HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Soggiorno Madrid Guesthouse

Viale Redi, 1, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 88%

Location 80%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Cots available
  • Hair Dryers

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 88%

Location 80%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well the location was excellent..straight from station alamanni.Room had free coffee and tea that too of good quality. We got fresh bottle of mineral water everyday for free. The building had nice security and silence. The man at reception was also very nice and friendly.Above all i got a very cheap deal with this great place so i really really liked it.

Disliked: Nothing..:)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was spacious, comfortable and well furnished, also the bathroom was kept in excellent condition. The staff was very kind and recommended us a delicious trattoria/pizzeria nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Nice room, clean and the staff is really friendly and helpful. Nice pizzeria close by.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice bit of breakfast left in room. very clean and efficiently run.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the train station,clean and calm.safe. welcomming and relaxing.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was good. Big, clean room and helpful host.

Disliked: Traffic outside was a little noisy, but no big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Facilities and cleanliness of the room were very good, the room was a decent size.We travelled around Italy on this holiday and stayed in a number of different guest houses/B&Bs and the staff here were by far the friendliest and most helpful - taking the time to show us where all the best sites were, making reservations for various attractions to avoid hourly queues and advising on the best (and best value) places to eat.

Disliked: It was a little bit of a walk to the centre, which would have been no problem except that it was over 30 degrees when we went!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are great for the price. They come with a basic breakfast which is nice.

Disliked: The location is a little out of the way. Not a big deal if you don't mind walking. The neighbourhood didn't feel like the safest place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: It was not a far walk from the train station. Probably 15 minutes at most. I was worried that other people said it didn't feel safe on the walk back, but I thought it was fine. It looks scarier since its not brightly lit, but it's not a bad area. The people at the desk were super helpful, and the rooms are very nice. I liked the breakfast in the basket for the morning and the coffee maker in the rooms. Very close to the bus stop, if you don't want to walk to the city center. But if you do, it's about 15-20 mins to the city center. They can make reservations at the uffizi gallery if you need. And there is a great eatery in s. jacopino sq. their sign read Pizzeria Spagheterria. Wasn't sure if that was the name, seems like a weird name, but it was very very good and close.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Soggiorno Madrid has a favourable location near to railway station and is situated not far from historical monuments. We must also emphasise cleanliness of the room and privacy at the facility. Only streets around are slightly noisier. However, we were satisfied with our stay here and could recommend it.

Disliked: Only streets around are slightly noisier.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability