HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ostello del Chianti Florence

Hostel

via Roma 137, Chianti Tavarnelle, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 72%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.03USD

Important Information

***Please note, if you are not a Member of Hostelling International there is an extra charge of €3 per person per night. Once you have stayed 6 nights at a HI Hostel you become a HI member, and no extra charges apply for future stays.***

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 72%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 地理位置优越。干净。热情。好喜欢。设施很好。�

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The I Love How Quiet and Peaceful It Is In Chianti. But Most Of All, I Love Sylvia, The Manager! She's So Helpful And Friendly. She's The Best!

Disliked: There Isn't Much To Complain About. I Would Say The Location, But That's What Makes This Hostel so quiet And Peaceful.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Ostello del Chianti is a surprise on all fronts. It could so easily be run down and a bit off-putting; in fact it's bright, clean, efficiently run, and above all run by incredibly helpful, friendly staff. It's also in the most amazingly lovely countryside, without the area being clogged by tourists. For those without cars, there's a good bus service. For anyone wanting to stay really cheaply in Tuscany, I couldn't recommend it too highly.

Disliked: There's a big communal area that takes a lot of people but somehow never quite has the perfect atmosphere. I'd colonise some more space for a living room and furnish it differently.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good common area. Nice walks around the vineyards close by.

Disliked: Not the best for wine tasting in chianti which was what we had hoped to do there.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice and relaxing but don't come here if you wanna be in Florence

Disliked: The location just because it's far away from Florence but at the same time it's a nice and relaxing town

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull staff, good price

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Even though it's not in a city there's still tons to do. You can go to a free wine tasting just down the road or visit one of many villages nearby. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Sylvia gave us a ride to her village where we watched a medieval festival. The rooms have lockers which is a plus. Breakfast is available and it's pretty decent. There's a nice common area where you can meet people and a backyard if you want some privacy. And if you do want to see Firenze or Sienna it is still possible though the bus schedule can be tricky.

Disliked: No kitchen. Can't stay in Firenze/Sienna late because the last bus leaves at 6-7pm.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the people. Both the people running the hostel and the guests staying there. I was traveling alone but always found friends to eat or travel to Florence with while I stayed her. The tuscan countryside is beautiful and if I didn't stay here I would have missed out on it. The facilities are clean and the services are great.

Disliked: The town was small, and an hour from Florence by bus. That said, I spent extra time here in travanelli just because it was so beautiful. If you just want to focus on Florence, your might be better off at another hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very Friendly Hostel owner !

Disliked: Location is very bad

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A little out of Florence, but the bus ride offers a fantastic view of countryside. The staff are SO GREAT. They were the most accomodating and helpful and friendly hosts I have ever had. The rooms are clean and simple. Everything you need is provided and accounted for and, best of all, it's tranquil. The town is so charming and a just quick walk from the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability