HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ciao Hostel Florence Hostel

via Guido Monaco, 34, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 81%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that the latest check-in for Ciao Hostel is at 8 pm.If you are planning to arrive later you should inform the property.

If your arrival time after 22:00 will not be possible to make the check-in. Please check this detail before making your reservation. If during the trip there will be a delay of train or plane etc.. you must to inform the reception preferably by phone or via e-mail before hours 22:00.”

Important:
Payment is only possible in cash upon arrival. And the city tax will be € 1,50 from 1th of April .

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 81%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 51-60 of 79 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: So far, this has been the best hostel I have stayed in during my travels in Italy. It was very clean and everyone working there was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend Ciao Hostel to anyone wishing to visit Florence.

Disliked: My one and only complaint about this hostel is that there was no hand soap in the bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's very clean, and I liked that every floor has it's own kitchen. While it is a bit removed from the big sights they are still all within walking distance. Loved that it was so close to the train station. The hostel is well marked and easy to find. The room had air conditioning so we didn't have to open the windows and let Mosquitos in at nigh. The lady at the front desk was very helpful in answering all my questions.

Disliked: The only reall downside is that there weren't any lockers in the room. There was a key for the main door, the floor, and the room, so I felt safe, but it wish I had a place to lock up my belongings when I went out for the day. Make sure you bring bag locks if you stay here.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Peace and quiet. Clean toilets. Cosy atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly staff, kept reception open for us to check in late. Very good value for money

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was clean, it has a very nice kitchen

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Among the best modern hostels in Italy & a very decent place.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Proper beds rather than bunks, and excellent kitchen facilities including stovetop, microwave, kettle and full range of pots, plates etc. Also heaps of fridge space and the place was always clean. There's a supermarket not far away so easy to prepare your own dinners/breakfasts and save money

Disliked: Walk from the station was ok with wheelie bags but would have been a bit far if we were carrying them-definitely more than a stones throw. When there are large groups of people the kitchen/dining room can fill up around dinner time-we ended up having to wait till 10 to cook on one night. Both fairly minor though, overall a good hostel

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Near the station, nice price

Disliked: lots of mosquitoes, big size and small size....

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beds are comfortable. Toilets and kitchens are neat and clean

Disliked: The windows of the backyard didnt close so many mosqitoes came in.Wifi was ok when we first check in in the afternoon but when we came back at night, there's no wifi and there's noone at the desk to help.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really like this hostel. The location is near the train station wich is not the best place to stay in Florence. But the hostel is excellent!

Disliked: Really like it.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability