HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel Florence Hostel

via Faenza 94 Red, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.21USD

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions
- we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night
- free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded
- cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

City Tax: 1,50 EUR (per person/per night) - not included -
For all guest bookings with the period of stay from 1st April 2015 onwards,
a local tax of 1,50 Euro per person per day must be paid. It is not
included in the price of this reservation and should be paid in cash in
the hostel..

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 81-90 of 94 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice hostel, it has very big rooms and nice patios to hang around. Perfect location. Very good breakfast service.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Muy buena ubicacion. El hostel es muy lindo, comodo y muy completo! El personal muy amable, cena a un precio muy accesible. Y neveras donde puedes comprar lo que necesites!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is my second time staying at this place. Their rooms are clean. Good beds. Ended up with a five instead of a six bedroom. Huge lockers. Awesome free buffet breakfast ranging from oats fruits and veggies for the healthy to biscuits and cookies for the coffee drinkers.The internet gets slow at night but atleast it makes it to the rooms. There's even a desktop in the room but we didn't use it. Thoughtful though.The kitchen/cleaning ladies here work so hard - breakfast then cleaning then dinner - so be nice to them and don't leave lots of junk!

Disliked: A shower mat would have made a bit of a difference.Common area seats are too rough for hours of lounging waiting to check in though.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Good breakfast and facilities, and good social areas

Disliked: No air conditioning

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff was so kind! he spoken korean very well!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great for getting to all the sights for Florence. A short walk from the train station and close to a grocery store as well. The murals and statues add to the charm of the place. Since there was no kitchen to cook your meals it was nice that the Restaurant had good food, for very low prices.

Disliked: The buffet breakfast left a little to be desired. Food like wieners and saurkraut, pickles, chips, cookies aren't what I call breakfast food. There were a few egg items, some cold cereal and some cut up fruit, so enough if you didn't want any of the lunch items served for breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Firstly, the hostel has a 24 hour reception, which is great if you're going to be arriving late into the city. I had stayed at a few other hostels before coming here and this was the only hostel with a hot and cold water dispenser, instant noodles for sale, and some other kinds of snacks. so you need not worry about being hungry in the night. They also provide a fridge which you can store your own stuff in (eg. A bottle of wine you bought at the supermarket) but this fridge is a communal fridge located right next to the luggage room and not inside your own room. But it's good enough.They also have a few computers which you can use to book your trains, flights, and do check-in. The reception can print stuff for you if needed (20cents a page). The rooms are very clean and spacious enough to accommodate the number of people allocated to that room (I stayed in a 8 bed room and I found it spacious). There are big lockers in the room as well, so you can keep all your baggage in there and lock it. The beds are comfy and the sheets are clean, I had no problems sleeping.The best thing about my stay was probably the free breakfast buffet we enjoyed every morning. The hostel provides an excellent selection of hot and cold breakfast foods, coffee, tea, juices, yogurt, gelato(!!!) and even, tiramisu. Basically the breakfast kept me going throughout the day when I was walking around the city, and I could even skip lunch. Needless to say, I highly recommend this hostel to other travellers on a budget. Very very very value for money. I cannot stress this enough.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: It was a great location. Very near to the train station. The staff was fine. I was changed from a 4-5 person room to a single. This was fine, however it seemed to have been a storage room that was repurposed. As such there were no electrical outlets in the room. The shower was in the back of a restroom everyone in the hostel used. It didn't seem really dirty, but still made me a little uncomfortable. The breakfast was very big and nice to have. However it consisted of all sorts of strange foods. Still, better than none. The wifi worked fine, which is a big plus.

Disliked: See other comments

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the buffet breakfast, so many options and good food! I loved the property it is huge and has a great layout and outside space. It's close to the train station and the city sights, such a great choice. I would definitely go back.

Disliked: I paid for a 4 person room and it was a 5 which is not fair and the bottom beds for the bunks pull out your hair because there are things sticking out and the outlet beside my bed didn't work, but it was only my bunk the other ones worked.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping

Liked: It was close to the train station and had a free and very delicious breakfast

Disliked: The staff was not helpful at all, they did not seem to enjoy their job. It was ridiculous that you had to show your room key everytime you entered the building. The shower was with the toilet and made it hard for 9 girls to share one bathroom. Also, the shower made the floor soaked which made the entire hostel very dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability