We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Soggiorno Primavera

Guesthouse | Via Peri, 2, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50144

87.7% Overall Rating

140 out of 157 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2013)

"Staff are very friendly and gave me good practical tips about Florence. The property is very easy to find and on foot it's only about 5 minutes away from the train station. I stayed in the single room and found it very…"

Read all Soggiorno Primavera reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.43

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

New Ostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 74.5% 148 reviews
Soggiorno Fortezza Fiorentina
19.11 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 34 reviews
Guest House Amici Miei
11.07 USD

Guesthouse 81.3% 22 reviews
Gemini Studios & Suites
20.24 USD

Apartment 78.8% 7 reviews
Alla Dimora Altea
41.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ciao Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 89.4% 549 reviews
Antica Posta B&B
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 86.1% 45 reviews
Marbò Florence
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

140 out of 157 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Soggiorno Primavera'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 122 of 141 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location. Clean interior. Amazing staff: helpful, cheerful, considerate.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, excellent!

Disliked: no lift, but okay since it's only 1 floor up

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Weather

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

26 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice place and owners

Disliked: No airconditioning, beds no comfortable

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and gave me good practical tips about Florence. The property is very easy to find and on foot it's only about 5 minutes away from the train station. I stayed in the single room and found it very clean and spacious. Free WiFi was accessible from my room with good signal strength. The bathrooms are also very clean and had no problems with the water.

Disliked: On foot the property is about 25 minutes away from the main attractions. This distance and the scorching summer heat may make it impractical to take a quick break at the B&B.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Priscila Toneli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Priscila would recommend this property

Liked: Massimo and Marisa are attentive and pleasant.. I recommend the hostel.

Disliked: Priscila left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wang Jiajun

Alone

City break

31 December 2012 Wang would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel I stayed in Italy. Great location near the train station. (abt 10 minutes). The Nicest and most helpful owners! Great price

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room is really spacious and clean. toilet is also very clean. there were microwave,refrigerator and boling pots you can use. Most of all the kindness and friendliness of the staff is outstanding. They speak english fluently and are eager to help you out with everthing. I had a nice and comfortable stay;)

Disliked: since the room is really big and spacious it can get a little bit cold at night even though the heater is working. but if you just put more clothes on it's not a big problem at all.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chingya Chen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2012 Chingya would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly hostel holders provide useful traveling information and like to answer any questions. Also, I really like they can make the bed every day. The hostel offers clean circumstance.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and spacious rooms.

Disliked: there were bed bugs - but other than that, very pleasent

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Masimo and his wife are so helpful and friendly.Thanks for making my stay like home:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Massimo & Marisa certainly deserve their "Best Staff" award. Friendly, helpful and personable -- always ready with a smile. Location was close to the train station, and the beds! -- they are the MOST comfortable hostel beds I've slept in. Rooms were very secure, there were bedside lamps so you didn't have to wake up the other guests when you came in, and no bunk beds. Spotlessly clean bathrooms and friendly co-guests. Mille grazie!

Disliked: A few hooks near each bed to hang up towels and such would have been nice -- but honestly, with everything else so perfect, there's no reason to complain.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff! The couple who ran the place were really great, best I've ever experienced. Incredibly friendly and helpful, they even offered us some really great free espresso in the mornings on the days when we didn't leave the hostel early to sight see.

Disliked: It could get very hot at night, there were three fans in our room to help ventilate it we still nearly cooked on the first night. The second night we laid wet towels under our feet at the end of the bed too cool us and that was fine but without such a trick the place would be nearly unbearable in August.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thijs Huberts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Thijs would recommend this property

Liked: Very neat and clean. The staff was really friendly. They gave us towels and shower gel. Free candy! They even supplied free city maps.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location by the station is ideal

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Price

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very helpful & friendly. They worked with our schedules and made it possible for us to enjoy Florence.

Disliked: We came in July & would have wished for air conditioning...but knew we didn't have it when we booked, so were OK.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is very friendly and helpful. Everything (room, bathroom) is very clean and tidy. The location is very good - it si some 15-20 minutes walk to the city centre.

Disliked: It is very close to an incredibly noisy road - the road is busy whole day and night every day in a week so it is hard to fall asleep there even with closed windows.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hamish Grant

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2012 Hamish would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly here. We booked only one night and we wanted to stay another but they had no more beds so they rang around trying to find a place for us to stay and said if we couldnt find anywhere to come back and they would try and fit us in :)

Disliked: Nothing. Italian coffee in the morning was exactly what we needed :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got a very friendly welcome. The bedrooms and bathrooms are modern and clean. There is a friidge and a microwave.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Everything is incredibly clean and the rooms are comfortable. It felt like a home away from home! Close to train station which was super convenient for me.

Disliked: Nothing!

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Gheorghe Viorel Dihel

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 April 2012 Gheorghe Viorel would recommend this property

Liked: it is 15 minutes from the train station

Disliked: nobody there when I arrived,insted of a double room with private bthroom they only had 4 beds with shared bathroom.In march the room was very cold

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the big room

Disliked: check-out time

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

sarah munsch

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: it felt very safe and was a good place to get some rest after a long day of sight seeing

Disliked: the bathrom was down the hall and the shower was quite small also there was no hair-drier

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big rooms, lots of privacy, coffee and tea in the room, frifge and microwave present

Disliked: noisy, still a walk towards the city center, reception is mostly closed

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable.

Disliked: A bit far away from city center