HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Soggiorno Venere Guesthouse

Via Guelfa, 59, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 78%

Location 93%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note:

City tax in not included 2,50 Euro per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 78%

Location 93%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 81%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I couldn't recommend this place more highly. It is a great location as it's close to the train station and only a few minutes walk to the markets and tourist areas. The owner was very friendly and helpful in giving me information about attractions, she made the stay very enjoyable. The room was large and very clean. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Florence.

Disliked: Honestly, absolutely nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great location for train station, markets and cental florence.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location to train and the city center

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was quite close to the train station and the centre of Florence. The room was quite big.

Disliked: The was no air conditioning, but there was a fan.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was decent, the staff was nice, and the room was secure.

Disliked: We asked to leave our luggage after check out, before we had to leave the city, but the luggage room was full so we had to leave our luggage in the lobby, unsecured. Everything was fine and intact upon our return, but it was not ideal.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: location was good to train station and not too far from the sights, room was great and staff was very helpful

Disliked: the street it is located on seams a bit sketchy at first glance

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: perfect location, friendly staff, free wi.fi, quiet room and very clean

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: it was extremely clean, very nice as the pictures describe, clean toilet, no complain at all... 5 minutes form the train station 5 minutes from the duomo... excellent

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice room, friendly staff, great location.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was extremely nice to us and she helped us a lot with planning our trip by giving us some info on Florence. Definitely recommend this place to friends, and hopefully will visit it some day in the future.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability