We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Tourist House Liberty

Hostel | Via XXVII Aprile N 9, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50129

84.1% Overall Rating

103 out of 119 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/09/2014)

Jacqueline Michaels thinks…

"It was charming, with "canopy" like posts on the bed, big queen bed, nice wardrobe, decent sized bathroom with shower with doors instead of curtain."

Read all Tourist House Liberty reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Max Apartments
20.24 USD

Apartment 73.1% 64 reviews
Hotel Aline
15.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.1% 31 reviews
Garden Florence B&B
23.19 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 43 reviews
Affittacamere Freda Lucia
29.77 USD

Guesthouse 80.9% 32 reviews
APPARTAMENTO LUCREZIA
29.77 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Soggiorno Campos
56.93 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 5 reviews
Casa di Giuseppe
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 85.3% 127 reviews
Hotel Guelfa
29.51 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.1%

Overall Rating

103 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tourist House Liberty'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 60 of 106 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jacqueline Michaels

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2014 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: It was charming, with "canopy" like posts on the bed, big queen bed, nice wardrobe, decent sized bathroom with shower with doors instead of curtain.

Disliked: The toilet seemed to take a long time to refill the tank, thus preventing us from flushing again after using it recently.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Williams

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location from station and from the main square. Had air con in the room which was a lovely surprise and a great relief after a hot day exploring. Room was a good size too.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very charming place, great room. It was very quiet, clean and close to the train station and historic centre

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jesse Lucero

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 June 2014 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: The attendant was nice enough to wait for us, after our flight was delayed several hours, past his original closing time once I called and notified him of our situation. The overall property was easy enough to get to and within walking distance to the train station.

Disliked: The bathrooms could have been better situated and a little cleaner, but overall it was a fairly decent place to stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriella Illyes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Gabriella would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near city center, very friendly and helpful staff and charming, clean facility.

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Judith Attueyi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: It's cleanliness and open atmosphere. Its closeness to the train station and Mcdonald

Disliked: Nothing much really, just that it's a tad expensive

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Verena verde

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 March 2014 Verena would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and location

Disliked: Verena left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, cheap price for great accommodation

Disliked: We were really happy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kaylene ONeill

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Kaylene would recommend this property

Liked: great location, free wifi, heaters in winter. Not too many stairs to climb as on the first floor and relatively easy to find (I believe other places can be harder to find and higher.

Disliked: staff hours appear to be 9-5 so didn't really see them other than when I checked in - very helpful at the time. I could probably have contacted them out of hours as there was a number to call. This is not really a dislike though - more of an observation.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

16 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They stayed there after their usual time because i was arriving late. everything that I needed was there - and some I didn't need. They spoke good English (sorry!) and were helpful with my questions.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful room, nice big bed, private bathroom, wifi available in room, reception had good hours and was helpful, quiet hostel.

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: The toilet was old and most of it was broken, the air conditioning wasn't working well

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2013

Liked: Cheap and convienient to the main attractions and the train station.

Disliked: Nothing majorly bad but the whole experience was average, it was quite rundown and could do with a lick of paint in places but was generally quite clean. We couldnt really complain based on the price and the location but I wont be quick to recommend it to anyone.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Hui Ping Low

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2013

Liked: cheap

Disliked: rather rundown

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2013

Liked: It was in a good location and was inexpensive.

Disliked: I got a bunch of bites while sleeping. They lingered for 5 days or so.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly. Good location near Firenze SMN station. Spacious room and daily cleaning. WIfi not just in public area but also in the room. Despite a late check-in, we were offered the alternative to do self check-in.

Disliked: The shower room could be separated from the toilette. Because the reception is closed after 19h, it's hard to get help in case of any need or problem with the hostel or the room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Annegret Kniepert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2013 Annegret would recommend this property

Liked: Carlo was very friendly and arranged to give us the keys even though we arrived a little late...

Disliked: Quite a noisy room...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

FEI-FAN CHEN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 FEI-FAN would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very good located hostel and not that expensive

Disliked: the hostel is a little bit noisy with the crying and yelling of the kid

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emir Uyumaz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Emir would recommend this property

Liked: Carlos was very helpful.The room was a bit cold and he brought us another warmer.

Disliked: The toilet was a bit dirty.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty standard place. We signed up for a three person bedroom and were happily surprised when we found we had our own bathroom. This hostel is more like a hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: I was cold at night and the WIFI didn't work in the rooms, you had to go to the lobby to use it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very aesthetically pleasing interior. Staff werevery helpful and cheerful, and willing to answer any questions about where particular things were, such as internet cafes. Cleaning was done regularly and plenty of towels were given out, for no extra cost. Staff were particularly helpful in accomodating the need to put my medication in the fridge.

Disliked: No common areas to meet fellow travellers - it was almost like staying in a hotel rather than a hostel, given that the corridors were also very quiet!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mario Ivanov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: The location is realy good and the staff was very kind and helpfull. There is a some old furniture which obviously is an attempt to create a typical Florentine atmosphere.

Disliked: It was noisy because the property is near to the one of the main streets. The reception is open to 7 pm which sometimes may be a problem to the people coming late. There is no Internet in the room only in common areas. there is no hair drier. The first evening there is no hot water to take a shower and the room was a little cold. In the nigth we hear all the other people coming and going, taking conversations and so on. the old furniture in the room has a some bad smell.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aileen Abreu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2012 Aileen would recommend this property

Liked: Everything this place is amazing friendly and always available

Disliked: Nothing everything was amazing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff - nice clean good size room

Disliked: Small shower