HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

89.6% Overall Rating

697 out of 714 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2014)

"The room was excellent for the price paid, the double was in the hotel attached as opposed to the hostel which was ideal for us and was a great size. The location was ideal, a 5 minute walk from the train station and a…"

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
25.70 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 484 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
47.34 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
33.82 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
43.96 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Studio Barbera
43.28 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
43.28 USD

Guesthouse 97.3% 142 reviews
International Student House Florence
24.35 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Hotel Nella
32.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 92.6% 215 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

697 out of 714 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 595 of 673 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and the place had real character. Very student friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Laitinen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this place! It was very clean, sociable, had a nice patio, and free breakfast. Staff was really nice. I would definitely come back here.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. Very close to the train station. Free computers in the lobby and in your rooms with free wifi. Cool atmosphere. Beer/fruits/water/snacks available for great prices. Free breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexandra Watt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and walking distance to everywhere, great breakfast (nice to have eggs for a change while travelling through Europe!) and even though our room didn't have AC, fans were still provided.

Disliked: Some of the reception staff were very grumpy!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well disciplince and friendly atmosphere

Disliked: ration breakfast

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love the breakfast and the courtyard!

Disliked: Security within the hostel seemed lax. That being said, nothing happened to my belongings.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to train station and walking distance to all the sites. Great free breakfast, and really cheap dinners.

Disliked: Really hot in the room, even with the window open. Shops opening in the early morning will probably wake you up but was not a big deal for me.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gee Say Wee

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

01 July 2011 Gee Say would recommend this property

Liked: Nice murals on walls with beautiful courtyard. The drinks available in the fridges here for guests are a lot cheaper than those outside. Big bathrooms.

Disliked: No fan to ventilate the room other than opening the windows in the hot summers, mosquitoes & loud talking from the courtyard included.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lindsay Burden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2011 Lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: Single handedly the BEST hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff are awesome, free internet with lots of computers, cheap dinner thats pretty good and the best free breakfast ever!!! We're talking bacon and eggs here people.. what other hostel offers you that as a free breakfast? I highly recommend it!! Its within 5 minute walk from the duomo and the leather market is about a 2 minute walk. Do not stay anywhere else but here if you're going to Florence... its far and away the best.

Disliked: nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were clean and having a computer in the room with free wifi was fantastic. The location was great - about 10 minutes walk to most attractions. The breakfast was great. Overall, the stay was enjoyable and great value for money.

Disliked: The lift that takes the luggage to the first and second floors was very slow

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. And the hostel is really cool, and clean!

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They offer dinner for a good price.

Disliked: There is not enough bathrooms and they need to be fixed. The garden area gets noisy at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: J'ai apprecie la location centrale de l'auberge,la proprete et l'elegance du batiment,l'amabilite du personnel

Disliked: Il n'a y pas d'acces a la cuisine,il y a un dispenser d'eau chaude mais pas assez pour un the ou un caffe

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff gave us a private room at the same rate although we booked a 6 bed dorm, as we were lucky that there was a free room. free breakfast provided was good and satisfying. friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: the private rooms were in the next building up a flight of stairs all the way to the third floor, not recommended if you are travelling with heavy luggages as carrying them up would be tiring.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Shimizu Wen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2011 Ana Shimizu would recommend this property

Liked: one of the best i've ever stayed in.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most of the staff were super friendly and helpful. They helped me make reservations for the museums and drew out directions on a map for me. The location was perfect. Five minutes from the train station and close to all the historical places. After I checked out, I was still able to use their internet and store my bags for the day.

Disliked: I liked being able to store my bags after checkout, but it was in a doorless room with shelves, so anyone could walk off with your stuff. Stil, everyone there seemed decent, so I didn't worry.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good breakfast and free walking tour. Good size lockers so felt safe and secure.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tamara Whitehouse

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was the best free breakfast I've ever gotten at a hostel, and the dinners in the restaurant were honestly quite good as well. The gnocchi with red sauce is recommended! The lockers don't need outside locks, which I definitely appreciate, and they were huge. Daily maid service is wonderful. Location is amazing, such a close walk to the Duomo that at first I was confused. In addition, the property does in fact have handicapped-accessible rooms, which was nice to notice.

Disliked: The staff is not the friendliest bunch. I personally would rate them 'chilly' but professional enough, though another person in my room said she'd found them downright rude and unhelpful. The fact that upper floors do not have elevator access is annoying.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to train station and the direction is easy to follow. Our group enjoyed during our stay as the room was upgraded.

Disliked: No elevator. A bit noisy if your room is close the street. We opened the window so the night was a bit lound as a group of students checked in at 10pm!!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near the train station and its near the attaction

Disliked: the double decker bed is too short (the down part and the upper part), where i need to bend whenever i sit at down part.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Hawthorne

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

06 June 2011 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Overall, most of the things that I desire in a hostel were covered: large suitcase friendly lockers, individual reading lights, clean sheets, and free wifi.

Disliked: The bathroom situation needs improvement. There was one toilet/shower room per 6 shared rooms or so. If people have a shower, no one can access the toilet. The area around the toilet also floods when people have a shower, which is not really nice for those using it afterwards. Because the garden courtyard is a fairly social place, it's very noisy. Coupled with the fact that there are no fans in the rooms and it's necessary to have the window open to let in some cooler air, the noise makes it tricky to sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arizpe Sara

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 June 2011 Arizpe would recommend this property

Liked: the free tours in the mornings, the good breakfast, the rooms, the big lockers for the bagage...

Disliked: 1 day that we were tired, we tried to see some movies in the hostel t.v. and it didnt work...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Shaw

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Place was very central (4 mins from train station), clean, staff were helpful, and the breakfast was the best hostel breakfast I've ever had. Wifi made it to our room but our room was quite central so it might not make it everywhere but there were computers in all the rooms anyways. Also they were selling water/coke/snacks at the lowest prices we could find in Florence which is definately something that would save travellers a few bucks over the course of their stay.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christine Mackintosh

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: I loved having our own computer in the room. The breakfast was fabulous alos having laundry service avaliable was a bonus. The location was great and easy to find.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and cleanliness.

Disliked: Facilities.