HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Archi Rossi Hostel Florence Hostel

via Faenza 94 Red, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.06USD

Important Information

For group reservation of more than 14 people we apply these conditions
- we need a bank transfer for deposit of the total amount of the first night
- free cancellation is possible within 45 days prior arrival, after that term the 50 % of the deposit will not be refunded
- cancellation within 30 days prior arrival corresponds to 100 % deposit not refunded

City Tax: 1,50 EUR (per person/per night) - not included -
For all guest bookings with the period of stay from 1st April 2015 onwards,
a local tax of 1,50 Euro per person per day must be paid. It is not
included in the price of this reservation and should be paid in cash in
the hostel.

The hostel may verify the credit card’s validity by a pre-authorization of the first night stay prior arrival.
The pre-authorization is not a charge.
If the card will result invalid we will contact the guest by email to provide an alternative card.
The credit card onwer’s name must correspond to the guest name.
Thank-you for your co-operation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

Showing 11-20 of 74 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 깨끗하고 친절 완전 친절 밥도 젤 맛있었음

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location. cost effective. one staff(not all) was kind and helpful

Disliked: many koreans recommened this hostel because of the location and breakfast. location was good as heard but breakfast served disappointed me. if you like the meal based on the number of dishes the hostel is for you but quality was poor to me. rooms were not clean and facilities were kindda old..


The property's response is

First of all thank-you for stay in our hostel, the breakfast is prepare with fresh food, you can say you don't like but is not poor we offer many type of food, we clean the room every day, and nobody say nothing about that why you write now after you check-out and not says before?? very strange... other things this year we changed bed, mattress and we did new bathroom....maybe you have particular taste.....

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The breakfast was awesome, friendly and helpful staff, easy to get around the city, nice outdoor areas.

Disliked: The shower leaked a bit

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Buffet Breakfast, Wifi, Location

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: hostel is So close to termini. They have the best breakfast you can get. Garden and terrace are lovely spend some time. It is the best hostel I have stayed in years.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it was really good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location - just 5-6 mins walks from Central stationBreakfast - its massive!! and its includedOpen Garden - nice garden along the eating areaRound the clock hot water available, buy the instant noodles and just pour hot water and the meal is ready.Free guided tour - don't miss it! I did it on the last day and was regretting as why I didn't do earlier. It gives you a good idea about the city. The tour lasts about 2 hours with a Gelato break :)Super Friendly staff.Neat Linen and bathrooms. Good Air Conditioning.The best stay of my entire journey!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Room is so hot and very noisily


The property's response is

Thank-you for staying with us, strange because is to hot for you because in every we provide air condition, we recently changed the windows with double glasses, we feel sorry if you can't sleep, next time, if you coming back, speak with us about this problem and we can help you. Grazie.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Room is so hot and very noisily, can't seelp...


The property's response is

Thank-you for staying with us, strange because is to hot for you because in every we provide air condition, we recently changed the windows with double glasses, we feel sorry if you can't sleep, next time, if you coming back, speak with us about this problem and we can help you. Grazie.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: IT'S A VERY WELL LOCATED PLACE, THE ROOMS ARE BIG AND CLEAN AND THEY OFFER FREE BUFFET BREAKFAST.

Disliked: EVERYTHING WAS FINE

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability