HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

89.7% Overall Rating

699 out of 716 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Russell de Sa thinks…

"Good location, close to the main train station and walking distance to all the main attractions. Good free breakfast and reasonably priced dinners. Excellent walking tours every day and takes t=you…"

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
25.52 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 485 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
47.02 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
33.58 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
40.30 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Studio Barbera
42.99 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
42.99 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 144 reviews
International Student House Florence
24.18 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Hotel Nella
29.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.6% 217 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

699 out of 716 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 597 of 675 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HYUNHO JASON LEE

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2012

Liked: really nice this is my first mention about a hostel

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

JIHYE LEE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012

Liked: breakfast is good

Disliked: on sunday, restaurant doesnt open, and room is very~~~~~~~cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very clean and super easy to find from SMN station. It is walking distance to all the main attractions. I walked all over Firenze while staying here. The staff was very helpful. They booked at tour to Pisa and Siena for me. I liked that they had a place to refill my water bottle, which was something I missed when staying at a hostel in Rome that did not offer this luxury. The food was as awesome as can be for free! While I was there, breakfast and dinner were free everyday (except Saturdays dinner is not included). You get to choose from a decent sized menu. If you're on a budget, then free food at a hostel is a necessity but not always easy to come by. I was traveling alone, and I was worried about venturing around a new city alone. But I felt super comfortable staying at this hostel, and they offered free daily walking tours. This helped me to find my way around the city with ease, and the guide was very friendly and helpful. I've read other reviews that said this hostel was not conducive to meeting people. As a solo female traveler, I can say that it is what you make of it. I'd say the dining area and outdoor patios make it easy to congregate with and meet other travelers. Overall, I loved this hostel if you can't tell by now! Great value, clean, safe, and comfortable! I'd highly recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing. It was awesome!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luciano Steolo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Luciano would recommend this property

Liked: el lugar tiene mucha onda,y ofrece caminatas guiadas todos los dias,desayuno y cena gratuitos.

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast and dinner, rooms were clean, bathroom was great, staff was helpful, free internet with computers in many rooms!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good rooms AMAzing free food No bar but good nightlife and dining room is open all night

Disliked: No bar Showers weren't particuarly good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location to train station and city center. We did the free walking tours both days as two different ones were offered. Clean and safe. Breakfast was very good. Older building but not run down. Had a luggage room and computers in the lobby and in our room. Also had drinks and food for purchase in lobby.

Disliked: There was never toilet paper in the bathrooms but really not a big deal considering the whole picture.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome breakfast!!! Eggs and other options. The kitchen is a microwave and fridge. Big lockers. Reading lamps. Excellent location.

Disliked: The hostel is clean but the shower water gets all over the washroom so the floors get gross.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: every thing perfect a lot of choice for free breakfast and dinner.Very near to thetrain station, near to center,near to the bar. very good location

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tatiana Korobova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Tatiana would recommend this property

Liked: Archirossi- nice and cozy place for staying in Florence! Large dining-room, where besides breakfast you can also have a supper free! Amazing garden in court-yard, where yu can enjoy evening! Good location!! Only 5 min from Santa Maria Novella cenral station! 10 min to central square Duomo Via Faenza is pedestrian quiet street! Staff in hostel are very friendly and always ready to help you!

Disliked: Have no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Richards

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station and can easily walk to all the main historic sites in Florence from the hostel. It was very clean and the free breakfast was great! The rooms are huge and have their own computers in them and the wifi works very well.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paula Krummenauer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2011 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and safe... have a nice location and the breakfast is good. They also serve dinner, with a good price...

Disliked: The staff isn't too helpfull...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2011

Liked: Good facilities for the most part

Disliked: No atmosphere. It doesn't attract the types of travellers interested in socialising. A very sterile hostel. Staff were also not overly helpful when information was sought on sightseeing locations, night spots etc. The only information available on night spots was a flyer for the local strip bar. Inappropriate much!!?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great! Close to the train station and easy to access sites in Florence. Rooms were big. Free wifi, even in the rooms (though it wasnt working the whole time). Friendly staff. Snacks an drinks you can buy at reception that are more than affordable. Overall a great hotel to stay in. :)

Disliked: Wifi in the room didnt work te second time but you can access the internet from downstairs. Other than that, nothing i really dislike.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Nothing much.. just the fact that the hostel is too pricey!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very eccentric and great for large groups

Disliked: hall bathrooms could have been a little cleaner.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chitrlada harnleulomvibul

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2011 chitrlada would recommend this property

Liked: The room, the staff, the facilities, all is perfect for me.

Disliked: the street to the hostel is rough , might not comfortable for wheeled luggage.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: organization

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

PONGPUN MUDKUM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011 PONGPUN would recommend this property

Liked: good service. good location. i really love this hotel.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice stay for one night.

Disliked: hated the beds and internet was not working in the rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tules Saatçioglu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2011 Tules would recommend this property

Liked: archi rossi is one of my favourite hostels.I have stayed here twice... and it is still very good hostel.

Disliked: nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good food

Disliked: staff bit unfriendly and no kitchen. Also the rooms are fine but we've stayed in better hostels abd payed a lot less. It is also quite a loud hostel we were kept awake a lot. Mosquitoes were also buzzing all night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arvind Sivaramakrishnan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Arvind would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast is included and very well done!

Disliked: not the best place to socialise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything... it was a very good hostel... i hope all the hostels can be as good as this one

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing really.