We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Nuestra

Guesthouse | Viale dei Mille 8, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50131

85.3% Overall Rating

103 out of 108 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

"LOVED this hostel! It's charming, clean, and quiet. Reghina was wonderful - kind, patient, and helpful. She gave us great recommendations of things to do and places to eat. We went to some of her favourite places and…"

Read all Casa Nuestra reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that the Tourist Tax of Florence is not included in the quoted price. You will have to pay the tax of 2 EUR/person/night on top of your balance (for a maximum of 10 days stay. From the 11th day you don't have to pay the tax anymore). CHECK IN: 9.00am to 13.00pm. To check in AFTER 13.00, it's necessary to plan a CHECK IN APPOINTMENT So indicate the correct check in time. You may call or sms at any time if any changes!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Hostel 7 Santi
13.79 USD

Hostel 79.2% 552 reviews
Hotel Ungherese
24.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.0% 4 reviews
Hotel Emma
30.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.1% 6 reviews
La Farina Apartments
37.95 USD

Apartment 90.5% 3 reviews
Hotel D'Azeglio
17.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.0% 81 reviews
Hotel Rita Major
53.13 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 87.1% 8 reviews
Hotel Il Granduca
23.19 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Soggiorno Michelangelo
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 93.5% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

103 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Nuestra'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
87.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 68 of 104 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOVED this hostel! It's charming, clean, and quiet. Reghina was wonderful - kind, patient, and helpful. She gave us great recommendations of things to do and places to eat. We went to some of her favourite places and loved them. Breakfast was small but nice. I'd stay here again in a second.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2014

Liked: Its a good hostel as long as you are alone there or with civilized people.

Disliked: Otherwise the thin walls prevent you from sleeping and the bathrooms are not clean at all. In our case we had to leave the place after the second night due to an invasion of a big familly which made it unable for us to sleep or use the bathroom. The breakfast is a joke. Its just a juice and a packed croissant.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Landlady extremely helpful Place very clean

Disliked: No dislikes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality of reghina was amazing.i felt like i was at my aunt's place

Disliked: The breakfast was not enough

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Christina Riley

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013

Liked: It was clean, nice, etc.

Disliked: When we checked out, one of the staff didn't speak english, which i am fine with. She didn't know how to work the credit card swipe.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, helpful and smiling staff , clean and organized. Internal decorations of the room are nice. The availability of hairdryers, shampoo, toothpaste for common use is a nice touch, Free coffee and tea from the machine.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hazal Sipahi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 March 2013 Hazal would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the place was so friendly and she helped us a lot. You should definitely consider her tips.

Disliked: Hazal left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rose Butera

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Rose would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were clean and big. Breakfast is more of a morning snack but that's completely okay. Bus stop is just down the street and will take you downtown in 10 minutes, very easy to use public transit. Small grocery store across the street and he best pizza I've ever eaten around the corner. The pizza is cheap, delicious, and this is a well known pizza place in Florence. ( called strapizzami) the guesthouse itself is beautifully decorated with large bathrooms.

Disliked: This place would benefit from having a microwave and some cutlery for those that don't always want to eat out.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Indeed the staff was very friendly, we have arrange to arrive at 1 am but unfortunately we reach the place one and a half hour late, at 2:30 am. Even the fact the girl welcomed us with a big smile and she had all the patient to give us directions for best places in Florence. The property was very clean too!

Disliked: Hmm, the was no breakfast actually. A machine self service for coffee but did not work and one backed small strudel. Also the location was quiet far for the center.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, clean rooms. Great for 3 people. Quiet, safe area. Even when there is a football match at the stadium a block away. Location - an easy bus trip into city centre. Best to catch train and walk the first time though. Less chance of missing the stop. We did walk into city centre a couple times - maybe 30-40 minute flat, scenic walk.

Disliked: More a "morning snack" than breakfast. Just a juice and a croissant. Only 2 bathrooms became a waiting game.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Bajurny

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and personable staff. Went out of their way to offer my friend and I advice on what to do and see. Extremely clean!!

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angeles Nan Diaz Lima

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2012 Angeles would recommend this property

Liked: Each room is beautifully decorated.....! The woman who recieved us (can´t remember her name now) was very helpful and gave us a map with an itinerary and useful tips such as best place to eat gelatto, good places to eat, etc etc. This B&B is located at walking distance from the historic part of the city, and it´s very very close to Campo di Marte Train Station. I highly recomend this beautiful B&B!!!

Disliked: Nothing at all...!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Caitlin McDonnell

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very large and had a balcolny. We were given a map and directions on arrival to all the important attractions.

Disliked: The walk to main attractions is a bit far. Bathroom ran out of toliet paper midday and was not replaed until the next morning since the owner is not always on the property.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful directions and map. Room was clean and pleasant. Having two toilets meant no waiting. Also very quiet at night.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner's character really shines through in this place. She gave us a map, and rundown of the sights and how to get there. She was very sweet. Not so much a hostel, with no common room or kitchen, but private living quarters that are very carefully designed. Definitely felt like we were living in Florence for a time. A very nice home away from home. Free espresso shots in the morning, and only 35 cents more for a double shot. Free wifi, common computer. Safe neighborhood. Close to train station and bus 17. Good gelato shop on the corner too. Grocery store on the opposite side of the street, expensive but convenient.

Disliked: Drafty high ceilings with no carpets definitely means you hear just about everything your neighbors are doing. Not so bad if you're coming from shared hostels like we were. We were just happy to have our own private space. We do like to read aloud on trips and were worried about our own noise level, and also, as a husband and wife in a romantic regard, you want to be conciencious but you don't want to have to act like you're in a library. :) This might not be a problem for some. No turndown service or trash pickup, but I can totally live with that.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely owner who gave us a free map and a detailed introduction of the city, with recommended places to see/eat/visit. the property was very good for the price and I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: breakfast was a bit sparse, only a piece of chocolate, bread and juice. Some hot drinks from the coffee machine in the lobby. lacks a kitchen too if you feel like doing your own cooking

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, not far from city centre, at the same time at very peacefull area. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Rooms decorated very nice. Plus - we had perfect view from our rooms window :)

Disliked: The only "-" - very tin walls :( Heard every process in the next room (toilet).... And - no TV or radio in room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: owner was extremely nice and gave us very good tips on where to go and what to eat!

Disliked: a bit far out from the city (15min by bus, which may be affected by strikes at times). but at least the bus stop is super near the property and it is a straight bus to the central train station!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about it, from the artistic homely decor, to the simplicity of the stay. We had everything we needed with no extra fuss and it was perfect.

Disliked: The only difficulty we encountered was when we were trying to find the property, other than that it was fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucian Preda

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 October 2011 Lucian would recommend this property

Liked: After staying at hostels with college dorm-like atmosphere for years, I was ready for a more grownup place that offers space to breathe and an environment that actually encourages people to respect the rules and each other's privacy. Casa Nuestra was just such a place. It was quiet, very clean, very graduate school-like. The staff is very professional. What I appreciated very much is that they didn't cram as many beds as they could into this (probably formerly very posh) apartment. The rooms were spacious and I loved the eco-themed wall paintings. For example, our room - a four-bed arrangement - was about 20 sq.m. (around 215 sq.ft.)! Casa Nuestra is very conveniently located by one of Florence's train stations, Firenze Campo di Marte, and right by it there is a farmers' market every Sunday. Try the prosciutto and (weirdly) saltfree but nevertheless delicious bread (the variety with olives is yum!!)!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharon Lobo

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: The staff Regina was excellent. She has tastefully done the property. She provided some local insight into Florence and recommended the best places to eat which were spot on!

Disliked: The property was good value for money..we didnt find anythin wrong !

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rachael Lewis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2011 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: The fact we booked an en-suite and we had to share the bathroom.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew King

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: We loved casa nuestra, great value for money and the owner has made lots of effort to give the room some character with the art work. I doubt there’s many other places, even at double the price, that have a balcony where you can sit outside and have views of Firenze's rooftops and the Duomo.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess was excellent, really kind and the information given was really helpfull!!

Disliked: It's noisy at night outside on the streets.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Reghina gave us a very friendly welcome, with maps and helpful tips on where to eat/drink/visit -Free internet computer was helpful with planning days -Coffee machine was cheap and good quality -Great view from our double room -Lovely individual decor in each of the rooms!

Disliked: -Not a personal dislike, but worth noting for people after a B&B experience: the breakfast consisted of a packaged pastry and small carton of juice, left in the room (as well as a funded trip to the coffee machine), so might fall short of some visitors' expectations. The rest of the place makes up for it though!