HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Nuestra Guesthouse

Viale dei Mille 8, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 77%

Location 78%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that the Tourist Tax of Florence is not included in the quoted price. You will have to pay the tax of 2 EUR/person/night on top of your balance (for a maximum of 10 days stay. From the 11th day you don't have to pay the tax anymore).

CHECK IN: 9.00am to 13.00pm. To check in AFTER 13.00, it's necessary to plan a CHECK IN APPOINTMENT
So indicate the correct check in time. You may call or sms at any time if any changes!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 77%

Location 78%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: LOVED this hostel! It's charming, clean, and quiet. Reghina was wonderful - kind, patient, and helpful. She gave us great recommendations of things to do and places to eat. We went to some of her favourite places and loved them. Breakfast was small but nice. I'd stay here again in a second.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its a good hostel as long as you are alone there or with civilized people.

Disliked: Otherwise the thin walls prevent you from sleeping and the bathrooms are not clean at all. In our case we had to leave the place after the second night due to an invasion of a big familly which made it unable for us to sleep or use the bathroom.The breakfast is a joke. Its just a juice and a packed croissant.


The property's response is

Dear friends,
the walls of Casa Nuestra are as the walls of a bnb in Italy are supposed to be..no thiner. We clean thoroughly the bathrooms twice a day, but off course is not possible to check them every time someone uses them. Unfortunately common bathrooms depend a lot on the users. We had a very sweet family for New Years Eve and they were in bed before 11.00 and up after 8.00 ...it's not possible to ask them to sleep more! Fortunately a lot of other people appreciate our work! :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The hospitality of reghina was amazing.i felt like i was at my aunt's place

Disliked: The breakfast was not enough

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Landlady extremely helpfulPlace very clean

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean, nice, etc.

Disliked: When we checked out, one of the staff didn't speak english, which i am fine with. She didn't know how to work the credit card swipe.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly, helpful and smiling staff , clean and organized. Internal decorations of the room are nice. The availability of hairdryers, shampoo, toothpaste for common use is a nice touch, Free coffee and tea from the machine.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The owner of the place was so friendly and she helped us a lot. You should definitely consider her tips.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms were clean and big. Breakfast is more of a morning snack but that's completely okay. Bus stop is just down the street and will take you downtown in 10 minutes, very easy to use public transit. Small grocery store across the street and he best pizza I've ever eaten around the corner. The pizza is cheap, delicious, and this is a well known pizza place in Florence. ( called strapizzami) the guesthouse itself is beautifully decorated with large bathrooms.

Disliked: This place would benefit from having a microwave and some cutlery for those that don't always want to eat out.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Indeed the staff was very friendly, we have arrange to arrive at 1 am but unfortunately we reach the place one and a half hour late, at 2:30 am. Even the fact the girl welcomed us with a big smile and she had all the patient to give us directions for best places in Florence. The property was very clean too!

Disliked: Hmm, the was no breakfast actually. A machine self service for coffee but did not work and one backed small strudel. Also the location was quiet far for the center.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious, clean rooms. Great for 3 people. Quiet, safe area. Even when there is a football match at the stadium a block away. Location - an easy bus trip into city centre. Best to catch train and walk the first time though. Less chance of missing the stop. We did walk into city centre a couple times - maybe 30-40 minute flat, scenic walk.

Disliked: More a "morning snack" than breakfast. Just a juice and a croissant. Only 2 bathrooms became a waiting game.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability