HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Promenade

Guesthouse | Vicolo del Canneto 2, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50125

85.1% Overall Rating

18 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/05/2013)

"Close to Ponte Veccio, it is ideally situated, within 5-15m walk from any good place to see. The staff is very friendly and has some good advice on where to eat and what to see. Good for its price."

Read all Promenade reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.83
  • Luggage Room USD 13.13

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that all arivals after 8pm will be charged an extra 15 Euros.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Eurostudent Home
24.82 USD

Hostel 80.8% 423 reviews
Hostel Veronique
18.38 USD

Hostel 68.9% 58 reviews
Florence Stay Apartments
36.77 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Il Magnifico B&B
26.26 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 160 reviews
Galigai Tower
47.28 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Condotta House
39.40 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Florence Youth Hostel
39.40 USD

Hostel 82.6% 482 reviews
Soggiorno Pitti
23.64 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 331 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.1%

Overall Rating

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Promenade'

Atmosphere
84.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
72.7%
Cleanliness
91.8%
Staff
86.4%
Value
77.3%
Safety
89.1%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Ponte Veccio, it is ideally situated, within 5-15m walk from any good place to see. The staff is very friendly and has some good advice on where to eat and what to see. Good for its price.

Disliked: The building in itself isn't the most romantic place, and our room wasn't facing the "Arno" river. You also have to pay 10E to get the A/C, and also 10E to let your luggages in the storage room the last day >< this last point was a bit disappointing. Also, our windows was slightly broken, which let some moskitoes in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was extremly kind, nice and helpful. We felt at home. The location is amazing, just next to Ponte Vecchio and close to everything. The room was perfect, the toilet clean. I would really suggest it.

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 August 2012

Liked: It is placed in a great area (though a little turisty), but some great places nearby.

Disliked: The extra charge for the aircondition! I think it is very important that this is clearly stated, when you book a room. It is very hot in Florence in the summer timer and it is very noizy on the street, so aircon is quite important.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the room had a fantastic view. The manager is very friendly and helpful with lots of great recommendations.

Disliked: It was a shame that there were no glasses/mugs or a kettle (although there was a fridge which was most welcome). Air Conditioning was an extra €10 which seemed a bit mean as the air conditioning was attached to the wall, you just had to pay for the remote to switch it on. This meant that the accommodation costs us an extra €10 as we found Florence at 35c to be warm enough to want it on at night times.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very clean. Close to major cultural sites.

Disliked: It was rather noisy at night, somtimes hard to sleep. Rather hot at night. Need to pay for air conditioning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice romantic place very near the centre (ponte vecchio), helpful staff, daily cleaning, room with a tiny balcony to have a breakfast on, great starting place for all the sightseeing + we had to move for the last night due to some reparation works, but the lady provided everything and the second hotel was also very good and right at piazza duomo, so it was no injury.

Disliked: Streets are a bit noisy at night, but that is everywhere in the centre and is part of florence life. There was nothing we disliked.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner is lovely, really helpful, recommends places to eat, and seems to really care that you have a great time in florence, and also in her rooms. great bathroom clean rooms, comfy beds good location, right near ponte vecchio 5-15 mins from pretty much everything you could want to see in a short stay in florence

Disliked: you can't sleep with the window open for a bit of fresh air as it is quite loud on the street at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nathalie Vlckova

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 June 2011 Nathalie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really great and the location is fantastic. It is clean and comfortable.

Disliked: My only complain is that I forgot to ask for the air conditioner remote control and when I found out that there were many Mosquitos in Italy, the staff wasn't there anymore.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The woman who owned this hostel was extremely helpful and kind. She made sure we were comfortable and was always available to answer our questions. We were pleasantly surprised at how new and clean our room was for the reasonably low price that we paid. It was also in the perfect location, right over the bridge and close to all of the museums and other sights which also made for a safe atmosphere when walking home at night.

Disliked: There was no wi-fi.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meghan Martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Meghan would recommend this property

Liked: The landlady was so nice and incredibly helpful! The location was PERFECT. Right on Ponte Vecchio with views of the river and Uffizi.

Disliked: A little loud at night but earplugs did the trick.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff.In the centre of the city.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Timothy Fischer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 July 2010 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: The location by the river was Great!

Disliked: There were problems with the internet. AC costed 10 e extra.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location in the very center, very nice decoration, clean and peacefull. very good quality / price!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: TOUT

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.