroom too. Even though they say that in their offical website that there is washing facitlity, we heard from the property manager that it is not avalable in house, but have to pay out seperately and is situated in the city.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location very near train station , clean and friendly.

Disliked: would like to have lockers in the room. Check in early is difficult. too close to traffic so that it is noisy almost all day.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: location is good - a 10 min walk to most sights and train stationstaff at reception very friendlygood facilities for cooking

Disliked: the place does not seem to be managed as well as it could be.reception is not staffed till 9 am which means when there are problems i.e. no hot water in the morning or a broken bed frame discovered late at night, there is nobody to report to or help solve the problem. the front room was very noisy at night as next to busy road with 24/7 traffic

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability