We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Soggiorno Venere

Guesthouse | Via Guelfa, 59, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50129

86.4% Overall Rating

116 out of 125 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/08/2014)

"I couldn't recommend this place more highly. It is a great location as it's close to the train station and only a few minutes walk to the markets and tourist areas. The owner was very friendly and helpful in giving me…"

Read all Soggiorno Venere reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

The Queen's
12.65 USD

Apartment 76.2% 361 reviews
Hotel Collodi – Firenze
39.22 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Sampaoli
26.57 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.4% 38 reviews
Hotel Guelfa
29.51 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Emerald Fields
26.57 USD

Hostel 81.4% 229 reviews
Maison
12.65 USD

Hostel 73.7% 752 reviews
Affittacamere Freda Lucia
29.77 USD

Guesthouse 80.9% 32 reviews
Soggiorno Campos
56.93 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

116 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Soggiorno Venere'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
80.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 91 of 115 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I couldn't recommend this place more highly. It is a great location as it's close to the train station and only a few minutes walk to the markets and tourist areas. The owner was very friendly and helpful in giving me information about attractions, she made the stay very enjoyable. The room was large and very clean. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Florence.

Disliked: Honestly, absolutely nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

lyndsay taylor

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 July 2014 lyndsay would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for train station, markets and cental florence.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Tim Harding

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2014 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: It was quite close to the train station and the centre of Florence. The room was quite big.

Disliked: The was no air conditioning, but there was a fan.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ronny Beer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2013 Ronny would recommend this property

Liked: The location was decent, the staff was nice, and the room was secure.

Disliked: We asked to leave our luggage after check out, before we had to leave the city, but the luggage room was full so we had to leave our luggage in the lobby, unsecured. Everything was fine and intact upon our return, but it was not ideal.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michael Horn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great location to train and the city center

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Roland Neal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

29 July 2013 Roland would recommend this property

Liked: location was good to train station and not too far from the sights, room was great and staff was very helpful

Disliked: the street it is located on seams a bit sketchy at first glance

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location, friendly staff, free wi.fi, quiet room and very clean

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nataly Guataquira

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 February 2013 Nataly would recommend this property

Liked: it was extremely clean, very nice as the pictures describe, clean toilet, no complain at all... 5 minutes form the train station 5 minutes from the duomo... excellent

Disliked: Nataly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, friendly staff, great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeremy Said

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013 Jeremy would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was extremely nice to us and she helped us a lot with planning our trip by giving us some info on Florence. Definitely recommend this place to friends, and hopefully will visit it some day in the future.

Disliked: Jeremy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Evans

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and private. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Will stay here next times

Disliked: no dislik

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jianfeng Li

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Jianfeng would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great.

Disliked: It can be very hot in the summer even during the night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Vincent Owyong

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Vincent would recommend this property

Liked: Location of this hostel was great. About 10 mins walk from the train station. It is located at a quiet street, but still near to several restaurants, mart, etc. The lady at the reception was friendly and showed us the directions around the city.

Disliked: The wifi was bad. Not something major though. Maybe it was Summer, thus the room was super hot during the night. There was a fan though, but not sufficient to cool the room, perhaps a bigger fan required?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheryl Walker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2012 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location a few minutes walk to both the duomo AND the train station the other way.

Disliked: Nothing really.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a private room with a bathroom which was good. A close walk to the main train and bus station, as well as being quite central to all the main attractions.

Disliked: Wifi only worked outside of your rooms if you sat close to the router. More of a guesthouse than a hostel. No kicthen, and slightly overpriced (however everything is in florence).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Stock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING. This hotel was clean, in a great (close!) location to the big sites like the Academia and the staff was incredibly nice. This hotel was like a home away from home. I highly recommend it to ANYone travelling to Florence! Such a great hotel for the price!

Disliked: Nothing. Honestly, everything was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very well and lovely furnished, fridge in the lobby

Disliked: poor wifi connection in the room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mang Hei San

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Mang Hei would recommend this property

Liked: nice place and people

Disliked: the street could be a bit noisy at night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its almost in the center-that was good

Disliked: no free parking

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadezda Schmitt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Nadezda would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel very very nice and sweeeet!

Disliked: plates for salad))

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amanda Mellek

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

06 February 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostels, simple but worth the money. The staff was really friendly. I would go back. Close to the station.

Disliked: No breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiewei Pang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

11 January 2012 Jiewei would recommend this property

Liked: Everything ! Impressive rooms and facilities ! Worth every cent spent !

Disliked: The stairs ! Carrying a 30kg luggage up the stairs ! But I guessed it couldn't be help !

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Daniel Fernando Arroyo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012

Liked: No good comments

Disliked: There was no one when we wanted to check in and then a lady came and she didn´t speak neither English nor Spanish and her Italian was difficult to understand.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to find, near both the train station and the historical center, helpful stuff

Disliked: the heater in the room is not effective