HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Residenza Betta

Guesthouse | Via Agnolo Poliziano 9, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50129

92.7% Overall Rating

121 out of 124 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/05/2012)

Brett Pickus thinks…

"The beds were very comfortable. Betta will help you with whatever you need! The balcony was a bonus!"

Read all Residenza Betta reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Opera B&B
44.23 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 3 reviews
Sogni d'Oro
41.47 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 6 reviews
Leone X
45.65 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Plus Florence
33.17 USD

Hostel 88.8% 2216 reviews
Hotel Fedora
26.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.7% 5 reviews
Casa di Giuseppe
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 104 reviews
Locanda Gallo Guesthouse
41.47 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 156 reviews
Max Apartments
27.64 USD

Apartment 83.0% 55 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

121 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Residenza Betta'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 110 of 119 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Oliver Whittle

30 July 2009 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: More like renting a flat then a room. The landlady was amazing and kept us entertained with conversation. It's near the cheaper market, which was great for presents, and there are well priced restaurants in the area. The instructions on hostelbookers looked hard but are truely easy to follow

Disliked: Oliver left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valéria Caselato de Sousa

29 July 2009 Valéria would recommend this property

Liked: I like very much Rezidenza Betta in Florence, Italy.

Disliked: Valéria left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bojan Vukovic

26 July 2009 Bojan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for your many. I recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Bojan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Fangel

25 July 2009 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: this was by far the best place we've stayed through out our interrail. the owner and her son was very kind and helpful, the rooms very really good, like a hotel, and cheap! the breakfast was the only thing that wasnt super, i didnt really get full, but besides that super!

Disliked: Caroline left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great! Clean, comfortable, safe and a great location! I'll definitely be staying again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They are amazing!!!Highly Recommended!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jou Waih Lau

18 July 2009 Jou Waih would recommend this property

Liked: Elisabeta, the owner, is a very nice woman and is basically like your mom away from home. The hostel is more like a hotel and is fabulous and fantastic... it is a little bit of a walk but no more than 10 minutes from anything and has a good and quiet location. and the place will stun you... its great!!

Disliked: Jou Waih left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and the place was really nice. I felt really at home. Perhaps not the place to stay if you want to get away really early in the morning, but I would stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great valuefor money. More like 15 minutes walk from station but still easy walk and easy walking distance to Florence sites.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lindsay Graham

08 July 2009 Lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: The place was really nice and the staff was very helpful. It was also very clean. It was a little bit of a walk to the sites but not to bad. Only problem is there is no A/C, no fans etc. so it is very hot.

Disliked: Lindsay left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ying chen

29 June 2009 ying would recommend this property

Liked: it was a great experience and the staffs made us feel at home.

Disliked: ying left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best run hostels I've ever stayed at. It was so comfortable there that I had to force myself to go see Firenze. Right near the train station, and a very manageable walk to all major sites. If I go back, I'm Staying at Betta. Thanks, Cosimo!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Residenza Betta is a brand new hostel, about 8 min walk from the train station SMN and the Medici Chapels. It has 6 guest rooms (partly with TV and without a/c)and one small common room for breakfast. The bathrooms are very clean and well-equiped (shower, wc, hairdryer, bidet). A PC offers internet access in the common area.The manager, Elisabetha, is a really nice and helpful person. She didn't avoid any effort to change our room as we could sleep due to the very loud traffic noise from the street.We paid 27 EUR per person for a triple room incl. breakfast (coffee, zwieback, croissant, jam, nutella, juice) which is a very good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. Beautiful rooms. We loved it so much we didn't even want to leave to go sight-seeing. It really captured the essence of the culture while still being modern and new feeling. You could walk around barefoot!The staff is so so friendly and helpful and fun!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Conte

18 June 2009 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Large, well decorated room. Hostess exceedingly friendly and helpful. Quiet section of Florence. Good breakfast. A very good value.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Walsh

17 June 2009 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Simply one of the best places we have ever stayed. Incredible value for an amazing room, along with the sweetest staff we have ever encountered. We can't recommend Residenza Betta enough!

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing, especially COSIMO!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Brynna Nichols

04 June 2009 Brynna would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived, they didn't have our reservation, but still gave us a room.

Disliked: Brynna left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yevgeniya Kashchuk

02 June 2009 Yevgeniya would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very nice with very friendly and helpful staff. It's locatet nearby to the city center and price for staying is quite moderate.

Disliked: Yevgeniya left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eugenio Balbuena

02 June 2009 Eugenio would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms and friendly staff

Disliked: Eugenio left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was the best hostel I have stayed at in all of Europe. The staff were wonderful and the rooms were really great and SO clean. I felt very safe and comfortable there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PAULA DE CARLI

18 May 2009 PAULA would recommend this property

Liked: Beta is an amizing women! The place is fantastic!Total surprise for me!

Disliked: PAULA left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Boone

12 May 2009 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: it is a great B&B.... there are 5 rooms and a family runs the place.. They are soo wonderful. The rooms were clean... This is a great find 15 minutes from good sites and the station. The rooms are CLEAN... Great if you are not looking for people to hang out with but yourself or the ones you came to Italy with.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.