We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

91.4% Overall Rating

714 out of 731 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/09/2014)

Mara Garbutt thinks…

"Clean rooms for the most part, and very helpful staff. Close to everything, and within walking distance of the train station-- perfect for tired feet. Beds were comfy, although if you stay in a dorm…"

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 485 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
44.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
46.39 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Studio Barbera
29.10 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
34.16 USD

Guesthouse 97.4% 152 reviews
International Student House Florence
22.77 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Hotel Nella
36.69 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.1% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

714 out of 731 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 609 of 690 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast was great but I wish it was offered later, nice courtyard, very clean, they should tell you check in and out times, but it was a very pleasant stay :)

Disliked: wish free "breakfast" was offered whenever you woke up :) and that you didnt have to leave the rooms at 1030

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfasts were great and cheap dinners. Nice outdoor area to eat.

Disliked: No kitchen facilities apart from a microwave so you can't make your own food.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

barbara maiben

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2011 barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Great

Disliked: maybe a little impersonal

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location facilities food

Disliked: Bed...it was really uncomfortable and quite old...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient to Railway station, supermarket and restaurants. Bit of a walk to tourist destinations, but not that far. Room was stark, but well designed with computer points at bed heads and lights. Also, computer and desk in our room. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: The shower was open so the floor was wet and a bit slippery. But it didn't really worry us, just had to be careful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Nogueira

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel, the location is excellent, clean, free internet, several dining options.

Disliked: Não tenho nada a reclamar desse hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that the computers were free for 48 hours, the breakfast was good and free, they also organised free walking tours... way good!

Disliked: nothing really perhaps aircon would have been nice, but cant complain

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vera Diogo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Vera would recommend this property

Liked: The outside space for chilling out and hang out with the other guests.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good place to meet other travellers Free breakfast Cheap dinner

Disliked: Grumpy staff.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice garden area to hang out, free breakfast, free wifi.

Disliked: One of the workers was so unfriendly. He was rude and not very helpful. On the other hand one of the morning workers was very nice and helpful.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not clean and not fun

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities

Disliked: Lugagge Room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Number of toilet

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really nice and clean. Each person gets a huge locker in which I was able to fit my whole backpack (probably not a suitcase though) and my other smaller day pack with room to spare. There is a computer in each room with free Internet and the rooms get free wifi as well. The hostel didn't really have a real party atmosphere when we got there but we managed to get a decent group together to drink together and play drinking games. Very fun. The day staff were really helpful and there are laundry facilities as well which are €6 to wash and dry your clothes (yourself). The hostel is not too far from the train station and within walking distance of most of the tourist sites of Florence. The free breakfast in the morning is awesome, you get to choose from a menu..

Disliked: The hostel wasn't really much of a party hostel and we had to encourage everybody to join us in our drinking games. The night staff were not as helpful as the day staff and got angry when we got too noisy, which may be fair enough but just a heads up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and the place had real character. Very student friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Laitinen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this place! It was very clean, sociable, had a nice patio, and free breakfast. Staff was really nice. I would definitely come back here.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. Very close to the train station. Free computers in the lobby and in your rooms with free wifi. Cool atmosphere. Beer/fruits/water/snacks available for great prices. Free breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexandra Watt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and walking distance to everywhere, great breakfast (nice to have eggs for a change while travelling through Europe!) and even though our room didn't have AC, fans were still provided.

Disliked: Some of the reception staff were very grumpy!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: well disciplince and friendly atmosphere

Disliked: ration breakfast

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love the breakfast and the courtyard!

Disliked: Security within the hostel seemed lax. That being said, nothing happened to my belongings.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to train station and walking distance to all the sites. Great free breakfast, and really cheap dinners.

Disliked: Really hot in the room, even with the window open. Shops opening in the early morning will probably wake you up but was not a big deal for me.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gee Say Wee

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

01 July 2011 Gee Say would recommend this property

Liked: Nice murals on walls with beautiful courtyard. The drinks available in the fridges here for guests are a lot cheaper than those outside. Big bathrooms.

Disliked: No fan to ventilate the room other than opening the windows in the hot summers, mosquitoes & loud talking from the courtyard included.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lindsay Burden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2011 Lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: Single handedly the BEST hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff are awesome, free internet with lots of computers, cheap dinner thats pretty good and the best free breakfast ever!!! We're talking bacon and eggs here people.. what other hostel offers you that as a free breakfast? I highly recommend it!! Its within 5 minute walk from the duomo and the leather market is about a 2 minute walk. Do not stay anywhere else but here if you're going to Florence... its far and away the best.

Disliked: nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were clean and having a computer in the room with free wifi was fantastic. The location was great - about 10 minutes walk to most attractions. The breakfast was great. Overall, the stay was enjoyable and great value for money.

Disliked: The lift that takes the luggage to the first and second floors was very slow

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. And the hostel is really cool, and clean!

Disliked: Nothing.