We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

89.6% Overall Rating

730 out of 749 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/05/2015)

roslyn waters thinks…

"I stayed in Mia Cara. In a single room, size good, hot water great, VIEW from window that actually opened. Fabulous breakfast many choices not just cake and pastries. They had scrambled and poached…"

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded City Tax: 1,50 EUR (per person/per night) - not included - For all guest bookings with the period of stay from 1st April 2015 onwards, a local tax of 1,50 Euro per person per day must be paid. It is not included in the price of this reservation and should be paid in cash in the hostel..

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
22.13 USD

Guesthouse 95.8% 489 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
38.72 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
21.02 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
36.87 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 35 reviews
Studio Barbera
19.91 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
35.40 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 168 reviews
International Student House Florence
19.91 USD

Hostel 59.1% 282 reviews
Hotel Nella
26.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.9% 231 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

730 out of 749 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 619 of 708 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shawn Snyder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: First off its huge. There is a nice garden. 3 euro pizza which is pretty good. A good amount of computers and free wifi. The rooms are rather spacious and the lockers are nice and big. The breakfast was pretty decent.

Disliked: The internet was pretty spotty at times.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Thomas

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: It had a lovely outdoor space which made it easy to meet fellow travellers.

Disliked: The aircon in my room worked, but didn't actually do anything...HOT! Otherwise nothing really bothered me :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kristina Netherwood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, really close to everything!

Disliked: Kristina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Every bed has a plug and light individually. Staff was friendly and very close to the station.

Disliked: Lower bed is very low. Hard to sit.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bacon and eggs for brekfest, super clean, huge lockers, bathrooms ensuite and down the hall, terrace, garden, restaurant at night, frig, washers and dryer, great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Definately one of the best hostels I've been to. No self cooking facilities, but the food in the restaurant is good and cheap...3 Euro pizza!!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ka Yan Wong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Ka Yan would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is nice and the breakfast provided is very good

Disliked: Ka Yan left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

jeehyun bae

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012

Liked: it has reasonable price and there's korean staff. so if you are korean, you can connect with hostel easily.

Disliked: you should be careful when you keep your baggage in the hostel. no one cares your things. and there's no way to check cctv. (they said they cannot find remote control and i dont know what it mean)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wall decorations (a mix of murals and grafitti) added excellent character. Breakfast is good, although some of it felt more like lunch. Rooms were great, with individual locking cupboards, and the terrace was much appreciated.

Disliked: The left luggage storage could have been more secure, but since I didn't use this facility, it wasn't a problem really.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Organizacao.

Disliked: Demora para obter cafe da manha.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely everything was awesome - location, rooms, bathrooms, large lockers, common areas, great breakfast, not too expensive. LOVED it, best in last 8 weeks travelling Europe :)

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Carlos Peña Peña

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Jean Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: todo... y solicite una noche mas ya estando alla ya q el tiempo no me fue suficiente y me ayudaron y me consiguiron los q les solicite

Disliked: estuvo genial todo

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miriam Figueroa Bernal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: Todo. El ambiente muy agradable. La comida barata y el desayuno buenísimo. Se nota que conocen bien a los mochileros que llegamos como yo, cortos de dinero, porque todo lo tienen muy accesible. Sí recomendaría este hostal y, por supuesto, yo volvería.

Disliked: No tengo algún comentario al respecto.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was very clean, location was great, hostel was generally lovely.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, outside garden area to relax, able to access all day, breakfast included, helpful staff. Free internet

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, outside garden area to relax, able to access all day, breakfast included, helpful staff.

Disliked: Very noisy early morning - room over kitchen area and staff start very early (before 6.00 am) .

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big lockers, great location, generous and delicious breakfast. When it comes to hostels, this place is a complex; it has a courtyard, kitchen, dining room, laundry, tours, and sells food/drinks.

Disliked: Shared toilet and shower (really just a shower head next to a toilet) with huge room of people, but if someone was showering there were other toilets in the hostel. We had issues with some computers and the staff was a bit rude when we asked for help. And the free tour was horrible.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wan Hsin Chua

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Wan Hsin would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast was the BEST we've had at a hostel, hands down. Location was relatively good-close to the train station and most of the major attractions. Despite staying in a 6-bed dorm, it was very clean and didn't feel crowded at all. The walls of the hostel are filled with graffiti from past travellers and added to the character of the whole hostel. Security is good as well-huge lockers (more like cupboards) for each person staying in the room which made it very easy to store away backpacks and what have you. Definitely one of the better hostels I've stayed in so far!

Disliked: Honestly can't think of anything.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dan Fang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: The room is new and clean, with good location closed to the train station.

Disliked: Dan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to train station. Very safe. EXCELLENT breakfast. Plentiful enough for skipping lunch while walking around Florence. Good free Wi-Fi everywhere plus more than 5 computers in the receptions and a clunky one in the dorm. Really good value for money.

Disliked: To be honest, all the scrawling in the papers does not add much character and feels a bit annoying, but I'm nitpicking.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel have good rooms, and good services to offers.

Disliked: It doesnt promove a social enviroment, is hard to meet new people there. The staff is not that helpful and kind.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the breakfast!!! AWESOMEEEe

Disliked: Bathroom only one in 8 beds.. Also Toilet was in the bathroom so whenever someone showered, i cant use toilet..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El personal de la recepción es muy amable e intentan ayudarte en todo lo que necesitas, te orientan y hasta te proponen una visita guiada que es gratuita! Tienen internet gratuito y bastantes computadoras, así que no tienes que estar peleando por entrar. Esta muy cerca del centro y de las principales atracciones turisticas de Florencia, así que no necesitas gastar en transporte.

Disliked: No hay nada que no me haya gustado

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHENG-YI HUANG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 SHENG-YI would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing is perfect even over expected.

Disliked: I would like to rate them for 100% satisfaction but I will only rate them 99, because one of the male employee is not friendly, when I asked for some question, he gave me a poker face and the answer is not satisfied.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a great court yard area to sit outside and enjoy a glass or two of bubbly before heading out. The free breakfast was also great and the location was very convenient.

Disliked: No airconditioning in rooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kelly Koo Chia Li

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 Kelly Koo would recommend this property

Liked: A place with a very unique character. I haven't stayed in any hostel like this before. Good location - so near to Florence SMN station, free WiFi, free breakfast (not just milk & cereal - there were 9 types of breakfasts to choose from including french toast set! and other stuff including salad), free walking tour and a place where you could keep your bags even after you check out. I stayed in the 9-bed all female dorms.

Disliked: It was nice but the only complaint I have is that we have only 1 bathroom to share among 9 girls! Other than that, everything was good!