HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

88.5% Overall Rating

683 out of 700 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/04/2014)

Stephanie Williams thinks…

"Breakfast is included and has a wide variety, wifi works, great artwork and atmosphere, maps are given, very close to train station and walking distance to all major attractions."

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
29.02 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 484 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
48.37 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
34.55 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
41.46 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Studio Barbera
44.22 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
44.22 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 132 reviews
International Student House Florence
24.88 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Hotel Nella
38.70 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.3% 211 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

683 out of 700 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
85.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 585 of 659 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. And the hostel is really cool, and clean!

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They offer dinner for a good price.

Disliked: There is not enough bathrooms and they need to be fixed. The garden area gets noisy at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: J'ai apprecie la location centrale de l'auberge,la proprete et l'elegance du batiment,l'amabilite du personnel

Disliked: Il n'a y pas d'acces a la cuisine,il y a un dispenser d'eau chaude mais pas assez pour un the ou un caffe

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff gave us a private room at the same rate although we booked a 6 bed dorm, as we were lucky that there was a free room. free breakfast provided was good and satisfying. friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: the private rooms were in the next building up a flight of stairs all the way to the third floor, not recommended if you are travelling with heavy luggages as carrying them up would be tiring.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Shimizu Wen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2011 Ana Shimizu would recommend this property

Liked: one of the best i've ever stayed in.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most of the staff were super friendly and helpful. They helped me make reservations for the museums and drew out directions on a map for me. The location was perfect. Five minutes from the train station and close to all the historical places. After I checked out, I was still able to use their internet and store my bags for the day.

Disliked: I liked being able to store my bags after checkout, but it was in a doorless room with shelves, so anyone could walk off with your stuff. Stil, everyone there seemed decent, so I didn't worry.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good breakfast and free walking tour. Good size lockers so felt safe and secure.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tamara Whitehouse

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was the best free breakfast I've ever gotten at a hostel, and the dinners in the restaurant were honestly quite good as well. The gnocchi with red sauce is recommended! The lockers don't need outside locks, which I definitely appreciate, and they were huge. Daily maid service is wonderful. Location is amazing, such a close walk to the Duomo that at first I was confused. In addition, the property does in fact have handicapped-accessible rooms, which was nice to notice.

Disliked: The staff is not the friendliest bunch. I personally would rate them 'chilly' but professional enough, though another person in my room said she'd found them downright rude and unhelpful. The fact that upper floors do not have elevator access is annoying.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to train station and the direction is easy to follow. Our group enjoyed during our stay as the room was upgraded.

Disliked: No elevator. A bit noisy if your room is close the street. We opened the window so the night was a bit lound as a group of students checked in at 10pm!!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near the train station and its near the attaction

Disliked: the double decker bed is too short (the down part and the upper part), where i need to bend whenever i sit at down part.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Hawthorne

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

06 June 2011 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Overall, most of the things that I desire in a hostel were covered: large suitcase friendly lockers, individual reading lights, clean sheets, and free wifi.

Disliked: The bathroom situation needs improvement. There was one toilet/shower room per 6 shared rooms or so. If people have a shower, no one can access the toilet. The area around the toilet also floods when people have a shower, which is not really nice for those using it afterwards. Because the garden courtyard is a fairly social place, it's very noisy. Coupled with the fact that there are no fans in the rooms and it's necessary to have the window open to let in some cooler air, the noise makes it tricky to sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arizpe Sara

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 June 2011 Arizpe would recommend this property

Liked: the free tours in the mornings, the good breakfast, the rooms, the big lockers for the bagage...

Disliked: 1 day that we were tired, we tried to see some movies in the hostel t.v. and it didnt work...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Shaw

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Place was very central (4 mins from train station), clean, staff were helpful, and the breakfast was the best hostel breakfast I've ever had. Wifi made it to our room but our room was quite central so it might not make it everywhere but there were computers in all the rooms anyways. Also they were selling water/coke/snacks at the lowest prices we could find in Florence which is definately something that would save travellers a few bucks over the course of their stay.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christine Mackintosh

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: I loved having our own computer in the room. The breakfast was fabulous alos having laundry service avaliable was a bonus. The location was great and easy to find.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and cleanliness.

Disliked: Facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANALIA goldfand

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 May 2011 ANALIA would recommend this property

Liked: the location, free internet, the staff

Disliked: the breakfast was not as much as i expected

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a clean place

Disliked: not a good place too meet people. its more like a hotel and there are tons of little kids and also old people. quiet hours start pretty early also

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's hostel but the double rooms where from a three star hotel so they are very confortable, has a private computer with internet conection, cheap meals. The staff were very helpful

Disliked: short time of the breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gina Bartocci

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect; close to the train station. The breakfast was amazing, comfy beds, nice staff, cool atmosphere, very clean, free computers (there was one in our room).

Disliked: The shower was a drain in the floor of the bathroom so water got everywhere but whatever it was clean. Lack of kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Detko

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2011 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: There was a computer in the room. Amazing free breakfast. You got to choose from a bunch of options including bacon & eggs. Cheap food for dinner that was really tasty. Good location & friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Computer in our room, free breakfast, close to the main attractions

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good wifi, staff are very friendly and helpful, plenty of room, awesome breakfast, inexpensive but very good dinner is available, inexpensive drinks for sale, free tour everyday, awesome atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Crocker

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and very cute. In a great location! I also loved the free breakfast and the snacks and drinks for sale in the lobby.

Disliked: There wasn't soap in any of the bathrooms. Also, the toilette in our en-suite room made an extremely loud whining noise whenever someone flushed it, making it hard to sleep when people used it at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabio was great and helped us with our luggage for overnight storage even before the night of our check in, close to san giovanni metro, great staff, clean and great value for money

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Sarah Garvin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This property has an amazing outside area and private garden where you can have food, drinks, play card/board games, etc. It is well lit in the evening as well so we found it a good alternative to a night out. The hostel restaurant served a dinner in the evenings for very reasonable prices (€2.50-3 per person), and you could buy alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, snacks, and toiletries from reception. There was free internet access at several terminals in the common area and a computer in each room (I assume they were in every room, but obviously I am not sure). They also have a free walking tour of the city each morning that lasts around 2 hours. They have two different routes and alternate dates, so you have the chance to get some really good free tours of the city. We went one day and really enjoyed it. This is also a great way for individuals travelling alone or in small groups to meet some other people staying at the hostel. I would recommedt his property to travellers who will take advantage of the cheap meals they provide and the outside garden area. It would also be good for groups where you can book out an entire dormitory for yourselves (they have these in all sizes), because otherwise the rooms are noisy and a bit awkward. If a good night's sleep and friendly staff are your priorities then you should probably stay somewhere else.

Disliked: My biggest complaint is that the staff was very rude and unhelpful. Over the four days that we were there I encountered around 20 members of staff, and I would say that at least 15 of them were very rude, while the other 5 were indifferent at best. They acted as we were inconveniencing them by asking them to do their job, ie check us in, purchase goods from reception, etc. The rooms were clean, but very basic. They felt like orphanage-style dormitories with brass bunk beds, plain walls and ceilings, etc. Our room also faced the main street and was very noisy at night and in the morning when we were trying to sleep, but I suspect that some of the other rooms were nicer and the ones facing the interior courtyard should have been quiter. It was expensive compared to other places we have stayed (although probably average for Florence). They had a free breakfast in the morning but it was small and only of fair quality.