We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Camping Village Il Poggetto

Campsite | Localita' poggetto 143, Troghi Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50067

78.5% Overall Rating

144 out of 194 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2014)

Paula Meadows thinks…

"Staff were very nice, pool was fun and the restaurant food was good. Private lockers by the beds."

Read all Camping Village Il Poggetto reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.89
  • Linen USD 3.89
  • Towel USD 1.94

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Ostello del Bigallo – Bigallo Hostel
23.33 USD

Hostel 80.0% 4 reviews
Ostello Europa Villa Camerata
19.44 USD

Hostel 69.8% 81 reviews
Villa Saladini
20.74 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
PLUS Camping Michelangelo
11.67 USD

Hostel 65.9% 1198 reviews
Casa Nuestra
29.81 USD

Guesthouse 85.3% 108 reviews
Hotel Ungherese
40.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.0% 4 reviews
Hostel 7 Santi
18.02 USD

Hostel 79.2% 552 reviews
Hotel D'Azeglio
23.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.0% 81 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.5%

Overall Rating

144 out of 194 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Camping Village Il Poggetto'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
57.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
79.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 111 of 125 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paula Meadows

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 August 2014

Liked: Staff were very nice, pool was fun and the restaurant food was good. Private lockers by the beds.

Disliked: It is not a good place for backpackers to stay. The rooms are located under the bar and restaurant, so due to the noise it's impossible to sleep until 12-2 in the morning. The cleaning lady will kick you out of the room and bathrooms at 8:30. You pay for the wifi and it only works in one spot on the whole campsite. There's only one outlet in the room, and no soap in the bathrooms. It's also an hours bus ride away from the city.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014

Liked: Great view and scenery

Disliked: Had to pay for wireless internet and when you did pay for it you got really poor internet connection Had to pay for the pool Had to be out ofthe room by 9am every morning so they could "clean" the room however our garbage was not emptied once during out stay Screaming kids running around the building all night, there was no noise control Our room was directly under the bar that was open until the middle of the night with drunk people and loud music Receptionist were very wishy washy, when we first arrived we were told that we Had to pay with cash, we added an additional night to our stay and a different receptionist allowed us to pay by card We were charged more than what was advertised on hostelbookers. After I paid the deposit we were suppose to pay 66 euros upon arrival, the campsite charged by 74 and would not clearly explain what we were getting charged for.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In the highlands - nice view

Disliked: Located far from the city and last bus back to this property is too early (alternative transport was either too inconvenient or too expensive. Had to pay extra for bed linen and wifi access.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice and quiet place with an attractive swimming pool! Generally clean and in a nice out-of-town location. They have a restaurant with better-than-I-expected pizza.

Disliked: If you come with your own car, it's fine, but not very suitable for backpackers. In the weekends, there is particularly few buses, so make sure to look at the bus schedule before planning. In the dorm room with many beds, there was only one power plug!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Potti Harish

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Potti would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good. Surroundings are beautiful

Disliked: it is far from the city center

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Bettina Fittner

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014

Liked: quiete and clean, bus to firenze within 30 minutes (in the city center) so no stress with the car

Disliked: we stayed in a wooden room (really small) and it was really cold

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

anthony parry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 anthony would recommend this property

Liked: this place is a bit off the city like an hr bus ride. But its a scenic bus ride and the place is so beautiful. The staff are awesome even got a golf buggy to get my bags up to my room. Go to the restaurant the food is sooo good and huge.

Disliked: WiFi was ok. Bathroom a bit small but im tall. and the distance is a bit of a inconvenience.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Annie Lock

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

20 June 2013 Annie would recommend this property

Liked: We liked how quiet it was. Easy to get to other places. The staff were really helpful and friendly Would love to return!!

Disliked: Nothing really But only thing would be shop could have more and wifi coverage be a bit easier to access

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pieter van Rensburg

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 June 2013 Pieter would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to reach. Not in overcrowed Florance, with only n short drive in.... FANTASTIC

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MA DOLORES NATIVIDAD V. NAVA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 MA DOLORES NATIVIDAD V. would recommend this property

Liked: clean place, beautiful view, away from the busy city polution., nice swimming. walking distance to the bus stop to Florence. i have a good experience staying that place. recomended to stay,helpful staffs.

Disliked: MA DOLORES NATIVIDAD V. left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Caitlin Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that they had a big swimming pool and a bar.

Disliked: You had to wear swimming caps in the pool. Restaurant was a bit over priced and there wasn't any air con in the rooms so it was so hot you couldn't sleep.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

JOEL FITZGERALD

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 JOEL would recommend this property

Liked: This place is set in a beautiful valley and the grounds and surrounding area are wonderful. The swimming pool is awesome and the restaurant and bar are decent too. We stayed in a small cabin and it was warm and comfortable. Overall a nice place to stay.

Disliked: Internet/WiFi should be included in the price.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Manuel Huerta

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011

Liked: ...

Disliked: Is way TOO FAR from Florence!!, I couldn't stay too late in Florence because the last bus is at 8:30pm, and it takes like 50 minutes to get to Florence, so you can not make the most of your time.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mattheus Kilb

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Mattheus would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, staff were very friendly. Dorms are next to the pool, and next to the bar and restaurant, so easy to have a good time.

Disliked: Too far from florence, an hour bus journey. Also the dorms resembled a prison.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: as stated - location; value for money; bed; size...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the receptionist was beautiful and very helping :)

Disliked: check out time is too early @ 9 00 am

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amanda Nicholls

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 June 2011 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place to relax with the pool and surrounding countryside. The bus to/from Florence takes about an hour so it's fine for a day trip but not really as a base for exploring the city (this suited me fine). They have a market and restaurant so you could spend days there without leaving!

Disliked: The market and restaurant were both quite expensive, so best to stock up on basics before you arrive. They don't provide bed linen as standard so my bed sheet wasn't particularly clean, but other than that cleanliness was fine. It's a pain being chucked out at 9am every day by the cleaners though! Would be nice to have a place to hang wet bikinis & towels in the room. Dorm rooms were quite noisy at night as they were directly below the restaurant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Landa

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

28 May 2011 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean and nice

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ZSOLT-LASZLO ORBAN

As a family with children

City break

17 May 2011 ZSOLT-LASZLO would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, OK.

Disliked: A little bit hard to find the location.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well the place is quite nice on the hill. i meet some interesting ppl there and had a great time in the pub near the room. the air is quite good, and the ppl are ok. it's cheap so i think it is fine. and there's hot water 24hours.

Disliked: there's nothing except the bed and a stinked blanket!!! wifi is very expensive and i was put into a mixed room instead of female room---which was what i booked. and it is very far away from the city center. if it's on weekend u have to find out ways to go downhill otherwise u may need a taxi.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011

Liked: This place just wasn't for us, but for people who like to camp and are outdoorsy, this place would probably suit your needs. There is a nice cafe and a little convenience store, although the store didn't offer much.

Disliked: Our room had huge spiders crawling all over (yes, I know it is in the countryside). The shower stall was tiny; it would be impossible for anyone over 170 pounds to even get through it. The camp is in a beautiful tuscan setting, but it is extremely far from Florence, and the public transportation to & from the camp is not convenient. If you're getting into the city at night, you'll have a problem getting here because the last bus leaves at 8:15, although the website says differently. We had to take a taxi; luckily the driver took pity on us, but it is easily an 80-100 euro taxi drive.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: size

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011

Liked: Nice surroundings - it's the wine country.

Disliked: Way too expensive, way too far from Florence.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

11 April 2011

Liked: it was clean

Disliked: Location is terrible

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful location, easy to travel to Florence by the local bus.

Disliked: Bus took 50mins not 30mins but views were lovely so time passed quick.