HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Soggiorno Madrid

Guesthouse | Viale Redi, 1, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50144

89.5% Overall Rating

405 out of 423 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2014)

"The room was spacious, comfortable and well furnished, also the bathroom was kept in excellent condition. The staff was very kind and recommended us a delicious trattoria/pizzeria nearby."

Read all Soggiorno Madrid reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Antica Posta B&B
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 86.1% 45 reviews
Alla Dimora Altea
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ciao Hostel
24.04 USD

Hostel 90.3% 548 reviews
New Ostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 72.3% 147 reviews
Soggiorno Primavera
22.52 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 157 reviews
Gemini Studios & Suites
21.51 USD

Apartment 78.8% 7 reviews
Soggiorno Fortezza Fiorentina
22.06 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 34 reviews
Guest House Amici Miei
18.34 USD

Guesthouse 81.3% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.5%

Overall Rating

405 out of 423 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Soggiorno Madrid'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 304 of 343 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was spacious, comfortable and well furnished, also the bathroom was kept in excellent condition. The staff was very kind and recommended us a delicious trattoria/pizzeria nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Knox

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: nice bit of breakfast left in room. very clean and efficiently run.

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Martynyuk

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station,clean and calm.safe. welcomming and relaxing.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, clean and the staff is really friendly and helpful. Nice pizzeria close by.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities and cleanliness of the room were very good, the room was a decent size. We travelled around Italy on this holiday and stayed in a number of different guest houses/B&Bs and the staff here were by far the friendliest and most helpful - taking the time to show us where all the best sites were, making reservations for various attractions to avoid hourly queues and advising on the best (and best value) places to eat.

Disliked: It was a little bit of a walk to the centre, which would have been no problem except that it was over 30 degrees when we went!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reinet Loubser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Reinet would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good. Big, clean room and helpful host.

Disliked: Traffic outside was a little noisy, but no big deal.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are great for the price. They come with a basic breakfast which is nice.

Disliked: The location is a little out of the way. Not a big deal if you don't mind walking. The neighbourhood didn't feel like the safest place.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Soggiorno Madrid has a favourable location near to railway station and is situated not far from historical monuments. We must also emphasise cleanliness of the room and privacy at the facility. Only streets around are slightly noisier. However, we were satisfied with our stay here and could recommend it.

Disliked: Only streets around are slightly noisier.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was not a far walk from the train station. Probably 15 minutes at most. I was worried that other people said it didn't feel safe on the walk back, but I thought it was fine. It looks scarier since its not brightly lit, but it's not a bad area. The people at the desk were super helpful, and the rooms are very nice. I liked the breakfast in the basket for the morning and the coffee maker in the rooms. Very close to the bus stop, if you don't want to walk to the city center. But if you do, it's about 15-20 mins to the city center. They can make reservations at the uffizi gallery if you need. And there is a great eatery in s. jacopino sq. their sign read Pizzeria Spagheterria. Wasn't sure if that was the name, seems like a weird name, but it was very very good and close.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lucy Trowbridge

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2012 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very clean, free internet. Staff are also very helpful- we got scammed in a local shop by being shortchanged, and when we asked the receptionist he went to the shop with us and argued it out with them!

Disliked: Nothing much really, except that the computer is incredibly slow (windows '95)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Colourful. Comfy beds. Close to metro.

Disliked: Sign for property was very small which made it hard to find!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

31 July 2012

Liked: Soggiorno Madrid is great place. The room is very comfortable. Though we stayed in a Quad Room, the room was very spacious and comfortable. The front office staff are very helpful and friendly. They are always willing to help. The property is located in a pretty good area which is 15 mis from the main train station by walk. There are few restaurants around the corner as well. There is a bus stop right in front of the property which makes it very convenient to get around the city.

Disliked: Nothing in particular

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and responsible. The accommodation itself is comfortable, clean and quiet. There is a pizzeria nearby, which is good but not expensive.

Disliked: It is on the other side of the train station, therefore, after a day trip in the old city, it can be a little bit exhausting walking back. But there is a bus to connect, if you can find the bus station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Huilin Huang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Huilin would recommend this property

Liked: Francesco and Ruggero were great help during our stay. Francesco gave us great information to get around Tuscany. Our room is very clean and spacious. Bus stop to get to the station is near by.

Disliked: The location is slightly off the city centre. We had a hard time finding the place on the first day by bus. Taking a bus from Soggiorno Madrid to the station is easily. But from station to hostel, we decided to walk. We had mosquitoes in our room. maybe it is just our room but we were given insecticide spray for it.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful and friendly stuff

Disliked: far from the center even was not shown on the tourist map

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Peter Beland

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The uncle & nephew were very hospitable. The restaurant recommendation was pin-on. A little off the beaten path, but quite accessible. Nice bathroom, with a big window.

Disliked: Wi-fi overload [too many using it] prevented our having access at all times. TV was broken.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amber Mccreight

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: I liked staying here, the people were friendly and the room was clean

Disliked: The location was not super great, maybe a 20 minute walk from the train station. However, I heard there was a shorter way to get there, but I never figured it out lol.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely kind and helpful hosts. Close to the railway and bus station. Good tourist advice also. We enjoyed our stay also because they went out of their way to help with our difficulties.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff helpful advice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sai Santosh Kumar Raavi

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 June 2012 Sai Santosh Kumar would recommend this property

Liked: Its nice. Near to the station and 20 min walk to center. The room is simple, neat and clean. Breakfast very basic, but filling.

Disliked: Only problem I see is that this property is on the opposite direction of station-centro. So if you end up during the day near Ponte Vecchio, its a 40-50 min walk back to the hotel, which is OK in terms of time but also consider you are already tired by the end of the day. My suggestion is Check the buses which go almost near to the hotel from Station SMN, so that you have alternative choices. Infact the hotel should display this information of how to reach by bus.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorraine Sindel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 Lorraine would recommend this property

Liked: Main guy on reception was very friendly & helpful. Place was clean and you get a free (simple but yum) breakfast

Disliked: Lorraine left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chiara Sandoni

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 May 2012 Chiara would recommend this property

Liked: it's in a good position, near the city center, clean and safe

Disliked: there is no parking

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahrham Lee

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Ahrham would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, quiet, clean. The best part was very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Ahrham left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Jimena Jobe

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 María Jimena would recommend this property

Liked: The description of the property makes no justice to the place at all! It was definitely one of the best places I've ever stayed in. Not only the facilities were great, but also the landlord made us feel like we were at home, especially the day we left: as we had to catch an early train and were skipping breakfast, he arranged a few things for us in the room the evening before... Just a tiny detail that tells a lot about the character of the place. We hope to come back pretty soon!

Disliked: María Jimena left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mei Fong Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Mei Fong would recommend this property

Liked: The room is clean and nice and the staffs are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The location is little bit far from the train station.