HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Soggiorno Primavera Guesthouse

Via Peri, 2, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.96USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 82%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 가격이싼것, 침대가푹신했던 점, 수건을준다는점이 좋았다.

Disliked: 일단 조식이없고 역에서 꽤 멀어서 15분정도 걸었다.체크아웃시간이 오전 10시30이라 오후에 떠날예정이라면 비추한다.짐을 맡아주지 않는다. 주인이 계속 호스텔에 있지 않는다.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were so impressed, the owner Massimo waited for us at the address so that he could check us in when we arrived at 9.15pm. The room was huge and contained 3 single beds (no dreaded bunks). The location is literally behind the train station. I loved that we were provided with body wash, hand towels and shower towels, this was unexpected but greatly appreciated. I think that if I had done more research on Florence I'd probably have stayed more than one night because it appears the area has a lot to offer. Massimo was a fantastic and friendly host and I'd absolutely recommend this place to others.

Disliked: There is no aircon, which we knew before we booked but we couldn't really have the windows open because the traffic in the morning is so noisy (located next to a main road). Wouldn't be suitable if you're travelling solo and looking for a social venue. But good for friends/family/couples.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved Massimo the owner. He was extremely helpful with both navigating around Florence and also getting us on the right trains for Pisa. Super friendly person and really made our stay here wonderful.

Disliked: The hostel upstairs was pretty loud, young kids I am sure. But we were so beat from exploring Florence and eating that we were able to sleep right through their party...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Central location. Clean interior. Amazing staff: helpful, cheerful, considerate.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, excellent!

Disliked: no lift, but okay since it's only 1 floor up

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Weather

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for take your time to leave your review. Our location is nice, really; we are close to the central main station and all the attractions. Maybe december is a little cold and rainy. :-)
Thnak you again.
Ciao.
Marisa e Massimo

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff are very friendly and gave me good practical tips about Florence. The property is very easy to find and on foot it's only about 5 minutes away from the train station. I stayed in the single room and found it very clean and spacious. Free WiFi was accessible from my room with good signal strength. The bathrooms are also very clean and had no problems with the water.

Disliked: On foot the property is about 25 minutes away from the main attractions. This distance and the scorching summer heat may make it impractical to take a quick break at the B&B.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Daniel thank you so much for your nice review.
We are very close to the attractions, right; but the Duomo is only 15 minutes walking. Really july was very hot in some days, here we take the property as far as possible fresh, but it was really hot outside. We are pleased that you appreciated the advice that we have given the city.We hope to see you soon maybe in a month less hot as November. A hug from all of us.
Ciao da Massimo e Marisa :-)

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good location, nice place and owners

Disliked: No airconditioning, beds no comfortable

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Massimo and Marisa are attentive and pleasant.. I recommend the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your kindness. We hope to see you again in Florence. Ciao from Massimo e Marisa

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the room is really spacious and clean.toilet is also very clean.there were microwave,refrigerator and boling pots you can use.Most of all the kindness and friendliness of the staff is outstanding.They speak english fluently and are eager to help you out with everthing.I had a nice and comfortable stay;)

Disliked: since the room is really big and spacious it can get a little bit cold at night even though the heater is working.but if you just put more clothes on it's not a big problem at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your nice words. Sorry for the cold; we put inside the room a portable heater also, so now we hope the room is warm.
Thnak you and we hope to see you again. Ciao from Massimo e Marisa

Check Availability