HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Soggiorno Venere

Guesthouse | Via Guelfa, 59, Florence, Tuscany, Italy 50129

85.8% Overall Rating

115 out of 124 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/05/2014)

Tim Harding thinks…

"It was quite close to the train station and the centre of Florence. The room was quite big."

Read all Soggiorno Venere reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Florence

The Queen's
21.30 USD

Apartment 80.9% 347 reviews
Hotel Collodi – Firenze
48.23 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Sampaoli
38.85 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.3% 37 reviews
Hotel Guelfa
35.73 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Emerald Fields
32.15 USD

Hostel 83.9% 222 reviews
Maison
20.77 USD

Hostel 77.3% 740 reviews
Affittacamere Freda Lucia
31.52 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 31 reviews
Soggiorno Campos
60.29 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

115 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Soggiorno Venere'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
80.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 90 of 114 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place to stay for a couple of travelers. It's within 5 minutes from the train station and 10 to the duomo. On a quiet but easy to find and helpful staff,

Disliked: unfortunately there was no kitchen to use and we weren't able to get wireless in our room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even though we did not speak the same language as the staff, we were able to understand her very well. She was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Slightly annoying to have to use several keys to get into the room, but that is not really a problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claire ashton

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 October 2011 claire would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to walk to the centre of town, we stayed in a very large clean room.

Disliked: The shower was not ensuite, but only a short walk down the corridor so not much of a problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Simão Martins

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Simão would recommend this property

Liked: excelent location, 10min to the historical center, 5 min away from train station.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big room and comfortable beds, air conditioning, helpful staff

Disliked: bathroom in another area but it was private so all good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Legge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: very central and good value

Disliked: Nothing. You needed a phone with you to call up if you arrived in the evening.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice layout and very spacious for the 5 of us in a room

Disliked: nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Bianca Cipriano

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 September 2011 Bianca would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent very close to the station located in the heart of Venice. Bathroom was great very clean, very good shower. Staff is helpful and speak english.

Disliked: The room we had smelt like smoke when we entered even though rooms are non smoking. Beds made us itch a bit.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great helpful staff and good location.

Disliked: The hostel on the ground level is noisy till very early in the moring.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrasne Vincze

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Andrasne would recommend this property

Liked: excellent

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Legorreta

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2011 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is clean and near metro stations.

Disliked: We arrived and there was no body to open the doors for us, we had to get support from a neighbour. There was a note with a phone number for us to call for checking in, but the logical thing is WE ARE FOREIGNERS WE DONT HAVE ANY PHONE FOR CALLING......

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, friendly.

Disliked: No breakfast

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 January 2011

Liked: The location. Very clean however I thought that it was 'too' clean as the room smelt strongly of bleach.

Disliked: On entering the property the hallway had a strong bad odour. When we entered the hostel we found that there was no real 'common area' but rather a microwave on top of a fridge in the hallway, no cutlery or plates.... Our room was really small and damp, there was water mould coming through the paint on the wall. The dampness got worse after the first night when the bed began to feel wet and it would not dry out over the day - Not very romantic!! However, I did have a peak at the other double rooms not being used and they were much larger than ours..... So maybe we pulled the short straw on that one! We only saw the owner on the very last day so she wasnt available to talk to about the state of the room. Also there was no tourist information or map provided.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zi Yi Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Zi Yi would recommend this property

Liked: The private double room is spacious and clean, though the private bathroom is abit too small. Overall a nice place to stay in. It's more like a 2 to 3 star hotel.

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very personal, like staying at someones house.

Disliked: Not ensuite for dorm, but has private bathroom .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LIAN KIAT TEE

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2010 LIAN KIAT would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel situated near to the train station and San Lorenzo market. The room is nice with clean bathroom and heating system. It was very quiet at night, good place to rest after a long day walk in Florence.

Disliked: This is not a place to meet people as there is not much space in common area. The staff are only available during the day time.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Abner Lima

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2010 Abner would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was clean and we didn't had to ask for anything: from toilet paper to shampoo. The room had a good heating system and the hostel is very well located.

Disliked: The place is very hard to find, since there is no sign at the wall, so we had to wonder for a some minutes before finding it. The housekeeper was very kind but I only saw her at the check-in, so I couldn't even thank her or say goodbye.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Leann Stiller

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

10 November 2010 Leann would recommend this property

Liked: It was conveniently located to the market, bus station and the northern part of Forienze.

Disliked: Leann left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deepa Karunanidhi

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2010 Deepa would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and clean room. Very nice staff and would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Deepa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Najat was really friendly and quite helpful. The room was spacious and cute. The view out of the window overlooking the courtyard/ backyard/ vineyard was charming. The location was great. Easy to get to from the train station, and there were many shops and restaurants in the area. There's even a little fridge that you can use. We really enjoyed our stay there!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Claudia Rech

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

22 September 2010 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the clean rooms!!!

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, next to the station and the sights!! Quite cheap, worth the money!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

elad rubin

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 August 2010

Liked: clean. good location

Disliked: most of the time the staff isnt there. no internet, the staff is not so nice.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brenda Padilla Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

26 July 2010

Liked: It's close to the Dome. It was a clean place.

Disliked: There was no one from the hostel to let us in when we arrived... Someone from a different hostel let us in (strange). When we left, it was the same thing... There was no one from our hostel to give the keys to... We ended up leaving them in our room... hoping no one would take them... ???

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was located very close to the centre of Florence, within easy walking distance to sights such as Domus. The owners were lovely and would go out of their way to help if something goes wrong.

Disliked: Nothing.