HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ciao Hostel Florence

Hostel

via Guido Monaco, 34, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that the latest check-in for Ciao Hostel is at 8 pm.If you are planning to arrive later you should inform the property.

If your arrival time after 22:00 will not be possible to make the check-in. Please check this detail before making your reservation. If during the trip there will be a delay of train or plane etc.. you must to inform the reception preferably by phone or via e-mail before hours 22:00.”

Important:
Payment is only possible in cash upon arrival. And the city tax will be € 1,50 from 1th of April .

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 41-50 of 125 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is really nice and clean and you have your own bed rather than a bunk. The kitchen facilities are really good and we were able to store our bags there for awhile the day we left. We also had our washing hanging outside and the cleaning lady hung it up inside on a clothes horse for us which was really nice to come back to!

Disliked: There are no lockers in the room, I felt my stuff was pretty secure but just to be aware of. Breakfast is not provided and there is not a huge amount of atmosphere or social space.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Reasonable sized rooms with facilities and storage for 4 people - ideal for just the one night we stayed there. They also had free wifi, a lift and good air con.

Disliked: No individual night lights near the beds. The floor towels in the bathroom were material meaning they got drenched and dirty after one use.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very much like a hotel -- this is an extremely upscale hostel with lots of ammenities.

Disliked: A lack of typical "hostel culture" where one is almost forced to interact with the other backpackers/travelers with corresponding visits.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the train station, very handy if your stopping over in Florence for a short while. Very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Not close to the main area of Florence, about a 15-20 minute walk. Trains passing were very loud in the morning

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a nice hostel within walking distance to food, attractions, groceries, and laundry facilities. The building is secure and the rooms were very clean.

Disliked: We liked everything.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a fully equipped kitchen and fridge for residents. The staff at the reception were very helpful and approachable. The hostel was also very well located, being a walkable distance from the central train station and other landmarks in the city.

Disliked: The shared bathroom was a little too small.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean rooms,kithcen and toilets. being safe. comfy beds. full equipped kitchen. people in the hostel - both guests and personnel.

Disliked: a little bit far away from the city centre

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean and new room with air conditioning, comfortable bed. =)))

Disliked: it's close to the ring road. so it's quite noisy actually..

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Liked that there was a kitchen on every floor. Stayed in a private room which was nice because there was no lookers in the share dorms. Three keys to get in made it really very safe. The lift was very nice after a long day of walked and climbing. Would recommend that you should shower at night because the bathroom is cleaner than in the morning. Staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Location was a bit far out from main attractions, but we still able to walk in more than once a day. Only took metro once. Our balcony door didn't close all the way but we were on the third floor so not a huge deal. When it rained the door let in some water causing a minor fluid in our room but staff staying on the floor helped out right away! And took the towels away in the morning as soon as they could.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: So far, this has been the best hostel I have stayed in during my travels in Italy. It was very clean and everyone working there was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend Ciao Hostel to anyone wishing to visit Florence.

Disliked: My one and only complaint about this hostel is that there was no hand soap in the bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability