HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

89.7% Overall Rating

699 out of 716 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Russell de Sa thinks…

"Good location, close to the main train station and walking distance to all the main attractions. Good free breakfast and reasonably priced dinners. Excellent walking tours every day and takes t=you…"

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
25.44 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 485 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
46.87 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
33.48 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
40.17 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Studio Barbera
40.17 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
42.85 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 145 reviews
International Student House Florence
24.10 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Hotel Nella
29.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.6% 217 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

699 out of 716 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 597 of 675 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Ho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The amazing breakfast that is by far the best hostel breakfast I have ever had. The friendly and super helpful staff. Also, the bathroom was very nice and spacious as was the dorm beds. The beds had good mattresses. Overall the hostel was very clean and very impressed with the quality of the hostel.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

armida R. Chavez

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 armida R. would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT PLACE

Disliked: GREAT PLOACE

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location because it made seeing the city very easy ... It was very clean and the big lockers were great !! Also breakfast was epic !! And the bathrooms were huge !!

Disliked: The breakfast was to early for me !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Plummer

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2012 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: close to center and train, clean, good meals provided, able to buy drinks and food as well tours available

Disliked: nothing, it was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gaston Saint-Hubert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2012 Gaston would recommend this property

Liked: Best breakfast ever!!! Location and people

Disliked: No kitchen

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing breakfast, breakfast lady super nice.

Disliked: The reception staff were not always very friendly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

26 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: position and food

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free tours location Fabulous breakfast lots of computers that always worked extras - food & drinks for sale Friendly, helpful staff - also enforeced quiet time spacious rooms

Disliked: Towels were gorgeous but so large and thick that they did not dry

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean, quiet and efficent

Disliked: room computer was down hot water dispenser was down one of the dryers was down

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012

Liked: that is a hotel ** not a hostel! no kitchen to use, breakfast is not a breakfast - but early lunch served only until 9.30!! that place has no atmosphere whatsoever! I should have read reviews before booking this place as was kinda pricey, and i didn't enjoy myself at all!

Disliked: everything!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 October 2012

Liked: The staff were really helpful. The gardens were nice and I liked that there was things to buy like food and drinks for cheap. The walking your was good and I met some really great friends here. The rooms have computers and each person had a plug and light.

Disliked: 80% of the people that stay here are Asian and they do not have the same level of consideration while in the rooms. I had a horrible experience in my room and didn't sleep more than four hours a night. People showering and blow drying there hair at 1am and going through their bags. Then waking up at 6am and doing the same thing. Even had another lady turn on the room light at 4am to pack up all her stuff for an hour. Nice! The other problem was the bathroom in my room kept flooding. I don't know if this was a result of the Asian girls, because when I showered it seemed fine, but when I woke up the bathroom was totally flooded! Also the room had a musty wet feeling in it. Also, the Internet is not great! Cuts out completely from time to time. Was really hard to Skype family or even check Facebook. Also, there is tons of food for breakfast, but a lot of it doesn't taste great. You have to do trial and error to find what to eat.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: outside sitting area was a perfect meeting place for people trying to be social at night.

Disliked: I had to pay for the clothes dryer twice because the lint was so built up it didnt dry my clothes the first time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederico Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Frederico would recommend this property

Liked: Low-cost, full of local art decoration, good atmosphere, cleanliness, cheap food at the restaurant

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, thats mostly all we cared about during our stay-just wanted a convenient place to stay with secure spots to keep our luggage!

Disliked: Breakfast-included yet NOT worth it, so gross-the only thing that looked ok was the cereal-yet they only offer hot milk-so if included breakfast is a deal breaker for you, just forget about it!-bad coffee too.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elaine Xu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: It is very special with all the paintings and sculptures.

Disliked: The baggage room was not very secure.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Seleznova

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: The location and atmospere is great . I like decorations on the walls and a lot of painting. Breakfast is nice, stuff are helpful and friendly to guests. The facilities are clean. I can say this hostel totally worth its price. Also they have nice garden to rest, library and some bonuses as cheap wine and apples in the frige . The hostel organized in the way you feel comfortable and safe.

Disliked: Only one dislike about private bathroom there is no border between toilette and bath. When you take a shower the water is everywhere, near toilette near the morrior. I would recommend to install some simple border. But all in all the bathroom is ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHU TAN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 CHU would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, easy to find, air conditioner, nice atmosphere, great breakfast, free clothes washing power. Everything is good that you get far more than what you could expect from a hostel!

Disliked: None!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wing Man Sham

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Wing Man would recommend this property

Liked: its proximity to train station, full breakfast and individual bedside rack and socket.

Disliked: Wing Man left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's nice and clean, helpful staff, great location, computers free to use, great free breakfast, cheap dinner.

Disliked: Pretty much nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliza Kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Eliza would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very convenient; close to Santa Maria Novella station, and easy access to all of the major sights and attractions by foot.

Disliked: Hot shower was a bit iffy; maybe it's because I stayed in a room with 5-6 other girls, but not much water pressure, and the water was lukewarm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

UMESH DASHARATH SAMGIR

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 UMESH DASHARATH would recommend this property

Liked: 1.Very near from Firenze SMN train station and most of the Florence attractions.Walking 5 mins. 2.Rooms and environment is very very good. 3.Breakfast was awesome and it was buffet. 4.Pizza was very good and cheap from the restaurant.You should try it. 5.Walking tour to city was very helpful and its really good.Must take.

Disliked: No Self catering service though mentioned.No Kitchen.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012

Liked: Good location so close to the SM Novella station and an easy walk into the centre.

Disliked: Staff were really not friendly. They didn't outline any of the services or tell me about the hostel at all. They handed me a map but didn't divulge any info about Florence e.g. Places to eat, etc. the rooms were ok. Old but adequate. The airconditioner didn't work on the first night at all and then barely worked ion the second. Not a great couple of nights sleep as you can imagine. I also think its an overpriced hostel particularly for the limited facilities available.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elysse Tom

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2012 Elysse would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast, cafeteria downstairs, free wifi, air conditioned, bathroom in room, lockers, atmosphere

Disliked: my locker was broken

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

young eun kwon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 young eun would recommend this property

Liked: kind staffs! one guy can speak Korean well! it has so many rooms and good view, good garden. breakfast looked good. a lot of food, but not quite delicious.

Disliked: one thing that I'm afraid is after leaving the hostel 2 days later, I found bed bug's but I'm not sure it appeared here. just guess...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

JENNIFER EAST

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 August 2012 JENNIFER would recommend this property

Liked: Easy going and very clean, place is huge, lots of places to chill out.

Disliked: JENNIFER left no negative feedback.