We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

90.5% Overall Rating

717 out of 735 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/11/2014)

Lisa Cardamone thinks…

"The location is excellent, close to main sights. The hostel and rooms are clean, free breakfast and dinner, staff are helpful, lots of information is provided, the free walking tour was informative…"

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
20.87 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 485 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
44.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 35 reviews
Studio Barbera
29.10 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 157 reviews
International Student House Florence
18.98 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Hotel Nella
26.57 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.1% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

717 out of 735 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 611 of 694 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paula Krummenauer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2011 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and safe... have a nice location and the breakfast is good. They also serve dinner, with a good price...

Disliked: The staff isn't too helpfull...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2011

Liked: Good facilities for the most part

Disliked: No atmosphere. It doesn't attract the types of travellers interested in socialising. A very sterile hostel. Staff were also not overly helpful when information was sought on sightseeing locations, night spots etc. The only information available on night spots was a flyer for the local strip bar. Inappropriate much!!?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great! Close to the train station and easy to access sites in Florence. Rooms were big. Free wifi, even in the rooms (though it wasnt working the whole time). Friendly staff. Snacks an drinks you can buy at reception that are more than affordable. Overall a great hotel to stay in. :)

Disliked: Wifi in the room didnt work te second time but you can access the internet from downstairs. Other than that, nothing i really dislike.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Nothing much.. just the fact that the hostel is too pricey!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very eccentric and great for large groups

Disliked: hall bathrooms could have been a little cleaner.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chitrlada harnleulomvibul

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2011 chitrlada would recommend this property

Liked: The room, the staff, the facilities, all is perfect for me.

Disliked: the street to the hostel is rough , might not comfortable for wheeled luggage.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: organization

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

PONGPUN MUDKUM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011 PONGPUN would recommend this property

Liked: good service. good location. i really love this hotel.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice stay for one night.

Disliked: hated the beds and internet was not working in the rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tules Saatçioglu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2011 Tules would recommend this property

Liked: archi rossi is one of my favourite hostels.I have stayed here twice... and it is still very good hostel.

Disliked: nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good food

Disliked: staff bit unfriendly and no kitchen. Also the rooms are fine but we've stayed in better hostels abd payed a lot less. It is also quite a loud hostel we were kept awake a lot. Mosquitoes were also buzzing all night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arvind Sivaramakrishnan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Arvind would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast is included and very well done!

Disliked: not the best place to socialise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything... it was a very good hostel... i hope all the hostels can be as good as this one

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kshama Nagar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Kshama would recommend this property

Liked: location and BF. and friendly people, value for money

Disliked: all is great

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sigrid Slater

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2011 Sigrid would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very friendly staff and travelers. Huge garden and common area and amazing free breakfast. The dinners they offer at night are very affordable and surprisingly delicious. Rooms were small but clean and very safe. Will definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Wifi connection was a bit frustrating and there was no kitchen that you can use.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best hostel I've stayed in yet! Clean facilities, quiet & comfortable dorms, free hot breakfast, and a helpful staff - what's not to like? The location was also very convenient - just a short walk from S. M. Novella station and within walking distance of all of Florence's main attractions. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing serious, but there was a little mix up with beds one day at the hostel, cause by people in my room sleeping in the wrong beds (i.e. not the beds corresponding to their number). This was a result of missing of numbering on several beds, and could easily have been avoided if the beds were all numbered.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything....they are really good

Disliked: well there were mosquitoes in the hostel....otherwise all well....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimo Kim

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Kimo would recommend this property

Liked: There is the best hostel in europe I've ever been of my life

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I almost never give a hostel 100%, but this one deserves it. Excellent breakfast! Have never received a cooked breakfast at a hostel before. Loved the wall paintings and courtyard. Excellent location very close and easy to find from train station.

Disliked: Wish i could have stayed longer :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jill Saric

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Jill would recommend this property

Liked: it was a beautiful place, lovely roomswith good lockers, great shady coutyard, staff very helpful.

Disliked: computersoften not working, but staff did best to fix problems, with internet, or computer. there was no bath mat, and this made bathroom floorvery slippery.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly. The hostel is located near smn train station whichs perfect.

Disliked: the fee for washing machine and dryer is kind of high.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Underwood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Very light and spacious, plenty of computers, most robust breakfast of any hostel I stayed at in Italy! I also enjoyed the courtyard garden.

Disliked: You might provide some instruction on resetting keyboards for various languages. If someone comes along and sets the keyboard to, say, Korean, then the French-speaking person who tries to use the computer next can't because they keys don't correspond to meaningful letters in French.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, was a pity we only stayed for one night.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayant Kakarla

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Jayant would recommend this property

Liked: The reception staff are helpful and are keen to answer any questions. They also offer a free tour everyday (alternates between two distinct routes so it's worth doing twice) which is excellent and takes you through much of the sights of Florence. It's good for meeting other travellers and kick start your day of wandering the city. This tour was a big plus for me. The hostel itself is beautiful with art/sculpture dotted around and graffiti of traveller past covering the walls. There are great chillout areas in the form of a balcony and large back patio area. I really enjoyed the feel of the place. The location, although not in the very centre is a easy walk to anywhere in the city. Its very close to the railway station so getting there in the first place should be easy (although I got lost, but that's my fault). The free breakfast is among the best I've ever had in a hostel. They offer a huge selection of items (including eggs, bacon etc.) and it is really well cooked. Dinner (extra) is always good value. The usual facilities (beds, shower, toilet) are excellent. They are kept clean and are really good quality for a hostel. You are also given individual lockers for your bag, a small power socket next to each bed and individual night lights. Great! The internet is quick with good WiFi signal and there are computer available at the reception area and in the the dorm room. This is outstanding. There are plenty of social places nearby enough (with a bar across the road) and with the ease of meeting other travellers, finding something to do at night wasn't an issue. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would hands down recommend this hostel. Probably one of the best I've ever stayed at.

Disliked: The bar across the street got quite noisy when I stayed and did keep me up until in the early hours. However, I acknowledge this wasn't the hostel's fault but the noisy girls screeching over there. I didn't get the impression from the longer staying residents that this was a usual occurrence. The drinks (on sale in fridges) on sale at the reception a bit overpriced and can be bought at almost half price a few doors down. This is really nitpicking though.