HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ciao Hostel Florence Hostel

via Guido Monaco, 34, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that the latest check-in for Ciao Hostel is at 8 pm.If you are planning to arrive later you should inform the property.

If your arrival time after 22:00 will not be possible to make the check-in. Please check this detail before making your reservation. If during the trip there will be a delay of train or plane etc.. you must to inform the reception preferably by phone or via e-mail before hours 22:00.”

Important:
Payment is only possible in cash upon arrival. And the city tax will be € 1,50 from 1th of April .

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 82 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the cozy breakfast area.

Disliked: No interaction between others guests and staff. Barely any breakfast; they might as well not include it at all. Access to main door is limited. Location is kind of dingy...

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: So nice and clean! No bunk beds, and clean towels provided. Also lots of space in the room, there were desks, mirrors, and large storage closets. Kitchen was large too. There is a backyard outdoor space. Strong wifi.

Disliked: There is no central lounge, only locked ones on each floor. Only two bathrooms per floor, not per room. So don't bother paying for less people in your room if your're thinking that means less sharing of the bathroom. But, I never waited for it either, somehow. No locks or place to put your own on the closets.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, nice beds, friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really appreciated the daily cleaning of common areas. I also really liked that there was a TV for entertainment in the rooms. The staff member (Raphael) was very friendly, helpful and courteous. I also really liked that there were two private bathrooms on each floor without having to share with a large number of people. Plus, the fact that the beds were not bunk beds added so much comfort to my stay at the hostel.

Disliked: There was a strong scent of cleaning product in the common areas every day. Other than that, everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The facilities in hostel is clean.

Disliked: 1. You can only pay cash.2. The facility in room is old.3. The location is not very far from central station but there only have few stores and there is VERY DARK.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: nice and safety every floor have door to close won't have ppl to disturb.

Disliked: only dont like the toilet.... because is share toilet some very dirty...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sehr sauber, zentral gelegen, sehr freundliches Personal, gute Kuchen Ausstattung, wohnlicher Küchenbereich

Disliked: Einige Zimmer Richtung Straße sind sehr laut.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Clean and with kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Female front desk person helped me find a store to buy an item I really needed. Sorry, I can't remember her name. Tall blonde! Good kitchen.

Disliked: no lockers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ĺocation was good, especially after we figured out the buses, which took a good day and a half. Basically buy bus tickets at tabacchi shops for 1.20 euro, good for 90 minutes after 1st use, rather than 2 euro on the bus. Bus right outside hostel goes to a main bus Station, Alamani, from where you can catch several other buses. The receptionist Mohindra is very pleasant, tri-lingual and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, with a flat screen TV and very quiet air conditioning, which we hadn't realized before letting several mosquitos in the window. The kitchen on each floor is well equipped, has 2 fridges and a separate dining area. Smokers can go out on balcony. Two bathrooms as well, only 4 rooms per floor. No bunks, reasonably comfortable beds. The two of us stayed in a room for 3, had pleasant roommates each night; the receptionist took it upon himself to rearrange things so we'd have another female with us for the 1st night, unrequested but appreciated.

Disliked: The room faced a busy, noisy street. Wasn't too bad once we discovered the air conditioning and could close the window.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability