We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

89.6% Overall Rating

730 out of 749 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/05/2015)

roslyn waters thinks…

"I stayed in Mia Cara. In a single room, size good, hot water great, VIEW from window that actually opened. Fabulous breakfast many choices not just cake and pastries. They had scrambled and poached…"

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded City Tax: 1,50 EUR (per person/per night) - not included - For all guest bookings with the period of stay from 1st April 2015 onwards, a local tax of 1,50 Euro per person per day must be paid. It is not included in the price of this reservation and should be paid in cash in the hostel..

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
22.09 USD

Guesthouse 95.8% 489 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
38.67 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
20.99 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
36.82 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 35 reviews
Studio Barbera
22.09 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
35.35 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 168 reviews
International Student House Florence
19.89 USD

Hostel 59.1% 282 reviews
Hotel Nella
26.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.9% 231 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

730 out of 749 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 619 of 708 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Danilo Lamonica

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2012 Danilo would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, cheap food and drink and nice breakfast.

Disliked: Danilo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ying Tung Pang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Ying Tung would recommend this property

Liked: Free buffet breakfast and most delicious tiramisu!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private room for 3. I don’t think the photos on the net do this place justice! Location is perfect for not only the station but also going straight out in Florence. It’s next to some amazing restaurants too. The reception and gardens have been styled around Florence and Italy and has a great feel / atmosphere. The gardens are really pretty and well looked after too. The room was really clean and was a really comfortable size. It had a fridge, air conditioning, a computer connected to fast internet and hair dryer. The only negative was that it was up a few flights of stairs (no lift) which could be a problem if you were carrying a heavy bag (we only had weekend bags so no issue). I’m sure if you asked nicely they’d carry it up. The on suite bathroom had a great shower and was really clean. What was a nice touch was there was another bathroom just out on the hallway which came in handy when we were rushing out to catch our next train. Also off the hallway was a nice balcony that overlooked some mountains – we drank a bottle or two of wine before we went out at night. Hostel sells beer and wine at reasonable prices there are also some shops in the street that were reasonable too. I can’t comment on the other rooms but if you get ours I don’t think you’d be disappointed. Will be staying here again when I next go to Florence.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Namfon Natrakul

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Namfon would recommend this property

Liked: Where should I start. Excellent location, beautiful building, decoration, courtyards, furniture and even bathroom. Facilities are very clean. Free dinner during low season. Hot breakfast that you can choose from a menu. Free computers for use. Free wifi. Laundry facilities available. A plug for every bed. Clean sheets. Big and free lockers. Free luggage storage. Can't really ask for anything more. Everyone who goes to Florence stays here.

Disliked: The door is a bit noisy, but this is being extremely picky.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free supper and breakfast, which actally had meat. Very cool atmosphere and great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel, as many will notice, is in a very central location, the rooms are a good size for a dorm, and the in my female dorm there was a clean private bathroom. Very rich breakfast, with lots to eat - in fact, it makes for a lunch at times! There was also a free meal in the eve, with a limited selection from the main courses menu. A good number of computers free to use is also very handy, you can always find one available. Definitely enjoyed my stay here.

Disliked: It probably rather my problem than tehirs, but a slightly later ending breakfast could well do for a late riser like me!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and new

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a really great breakfast with good selection. There is also a spread of tiramisu, rice, pasta, salad in the morning as well. Good location, close to train station and walking distance to many attractions. Duomo only 5 minutes away. You can also get dinner for cheap as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Little

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2012 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms, free breakfast AND dinner! Both were great, and did i mention free!!!!!! Clean showers, lockers for each person, someone cleans the rooms everyday, staff is nice, they have like a mini grocery store in the hostel, ummm yea everything was great!!!

Disliked: Rooms were a little cold but we did go in dead winter!!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

YUGYEONG LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2012 YUGYEONG would recommend this property

Liked: it offered free breakfast and free dinner. it was so good! and the staffs are friendly~!

Disliked: the bed was a little bit dirty and when I took a shower, it took long time to use hot water. this hostel is the biggest in Firenze, so there are a lot of tourists.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, breakfast was substantial (french toast is terrible( , quiet during night, hot showers

Disliked: tv and computer didn't work in our room, NOT a party hostel, had older people in the hostel they don't have an age cap, Our key ring had 5 keys, nobody could tell us which key opened what door.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The awesome free breakfast and also having the promo of free super was great! I also met so many great people there. The room was large and the lockers were very big. Location was amazing.

Disliked: No soap in bathrooms, so bring your own.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, in march breakfast and dinner included.

Disliked: Quite expensive and the staff was really unhelpful and always angry.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent food and reasonable drinks prices

Disliked: nothing all excellent

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marina Botelho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great hostel and they have a great breakfast!

Disliked: The bathroom inside the rooms had no windows, so it was always with the floor wet, that's why taking a shower was a little bit unconfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a good location and offers a great free breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claudio mello

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2012 claudio would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best places ( of this category) I have seen in Europe . They are 100% friendly and are highly recommended for all. Besides all cordiality, they offer a free dinner . The Archi Rossi Hostel is nice and offers all kinds of assistence. English spoken fluently and the Manager is 200% kind.

Disliked: The only bad thing about the trip to Europe (as a whole) is the immense number of the unkind and unpolite Japanese people that are invading Europe. They dont sleep at night and make a hell inside the hostels and drinking alcool all the time .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, I had a great time here! Excellent breakfast to start the day (french toast/eggs/bacon/etc!), free computers with internet as well as a computer in the room. They were serving free pizza/pasta/salad dinner when I stayed as well which was a great money saver. I did one of the free walking tours, the tour was very well done and we had a lovely guide. I stayed in the 9-bed female dorm and there were extra sinks outside of the shower/toilet room which was useful for getting ready when someone else was in the shower. Nice atmosphere.

Disliked: The only thing was the shower in my dorm took a really long time to heat up, I didn't realize this on my first night there and ended up having a cold to lukewarm shower which was a it of a bummer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was BY FAR the best hostel I ever stayed in. The breakfast was huge and very good, and the dinner was a good Italian meal as well. I saved a lot of money eating here, and the facilities are extremely clean and advanced, even if you need laundry or other things. The front desk was extremely courteous, and the price is amazing.

Disliked: The only problem I had was no place to plug in my electronics with an adaptor in the rooms, so I had to unplug something in the room or so into the hallway to charge my things.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room for only female was good. It was not small like other hostels. Room was really clean. Water was offered for free. There was good breakfast that I could choose between about 10 menu. Besides these menu, you can eat dessert like cookies and cakes. Staff were kind and friendly. There were lockers for each person.

Disliked: There was no hot water in the night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good breakfast and dinner, large dinning room where you can meet a lot of people, large lockers in the room, interesting walking tour

Disliked: When I arrived, I found that my bed had been used and not changed, so the receptionists gave me new linen to change it myself! The same happened to other girl. Also it was very cold to sleep and in the morning there was no hot water! They said it was because many people used shower at the same time (before breakfast and walking tour), so keep that in mind, though there was no hot water in the afternoon as well..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in the city, nice room with nice locker and good toilet and douche facilities

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HYUNHO JASON LEE

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2012

Liked: really nice this is my first mention about a hostel

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

JIHYE LEE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012

Liked: breakfast is good

Disliked: on sunday, restaurant doesnt open, and room is very~~~~~~~cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very clean and super easy to find from SMN station. It is walking distance to all the main attractions. I walked all over Firenze while staying here. The staff was very helpful. They booked at tour to Pisa and Siena for me. I liked that they had a place to refill my water bottle, which was something I missed when staying at a hostel in Rome that did not offer this luxury. The food was as awesome as can be for free! While I was there, breakfast and dinner were free everyday (except Saturdays dinner is not included). You get to choose from a decent sized menu. If you're on a budget, then free food at a hostel is a necessity but not always easy to come by. I was traveling alone, and I was worried about venturing around a new city alone. But I felt super comfortable staying at this hostel, and they offered free daily walking tours. This helped me to find my way around the city with ease, and the guide was very friendly and helpful. I've read other reviews that said this hostel was not conducive to meeting people. As a solo female traveler, I can say that it is what you make of it. I'd say the dining area and outdoor patios make it easy to congregate with and meet other travelers. Overall, I loved this hostel if you can't tell by now! Great value, clean, safe, and comfortable! I'd highly recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing. It was awesome!