We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel

Hostel | via faenza, 94r. firenze, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50123

91.3% Overall Rating

713 out of 730 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2014)

Hector A Florez F thinks…

"Location is perfect. Rooms, beds, and bathrooms are clean and confortable. The restauran is excellent. The breakfast buffet is delicious."

Read all Archi Rossi Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.29

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions - we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night - free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded - cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

Il Ghiro
27.19 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 485 reviews
Albergo Bencidormi
45.32 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Short Stop
32.37 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Residenza le Fonticine
47.48 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 34 reviews
Studio Barbera
29.78 USD

Apartment 88.8% 16 reviews
My Friends
41.43 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 151 reviews
International Student House Florence
23.31 USD

Hostel 59.5% 279 reviews
Hotel Nella
37.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 89.1% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

713 out of 730 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Archi Rossi Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
86.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 608 of 689 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, convenience, good breakfast. Dinner from the hostel restaurant is cheap and nice The staff only the lady (blond and short hair) provided the excellent service, the rest of the guys need to learn a lot from her

Disliked: wifi is suck. Laundry EUR 4 is a bit expensive

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, fill up bottles with drinking water, washing machine, buffet breakfast, PC with internet at lounge, very good location.

Disliked: WiFi is not stable, comes and goes off.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Alejandra Massa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2013 Andrea Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buena ubicacion. El hostel es muy lindo, comodo y muy completo! El personal muy amable, cena a un precio muy accesible. Y neveras donde puedes comprar lo que necesites!

Disliked: Andrea Alejandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rata Rojjanavaroe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2013 Rata would recommend this property

Liked: This is my second time staying at this place. Their rooms are clean. Good beds. Ended up with a five instead of a six bedroom. Huge lockers. Awesome free buffet breakfast ranging from oats fruits and veggies for the healthy to biscuits and cookies for the coffee drinkers. The internet gets slow at night but atleast it makes it to the rooms. There's even a desktop in the room but we didn't use it. Thoughtful though. The kitchen/cleaning ladies here work so hard - breakfast then cleaning then dinner - so be nice to them and don't leave lots of junk!

Disliked: A shower mat would have made a bit of a difference. Common area seats are too rough for hours of lounging waiting to check in though.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robert Antonio

Alone

Business / conference

11 July 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast and facilities, and good social areas

Disliked: No air conditioning

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SEYOUNG KANG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 SEYOUNG would recommend this property

Liked: staff was so kind! he spoken korean very well!!

Disliked: SEYOUNG left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Glenda Freeman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Glenda would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great for getting to all the sights for Florence. A short walk from the train station and close to a grocery store as well. The murals and statues add to the charm of the place. Since there was no kitchen to cook your meals it was nice that the Restaurant had good food, for very low prices.

Disliked: The buffet breakfast left a little to be desired. Food like wieners and saurkraut, pickles, chips, cookies aren't what I call breakfast food. There were a few egg items, some cold cereal and some cut up fruit, so enough if you didn't want any of the lunch items served for breakfast.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great location. Very near to the train station. The staff was fine. I was changed from a 4-5 person room to a single. This was fine, however it seemed to have been a storage room that was repurposed. As such there were no electrical outlets in the room. The shower was in the back of a restroom everyone in the hostel used. It didn't seem really dirty, but still made me a little uncomfortable. The breakfast was very big and nice to have. However it consisted of all sorts of strange foods. Still, better than none. The wifi worked fine, which is a big plus.

Disliked: See other comments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabrina Siow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Sabrina would recommend this property

Liked: Firstly, the hostel has a 24 hour reception, which is great if you're going to be arriving late into the city. I had stayed at a few other hostels before coming here and this was the only hostel with a hot and cold water dispenser, instant noodles for sale, and some other kinds of snacks. so you need not worry about being hungry in the night. They also provide a fridge which you can store your own stuff in (eg. A bottle of wine you bought at the supermarket) but this fridge is a communal fridge located right next to the luggage room and not inside your own room. But it's good enough. They also have a few computers which you can use to book your trains, flights, and do check-in. The reception can print stuff for you if needed (20cents a page). The rooms are very clean and spacious enough to accommodate the number of people allocated to that room (I stayed in a 8 bed room and I found it spacious). There are big lockers in the room as well, so you can keep all your baggage in there and lock it. The beds are comfy and the sheets are clean, I had no problems sleeping. The best thing about my stay was probably the free breakfast buffet we enjoyed every morning. The hostel provides an excellent selection of hot and cold breakfast foods, coffee, tea, juices, yogurt, gelato(!!!) and even, tiramisu. Basically the breakfast kept me going throughout the day when I was walking around the city, and I could even skip lunch. Needless to say, I highly recommend this hostel to other travellers on a budget. Very very very value for money. I cannot stress this enough.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tania Coleman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the buffet breakfast, so many options and good food! I loved the property it is huge and has a great layout and outside space. It's close to the train station and the city sights, such a great choice. I would definitely go back.

Disliked: I paid for a 4 person room and it was a 5 which is not fair and the bottom beds for the bunks pull out your hair because there are things sticking out and the outlet beside my bed didn't work, but it was only my bunk the other ones worked.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the train station and had a free and very delicious breakfast

Disliked: The staff was not helpful at all, they did not seem to enjoy their job. It was ridiculous that you had to show your room key everytime you entered the building. The shower was with the toilet and made it hard for 9 girls to share one bathroom. Also, the shower made the floor soaked which made the entire hostel very dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SHUHUI YANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2013 SHUHUI would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, facilities are good, good location, helpful and friendly staff. its a great place for backpackers!

Disliked: SHUHUI left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: you need to help yourself when the owner is not available

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Mato

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: AWESOME place. They have a garden, everything is clean. The dinner and breakfast are incredible!!!!!!!

Disliked: First time that i have to say that nothing was wrong :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rohit Manudhane

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2013 Rohit would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, wide options in breakfast, decent rooms

Disliked: Shower cubicle leaked water all over the bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As an asian travelling around Europe, getting to eat white rice is a real treat. They offer white rice in the mornings - buffet style! In general, this hostel was the best hostel we've stayed at during our Europe trip. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Beale

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel in which I have ever stayed. They will call a site/agency/historical site to find out information if they don't have it. They had free guided tours in the morinig to show you their city. Breakfast has a lot of choices. There is an outside as well as an inside area to enjoy your meal. they also offer supper after 7:00pm and it's great. It's clean. We had a plumbing problem and after infomring the desk, it was fixed shortly thereafter. Paying attention to detail is impressive. I have been waiting for you to ask me about this hostel so I could tell you how thrilled I was with them.

Disliked: Nothing and myonly regret was that my travel plans prevented me staying there longer!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Baker

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2013 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are great, the free tour is a great perk (although there are free tours of Florence offered outside this hostel), and the location is perfect. Also a great place to meet and interact with fellow travellers.

Disliked: It is huge, lots of beds, but make sure you book, as this was my second time at this hostel and both times it was completely full - they were turning away many people just while we were checking in. The breakfast was a large selection, but somehow it was very bland - not sure why...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The 8 bed dorms and private bathrooms are very nice, as is having a light and electrical outlet for each bunk. The location is really good, close to the train station and a supermarket.

Disliked: It's quite expensive, even for Florence (which seems to be fairly pricey overall).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: by far one of the best hostels I've stayed at! good walking tour, awseome breakfast - homemade tiramisu was delicious - and front desk guys were very helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Plenty of breakfast, Big size room.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best hostel in Italy

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent, and the buffet breakfast was amazing.

Disliked: it's not for you if you are looking for a small place

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jacob plato

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2013 jacob would recommend this property

Liked: i think the staff during the day was just a lot of help , and they made the stay more enjoyable

Disliked: maybe it should try to be a bit more italian ?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the breakfast!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.