HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Camping Village Il Poggetto Campsite

Via Il Poggetto 143, 50010 Troghi, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 73%

Location 66%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Not Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.53USD
  • Linen 3.53USD
  • Towel 1.76USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 73%

Location 66%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 80%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and calm place to rest.

Disliked: The location is terrible and access to florence is very difficult, you have to pay 4€ per hour to have wifi, there is not any place to eat near there apart of their own restaurant that can attend you or not.So if you do not have a car you became very isolated from the city and your people.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff were very nice, pool was fun and the restaurant food was good. Private lockers by the beds.

Disliked: It is not a good place for backpackers to stay. The rooms are located under the bar and restaurant, so due to the noise it's impossible to sleep until 12-2 in the morning. The cleaning lady will kick you out of the room and bathrooms at 8:30. You pay for the wifi and it only works in one spot on the whole campsite. There's only one outlet in the room, and no soap in the bathrooms. It's also an hours bus ride away from the city.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great view and scenery

Disliked: Had to pay for wireless internet and when you did pay for it you got really poor internet connectionHad to pay for the poolHad to be out ofthe room by 9am every morning so they could "clean" the room however our garbage was not emptied once during out stayScreaming kids running around the building all night, there was no noise controlOur room was directly under the bar that was open until the middle of the night with drunk people and loud musicReceptionist were very wishy washy, when we first arrived we were told that we Had to pay with cash, we added an additional night to our stay and a different receptionist allowed us to pay by cardWe were charged more than what was advertised on hostelbookers. After I paid the deposit we were suppose to pay 66 euros upon arrival, the campsite charged by 74 and would not clearly explain what we were getting charged for.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In the highlands - nice view

Disliked: Located far from the city and last bus back to this property is too early (alternative transport was either too inconvenient or too expensive. Had to pay extra for bed linen and wifi access.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was a nice and quiet place with an attractive swimming pool! Generally clean and in a nice out-of-town location. They have a restaurant with better-than-I-expected pizza.

Disliked: If you come with your own car, it's fine, but not very suitable for backpackers. In the weekends, there is particularly few buses, so make sure to look at the bus schedule before planning. In the dorm room with many beds, there was only one power plug!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything is good. Surroundings are beautiful

Disliked: it is far from the city center

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: quiete and clean, bus to firenze within 30 minutes (in the city center) so no stress with the car

Disliked: we stayed in a wooden room (really small) and it was really cold

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: this place is a bit off the city like an hr bus ride. But its a scenic bus ride and the place is so beautiful. The staff are awesome even got a golf buggy to get my bags up to my room. Go to the restaurant the food is sooo good and huge.

Disliked: WiFi was ok. Bathroom a bit small but im tall. and the distance is a bit of a inconvenience.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Easy to reach. Not in overcrowed Florance, with only n short drive in.... FANTASTIC

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: We liked how quiet it was.Easy to get to other places.The staff were really helpful and friendlyWould love to return!!

Disliked: Nothing reallyBut only thing would be shop could have more and wifi coverage be a bit easier to access

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability