We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

91.4% Overall Rating

714 out of 731 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

"It's cleanness, helpful staff, great location, meals offered are at reasonable prices!! Very tasty food as well! It has a really good interior decoration with beautiful paintings,statues and wine bottles etc."

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.29

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
27.05 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 485 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
45.09 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
32.20 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
47.24 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Studio Barbera
29.63 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
41.22 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 151 reviews
International Student House Florence
23.19 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Hotel Nella
37.36 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.1% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

714 out of 731 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 608 of 689 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The awesome free breakfast and also having the promo of free super was great! I also met so many great people there. The room was large and the lockers were very big. Location was amazing.

Disliked: No soap in bathrooms, so bring your own.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, in march breakfast and dinner included.

Disliked: Quite expensive and the staff was really unhelpful and always angry.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent food and reasonable drinks prices

Disliked: nothing all excellent

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marina Botelho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great hostel and they have a great breakfast!

Disliked: The bathroom inside the rooms had no windows, so it was always with the floor wet, that's why taking a shower was a little bit unconfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a good location and offers a great free breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claudio mello

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2012 claudio would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best places ( of this category) I have seen in Europe . They are 100% friendly and are highly recommended for all. Besides all cordiality, they offer a free dinner . The Archi Rossi Hostel is nice and offers all kinds of assistence. English spoken fluently and the Manager is 200% kind.

Disliked: The only bad thing about the trip to Europe (as a whole) is the immense number of the unkind and unpolite Japanese people that are invading Europe. They dont sleep at night and make a hell inside the hostels and drinking alcool all the time .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, I had a great time here! Excellent breakfast to start the day (french toast/eggs/bacon/etc!), free computers with internet as well as a computer in the room. They were serving free pizza/pasta/salad dinner when I stayed as well which was a great money saver. I did one of the free walking tours, the tour was very well done and we had a lovely guide. I stayed in the 9-bed female dorm and there were extra sinks outside of the shower/toilet room which was useful for getting ready when someone else was in the shower. Nice atmosphere.

Disliked: The only thing was the shower in my dorm took a really long time to heat up, I didn't realize this on my first night there and ended up having a cold to lukewarm shower which was a it of a bummer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was BY FAR the best hostel I ever stayed in. The breakfast was huge and very good, and the dinner was a good Italian meal as well. I saved a lot of money eating here, and the facilities are extremely clean and advanced, even if you need laundry or other things. The front desk was extremely courteous, and the price is amazing.

Disliked: The only problem I had was no place to plug in my electronics with an adaptor in the rooms, so I had to unplug something in the room or so into the hallway to charge my things.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room for only female was good. It was not small like other hostels. Room was really clean. Water was offered for free. There was good breakfast that I could choose between about 10 menu. Besides these menu, you can eat dessert like cookies and cakes. Staff were kind and friendly. There were lockers for each person.

Disliked: There was no hot water in the night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good breakfast and dinner, large dinning room where you can meet a lot of people, large lockers in the room, interesting walking tour

Disliked: When I arrived, I found that my bed had been used and not changed, so the receptionists gave me new linen to change it myself! The same happened to other girl. Also it was very cold to sleep and in the morning there was no hot water! They said it was because many people used shower at the same time (before breakfast and walking tour), so keep that in mind, though there was no hot water in the afternoon as well..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in the city, nice room with nice locker and good toilet and douche facilities

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HYUNHO JASON LEE

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2012

Liked: really nice this is my first mention about a hostel

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

JIHYE LEE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012

Liked: breakfast is good

Disliked: on sunday, restaurant doesnt open, and room is very~~~~~~~cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very clean and super easy to find from SMN station. It is walking distance to all the main attractions. I walked all over Firenze while staying here. The staff was very helpful. They booked at tour to Pisa and Siena for me. I liked that they had a place to refill my water bottle, which was something I missed when staying at a hostel in Rome that did not offer this luxury. The food was as awesome as can be for free! While I was there, breakfast and dinner were free everyday (except Saturdays dinner is not included). You get to choose from a decent sized menu. If you're on a budget, then free food at a hostel is a necessity but not always easy to come by. I was traveling alone, and I was worried about venturing around a new city alone. But I felt super comfortable staying at this hostel, and they offered free daily walking tours. This helped me to find my way around the city with ease, and the guide was very friendly and helpful. I've read other reviews that said this hostel was not conducive to meeting people. As a solo female traveler, I can say that it is what you make of it. I'd say the dining area and outdoor patios make it easy to congregate with and meet other travelers. Overall, I loved this hostel if you can't tell by now! Great value, clean, safe, and comfortable! I'd highly recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing. It was awesome!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luciano Steolo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Luciano would recommend this property

Liked: el lugar tiene mucha onda,y ofrece caminatas guiadas todos los dias,desayuno y cena gratuitos.

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast and dinner, rooms were clean, bathroom was great, staff was helpful, free internet with computers in many rooms!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good rooms AMAzing free food No bar but good nightlife and dining room is open all night

Disliked: No bar Showers weren't particuarly good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location to train station and city center. We did the free walking tours both days as two different ones were offered. Clean and safe. Breakfast was very good. Older building but not run down. Had a luggage room and computers in the lobby and in our room. Also had drinks and food for purchase in lobby.

Disliked: There was never toilet paper in the bathrooms but really not a big deal considering the whole picture.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome breakfast!!! Eggs and other options. The kitchen is a microwave and fridge. Big lockers. Reading lamps. Excellent location.

Disliked: The hostel is clean but the shower water gets all over the washroom so the floors get gross.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: every thing perfect a lot of choice for free breakfast and dinner.Very near to thetrain station, near to center,near to the bar. very good location

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tatiana Korobova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Tatiana would recommend this property

Liked: Archirossi- nice and cozy place for staying in Florence! Large dining-room, where besides breakfast you can also have a supper free! Amazing garden in court-yard, where yu can enjoy evening! Good location!! Only 5 min from Santa Maria Novella cenral station! 10 min to central square Duomo Via Faenza is pedestrian quiet street! Staff in hostel are very friendly and always ready to help you!

Disliked: Have no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Richards

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station and can easily walk to all the main historic sites in Florence from the hostel. It was very clean and the free breakfast was great! The rooms are huge and have their own computers in them and the wifi works very well.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paula Krummenauer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2011 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and safe... have a nice location and the breakfast is good. They also serve dinner, with a good price...

Disliked: The staff isn't too helpfull...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2011

Liked: Good facilities for the most part

Disliked: No atmosphere. It doesn't attract the types of travellers interested in socialising. A very sterile hostel. Staff were also not overly helpful when information was sought on sightseeing locations, night spots etc. The only information available on night spots was a flyer for the local strip bar. Inappropriate much!!?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great! Close to the train station and easy to access sites in Florence. Rooms were big. Free wifi, even in the rooms (though it wasnt working the whole time). Friendly staff. Snacks an drinks you can buy at reception that are more than affordable. Overall a great hotel to stay in. :)

Disliked: Wifi in the room didnt work te second time but you can access the internet from downstairs. Other than that, nothing i really dislike.