HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Alex House Florence Hostel

Borgo dei Greci 13, Florence, Italy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 73%

Location 99%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Florence?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 73%

Location 99%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very Florentine, very local and very central to the good locations. Comfy bed and good showers as well.

Disliked: No wifi in the room, erratic use of elevator and the owner isn't always there for inquiries.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and character

Disliked: No WiFi, only one bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is in an amazing location, with most major sites and the train station within a 15 minute walk! The staff is super friendly, and the woman at the reception was happy to help with everything I needed and also gave me a quick and thorough introduction of Florence with a map. My room was clean and the I never had to wait to use the bathroom. Thank you!

Disliked: The only downside was that there was no safe to use (which I like for my own peace of mind), however the hostel is really safe and secure, so it wasn't a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to main attractions, good breakfast and kitchen facilities. Exceeded expectations

Disliked: Unfortunately noise from people both inside and out echoed.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really central, clean and the staff were really helpful and flexible.For the price, it was a great stay.

Disliked: It would be great to have some kitchen facilities (coffee machine). There is a fridge, but that alone is not very useful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff clean and large room ,superb location ,Highly recommend

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Excellent location. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Everything was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Clean and safe hostel,helpful staff Awesome location!Highly recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was good

Disliked: Very very short reception hours therefore it was very hard to get any information. I asked for a shared female only dorm as I was staying on my own. I only had somebody in my room once so it is not good for meeting people. I only saw people twice in the hostel and I was there for 4 nights.Wi-fi goes off at 11?? seriously? I am not at boarding school!!Not very informative briefing at the welcome check in.Kitchen facilities are needed for this price. no air con, security is not good (no lockers, windows left open etc. etc.)over all for the price paid not good enough service!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent location, large spacious room

Disliked: No early morning coffee facilities

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability