We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

90.5% Overall Rating

717 out of 735 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/11/2014)

Lisa Cardamone thinks…

"The location is excellent, close to main sights. The hostel and rooms are clean, free breakfast and dinner, staff are helpful, lots of information is provided, the free walking tour was informative…"

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
20.87 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 485 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
44.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 35 reviews
Studio Barbera
29.10 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 97.0% 156 reviews
International Student House Florence
18.98 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Hotel Nella
26.57 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.1% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

717 out of 735 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 611 of 694 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: outside sitting area was a perfect meeting place for people trying to be social at night.

Disliked: I had to pay for the clothes dryer twice because the lint was so built up it didnt dry my clothes the first time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederico Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Frederico would recommend this property

Liked: Low-cost, full of local art decoration, good atmosphere, cleanliness, cheap food at the restaurant

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, thats mostly all we cared about during our stay-just wanted a convenient place to stay with secure spots to keep our luggage!

Disliked: Breakfast-included yet NOT worth it, so gross-the only thing that looked ok was the cereal-yet they only offer hot milk-so if included breakfast is a deal breaker for you, just forget about it!-bad coffee too.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elaine Xu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: It is very special with all the paintings and sculptures.

Disliked: The baggage room was not very secure.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Seleznova

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: The location and atmospere is great . I like decorations on the walls and a lot of painting. Breakfast is nice, stuff are helpful and friendly to guests. The facilities are clean. I can say this hostel totally worth its price. Also they have nice garden to rest, library and some bonuses as cheap wine and apples in the frige . The hostel organized in the way you feel comfortable and safe.

Disliked: Only one dislike about private bathroom there is no border between toilette and bath. When you take a shower the water is everywhere, near toilette near the morrior. I would recommend to install some simple border. But all in all the bathroom is ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHU TAN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 CHU would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, easy to find, air conditioner, nice atmosphere, great breakfast, free clothes washing power. Everything is good that you get far more than what you could expect from a hostel!

Disliked: None!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wing Man Sham

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Wing Man would recommend this property

Liked: its proximity to train station, full breakfast and individual bedside rack and socket.

Disliked: Wing Man left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's nice and clean, helpful staff, great location, computers free to use, great free breakfast, cheap dinner.

Disliked: Pretty much nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliza Kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Eliza would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very convenient; close to Santa Maria Novella station, and easy access to all of the major sights and attractions by foot.

Disliked: Hot shower was a bit iffy; maybe it's because I stayed in a room with 5-6 other girls, but not much water pressure, and the water was lukewarm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

UMESH DASHARATH SAMGIR

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 UMESH DASHARATH would recommend this property

Liked: 1.Very near from Firenze SMN train station and most of the Florence attractions.Walking 5 mins. 2.Rooms and environment is very very good. 3.Breakfast was awesome and it was buffet. 4.Pizza was very good and cheap from the restaurant.You should try it. 5.Walking tour to city was very helpful and its really good.Must take.

Disliked: No Self catering service though mentioned.No Kitchen.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012

Liked: Good location so close to the SM Novella station and an easy walk into the centre.

Disliked: Staff were really not friendly. They didn't outline any of the services or tell me about the hostel at all. They handed me a map but didn't divulge any info about Florence e.g. Places to eat, etc. the rooms were ok. Old but adequate. The airconditioner didn't work on the first night at all and then barely worked ion the second. Not a great couple of nights sleep as you can imagine. I also think its an overpriced hostel particularly for the limited facilities available.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elysse Tom

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 Elysse would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast, cafeteria downstairs, free wifi, air conditioned, bathroom in room, lockers, atmosphere

Disliked: my locker was broken

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

young eun kwon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 young eun would recommend this property

Liked: kind staffs! one guy can speak Korean well! it has so many rooms and good view, good garden. breakfast looked good. a lot of food, but not quite delicious.

Disliked: one thing that I'm afraid is after leaving the hostel 2 days later, I found bed bug's but I'm not sure it appeared here. just guess...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

JENNIFER EAST

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 August 2012 JENNIFER would recommend this property

Liked: Easy going and very clean, place is huge, lots of places to chill out.

Disliked: JENNIFER left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast and wifi

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic breakfasts included in the price & good value dinners available to buy, 3 great outdoor areas for relaxing including a wonderful treed & grassed area, clean rooms & showers, 24 hour service, helpful & knowledgeable staff, laundry service available, free cold drinking water, fridges full of drinks & snacks which you can buy...great atmosphere, easy to meet people.

Disliked: No dislikes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Jada

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Just stayed here and wow, what a great hostel. Everything was clean upon arrival, crisp clean bed linens provided. I am not a top bunk person, but unfortunately thats what I got, but it was actually really comfy and felt very safe and each bed gets its own table and plug and light. Bathroom was clean, a little small for 4 people, but hey, you cant have everything... No sign of bed bugs. Breakfast was GREAT! really good selection. Juicesand coffe were really good. Very close to the centre and also some great restauants and pubs in the area!! Met a coolroomate and we went about the city together and had lots of fun!

Disliked: The air conditioning could be a little better. It works but for some reason we could not get it to go colder and on the last night it was pretty hot in the room, but not unbearable... Nothing I disliked! This place was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shawn Snyder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: First off its huge. There is a nice garden. 3 euro pizza which is pretty good. A good amount of computers and free wifi. The rooms are rather spacious and the lockers are nice and big. The breakfast was pretty decent.

Disliked: The internet was pretty spotty at times.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Thomas

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: It had a lovely outdoor space which made it easy to meet fellow travellers.

Disliked: The aircon in my room worked, but didn't actually do anything...HOT! Otherwise nothing really bothered me :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kristina Netherwood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, really close to everything!

Disliked: Kristina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Every bed has a plug and light individually. Staff was friendly and very close to the station.

Disliked: Lower bed is very low. Hard to sit.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bacon and eggs for brekfest, super clean, huge lockers, bathrooms ensuite and down the hall, terrace, garden, restaurant at night, frig, washers and dryer, great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Definately one of the best hostels I've been to. No self cooking facilities, but the food in the restaurant is good and cheap...3 Euro pizza!!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ka Yan Wong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Ka Yan would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is nice and the breakfast provided is very good

Disliked: Ka Yan left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

jeehyun bae

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012

Liked: it has reasonable price and there's korean staff. so if you are korean, you can connect with hostel easily.

Disliked: you should be careful when you keep your baggage in the hostel. no one cares your things. and there's no way to check cctv. (they said they cannot find remote control and i dont know what it mean)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wall decorations (a mix of murals and grafitti) added excellent character. Breakfast is good, although some of it felt more like lunch. Rooms were great, with individual locking cupboards, and the terrace was much appreciated.

Disliked: The left luggage storage could have been more secure, but since I didn't use this facility, it wasn't a problem really.