HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

89.7% Overall Rating

699 out of 716 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Russell de Sa thinks…

"Good location, close to the main train station and walking distance to all the main attractions. Good free breakfast and reasonably priced dinners. Excellent walking tours every day and takes t=you…"

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
25.51 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 485 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
47.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
33.57 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
40.28 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Studio Barbera
42.97 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
42.97 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 144 reviews
International Student House Florence
24.17 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Hotel Nella
29.54 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.6% 217 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

699 out of 716 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 597 of 675 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kshama Nagar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Kshama would recommend this property

Liked: location and BF. and friendly people, value for money

Disliked: all is great

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sigrid Slater

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2011 Sigrid would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very friendly staff and travelers. Huge garden and common area and amazing free breakfast. The dinners they offer at night are very affordable and surprisingly delicious. Rooms were small but clean and very safe. Will definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Wifi connection was a bit frustrating and there was no kitchen that you can use.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best hostel I've stayed in yet! Clean facilities, quiet & comfortable dorms, free hot breakfast, and a helpful staff - what's not to like? The location was also very convenient - just a short walk from S. M. Novella station and within walking distance of all of Florence's main attractions. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing serious, but there was a little mix up with beds one day at the hostel, cause by people in my room sleeping in the wrong beds (i.e. not the beds corresponding to their number). This was a result of missing of numbering on several beds, and could easily have been avoided if the beds were all numbered.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything....they are really good

Disliked: well there were mosquitoes in the hostel....otherwise all well....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimo Kim

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Kimo would recommend this property

Liked: There is the best hostel in europe I've ever been of my life

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I almost never give a hostel 100%, but this one deserves it. Excellent breakfast! Have never received a cooked breakfast at a hostel before. Loved the wall paintings and courtyard. Excellent location very close and easy to find from train station.

Disliked: Wish i could have stayed longer :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jill Saric

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Jill would recommend this property

Liked: it was a beautiful place, lovely roomswith good lockers, great shady coutyard, staff very helpful.

Disliked: computersoften not working, but staff did best to fix problems, with internet, or computer. there was no bath mat, and this made bathroom floorvery slippery.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly. The hostel is located near smn train station whichs perfect.

Disliked: the fee for washing machine and dryer is kind of high.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Underwood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Very light and spacious, plenty of computers, most robust breakfast of any hostel I stayed at in Italy! I also enjoyed the courtyard garden.

Disliked: You might provide some instruction on resetting keyboards for various languages. If someone comes along and sets the keyboard to, say, Korean, then the French-speaking person who tries to use the computer next can't because they keys don't correspond to meaningful letters in French.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, was a pity we only stayed for one night.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayant Kakarla

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Jayant would recommend this property

Liked: The reception staff are helpful and are keen to answer any questions. They also offer a free tour everyday (alternates between two distinct routes so it's worth doing twice) which is excellent and takes you through much of the sights of Florence. It's good for meeting other travellers and kick start your day of wandering the city. This tour was a big plus for me. The hostel itself is beautiful with art/sculpture dotted around and graffiti of traveller past covering the walls. There are great chillout areas in the form of a balcony and large back patio area. I really enjoyed the feel of the place. The location, although not in the very centre is a easy walk to anywhere in the city. Its very close to the railway station so getting there in the first place should be easy (although I got lost, but that's my fault). The free breakfast is among the best I've ever had in a hostel. They offer a huge selection of items (including eggs, bacon etc.) and it is really well cooked. Dinner (extra) is always good value. The usual facilities (beds, shower, toilet) are excellent. They are kept clean and are really good quality for a hostel. You are also given individual lockers for your bag, a small power socket next to each bed and individual night lights. Great! The internet is quick with good WiFi signal and there are computer available at the reception area and in the the dorm room. This is outstanding. There are plenty of social places nearby enough (with a bar across the road) and with the ease of meeting other travellers, finding something to do at night wasn't an issue. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would hands down recommend this hostel. Probably one of the best I've ever stayed at.

Disliked: The bar across the street got quite noisy when I stayed and did keep me up until in the early hours. However, I acknowledge this wasn't the hostel's fault but the noisy girls screeching over there. I didn't get the impression from the longer staying residents that this was a usual occurrence. The drinks (on sale in fridges) on sale at the reception a bit overpriced and can be bought at almost half price a few doors down. This is really nitpicking though.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

TIP HEI NG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011 TIP HEI would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station and supermarkets! The free breakfast is nice!!! Large room fir dorm and large lockers for everyone! The wifi is a bit crab, can't use in the room

Disliked: Can't connect to wifi with my phone inside the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, I absolutely loved the hot breakfast, and the free internet uses.

Disliked: I disliked nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast was great but I wish it was offered later, nice courtyard, very clean, they should tell you check in and out times, but it was a very pleasant stay :)

Disliked: wish free "breakfast" was offered whenever you woke up :) and that you didnt have to leave the rooms at 1030

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfasts were great and cheap dinners. Nice outdoor area to eat.

Disliked: No kitchen facilities apart from a microwave so you can't make your own food.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

barbara maiben

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2011 barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Great

Disliked: maybe a little impersonal

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location facilities food

Disliked: Bed...it was really uncomfortable and quite old...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient to Railway station, supermarket and restaurants. Bit of a walk to tourist destinations, but not that far. Room was stark, but well designed with computer points at bed heads and lights. Also, computer and desk in our room. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: The shower was open so the floor was wet and a bit slippery. But it didn't really worry us, just had to be careful.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Nogueira

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel, the location is excellent, clean, free internet, several dining options.

Disliked: Não tenho nada a reclamar desse hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that the computers were free for 48 hours, the breakfast was good and free, they also organised free walking tours... way good!

Disliked: nothing really perhaps aircon would have been nice, but cant complain

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vera Diogo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Vera would recommend this property

Liked: The outside space for chilling out and hang out with the other guests.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good place to meet other travellers Free breakfast Cheap dinner

Disliked: Grumpy staff.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice garden area to hang out, free breakfast, free wifi.

Disliked: One of the workers was so unfriendly. He was rude and not very helpful. On the other hand one of the morning workers was very nice and helpful.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not clean and not fun

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities

Disliked: Lugagge Room