We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

87.4% Overall Rating

720 out of 739 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/01/2015)

"No kitchen, no toilet paper and soap, not enough toilets, staff old grymsy woman who hates all tourists. Does not cost such money. Even in Venice where prices are higher I found accomodation cheaper and much better"

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
17.91 USD

Guesthouse 95.8% 486 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
39.17 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
14.55 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
37.30 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 35 reviews
Studio Barbera
21.26 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
26.30 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 160 reviews
International Student House Florence
16.79 USD

Hostel 58.6% 281 reviews
Hotel Nella
22.38 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.1% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

720 out of 739 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
86.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 614 of 698 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Underwood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Very light and spacious, plenty of computers, most robust breakfast of any hostel I stayed at in Italy! I also enjoyed the courtyard garden.

Disliked: You might provide some instruction on resetting keyboards for various languages. If someone comes along and sets the keyboard to, say, Korean, then the French-speaking person who tries to use the computer next can't because they keys don't correspond to meaningful letters in French.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, was a pity we only stayed for one night.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayant Kakarla

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Jayant would recommend this property

Liked: The reception staff are helpful and are keen to answer any questions. They also offer a free tour everyday (alternates between two distinct routes so it's worth doing twice) which is excellent and takes you through much of the sights of Florence. It's good for meeting other travellers and kick start your day of wandering the city. This tour was a big plus for me. The hostel itself is beautiful with art/sculpture dotted around and graffiti of traveller past covering the walls. There are great chillout areas in the form of a balcony and large back patio area. I really enjoyed the feel of the place. The location, although not in the very centre is a easy walk to anywhere in the city. Its very close to the railway station so getting there in the first place should be easy (although I got lost, but that's my fault). The free breakfast is among the best I've ever had in a hostel. They offer a huge selection of items (including eggs, bacon etc.) and it is really well cooked. Dinner (extra) is always good value. The usual facilities (beds, shower, toilet) are excellent. They are kept clean and are really good quality for a hostel. You are also given individual lockers for your bag, a small power socket next to each bed and individual night lights. Great! The internet is quick with good WiFi signal and there are computer available at the reception area and in the the dorm room. This is outstanding. There are plenty of social places nearby enough (with a bar across the road) and with the ease of meeting other travellers, finding something to do at night wasn't an issue. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would hands down recommend this hostel. Probably one of the best I've ever stayed at.

Disliked: The bar across the street got quite noisy when I stayed and did keep me up until in the early hours. However, I acknowledge this wasn't the hostel's fault but the noisy girls screeching over there. I didn't get the impression from the longer staying residents that this was a usual occurrence. The drinks (on sale in fridges) on sale at the reception a bit overpriced and can be bought at almost half price a few doors down. This is really nitpicking though.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

TIP HEI NG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011 TIP HEI would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station and supermarkets! The free breakfast is nice!!! Large room fir dorm and large lockers for everyone! The wifi is a bit crab, can't use in the room

Disliked: Can't connect to wifi with my phone inside the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, I absolutely loved the hot breakfast, and the free internet uses.

Disliked: I disliked nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast was great but I wish it was offered later, nice courtyard, very clean, they should tell you check in and out times, but it was a very pleasant stay :)

Disliked: wish free "breakfast" was offered whenever you woke up :) and that you didnt have to leave the rooms at 1030

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfasts were great and cheap dinners. Nice outdoor area to eat.

Disliked: No kitchen facilities apart from a microwave so you can't make your own food.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

barbara maiben

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2011 barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Great

Disliked: maybe a little impersonal

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location facilities food

Disliked: Bed...it was really uncomfortable and quite old...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient to Railway station, supermarket and restaurants. Bit of a walk to tourist destinations, but not that far. Room was stark, but well designed with computer points at bed heads and lights. Also, computer and desk in our room. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: The shower was open so the floor was wet and a bit slippery. But it didn't really worry us, just had to be careful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Nogueira

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel, the location is excellent, clean, free internet, several dining options.

Disliked: Não tenho nada a reclamar desse hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that the computers were free for 48 hours, the breakfast was good and free, they also organised free walking tours... way good!

Disliked: nothing really perhaps aircon would have been nice, but cant complain

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vera Diogo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Vera would recommend this property

Liked: The outside space for chilling out and hang out with the other guests.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good place to meet other travellers Free breakfast Cheap dinner

Disliked: Grumpy staff.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice garden area to hang out, free breakfast, free wifi.

Disliked: One of the workers was so unfriendly. He was rude and not very helpful. On the other hand one of the morning workers was very nice and helpful.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not clean and not fun

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities

Disliked: Lugagge Room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Number of toilet

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really nice and clean. Each person gets a huge locker in which I was able to fit my whole backpack (probably not a suitcase though) and my other smaller day pack with room to spare. There is a computer in each room with free Internet and the rooms get free wifi as well. The hostel didn't really have a real party atmosphere when we got there but we managed to get a decent group together to drink together and play drinking games. Very fun. The day staff were really helpful and there are laundry facilities as well which are €6 to wash and dry your clothes (yourself). The hostel is not too far from the train station and within walking distance of most of the tourist sites of Florence. The free breakfast in the morning is awesome, you get to choose from a menu..

Disliked: The hostel wasn't really much of a party hostel and we had to encourage everybody to join us in our drinking games. The night staff were not as helpful as the day staff and got angry when we got too noisy, which may be fair enough but just a heads up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and the place had real character. Very student friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Laitinen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this place! It was very clean, sociable, had a nice patio, and free breakfast. Staff was really nice. I would definitely come back here.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. Very close to the train station. Free computers in the lobby and in your rooms with free wifi. Cool atmosphere. Beer/fruits/water/snacks available for great prices. Free breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexandra Watt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and walking distance to everywhere, great breakfast (nice to have eggs for a change while travelling through Europe!) and even though our room didn't have AC, fans were still provided.

Disliked: Some of the reception staff were very grumpy!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well disciplince and friendly atmosphere

Disliked: ration breakfast

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love the breakfast and the courtyard!

Disliked: Security within the hostel seemed lax. That being said, nothing happened to my belongings.