We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

91.4% Overall Rating

714 out of 731 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/09/2014)

Mara Garbutt thinks…

"Clean rooms for the most part, and very helpful staff. Close to everything, and within walking distance of the train station-- perfect for tired feet. Beds were comfy, although if you stay in a dorm…"

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
26.64 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 485 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
44.40 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
31.71 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
46.52 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Studio Barbera
29.18 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
34.25 USD

Guesthouse 97.4% 152 reviews
International Student House Florence
22.83 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Hotel Nella
36.79 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.1% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

714 out of 731 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 609 of 690 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Carlos Peña Peña

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Jean Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: todo... y solicite una noche mas ya estando alla ya q el tiempo no me fue suficiente y me ayudaron y me consiguiron los q les solicite

Disliked: estuvo genial todo

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miriam Figueroa Bernal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: Todo. El ambiente muy agradable. La comida barata y el desayuno buenísimo. Se nota que conocen bien a los mochileros que llegamos como yo, cortos de dinero, porque todo lo tienen muy accesible. Sí recomendaría este hostal y, por supuesto, yo volvería.

Disliked: No tengo algún comentario al respecto.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was very clean, location was great, hostel was generally lovely.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, outside garden area to relax, able to access all day, breakfast included, helpful staff. Free internet

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, outside garden area to relax, able to access all day, breakfast included, helpful staff.

Disliked: Very noisy early morning - room over kitchen area and staff start very early (before 6.00 am) .

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big lockers, great location, generous and delicious breakfast. When it comes to hostels, this place is a complex; it has a courtyard, kitchen, dining room, laundry, tours, and sells food/drinks.

Disliked: Shared toilet and shower (really just a shower head next to a toilet) with huge room of people, but if someone was showering there were other toilets in the hostel. We had issues with some computers and the staff was a bit rude when we asked for help. And the free tour was horrible.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wan Hsin Chua

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Wan Hsin would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast was the BEST we've had at a hostel, hands down. Location was relatively good-close to the train station and most of the major attractions. Despite staying in a 6-bed dorm, it was very clean and didn't feel crowded at all. The walls of the hostel are filled with graffiti from past travellers and added to the character of the whole hostel. Security is good as well-huge lockers (more like cupboards) for each person staying in the room which made it very easy to store away backpacks and what have you. Definitely one of the better hostels I've stayed in so far!

Disliked: Honestly can't think of anything.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dan Fang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: The room is new and clean, with good location closed to the train station.

Disliked: Dan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to train station. Very safe. EXCELLENT breakfast. Plentiful enough for skipping lunch while walking around Florence. Good free Wi-Fi everywhere plus more than 5 computers in the receptions and a clunky one in the dorm. Really good value for money.

Disliked: To be honest, all the scrawling in the papers does not add much character and feels a bit annoying, but I'm nitpicking.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel have good rooms, and good services to offers.

Disliked: It doesnt promove a social enviroment, is hard to meet new people there. The staff is not that helpful and kind.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the breakfast!!! AWESOMEEEe

Disliked: Bathroom only one in 8 beds.. Also Toilet was in the bathroom so whenever someone showered, i cant use toilet..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El personal de la recepción es muy amable e intentan ayudarte en todo lo que necesitas, te orientan y hasta te proponen una visita guiada que es gratuita! Tienen internet gratuito y bastantes computadoras, así que no tienes que estar peleando por entrar. Esta muy cerca del centro y de las principales atracciones turisticas de Florencia, así que no necesitas gastar en transporte.

Disliked: No hay nada que no me haya gustado

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHENG-YI HUANG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 SHENG-YI would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing is perfect even over expected.

Disliked: I would like to rate them for 100% satisfaction but I will only rate them 99, because one of the male employee is not friendly, when I asked for some question, he gave me a poker face and the answer is not satisfied.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a great court yard area to sit outside and enjoy a glass or two of bubbly before heading out. The free breakfast was also great and the location was very convenient.

Disliked: No airconditioning in rooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kelly Koo Chia Li

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 Kelly Koo would recommend this property

Liked: A place with a very unique character. I haven't stayed in any hostel like this before. Good location - so near to Florence SMN station, free WiFi, free breakfast (not just milk & cereal - there were 9 types of breakfasts to choose from including french toast set! and other stuff including salad), free walking tour and a place where you could keep your bags even after you check out. I stayed in the 9-bed all female dorms.

Disliked: It was nice but the only complaint I have is that we have only 1 bathroom to share among 9 girls! Other than that, everything was good!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Danilo Lamonica

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2012 Danilo would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, cheap food and drink and nice breakfast.

Disliked: Danilo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ying Tung Pang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Ying Tung would recommend this property

Liked: Free buffet breakfast and most delicious tiramisu!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private room for 3. I don’t think the photos on the net do this place justice! Location is perfect for not only the station but also going straight out in Florence. It’s next to some amazing restaurants too. The reception and gardens have been styled around Florence and Italy and has a great feel / atmosphere. The gardens are really pretty and well looked after too. The room was really clean and was a really comfortable size. It had a fridge, air conditioning, a computer connected to fast internet and hair dryer. The only negative was that it was up a few flights of stairs (no lift) which could be a problem if you were carrying a heavy bag (we only had weekend bags so no issue). I’m sure if you asked nicely they’d carry it up. The on suite bathroom had a great shower and was really clean. What was a nice touch was there was another bathroom just out on the hallway which came in handy when we were rushing out to catch our next train. Also off the hallway was a nice balcony that overlooked some mountains – we drank a bottle or two of wine before we went out at night. Hostel sells beer and wine at reasonable prices there are also some shops in the street that were reasonable too. I can’t comment on the other rooms but if you get ours I don’t think you’d be disappointed. Will be staying here again when I next go to Florence.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Namfon Natrakul

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Namfon would recommend this property

Liked: Where should I start. Excellent location, beautiful building, decoration, courtyards, furniture and even bathroom. Facilities are very clean. Free dinner during low season. Hot breakfast that you can choose from a menu. Free computers for use. Free wifi. Laundry facilities available. A plug for every bed. Clean sheets. Big and free lockers. Free luggage storage. Can't really ask for anything more. Everyone who goes to Florence stays here.

Disliked: The door is a bit noisy, but this is being extremely picky.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free supper and breakfast, which actally had meat. Very cool atmosphere and great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel, as many will notice, is in a very central location, the rooms are a good size for a dorm, and the in my female dorm there was a clean private bathroom. Very rich breakfast, with lots to eat - in fact, it makes for a lunch at times! There was also a free meal in the eve, with a limited selection from the main courses menu. A good number of computers free to use is also very handy, you can always find one available. Definitely enjoyed my stay here.

Disliked: It probably rather my problem than tehirs, but a slightly later ending breakfast could well do for a late riser like me!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and new

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a really great breakfast with good selection. There is also a spread of tiramisu, rice, pasta, salad in the morning as well. Good location, close to train station and walking distance to many attractions. Duomo only 5 minutes away. You can also get dinner for cheap as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Little

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2012 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms, free breakfast AND dinner! Both were great, and did i mention free!!!!!! Clean showers, lockers for each person, someone cleans the rooms everyday, staff is nice, they have like a mini grocery store in the hostel, ummm yea everything was great!!!

Disliked: Rooms were a little cold but we did go in dead winter!!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

YUGYEONG LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2012 YUGYEONG would recommend this property

Liked: it offered free breakfast and free dinner. it was so good! and the staffs are friendly~!

Disliked: the bed was a little bit dirty and when I took a shower, it took long time to use hot water. this hostel is the biggest in Firenze, so there are a lot of tourists.