We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ciao Hostel

Hostel | Via Guido Monaco 34, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50144

85.0% Overall Rating

518 out of 563 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2015)

Anna Libey thinks…

"So nice and clean! No bunk beds, and clean towels provided. Also lots of space in the room, there were desks, mirrors, and large storage closets. Kitchen was large too. There is a backyard outdoor…"

Read all Ciao Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that the latest check-in for Ciao Hostel is at 8 pm.If you are planning to arrive later you should inform the property. If your arrival time after 22:00 will not be possible to make the check-in. Please check this detail before making your reservation. If during the trip there will be a delay of train or plane etc.. you must to inform the reception preferably by phone or via e-mail before hours 22:00.” Important: Payment is only possible in cash upon arrival. And the city tax will be € 1,50 from 1th of April .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Alla Dimora Altea
35.10 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Antica Posta B&B
29.16 USD

Guesthouse 86.1% 45 reviews
Soggiorno Madrid
20.52 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 424 reviews
New Ostel
18.72 USD

Hostel 71.3% 158 reviews
Soggiorno Primavera
22.47 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 158 reviews
Gemini Studios & Suites
20.52 USD

Apartment 78.8% 7 reviews
Guest House Amici Miei
17.47 USD

Guesthouse 82.6% 24 reviews
Soggiorno Fortezza Fiorentina
19.44 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 34 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

518 out of 563 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ciao Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 436 of 543 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a 4 people private room, it was very spacious and comfortable.

Disliked: The room wasn´t ready at the time of the check-in.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very clean and well equipped, and the location was fine.

Disliked: Almost impossible to socialize with others, the common areas could've been better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the loveliest hostel i've stayed in.

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Jenniffer McPherson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012

Liked: Close to train station, easy walk

Disliked: Jenniffer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Enriquez Goyes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very spacious, there were two shared washrooms and they were always clean, and the kitchen was clean and it had anything you needed to cook, there was Air conditioning too.

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jakub Netolicky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

01 July 2012 Jakub would recommend this property

Liked: vše

Disliked: Jakub left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

LIBARDO BOTERO

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

20 June 2012 LIBARDO would recommend this property

Liked: La relación calidad-precio. La comodida, con buen aire acondicionado, buenas camas, cocina con nevefa y con implementos completos.

Disliked: Uno de los baños tenía la puerta desajustada y no cerraba bien.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jasmin Repetzky

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Jasmin would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very nice and clean.

Disliked: There is no breakfast included.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent wifi n clean kitchen.

Disliked: Mosquitoes

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Eugenia Sanchez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Maria Eugenia would recommend this property

Liked: El hostel me parecio muy bueno en realacion precio calidad... Fue mucho mejor de lo q esperaba!! Muy limpio y las instalaciones nuevas! Eso si no es el mejor sitio para conocer gente, ya q cada piso tiene su propio espacio en comun y cocina... Pero la verdad yo lo recomendaria!!!

Disliked: El asensor estaba apagado cuando hice mi check out a las 6:30 am asi que tuve q cargar mi valija tres pisos! Deberian dejarlo encendido!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

marilyn stoffelsen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2012 marilyn would recommend this property

Liked: love the kitchens on each floor, th out doors off the kitchen

Disliked: really really loud traffic

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa arnott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Short walk from the train station, fully equipped kitchen and clean bathrooms.

Disliked: There isnt really a common area on each floor only the kitchen and a dining table.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ARUEM KIM

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012 ARUEM would recommend this property

Liked: The price was resonable to stay 4 member at same room and quite clean and well organized everything especailly kitchen. about 10-15mins to walk from main station. Only 4 rooms at each floor so easy to approach toilet and kitchen,,very private..

Disliked: This hostel is located in a junction of thee roads so during day time, quite nosy from outside traffic. If somebody want to socialize with stranger, this is not a place to do. however, I was satisfied with only my family.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dacia Jones

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2012 Dacia would recommend this property

Liked: great location, just up the road from the main train station and about 15 mins walk to the Duomo and main shopping area. Modern and new hostel with fully equipt kitchen and large bedrooms, no bunk beds too.

Disliked: Hot water was a bit on and off sometimes, but not a huge deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Bendl

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2012 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was amazing, so helpful and friendly! Many locks and keys to keep you safe, which we loved! Wifi was good the entire time. Clean, exactly as stated on profile, we would definitely stay with them again!

Disliked: No dislikes

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The sheets were clean and more comfortable than I expected.

Disliked: The shower didn't drain well and it was away from the main attractions.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Indigo Szubelak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2012

Liked: It was clean, and they provided towels!

Disliked: It was too much like a hotel instead of a hostel but with strangers in your room. It´s better to have the hostel atmosphere if you´re in a room with ppl you don´t know in case they´re a bit weird and you want to talk to other people. However, this hostel didn´t have much of a common area and it was hard to meet people.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly helpful staff

Disliked: no computer for general use, only wi-fi

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Link Choi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2012 Link would recommend this property

Liked: Modern building, very clean. A no-nonsense bed for the night.

Disliked: Link left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms and fully functioning kitchen, also good location for central Florence.

Disliked: Under beds not very clean, shower small and awkward to use and the second bathroom on the ground floor doesn't lock and has a hole in the door so didn't use.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Szymon Kaminski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Szymon would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice hostel placed very close to the Railway Station. All the facilities and service stands on the high level.

Disliked: The window in our room was broken, so it was impossible to close it. What is why it was very loud in the room. (because of the street sound, even in the night it's very loud). Please repair this window!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nigel Thomas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely balcony for the double room. Walking distance from station. Very clean.

Disliked: Safe storage for bags limited.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a very well kept hostel. I stayed in a double bed private room with my friend and we had a very positive experience. We even had a small balcony which helped make the space feel even larger. Internet connection was great too. It was quiet, clean and very spacious. Excellent value for the reasonable price.

Disliked: There was a cigarette smoke smell in the halls, but our room was fine.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the Firenze S.M.N station, good kitchen, the room is clean.

Disliked: Lift didn't work in the morning and I had to carry my suitcase downstairs from the 3rd floor. It doesn't have locker in the room and one of my roommate really don't like to close the door of the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandr Kapitonov

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Aleksandr would recommend this property

Liked: i have a grate experience of being in hostels in Italy and particularly in Florence............IT S THE PERFECT ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Concerning location clearness services and safety it like a good hotel but better because here you can get much fun by finding new friends and cool companies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!and a PRICE , more than suitable for travelers!!!!!!!!!!!! if you choose CIAO HOSTEL you will be satisfied completely of your staying in FLORENCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: absolutely nothing!