HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

89.7% Overall Rating

699 out of 716 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Russell de Sa thinks…

"Good location, close to the main train station and walking distance to all the main attractions. Good free breakfast and reasonably priced dinners. Excellent walking tours every day and takes t=you…"

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
25.46 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 485 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
46.89 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
33.49 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
40.19 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Studio Barbera
42.87 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
42.87 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 145 reviews
International Student House Florence
24.12 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Hotel Nella
29.47 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.6% 217 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

699 out of 716 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 597 of 675 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHENG-YI HUANG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 SHENG-YI would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing is perfect even over expected.

Disliked: I would like to rate them for 100% satisfaction but I will only rate them 99, because one of the male employee is not friendly, when I asked for some question, he gave me a poker face and the answer is not satisfied.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a great court yard area to sit outside and enjoy a glass or two of bubbly before heading out. The free breakfast was also great and the location was very convenient.

Disliked: No airconditioning in rooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kelly Koo Chia Li

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 Kelly Koo would recommend this property

Liked: A place with a very unique character. I haven't stayed in any hostel like this before. Good location - so near to Florence SMN station, free WiFi, free breakfast (not just milk & cereal - there were 9 types of breakfasts to choose from including french toast set! and other stuff including salad), free walking tour and a place where you could keep your bags even after you check out. I stayed in the 9-bed all female dorms.

Disliked: It was nice but the only complaint I have is that we have only 1 bathroom to share among 9 girls! Other than that, everything was good!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Danilo Lamonica

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2012 Danilo would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, cheap food and drink and nice breakfast.

Disliked: Danilo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ying Tung Pang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Ying Tung would recommend this property

Liked: Free buffet breakfast and most delicious tiramisu!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private room for 3. I don’t think the photos on the net do this place justice! Location is perfect for not only the station but also going straight out in Florence. It’s next to some amazing restaurants too. The reception and gardens have been styled around Florence and Italy and has a great feel / atmosphere. The gardens are really pretty and well looked after too. The room was really clean and was a really comfortable size. It had a fridge, air conditioning, a computer connected to fast internet and hair dryer. The only negative was that it was up a few flights of stairs (no lift) which could be a problem if you were carrying a heavy bag (we only had weekend bags so no issue). I’m sure if you asked nicely they’d carry it up. The on suite bathroom had a great shower and was really clean. What was a nice touch was there was another bathroom just out on the hallway which came in handy when we were rushing out to catch our next train. Also off the hallway was a nice balcony that overlooked some mountains – we drank a bottle or two of wine before we went out at night. Hostel sells beer and wine at reasonable prices there are also some shops in the street that were reasonable too. I can’t comment on the other rooms but if you get ours I don’t think you’d be disappointed. Will be staying here again when I next go to Florence.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Namfon Natrakul

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Namfon would recommend this property

Liked: Where should I start. Excellent location, beautiful building, decoration, courtyards, furniture and even bathroom. Facilities are very clean. Free dinner during low season. Hot breakfast that you can choose from a menu. Free computers for use. Free wifi. Laundry facilities available. A plug for every bed. Clean sheets. Big and free lockers. Free luggage storage. Can't really ask for anything more. Everyone who goes to Florence stays here.

Disliked: The door is a bit noisy, but this is being extremely picky.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free supper and breakfast, which actally had meat. Very cool atmosphere and great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel, as many will notice, is in a very central location, the rooms are a good size for a dorm, and the in my female dorm there was a clean private bathroom. Very rich breakfast, with lots to eat - in fact, it makes for a lunch at times! There was also a free meal in the eve, with a limited selection from the main courses menu. A good number of computers free to use is also very handy, you can always find one available. Definitely enjoyed my stay here.

Disliked: It probably rather my problem than tehirs, but a slightly later ending breakfast could well do for a late riser like me!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and new

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a really great breakfast with good selection. There is also a spread of tiramisu, rice, pasta, salad in the morning as well. Good location, close to train station and walking distance to many attractions. Duomo only 5 minutes away. You can also get dinner for cheap as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Little

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2012 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms, free breakfast AND dinner! Both were great, and did i mention free!!!!!! Clean showers, lockers for each person, someone cleans the rooms everyday, staff is nice, they have like a mini grocery store in the hostel, ummm yea everything was great!!!

Disliked: Rooms were a little cold but we did go in dead winter!!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

YUGYEONG LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2012 YUGYEONG would recommend this property

Liked: it offered free breakfast and free dinner. it was so good! and the staffs are friendly~!

Disliked: the bed was a little bit dirty and when I took a shower, it took long time to use hot water. this hostel is the biggest in Firenze, so there are a lot of tourists.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, breakfast was substantial (french toast is terrible( , quiet during night, hot showers

Disliked: tv and computer didn't work in our room, NOT a party hostel, had older people in the hostel they don't have an age cap, Our key ring had 5 keys, nobody could tell us which key opened what door.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The awesome free breakfast and also having the promo of free super was great! I also met so many great people there. The room was large and the lockers were very big. Location was amazing.

Disliked: No soap in bathrooms, so bring your own.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, in march breakfast and dinner included.

Disliked: Quite expensive and the staff was really unhelpful and always angry.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent food and reasonable drinks prices

Disliked: nothing all excellent

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marina Botelho

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great hostel and they have a great breakfast!

Disliked: The bathroom inside the rooms had no windows, so it was always with the floor wet, that's why taking a shower was a little bit unconfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a good location and offers a great free breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claudio mello

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2012 claudio would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best places ( of this category) I have seen in Europe . They are 100% friendly and are highly recommended for all. Besides all cordiality, they offer a free dinner . The Archi Rossi Hostel is nice and offers all kinds of assistence. English spoken fluently and the Manager is 200% kind.

Disliked: The only bad thing about the trip to Europe (as a whole) is the immense number of the unkind and unpolite Japanese people that are invading Europe. They dont sleep at night and make a hell inside the hostels and drinking alcool all the time .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, I had a great time here! Excellent breakfast to start the day (french toast/eggs/bacon/etc!), free computers with internet as well as a computer in the room. They were serving free pizza/pasta/salad dinner when I stayed as well which was a great money saver. I did one of the free walking tours, the tour was very well done and we had a lovely guide. I stayed in the 9-bed female dorm and there were extra sinks outside of the shower/toilet room which was useful for getting ready when someone else was in the shower. Nice atmosphere.

Disliked: The only thing was the shower in my dorm took a really long time to heat up, I didn't realize this on my first night there and ended up having a cold to lukewarm shower which was a it of a bummer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was BY FAR the best hostel I ever stayed in. The breakfast was huge and very good, and the dinner was a good Italian meal as well. I saved a lot of money eating here, and the facilities are extremely clean and advanced, even if you need laundry or other things. The front desk was extremely courteous, and the price is amazing.

Disliked: The only problem I had was no place to plug in my electronics with an adaptor in the rooms, so I had to unplug something in the room or so into the hallway to charge my things.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room for only female was good. It was not small like other hostels. Room was really clean. Water was offered for free. There was good breakfast that I could choose between about 10 menu. Besides these menu, you can eat dessert like cookies and cakes. Staff were kind and friendly. There were lockers for each person.

Disliked: There was no hot water in the night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good breakfast and dinner, large dinning room where you can meet a lot of people, large lockers in the room, interesting walking tour

Disliked: When I arrived, I found that my bed had been used and not changed, so the receptionists gave me new linen to change it myself! The same happened to other girl. Also it was very cold to sleep and in the morning there was no hot water! They said it was because many people used shower at the same time (before breakfast and walking tour), so keep that in mind, though there was no hot water in the afternoon as well..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in the city, nice room with nice locker and good toilet and douche facilities

Disliked: -