HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of New Hostel Florence Florence Hostel

Via Iacopo Peri, 3, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 71%

Location 80%

Safety 76%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 50.00EUR
  • Luggage Room 2.50EUR
  • Towel 2.00EUR

Important Information

Check-in Check-out
Check in: from 08:00 a.m. to 09:00 p.m. Check out: within 12 p.m.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 71%

Location 80%

Safety 76%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Clean, big dorm for four people

Disliked: A bit far from the centrum, no city maps, a bit unhelpful staff, my lock didn't fit to the locker in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The beds were amazing

Disliked: Our toilet kept running, and the shower hardly worked. The laundry was way over priced, it was worth 3 euros not 6.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff and environment

Disliked: Small closets

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Complete kitchen equipment

Disliked: Separated room builing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere was amazing, it is definitely a good destination for backpackers. The hostel has a garden which was a great common area. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It is very close to the central station (about 5 min walk) and the city center (15 min walk)

Disliked: Just one thing; the guy at the reception while we were checking in was kinda timid and unfriendly. But the people at reception change during day, and the others was pretty nice.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The proximity to the train station and Florence downtown. Mosquito deterrents and fans were also nice.

Disliked: The lack of elevators for the female only dorms.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved the room itself, separate from the main property, etc

Disliked: Wasn't told about any amenities.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere and very comfy.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nada

Disliked: Estaba demasiado sucio. El staf tenía mala disposición para ayudar. El aire acondicionado no funcionaba. No era un lugar seguro.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved the location of this property. If you prefer to walk places over taking transport, because nothing important is over 40 mins walking away, with tons of places to stop in and look at along the way. I also liked how clean the rooms were and how helpful the staff were.

Disliked: I didn't like how the WiFi didn't work inside the rooms, only in the common area, that was very frustrating. Also I'm a young female traveller and throughout my whole stay I was put in a room with all men. I never felt unsafe, but I didn't understand why I wasn't put in a room with other female solo travellers when I definitely saw others at the hostel, and I didn't see an all-female room option while booking. It wasn't a huge deal, but it would've been nice to meet some other women travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability